6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamster V10, Rolling Fat Furballs

sangels
post Aug 28 2008, 08:25 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(cheewin88 @ Aug 28 2008, 08:13 PM)
Then keep it in the water,then put in the refrigerator.
my friend just told me after tofu been frozen will be chewier when eat~

QUOTE (Sangel)
I've 4 Syrians and 1 Fat Tailed Gerbil at the moment. 2 more big eater Syrians coming this weekend.

hmmp hmm.gif ...when u clean up them...how long u will take it? i took 1 hours plus to clean my FuWa~ @@ 4 syrians + 1 fat tailed gerbil rclxub.gif ...
Try not to put in water also as water also contained microbs in it. Use a clean and dry spoon to scoop the tofu.

Hehehe... about 2 hours with help cos I've 4 2ft tanks and 1 ZooZone2 + 2 small temp tank for them to eat mealies while we're cleaning their homes. Soon will need more time for that. sweat.gif
sangels
post Aug 28 2008, 09:09 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Aug 28 2008, 08:52 PM)
respect to the late actor smile.gif
my god...like this also can...
Don't mean not to respect, just say that his make up was scary enough to make him special, just I'm really scared mah. blush.gif
sangels
post Aug 29 2008, 12:00 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(joker_invisible87 @ Aug 28 2008, 11:37 PM)
hi there...i would like to recommend prestige to u...a very gud hammies foods thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
I think there is another one for dwarf hamster if I'm not mistaken. unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif
sangels
post Aug 29 2008, 11:58 AM

829 posts

I thought WW pudding is common and easy to get in KL? unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif
sangels
post Aug 29 2008, 02:50 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Aug 29 2008, 02:47 PM)
someone told wat i have is hamster....let me show

YES! Yours are hamsters. They are WW = Winter White. WW without tail, Duprasi with fat tail. You can get picture of different breed of hamsters in the first page and there are info on how to take proper care of your hamsters and what food should be given to them.
sangels
post Aug 29 2008, 02:57 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Aug 29 2008, 02:54 PM)
my hamster..the gold and agouti....
they like to fight against each other....i duno why.....
it has been >a week since i raise them...but they are still fighting....
anyone know why???
Maybe you should read the first page for all the basic info that you need as everyday have at least 1 person asking for the same question again and again, thee are someone who are very kind to put up info for newbies to read up on the basic. They will fight because they are not suppose to keep together as their instinct of territory is very strong.

That's not extra addition, that are basic needs. Bedding, cage, food bowl, water bottle and bathing sand with bowl. You really need to do your research and reading on the most basic thing for hamsters starting from now.

This post has been edited by sangels: Aug 29 2008, 02:59 PM
sangels
post Aug 29 2008, 03:23 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Aug 29 2008, 03:16 PM)
yup...reading now...so they must be in seperate cages....lol
i m still expecting them to breed...but looks like mine cant..coz one of it is hybrid....

cages...how much usually a normal basic cages cost??got to discuss with my frens..we share this hamster together....
See? You got so much of info and you know what should be done and what should not now. I think you and your friend can take one hamster alone and take care since it can't be cage together. I suggest you to get a 1.5ft plastic fish tank / Guppy tank which is cheaper and more spacious compare than a metal bar cage which is smaller and more expensive, also your hamster will bite the metal bars and it's poisonous to them.
sangels
post Aug 29 2008, 03:31 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 29 2008, 03:24 PM)
If dwarf don't like prestige...then give what?  shocking.gif
That's why we always said, try and know not hear and follow. Different hamsters have different characteristics mah, someone hamster do not like doesn't mean your hamster don't like, right? If the hamster used to cheapskate food, then out of sudden you give good food, they will not eat in the beginning also.
sangels
post Aug 29 2008, 03:39 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Aug 29 2008, 03:33 PM)
before this,my hVE NO CAGE...WE PUT THEM IN A BIG box....and with somewood below them.....

but they seems unhppy..so we r trying to get them a house now...like what u all said....

fot their food...im giving them this..any suggestion...i buy this coz shopkeeper say so..

Added on August 29, 2008, 3:34 pm
plastic fish tank??guppy tank??how does they loook like??
sorry but im quite noob..need some pro help
The plastic tank for fishes which came with a plastic lid with different colors like blue, red, pink and green.

Food can go for Prestige hamster, the green color packing food which shown few posts before.
sangels
post Aug 29 2008, 03:44 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 29 2008, 03:41 PM)
The hamster food looks suspicious ^^;;
Maybe others have a better idea of what's exactly in it behind all the fancy words.
Maybe those who are using it should take a pic of the content to show us.
sangels
post Aug 29 2008, 03:53 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Aug 29 2008, 03:46 PM)
i did put out the content...but the food that i have(jolie) looks like nutrients....
and basically my Ww just eat their kuaci......and others they dun even care....

and Sangel..nice tank u have......how much is it???

Added on August 29, 2008, 3:48 pmi wish to let u all see wat is my hamster living in now....so tat i can get some advice..

but erm...the condition is quite bad...and i didnt torture my WW...i though they shud be able to survive.....
Thanks! Which one you referred to? The plastic transparent with color lid is cheap, that's Guppy tank. Do not know how much for now but when I bought is still less than RM45 for 2ft. Your WW can use the 1.5ft. Another you saw which is white in color is ZooZone2 (3ft in width), that's expensive. sweat.gif
sangels
post Aug 29 2008, 04:28 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Aug 29 2008, 04:17 PM)
they start to fighting long time ago..but for wat im not sure...

anyway ill be looking for cage soon....any more advice??
Where are you staying? If you are staying in KL, maybe you can go to Pet Shack tomorrow as we have a gathering there and you can get all your stuffs there. We also can help you and give you advice as all of us will be there as well. You gotta be hurry before it's too late. Wheel have lots of variety depends on your budget. Advice you to get a better one for long term.
sangels
post Aug 29 2008, 04:57 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Aug 29 2008, 04:48 PM)
im now currently in jb...so bad that i cant meet with u alll...actually im planning to go kl yesterday...but my plan get screwed up becoz of some activities...i wonder can i buy the cage through postage...LOL
The tank is very heavy for postage. You can get it from aquarium shops. The rest of the stuffs you can get online from www.petshack.com.my as they can do postage for you. smile.gif

This post has been edited by sangels: Aug 29 2008, 05:16 PM
sangels
post Aug 29 2008, 05:14 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(Angel3 @ Aug 29 2008, 05:07 PM)
Hi..
Can I know where do you get those Red, BLue, Green cover tank?
Is that the 2ft tank you all mention?
hmm.gif
Yes. That's what we mentioned ---> Guppy tank / 2ft tank / plastic fish tank. It have 2ft, 1.5ft, 1ft, and etc, sizes is referring to the width of the cover. You can get from pet shops or aquarium shop. Recommend to use this is because it's spacious and cheaper which is better than those nice looking and expensive branded cages. Easy to clean as well. I got all of it from Pet Shack and they also helped me to drill a nice hole for me to put water bottle with a suction cap tying on the bottle. thumbup.gif
sangels
post Aug 29 2008, 05:28 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Aug 29 2008, 05:18 PM)
SANGELS...U R MAKING ME JEALOUS...ASK PET SHACK TO OPEN ANOTHER SHOP IN JB...

im not sure how to persuade my frens to buy a cage....they think that box is good enough...lol
No need to persuade, tell your friend, animal also deserve a proper home. They are just like refugees after Tsunami.

Ermm... Pet Shack open another shop in JB? Who will be the boss there? Maybe you want to suggest to JTL? hmm.gif

p/s: pet shack online is www.petshack.com.my blush.gif (sorry for my typo)

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Aug 29 2008, 05:19 PM)
@sangels and blurjoey
  nice avatar pic u 2 have there~thumbup.gif
Thanks! notworthy.gif You can see her tomorrow.... wub.gif wub.gif I can't wait to see her... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif Finally we can have her after a long waiting period... sweat.gif

Added on August 29, 2008, 5:30 pm
QUOTE(Angel3 @ Aug 29 2008, 05:24 PM)
Can i know how much it cost in petshack for the 2ft tank? smile.gif
Thanks  notworthy.gif
You can PM JTL and ask her. smile.gif

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 29 2008, 05:26 PM)
Cannot, bean cannot tahan. She don't like to leave the tank tongue.gif
Depends...I'm so sick with a flu right now that I can hardly walk sad.gif
Wah!! so bad ar? Come come, I bring you medicine.

This post has been edited by sangels: Aug 29 2008, 05:30 PM
sangels
post Aug 29 2008, 05:42 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Aug 29 2008, 05:36 PM)
oh ya...one very very important question....
do i need to bath my WW??how??
NO water bath!!!! shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

Get bathing sand for them. Put about 4 teaspoons in a bowl and put them inside and they will roll on it, very fun to look at it. smile.gif Check out Pet Shack web site for the bathing sand. You can also wipe them with damp cloth if needed, when they are really dirty.
sangels
post Aug 29 2008, 05:44 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Aug 29 2008, 05:41 PM)
@sangels 

i can imagine that u staring at your empty setup and feel like wanna run in the wodent wheeel yrself rite?? laugh.gif i even put the bc inside the tank and filled the bootle d...laugh.gif
Not yet la. No more tanks at home already. The tanks are in Pet Shack now. Will only get it tomorrow together with the 2 cutties. wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
sangels
post Aug 29 2008, 05:46 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 29 2008, 05:44 PM)
Lol I poured out the half bottle into a tupperware and only need 4 teaspoons?!

nevermind la, that sand is pretty old.
Hehehe... estimation la as WW is small in size. As long as their tummy touches the sand should be fine already. You need to clean and filter the sand for re-use as they will poo in it when they roll shiok shiok.
sangels
post Aug 29 2008, 05:49 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Aug 29 2008, 05:45 PM)
lol...
wat a bad news for my hammie....
sad.gif

Added on August 29, 2008, 5:46 pm

Sangel can u take some nice photo for them and post it up here??
Sure will take lots of photos whenever I have time and post it up to share with all of you. Mean while you can see them here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...=0&p=17618201&#
sangels
post Aug 29 2008, 05:52 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Aug 29 2008, 05:48 PM)
and they shit inside their food tank
:s
Yes, they'll poo everywhere included in their food bowl, but they'll only pee at the specific place. It will be much easier for you to keep the tank clean if they are toilet trained.

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 29 2008, 05:48 PM)
yeah, I pick up the poo and toss it away XD
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Good owner... Like picking up diamond on the beach. LOL laugh.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:26 AM