10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

D40/x/D60 Thread V4, The saga continues...

zio
post Sep 24 2008, 03:53 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Yep yep. I hope to get one by year end smile.gif
zio
post Sep 24 2008, 05:43 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I am able to verify that if you set to infinity, its quite easy. Just watch out for the green dot. And unlike macro, the green dot is doesn't flicker biggrin.gif

So the moment u see the green dot, click! smile.gif
zio
post Sep 24 2008, 05:50 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Office hour sampai pukul 6pm la. How to leave.
zio
post Sep 24 2008, 09:38 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

haha ill still spam here. Like how I still spam the D300 thread tongue.gif

And I still think the D40 is a fantastic camera. If the price for the D90 is not so tempting, I wouldn't have upgraded.

Anyway, no D90 for me yet. No stock sad.gif
zio
post Sep 24 2008, 10:01 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Constant aperture lens ftw!

So i am assuming darth will soon go the way of D90 body with Tamron lens as well smile.gif
zio
post Sep 25 2008, 10:02 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(darthbaboon @ Sep 24 2008, 10:07 PM)
Still thinking on the lens. A little tired of the 17-50 range, plus the 50 is covered by the 50mm f1.8. Liked the 28-70 Nikon a whole lot... 24-70 would be even better and Siggy just released theirs with HSM so still deep in thought.  rclxub.gif

I like the 18-105 range but absolutely dislike the variable aperture. Horrible for indoor events in my experience.  shakehead.gif
not when you have high ISO tongue.gif
zio
post Sep 25 2008, 11:47 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

You can't change shutter speed and aperture in P mode. smile.gif
zio
post Sep 25 2008, 01:50 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Ken Rockwell did not lie. The P* mode will change aperture and shutter speed to achieve the same exposure.

It would not look radically different because the camera will still adjust accordingly to get the same outcome.
zio
post Sep 26 2008, 01:55 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

wah so funky looking the black gold version. tongue.gif
zio
post Sep 26 2008, 02:07 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

oh u can throw me back to ex-d40 user list tongue.gif
zio
post Sep 26 2008, 02:16 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Ahh yes, the D80 is getting cheaper. Then again, thats only RM900 difference from the D90 body only option.
zio
post Sep 26 2008, 02:33 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Maybe you need to rotate the dial more after you go to P* mode? tongue.gif

From another forum:

"Half press the shutter button and release it to turn the meter on. Then, try turning it in the other direction. Each click of the command wheel should change the aperture/shutter speed combination used when in P mode."
zio
post Sep 26 2008, 04:31 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Nah body only is available but very limited quantity.
zio
post Sep 26 2008, 05:14 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Err what kind of macro? Insect macro, go with 105mm. Product macro, you can go with the 60mm.
zio
post Sep 26 2008, 05:16 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Err your friend is misleading you. All lenses that work on the D40 will work on other Nikon models.

Added on September 26, 2008, 5:17 pmThe safest bet to buy lens for the D40 is to look for the AF-S. That wan confirm boleh jalan.

This post has been edited by zio: Sep 26 2008, 05:17 PM
zio
post Sep 26 2008, 09:18 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Sep 26 2008, 09:16 PM)
D90 heard the noise control can compete with the d300 right?
Yep boleh lawan lawan biggrin.gif

Good news for D40/x/60 users.. soon you will be able to use the much talked about Tokina lenses:

http://www.dpreview.com/news/0809/08092403tokina.asp

They are finally adding in AF motors and the first to get it is the 12-24mm f4. Hopefully the 11-16mm f2.8 will follow soon.
zio
post Sep 27 2008, 08:12 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Well, they need to manage shipping costs as well. if you buy RM20, and want free shipping, they rugi lor
zio
post Sep 27 2008, 09:09 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Priced at RM1.5k (new) and RM1k (2nd hand), its not that difficult for a lens to surpass the price of the body. tongue.gif

AF-S 200mm f2? Micro or just normal? biggrin.gif

zio
post Sep 27 2008, 09:30 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Sep 27 2008, 09:27 AM)
AF-S 200mm f2 is not a micro lens lerr
bwaahaha was hoping for some new secret weapon ma. tongue.gif Looks like its still the 200mm F4 that is micro.
zio
post Sep 27 2008, 11:04 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I got mine for that price too! tongue.gif wait i recommended xandman the seller! tongue.gif HAHahaha

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:59 AM