7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Hobbies World of Warcraft Miniatures Game, WoW Minis Battlegrounds - ev'ry Saturday

zio
post Jun 4 2009, 03:38 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(Tentris @ Jun 4 2009, 03:26 PM)
Still... opening 16 boosters and not a single epic last night = me a sad panda. tongue.gif

thats why always buy full cases, don't settle for any of this "half" stuff. and see if you can get your hands on the other 2 "halves" of the cases you already received... there should be guaranteed 4 epics there from 16 boosters! 1/4 chance of hitting an epic? yes pls!
Lol I shall try. So you were part of the gang that cracked all of it. Left none for me. Sadness indeed. hahaha

I think one more case of Spoils came in today. But Panda is in core. Should I try for Vashj tongue.gif

We are planning to kick off Battlegrounds soon but we might not be able to get our hands on the kit. Will you all like to play for something liek this:

Or

Tentris
post Jun 4 2009, 04:05 PM

Vashj needs quite a bit of support cards before it becomes useful.

Least of which is this: http://wowminisdb.net/ViewCard.aspx?Type=Equipment&ID=12

But yeah, to get things started, i reckon TB should open a few boosters from each case, and sell of the singles. This will help people who want to start up their collection cheaply, and be able to get a reasonably synergistic team (rather than the random non-synergies from cracking boosters). Ong was selling for RM3 for a common, imo, thats too cheap. Set a staple price with this structure:

RM10 for Common
RM25 for Rare (+ small premium for sought after Rares such as Haruka or Kiala)
RM60 for Epic (+ small premium on high value Epics such as Vashj)

That way, it all comes out evenly for TB. Every booster will yield at least RM45 from Single sales, and overall, once you average it out including a price of Epics, TB will make exactly the same amount selling singles as they would boosters.

Minis the pricing is quite different from TCG; what i've noticed from most online sources is that nearly every mini is priced the same with about 5-10% variable for certain valuable minis within the category (either C, R, or E). In TCG, some Uncommons like Fizzle and Counterattack can cost more than Epics! And unlike TCG, currently at least, the demand for Commons in Minis is not too far behind Rares or Epics. Quite a number of Commons are necessary components to successful parties. Ironfur Bear, Aleyah Dawnborne, Rethilgore, etc.

Added on June 4, 2009, 4:14 pmalso, you need to get in maps, dice and ubases available quickly....

without dice and ubases, people can't play the game at all... luckily Jade was there yesterday, he bought the starter kit, took the minis and resold the dice and such back to everyone.

Added on June 4, 2009, 4:18 pmand even the really craptastic minis are valuable... because of their ABCs.

e.g. http://wowminisdb.net/ViewCard.aspx?Type=Character&ID=67

This is a crap common, and on its own, you'll never be able to sell it.

However, its the ONLY source of an amazing Beast ABC, Rip to Shreds.

http://wowminisdb.net/ViewCard.aspx?Type=ActionBar&ID=74

So, you'll find people who will buy the mini just to get the ABC (then use the actual mini as a Hunter pet lol).

Therefore, there really is no downside for TB to open boosters and sell singles.

This post has been edited by Tentris: Jun 4 2009, 04:18 PM
zio
post Jun 5 2009, 10:12 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

It was fun trading yesterday! tongue.gif And yes Tentris, we have standardised a fixed price for the minis:

Common - RM10
Rare - RM25
Epic - Market price

Only fluctuating point will be Epics. Decided not to fix them down.

I have also chosen to go the path that no one wants, I want to play Rogues only ahahahah and oh, Murlocs tongue.gif
Tentris
post Jun 5 2009, 02:30 PM

More boosters are available at TB now, a case of each Spoils and Core... hhhm... yummmmmy.

I'll be over for some games during the weekend.

Added on June 5, 2009, 2:34 pmbtw, what did you trade?

i've got my party of Cairne, Haruka and (a mage dunno which one yet) ready for some weekend action!

This post has been edited by Tentris: Jun 5 2009, 02:34 PM
zio
post Jun 5 2009, 03:21 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(Tentris @ Jun 5 2009, 02:30 PM)
More boosters are available at TB now, a case of each Spoils and Core... hhhm... yummmmmy.

I'll be over for some games during the weekend.

Added on June 5, 2009, 2:34 pmbtw, what did you trade?

i've got my party of Cairne, Haruka and (a mage dunno which one yet) ready for some weekend action!
Traded for stuff people dont know what to do with. Like.. bunch of rogues..

And.. Marsh Murlocs LOL
Tentris
post Jun 5 2009, 03:22 PM

What rogues did you get? some are decent... especially if you get Expose Armor as an ABC.
zio
post Jun 5 2009, 03:33 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(Tentris @ Jun 5 2009, 03:22 PM)
What rogues did you get? some are decent... especially if you get Expose Armor as an ABC.
I think Dralor, Kayleitha, Ji'Lan, Sha'do.. and pretty much every rogue and Murloc available. Yet to pick Timmo from Jade.

Made my choice to go Rogue and Murloc. So if they doom Rogue forever, then I'll be playing a nerf class hahahaha

Just wondering if a full rogue team can ever make it. Hrmmm..
Tentris
post Jun 5 2009, 03:43 PM

Try to get Nathressa too. She is quite deadly, unique secondary ability.

Rogues, the problem will be heavy armor matchups, thats why Expose Armor is valuable. Also, to better survive magical onslaughts, Dodge is very nice, and Kick is a must have.

Added on June 5, 2009, 4:19 pmjust too the Minis Level 1 Certification Judge test.... wasn't a very difficult test.

what does it take to become a TO for minis?

This post has been edited by Tentris: Jun 5 2009, 04:19 PM
zio
post Jun 5 2009, 04:36 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(Tentris @ Jun 5 2009, 03:43 PM)
Try to get Nathressa too. She is quite deadly, unique secondary ability.

Rogues, the problem will be heavy armor matchups, thats why Expose Armor is valuable. Also, to better survive magical onslaughts, Dodge is very nice, and Kick is a must have.

Added on June 5, 2009, 4:19 pmjust too the Minis Level 1 Certification Judge test.... wasn't a very difficult test.

what does it take to become a TO for minis?
you need to take the TO test. The TO test should cover both TCG and Minis.

The Minis Level 1 should be quite simple, furthermore, its open book. Level 2 is the usually confusing one smile.gif

Probably go with Rogue and Hunter for now. Let the rogues get near, sap the enemies, and then move the hunters into range for some damage.
ahtiven
post Jun 7 2009, 01:43 AM

1,185 posts

pictures time!

Thrall is going to whack Aleyah with his Doomhammer! and the blue dice is actually a Succubus in disguise; seducing enemies xD

Haruka is negotiating with .... 2 Omedus?

serious faces...

more minis sealed in bags
William7
post Jun 7 2009, 10:58 AM

92 posts

Wow..

i jsut got my share of the minis yesterday =)

very happy about it. lots of room for recondition.

anybody knows where i can get the starter?

i kinda wanna play this game..but still dunno how..ahha
spacelion
post Jun 7 2009, 04:19 PM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

does anyone know how to deal with 3x Marlowe Christophers? I seriously hate rushing to kill them before their dots kill me on tick 10.
Tentris
post Jun 8 2009, 09:10 AM

QUOTE(spacelion @ Jun 7 2009, 04:19 PM)
does anyone know how to deal with 3x Marlowe Christophers? I seriously hate rushing to kill them before their dots kill me on tick 10.
If you expect lots of dots in your meta, then pally/priest inclusion in your party is a must. Otherwise, you're just going to die horrible deaths. At 12honor, its very hard to beat a Trip Marlowe team without a Cleanse/Dispel.

http://wowminisdb.net/ViewCard.aspx?Type=Character&ID=12

Added on June 8, 2009, 9:11 am
QUOTE(William7 @ Jun 7 2009, 10:58 AM)
Wow..

i jsut got my share of the minis yesterday =)

very happy about it. lots of room for recondition.

anybody knows where i can get the starter?

i kinda wanna play this game..but still dunno how..ahha
I think Toybox may have one more starter for sale atm. PM Zio.

I definitely know that Comic's Corner Damansara Jaya still has 2 starters available.

The minis scene is really picking up at TB, so if you want a game, there is your best bet.

Added on June 8, 2009, 9:13 am
QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jun 7 2009, 01:43 AM)
pictures time!

Thrall is going to whack Aleyah with his Doomhammer! and the blue dice is actually a Succubus in disguise; seducing enemies xD

Haruka is negotiating with .... 2 Omedus?

serious faces...

more minis sealed in bags
Yeah, you crazy people, playing minis until 11pm Saturday night. All of these came from the minis draft right?

Omedus is a crazy good figure in sealed events, just like Daxin is good for Spoils sealed.

This post has been edited by Tentris: Jun 8 2009, 09:13 AM
zio
post Jun 8 2009, 09:34 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I think we might have run out of everything. New stock should be in by this week.

I see a hunter I want!
Tentris
post Jun 9 2009, 03:13 PM

WTB or Trade

Vindicator Kaustron (Rare)
Magistrix Kiala (Rare)
Elizabetha Cairnwillow (Rare)
Bleakheart Hellcaller (Rare)
Amon Darkheart (Common)
Radak Doombringer (Common)
zio
post Jun 9 2009, 03:55 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(Tentris @ Jun 9 2009, 03:13 PM)
WTB or Trade

Vindicator Kaustron (Rare)
Magistrix Kiala (Rare)
Elizabetha Cairnwillow (Rare)
Bleakheart Hellcaller (Rare)
Amon Darkheart (Common)
Radak Doombringer (Common)
I have two Magistrix Kiala smile.gif Whats your trade list?
Tentris
post Jun 9 2009, 04:08 PM

Only rare i have that might be interested in is Daggum Tygor.

Got others, but dunno what you want.
zio
post Jun 9 2009, 04:32 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Daggumm....hmm I got one of him. Do I want more... hmm
William7
post Jun 9 2009, 05:05 PM

92 posts

i cant wait to start playing!!!!

damn kena poison from TB....

evil evil good place

zio
post Jun 9 2009, 05:06 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ Jun 9 2009, 05:05 PM)
i cant wait to start playing!!!!

damn kena poison from TB....

evil evil good place
Hehe play play! smile.gif Stock should be in this week. You can call Ong to check for pricing of a case as well. smile.gif

Leave some for us tongue.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:55 AM