15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

D40/x/D60 Thread V4, The saga continues...

KTCY
post Sep 21 2008, 07:48 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(ikan83 @ Sep 20 2008, 09:09 PM)
greetings to all sifus.. want to ask opinion and advice..
i'm planning to get an 8gb sd card for my D40x.. but am confuse about the differences the sdhc class 6 in term of performance.. so between these card which is better?

1. Sandisk 8gb sdhc extreme III
2. Sandisk 8gb sdhc ultra 2
3. apacer 8gb sdhc class 6
4. kingston 8gb sdhc class 6

thx in advance..
I got lobang for Sandisk Extreme III 4GB SD card for RM 100. Interested ?
Exactly the same thing at Shashinki. But Shashinki selling RM 149. Free MicoMate reader as well.
http://shashinki.com/shop/sandisk-extreme-...der-p-1048.html

Anyone else interested ? SD and CF for this available. PM me if interested smile.gif
KTCY
post Sep 21 2008, 10:36 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(ikan83 @ Sep 21 2008, 10:28 AM)
well i know that info already, gugel is my best fren oso nod.gif but just wth does extreme 3 is more expensive compared to other class 6.. there must be some catch rite?
hm kind of interested.. if buy 2 no discount ka? sweat.gif
neway i'll get back to u..
QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Sep 21 2008, 10:35 AM)
wah already discount wnat more discount? lol. this is a great offer btw. biggrin.gif
Indeed it's the cheapest around already. wink.gif
KTCY
post Sep 21 2008, 02:17 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Playing with HDR again blush.gif

KTCY
post Sep 21 2008, 03:04 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

What is halo effect ? unsure.gif
KTCY
post Sep 21 2008, 05:32 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(darthbaboon @ Sep 21 2008, 04:51 PM)
Does the Extreme III go to 8gb? If so how much is that?
Only 4gb smile.gif
KTCY
post Sep 21 2008, 06:33 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Darkcursed @ Sep 21 2008, 05:38 PM)
hi guys,me again.

hmm,wanna ask about camera bag,particular backpack style,I was wanting to change my bag since then,i've been using nikon 90th anniversary bag which can fit 1 kit+lense,and 1 more lense and sb800.thats it,full.

any recommendation for a bag that can put 3 lenses,1 kit+lense,1 sb800 and is around rm 300,i really hope is a comfort bag to carry around?

i was testing kata bag at j-one and dont like the style when you wanna grab your camera,you have to drag the "pouch" only you can get your camera,i dont like this style.
Bagman got 1 slingbag which look like Crumpler 7million. Cost RM 180 only.
KTCY
post Sep 21 2008, 06:54 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Not back pack. Heard from my friend that try to avoid bagman backpack. Forget what's the reason.

Around 300 for back pack ? Top up a bit get Lowpro Fastpack 250 smile.gif
KTCY
post Sep 21 2008, 08:35 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Sep 21 2008, 07:42 PM)
Newbie shot here  blush.gif  -

Camera Model - Nikon D60
Lens - Nikkor 15-55mm VR AF-S
Aperture - f3.5
Shutter Speed - 1/6s
ISO - 200
Direct from camera no PP (I sark at PP)

Sifu-sifu sekalian, I noticed the picture abit yellowish, didnt set the correct WB, was left it to auto. And anyhow I can improve my shot ?  blush.gif
Too warm. My hand itchy and help you adjust a bit blush.gif

KTCY
post Sep 22 2008, 09:22 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

8GB in negotiation with supplier. Stay tuned wink.gif
KTCY
post Sep 22 2008, 10:38 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

I also haven't quit actually brows.gif
KTCY
post Sep 22 2008, 12:41 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Sep 22 2008, 12:24 PM)
About to post that laugh.gif
Too bad no more D40 for me sad.gif

KTCY
post Sep 22 2008, 01:15 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Cheap ? At least RM 1,000 and above I think as current AF-D version price tagged at RM 9xx blush.gif
KTCY
post Sep 22 2008, 02:05 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Sep 22 2008, 01:58 PM)
I thought the rumour was that it will cost RM2k and above.

The Sigma 50mm f1.4 is already above 1.5k right?
Sigma 50mm f/1.4 = RM 1,850 77mm

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 22 2008, 02:01 PM)
sigma one is huge LOL
77mm diameter sweat.gif
KTCY
post Sep 22 2008, 03:08 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Sep 22 2008, 02:28 PM)
sigma already RM1850, then Nikon confirm won't be cheaper than that kua tongue.gif
Some forum reported the price to be at USD 440 which = RM 1452 at currency exchange of 3.3
KTCY
post Sep 22 2008, 04:11 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 22 2008, 02:10 PM)
LOL i think nonac 50mm F/1.2L is the biggest
50mm f1.2 L also not that big diameter le. Only 72mm sweat.gif
KTCY
post Sep 22 2008, 04:18 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(shiinkuro31 @ Sep 22 2008, 04:14 PM)
same as 70-200 VR size. wonder how it looks on d40, even 67mm looks kinda weird.. doh.gif
The diameter big is ok actually as bigger diameter has ntg to do with the size but if 70-200 it will look weird because it's long and big.
KTCY
post Sep 22 2008, 04:31 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(ebernie @ Sep 22 2008, 04:27 PM)
Ah, sweet god a new 50mm f1.4! It seems small and light, with a small filter size. That alone is good against Sigma's monster of a lens. 72/77mm is really quite large for a prime lens.

Side topic: anyone ever saw a 90mm f1.0? Canon mount. That lens is as big as a child's head.
Zeiss got 1 f/0.97 if not mistaken.

Heard 77mm of sigma is freaking sharp drool.gif
KTCY
post Sep 22 2008, 09:34 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Sep 22 2008, 09:29 PM)
for rm 1500, i will go hunt for a second hand.
even an old but aged like wine Ai-s 50mm f1.4 is a better choice that the AF-S
Even AF-D version 50mm f/1.4 is better. tongue.gif
KTCY
post Sep 22 2008, 09:39 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Sep 22 2008, 09:36 PM)
true.
the only thing about ai-s is, well, manual lens.
but i can get it for rm 400
save myself rm 1000.
Indeed. My friend got it for only RM 350. But too bad, only D200 and above will have metering with AI-S lens sad.gif
KTCY
post Sep 22 2008, 09:44 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(ebernie @ Sep 22 2008, 09:41 PM)
Manual metering is easy la. It's the focusing that's tough. And like you mentioned, advanced bodies can meter with AI-S lenses.
Seriously for me, manual focus is easy tongue.gif
I get almost 95% in focus. Don't believe ? See my gallery tongue.gif tongue.gif

http://bumblebee8888.multiply.com/photos/a...ression_of_kids

http://bumblebee8888.multiply.com/photos/a...Street_Shooting

blush.gif blush.gif

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0488sec    1.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:31 AM