Household [Home-Applicances] Ceiling Fan, KDK, Panasonic, Euro Uno, Mistral

SUSceo684
post Jul 22 2020, 01:42 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Jul 21 2020, 07:13 PM)
I purchased few Panasonic fans recently and got it installed by the electrician.

Can I know is it common for the fan to wobble abit when operating and more when it's at the max speed? Or to what extent then we can consider the fan is wobbling? Is it as long as the case move abit even when operating is considered as wobbling?

I contacted the Customer Service and they mentioned that they will charge me if the fan wobble due to wrong installation so I was planning maybe to try tighten up the screws here and there first before proceeding to ask the technician to come over.

I'm a little OCD so even slight movement is bugging me quite a while.
Its normal if its the bayoo 4 series. The way the blades are mounted to the center hub is poorly designed. Its like you just hold the end of a long ruler using your thumb and a finger and try to keep it stable. If you use whole hand (4 fingers and one thumb) to hold that long ruler it will be much more stable. The former situation is the mounting of bayoo 4 using something like a clothes peg wire to hold the fan blade. The better one (latter situation) using hard mounting (failsafe and won't fly off) is the midrange (and higher) KDK series such as Vtouch Junior, Sensa 4.

You can try to pop off the fan blade "dinner plate" cover and tighten the 2 mounting screws (whilst pressing hard into the screw so it won't jump out/cam out and botak the + sign of the screws) for each blade to see if it helps whistling.gif.

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jul 21 2020, 08:08 PM)
Basically fan wouldn't wobbling when operating if installation and balancing is good skilled by the technician
To be honest, I installed 3 other KDKs and no issue. I have remounted that particular model bayoo 4 a total of three times from living hall, middle bedroom, and small bedroom and it still give windless feel + krek krek sounds of the blade scraping on the center hub.

QUOTE(scsoo @ Jul 22 2020, 09:42 AM)
Did the electrician do any sort of balancing of the blade during installation? Nowadays lot of electrician just install without any balancing done as presumably they believe the fan should be perfectly balance out of the box. But unfortunately there is other factor that influence this. As such there is such a case your fan can wobble if there is unbalance situation.

The technician would come and if due to balancing issue, its not consider wrong installation.

As such, you got 2 choice, ask your electrician to come balance the fan if he did not or ask the technician to do it for you but you get charged accordingly.
The technician only ensure to mount the center hub and fix all 4 blades. It is not the job of the technician to balance fan blades. That is factory responsibility to deliver a working product. This is not like car tyre mounting.

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jul 22 2020, 09:58 AM)
During the installation new Fan, Technician should do all the necessary technical checking n testing  in term of balancing  if not the technician taking for granted
The fan blades are balanced at factory level not at installation/end user side.
All have same weights as per the factory balancing stickers (they give a set of 4x 78.0 or 4x 79.5 for example), the factory wont give 3x78 and 1x 79.5.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Jul 22 2020, 01:46 PM
SUSceo684
post Sep 1 2020, 03:40 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Asquith @ Aug 31 2020, 04:15 PM)
Both fans are DC.

Both are left to run on reverse full speed 24/7 and been so for 2 weeks now. I have no complaints on it and it is still very silent and very stable despite being installed by someone that never installed a fan before this.

The only thing I do not care that much for is the light on the Alpha is not the best as the colour temperature makes it look as if the bulb is on its way out.

If I were to buy it again I would definitely buy another Alpha as it is value for money at only rm329 with 5 years warranty.

3 vs 5 blade? No such thing as 3 better than 5 or 5 better than 3 as there is no such thing as a fan with 3 or 5 blade where everything about it is 100% identical. Even that KDK fan where the design looks identical minus that one is 3 and the other is 5 has some differences with the blade pitch and some brands the motor is more powerful but it does not have as high a rpm where it is a 5 blade. Like I said previously it will be on the basis of taste and preferences.
Usually people run on reverse to warm up the place for fall/winter. May I know the rationale behind running in reverse?
SUSceo684
post Sep 15 2020, 11:15 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(lambsauce @ Sep 15 2020, 10:00 AM)
KDK sensa 4 & v-touch junior look similar except the use of DC motor on sensa
is the power consumption of v-touch really so bad, of it getting 2-stars?
comparing between the bayoo 4 5 stars and vtouch jr..
i dont mind if its 1 star coz vtouch wind is gooding

actually fans wont take that much electricity to run once its moving; its not so great a difference

even under heavy usage 10 hrs per day everyday.. it only cost 24 bucks more per year for a 20W difference

cutting down on electric kettle usage and aircon usage for few days will immediately feel more savings laugh.gif
SUSceo684
post Sep 15 2020, 12:50 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(lambsauce @ Sep 15 2020, 11:41 AM)
means for the price difference, need like min 5yrs baru able to realize it

I saw that u have both v-touch jr. n sense right?

Do they actually gt any other significant differences other than power consumption?
Sensa 4 9 speed control
Vtouch jr 5 speed

both has yuragi function brows.gif
Sensa 4 looks better lah but other than that its just aesthetics and DC motor/AC motor diff.

CAPEX
Sensa 4 around RM515 or so. Vtouch jr RM407 or so.

OPEX
For direct comparison of power ratings..one use 119kwh/year the other 228kwh/year
If taking second tier 0.338 thats 33.8/year difference
https://www.kdk.com.my/product-type/sensa-4/ vs https://www.kdk.com.my/product/k14y2/
SUSceo684
post Oct 6 2020, 09:24 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Hzz @ Oct 2 2020, 06:16 PM)
Hi looking for help here as I will enter new house soon. Between Bayu 5, Nami 4 and Econavi 4
F-M14HWVBSQH, which of these are suitable for my 200sqf living room? Bayu only have 3 speeds so i'm afraid if it cannot take the room size.

If any sifus here already write a review on these 3 models, i would like to know on which pages. Thank you.
Go for the KDK Sensa 4/5 or V-touch Jr.
These have better blade angles than the standard sub RM300 fans eg bayoo.
The (brand new) bayoo 4 i have is a windless wonder.
SUSceo684
post Oct 10 2020, 04:07 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(sejukbai @ Oct 8 2020, 02:16 PM)
i wanted to revive 4 panasonic regulator ceiling fan (and saved on my renovation costs).

so took it down, separate the blades and sprayed all of them flat black. this would suit the monochrome design we were after - with all white walls partnered with black fittings.

however, now that all work is done, i have put the blades back (having all mixed up!) and run the fun. however the flow is no longer even and the vibration is terrible...

before i go out and replace them all with the bayu 4 blades - i would be grateful for any suggestions on how i can fix this mixed up?
#1.
Your worst case scenario, 4x3 = 12 (or more) combinations possible.
For fan blades they are matched at factory in weight sets.

These 3, all 70grams, go to one set (for one fan)
Another 3, all 72.5g, go to another set

So as you said before this was working so you definitely have set A, set B, set C, set D in there. Just all mixed up.

You just need to measure their weights using some sort of digital meter (like supermarket veggie counter type).

Digital scale
You can find cheaper ones on shopee but don't buy too tiny capacity, so you can reuse this scale for baking or other purpose e.g epoxy mixing

So after you identify the blades in sets, use marker pen or liquid paper identify A-A-A B-B-B C-C-C D-D-D then pasang balik.
If for some reason one blade out of three (in a set) is lesser weight or overweight, edit the paintwork by spraying on the hidden section or sand off to make all three in a set same weight (that's why you have a digital scale for).
Preferably one set all same weight in grams, or not more than 0.5g difference as the fan blade is only around 70-80g so 1g is >1% differential already.

One digital scale around 20 bucks only, cheaper than buying new fan.

#2.
Never ever buy the bayoo 4 "windless wonder".

This post has been edited by ceo684: Oct 10 2020, 04:12 AM
SUSceo684
post Oct 12 2020, 01:47 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(sejukbai @ Oct 11 2020, 01:56 PM)
just saw your last note re bayoo 4.

i was wondering the same the other day, as I replaced 1 fan with the bayoo. the angin is terrible, but i thought this was down to the height of the ceiling........

i guess i am wrong, will have to reconsider other fans if i cant balance out the regulator fans.

Thanks again!
I bought one bayoo 4 in 2014 from aeon. This was probably the first batch one. It worked fine.

So when I bought a new place, tot save few bucks on the fan so bought one bayoo 4 (2019) first coz its empty unit.
Installed in living room, windless.
Reinstalled in bedroom, also windless.
Gave up and just stuck it in the smallest room.

For the living room and bedroom I gave up and bought KDK Vtouch Jr (4 blade yuragi), these have been perfect. It costs about 400-409 on shopee.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Oct 12 2020, 01:48 AM
SUSceo684
post Oct 14 2020, 02:55 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Oct 14 2020, 01:06 PM)
Guys, i bought 5 bayu 5 panasonic ceiling fan. After installation, got some wobble.

Can i contact panasonic to look at my fan ?
Tighten the mounting bolt (its using two spanners with 13/14mm or was it 12/13mm) and also the part where the fan blades mount onto the hub with 2 screws.
If still wobble, blade order from 1-2-3-4-5 swap to 1-3-2-4-5 and see if it helps. Usually its slight variation (78.0 target grams but they put in 77.9 with 4pcs 78.2 - mathematically will round down to 78.0 but depends on their QC tolerance) or installation looseness. Supposedly, all blades are matched as a set from factory.

If you get a growling grok grok sound it is normal lah for bayoo. the fan design is lemon, coz blade scraping on the hub even when the cover is all removed is not something the user can mess up.

I heard that pana will charge you if its deemed to be installation error (not product failure like fan dead)

This post has been edited by ceo684: Oct 14 2020, 02:57 PM
SUSceo684
post Oct 25 2020, 12:16 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Oct 25 2020, 11:12 AM)
Anyone heard of winter brand ceiling fan? I have this ceiling fan installed in my house around 10 years ago. It is still functioning but when I turn the speed to mid, it is like at low speed forever. Any recommendation for service as I could not trace any information on Winter brand ceiling fan. Thanks
Can change to another regulator (if its regulator type).
The good thing about regulator box it costs around 30 bucks only. The fan motor assuming no serious noise or bearing failure can last 30 years (we had a national one since 1987 until we sold the place in 2010)
SUSceo684
post Oct 25 2020, 12:50 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Oct 25 2020, 12:21 PM)
Hi, my fan is with remote control. I'm not sure what's the problem...
Capacitor on the PCB is on its way out.

You can try removing the PCB and check with multimeter, likely the capacitor value change a lot from rated spec..like it said 2uF but if its failing maybe it still can work at 0.5uF but the design is for it to output 2uF..So this cause the fan to have irregular power supplied to the motor. Its like lazy young people walk half step half step to work that even an 80 year old grandparent can overtake them.

Ideally change all the caps according to the same rating ones (uF)
Since its about 10 years might as well change all 1 shot, save the hassle to order one by one.

https://shopee.com.my/CBB61-BM-Capacitor-ta...4603.3151364841

If you got time and can go jalan pasar can narrow down on 105C type capacitor, those last better than the normal 70C temp rated ones

This post has been edited by ceo684: Oct 25 2020, 12:53 PM
SUSceo684
post Nov 5 2020, 12:47 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 5 2020, 12:40 AM)
Fan hunting for my house... been looking at the usual dependable Panasonic/KDK...

Then came across Aeratron... fuyoh very chio... so decided to get 2 for the living and dining room.

So doing some research before dropping 3k++ on 2 fan...

Looks like Aeratron QC/dependability is really not up to mark... so many complaints about the electronics side of the fan..

ANyone here can give some feedback?
Based on the spec sheet the two smaller sizes' cfm is even less than my windless wonder. The biggest size one cfm is good. However, I would rethink based on the cost as 3k can get you more aircon units than 2 atas fans biggrin.gif
SUSceo684
post Nov 16 2020, 01:01 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(shebbycs @ Nov 15 2020, 08:02 PM)
I want to buy 3 ac and 1 dc KDK fan
I am in dilemma either to choose K14XZ or K14YZ (is there any difference?)

How about DC KDK fan

KDK Kaze or KDK Sensa 4 or KDK Sensa 5?
K14XZ or K14YZ is just cosmetic 4 or 5 blade. No yuragi. Standard blade only.
If got budget get the V touch Jr instead, the blade design produce better wind. The place where u want a prettier fan can put Sensa 4.

KDK Kaze compare with KDK Sensa 5. Size is huge 60" so wind very good. But your mounting clearance must be enough to support 150cm (60" fan). Some developer assume you need to put full height cabinet in all rooms and as such the clearance only ngam for 140cm fan, 150cm one will dig a trench into the wall. Kaze should be super atas model. Sensa 5 has everything you need I guess.

KDK Sensa 4 atas model than the V touch Jr (4 blades and 140cm for both). Sensa 4 more gear in the gearbox (9 vs 5 spd) and DC motor. Both got yuragi. Both also function well.

I would analogy them as:
the cheap 3 blade regulator: old 1970 mustang. yes still carburetor and look outdated but wind damn good because of the 60" 150cm
the standard remote 4 blade K14XZ or YZ: Iswara 1.3 (the model before BLM)
the vtouch jr: 2003 camry 2.4 (exceeds normal use expectation just that it has outdated 4AT gearbox, most atas 140cm fan that still have AC motor)
the sensa 4: E 300 BlueTEC Hybrid (pretty and bling bling DC motor)
the kaze or other stuff: 2020 AMG tuned merc GT 63S (modern fast ride with price to match)

IMO, the vtouch jr shud be the minimum benchmark standard. Beyond the sensa is rather overkill.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Nov 16 2020, 01:11 AM
SUSceo684
post Nov 16 2020, 10:06 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(shebbycs @ Nov 16 2020, 07:32 AM)
sorry bro it is a bit confuse

What is yuragi???

Why V touch jr and V touch energy rating is 2 stars only???

user posted image - V touch Jr Energy Rating

user posted image - V touch Energy Rating
If I am staying in condo, the height from tiles to ceiling is 9.5 ft , which one is better???
"KDK Kaze compare with KDK Sensa 5. Size is huge 60" so wind very good. But your mounting clearance must be enough to support 150cm (60" fan). "

The mounting is included right when buy the fan????
May I know which fan u used for your house?
Yuragi is something like a LRT feeder bus speed. Sometimes fast. sometimes slow. To give the sea breeze feels, rather than a constant speed all the time like a blender, this makes it nicer feeling.

Because Vtouch still using AC motor. You can calculate but I think its within 7-10 years ROI at least if you compare the electric savings. For small wattage item the wastage is like how a badly abused kancil running with dirty air filter also will take quite a while to catch up to a well maintained camry or accord consumption..not that significant. But the motor is properly sized (powerful enough) that if u put tissue paper on the table it will confirm fly off. Windless wonder fans about 300 bucks range has very small "efficient" 5* motor but like the name says its windless, that tissue paper will remain there and won't even fly off.

Mounting for fan hook all included in the box. The fan hook is supposed to be there on your ceiling laugh.gif
The exception: for baby fan those not using fan hook one but 4 screw/sleeve anchor mounting points needed on the ceiling. But you're not looking at those so no need to worry.

Tools to install (PH2 plus screwdriver, test pen, pliers, spanners I forgot is either 12/13 or 13/14 because KDK one set pana one set one. Better u just buy one of each 12 13 14mm china one 2 bucks each je).
Since already buying the 12 13 14, can add in a 10mm spanner (not needed for fan) but its common size if you change car battery this is useful.

9.5ft sounds about normal condo height for newer condos.

In my parents place also condo, I use:
New Sensa 4 (current model) in living room of old 1995 condo
Clearance stock (new unit without warranty) 2014 previous model of Sensa 4 5-speed in smallest room of old 1995 condo
2014 model Bayu 4 is good in bedroom. But the quality of new unit really WINDLESS wonder.

And for my own place (rumaweep) with 9.5 or 10 ft ceiling:
Vtouch Jr for living room and bedroom
2019 Windless wonder Bayoo 4 for smallest room

What I meant by mounting clearance is that from the fan hook you must have enough space for the fan to turn and not hit your curtains/wall.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Nov 16 2020, 10:22 PM

SUSceo684
post Nov 23 2020, 12:49 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(shebbycs @ Nov 22 2020, 09:26 PM)
so your conclusion better I choose 140 cm fan instead of 150 cm fan because fan hook will scrape one line into my wall if clearance not enough?
You need to measure the available radius from hook to the wall and budget in some space for the obstacles such as:
curtain rail (if any) or
will the fan block where the ceiling light will be positioned (to avoid disco effect) or
full height wardrobe (if any);
according to your unit layout and the actual fan hook position.

Generally 140cm fan will almost always fit, 150cm fan need to confirm the space.
SUSceo684
post Nov 26 2020, 08:21 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 26 2020, 10:05 AM)
Bro Sensa is actually more expensive then the Kaze ya
Oh I was looking at the Sensa 4. That cost about 515 or so when I bought it. laugh.gif
Sensa 4 would compare against Kaze, where Sensa 4 got temp sensor.

Sensa 5 is diff gen already with more electronics inside (more features).
SUSceo684
post Feb 6 2021, 03:08 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Punanister @ Feb 6 2021, 12:16 AM)
Hi guys! Can anyone tell me what replaced the KDK KY15B or it's newer equivalent? Thanks!
Direct replacement: KDK 3-Blades Ceiling Fan K15V0 (White) , K15W0 (Silver Grey ,Copper Brown)
https://shopee.com.my/KDK-Ceiling-Fan-KDK-K...9099.4918323676

If the old fan doesnt work fast enough (but it is not making silly noises) normally it is the regulator box internals that failed, not the fan..
this fan is just plain motor without much electronics inside, one good thing about regulator box type
RM30-ish to fix (just get a new regulator box and it will work).
white box https://shopee.com.my/KDK-Original-White-Re...0686.8306104168
brown box https://shopee.com.my/Original-K15W0-COPPER...9708.3637412875

If fan is spoiled (making noises) its the fan bearing, easier to just change a new K15V0 or K15W0 new fan.

To replace fan is pretty simple
Just need a few things:

test pen (-) for the electrical connector
PH2 plus screwdriver (standard large size + driver) to remove/attach the blades
12/13/14mm china spanner ~RM2.30 ea.. i cant remember which is which 12/13 or 13/14mm coz kdk use one size, pana the other set.. this is to remove/mount the fan onto the hook
ladder

the regulator box also follows the same tool list but without ladder, without spanners.
Always OFF entire DB box before start work and test test test using test pen before touching any wires.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Feb 6 2021, 03:13 PM
SUSceo684
post Feb 13 2021, 02:39 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Feb 12 2021, 07:01 PM)
KHIND fan is not good. After 1 year the blades will lose their 'balance' and will start to produce the dreaded 'keek keek keek' noise.
If its a 3 blade regulator type.. replace with a new KDK 3 blade, not that expensive rclxms.gif
SUSceo684
post Feb 17 2021, 01:05 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Feb 16 2021, 11:49 PM)
budget around 300-350 per fans.
prefer brand KDK.

shud i get the vtouch jr?
any negative review on the vtouch jr?
Vtouch Jr is good thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Bought few units online and all are running fine.

One time shopee CC promotion need to buy exceed 500 for 10% discount (IIRC) so ended up buying a Sensa 4 then.
SUSceo684
post Feb 17 2021, 12:39 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Feb 17 2021, 03:52 AM)
What's the difference? Both vtouch jr ans sensa 4 i saw listed with yuragi function.
DC fan + room temp sensor for auto speed control.
SUSceo684
post Feb 18 2021, 07:34 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Feb 17 2021, 02:01 PM)
Does the yuragi really works? The effect obvious ma.?
Yes its basically a function to simulate natural breeze pattern.
Normal motor will run at the same speed all the time eg 180rpm all the way.
This yuragi vary it (example) 140-210 rpm so it wont be overly chilling and got some variation feeling.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0916sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:43 PM