ozak
post Jul 18 2016, 05:10 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Jul 18 2016, 12:25 PM)
Bro ozak,

Yesterday tried to dismantle my panasonic fan to change its capacitors, yet again failed.  Any tips how to do it pls?

[attachmentid=7113855]

[attachmentid=7113856]
That cover got the open/close mark. Carefully check the mark align for open.

Turn till align the open mark, use both hand holding the cover edge, try to rock push down the cover. The cover a bit flimsy/soft. The whole thing might turn a bit. But don't worry about it.

After the cover taken down, you can see 3 screw secure the center cover. Unscrew the center cover and reveal the controller board.

This post has been edited by ozak: Jul 18 2016, 05:12 PM
ozak
post Jul 21 2016, 09:26 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jul 20 2016, 08:02 AM)
Solid.
So far I only found Alpha AF828, but shop only selling the shorter 42" model.
http://www.alphamalaysia.com/#!blank-3/yq27x
Why you look for a fan that doesn't tell you what is the CFM ?

After install the fan no wind blow how ?
ozak
post Jul 21 2016, 09:53 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jul 21 2016, 09:35 AM)
What do you recommend? (except Panasonic/KDK) Not all website show their CFM.
Btw, need 2 in a combine living room and dining area.
Don't show don't buy la. You want to buy a car that don't tell you what is the CC ?

Later no wind how to claim? They tell you the spec doesn't have CFM. No promise got wind the fan. biggrin.gif

See this kind of stupid brand. Fan cost RM7k+. But doesn't tell you how good is the CFM. http://www.grabit.com.my/accessories/fans/...mer.html#mytab2

Just look for those brand/model got tell you what is the fan CFM.

ozak
post Jul 22 2016, 04:33 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Jul 21 2016, 11:59 PM)
I asked this before, as long as your ceiling is a plaster ceiling, then baby fan is a no go.  Baby fan is supposed to be attached directly on to concrete ceiling
Normally if you want to hang a ceiling fan on a plaster ceiling, you have to tell to the plaster ceiling contractor.

He will put a wood plank and U bolt above the plaster ceiling. Than you can hang the fan.
ozak
post Sep 12 2016, 08:53 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 12 2016, 08:38 AM)
Last week took some time to dismantle my 7 years old Yuragi 4 blades because it has worn out bearings. Took me a while to figure out how to dismantle the whole thing. In the end, it was quite worthwhile because only cost me RM16 to replace 2 bearings. Don't even need to buy the 3 leg cramp that was shown previously by a fellow forumer. Going to do the same with my Bayu 5 fan.
If it easily can be taken out (loose fit), it mean the bearing housing is wear out. Putting another bearing will not last that long.

Check the bearing housing got any wear mark, burn mark like groove.
ozak
post Sep 29 2016, 09:41 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Sep 29 2016, 08:47 AM)
Is it buzzing like this?

Panasonic and KDK = same fan, same problem.

In fact, 3 of my Panasonic fan of this model are having the same issue.  The buzzing sound can be so loud that it can be heard from another room.
This is the main problem and how to solve it.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=80809496
ozak
post Nov 25 2016, 07:51 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 25 2016, 01:14 AM)
Anyone know how to repair a ridiculously noisy Panasonic fan?

There is an annoying electric buzz with my fan on every speed and my warranty just ended. doh.gif
Search back here.
ozak
post Nov 28 2016, 09:20 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Nov 28 2016, 05:12 PM)
alpha, khind, kdk, or even deka also better than panasonic.. jz my opinion thru past exp.
Get the slightly expensive wan.

ozak
post Feb 2 2017, 08:05 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Refuzed @ Feb 2 2017, 07:35 AM)
Hello,

My Alpha 5 blade remote controlled fan (3 speed) decided to slow down on one fine day and eventually something got burnt inside and stopped working ever since. The fan is just 1.5 years old.

I've tried disassembling the fan myself and my theory suggests that the capacitor had burnt out (based on the bloated shape of the capacitor).

So what do I do next? Can I just go to Jalan Pasar and ask those guys over there to fix a new capacitor for me and test it out on the spot?

Sorry, I'm quite a noob when it comes to electronics.
Yes. You can go jln Pasar to ask somebody change it for you. With additional fee. But they can't test it for you without the fan.
ozak
post Feb 2 2017, 01:34 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Battlefield1942 @ Feb 2 2017, 09:59 AM)
I am looking for replacement for my hall ceiling fan KDK that been running for almost 30 years and is slowing down and making noise. I try to check it out and all plastic part become fragile and break into lose part when I try to open it. The metal also rusted. I am looking at the new Panasonic breeze yugari function like FM15E2 that cost about RM5xx here in penang. I hear the FM14 model does not last and decide to skip it. Anyone using this FM-15E2 here? The higher end Econavi come with DC motor and the motor look so small. I wonder if it will last.
DC motor is the next generation of ceiling fan. Much more efficiency. And since it is still new in panasonic, the quality is better. Before the cut cost unit coming.

If you have the budget, get it now.
ozak
post Feb 9 2017, 03:42 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 9 2017, 02:04 PM)
I just replace my 5 years old Panasonic fan with new Panasonic DC Fan 9 speed, i use the default speed when switch the main power on. So far so good. Notice is quieter. The previous fan only lasted 5 years well actually still can use, it will make noise once it go to middle or high speed since 1+ year ago, finally purchase another and replace. Fan is no longer reliable as the old days. My mom house using Panasonic remote control fan, is still running strong since 2005.

Installation is easy if you the diy person. If not you have to spend extra 100+ for technician to help you install.
Change that 3 capacitor inside the pcb. There are the culprit.

I have the same problem with the kdk fan. Change the capacitor and it back to normal.

DC fan is low quantity at the moment. But will ramp up once price down. The quality is still good since quantity is not much and no cut cost.
ozak
post Feb 10 2017, 11:13 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Feb 10 2017, 10:52 AM)
http://www.lazada.com.my/rubine-rcf-vetta1....html?rb=rubine

Thinking of getting this one...not sure about its reliability
Don't have better design?
ozak
post Feb 10 2017, 11:15 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 9 2017, 04:34 PM)
Capacitors not the cause of the sound,  more of bearing inside.
My fan also sound like mechanical problem. It keep coming out the sound "tik tik tik".

But actual is the capacitor.
ozak
post Feb 14 2017, 05:47 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Feb 14 2017, 02:43 PM)
Changed all 5 capacitors on 2 PC boards in Pudu area yesterday.
Parts cost $56 for 2 sets.
Soldering cost $60.
Seems pricey but now my fans spin quietly.
Hope it helps.
Ya, quite expensive.

Parts probably cost RM10x2 =RM20.

Get a solder iron and a sucker probably RM20+20=RM40

If you know how to do it.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=80809496

This post has been edited by ozak: Feb 14 2017, 05:50 PM
ozak
post Feb 14 2017, 05:48 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Refuzed @ Feb 14 2017, 05:06 PM)
Soldering soo mahal? I thought some of them might do it for free  hmm.gif
Labour charge la.
ozak
post Feb 15 2017, 06:03 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Feb 15 2017, 05:41 PM)
Hi all...
Manage to dismantle the fan.
So i will bring this board to Jln pasar change the capacitor. Do i need to bring the fan for testing? or they can test my board without the fan?
If the capacitor replaced, the remote can be worked? or another separate thing to repair?

Besides Jln Pasar, Puchong got place to repair?

[attachmentid=8490241][attachmentid=8490242]
Go to BP, wet market opposite shop. Go up further near the college.

The shop name is atlantic electronics.

Just bring the board. Capacitor doesn't related to the remote.
ozak
post Feb 15 2017, 06:50 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Feb 15 2017, 06:31 PM)
thanks..
Where is that? Puchong or Jalan Pasar?
BP=bandar Puteri
ozak
post Feb 18 2017, 10:02 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Feb 18 2017, 04:13 PM)
Thanks ozak.
Change the capacitor very cheap. Labour charge only RM5.

After change the capacitor and another one. Problem still persist. Still tik tak sound and no spinning after on the switch. Richard
icon_question.gif
[attachmentid=8499983]

Just now went to troubleshoot where does the sound tik tak from.
So i open the cover and left the board hanging there. When i on the switch, the switch got loud spark sound.
Better don't proceed?
If your fan totally not running, it is another problem already.

Can you hear the sound come from the board?

Take it back to the shop and ask them if possible to repair for you.

ozak
post Feb 18 2017, 11:01 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Feb 18 2017, 10:18 PM)

Yes the sound from the board. But wanted to check which component making the sound so i open the cover and let it hang there.
I on the switch got spark sound.
So not dare to test anymore.

The shop u recommend me the boss dunno to repair, they can just help me solder the part and test multimeter.
U know to troubleshoot and repair?
That sound like a mechanism switching.

The only switching mechanism in the board is the relay. If the sound come from the board. You can try to replace that relay

The big pcs is the relay. But the 2 small wan not so sure. Need close up to see the print side.

That fat boss? Ya he don't no.

Sorry, I not expect and don't no much about electronic.

Another electronic shop you can try is the 1puchong side. Corner shop name Alliance electronic. But not sure they can repair. Ask those malay lady ask the boss.
ozak
post Feb 18 2017, 11:53 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Feb 18 2017, 11:25 PM)

The boss is Mr Wong, fat old man.

Let u see the zoom one.
[attachmentid=8500882]

Actually if i hang like that and listen the sound can pinpoint which component create it. But just now when i on the switch got spark sound, pok like that. Consider dangerous already? Dunno i dare to try 2nd attempt or not. 
[attachmentid=8500883]
Ya, all the 3 pcs is a relay. 12VDC coil. You can try to change the relay for the last attempt. But it would be expensive than the capacitor you change. All combine won't be more than RM40 I guess.

The spark from the switch is probably cause by rapid switching on and off. Cause high voltage built up. It can damage some component. But not dangerous.

After long it will discharge. But don't try to rapid switching on and off again.

There is a possible that after change the relay it still won't function. Cause the relay is switch over but the contact have no power in. That probably others component spoil. So it is like guess game try and error.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0263sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:38 AM