138 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]

jasperng
post Nov 22 2008, 01:09 AM

- Eminent Leader -
1,264 posts

oh ... ic .. looks likeo ur civil engineering is expanding ^^ .. good news.. hopefully i get to see its completion =/..
evanesence117
post Nov 22 2008, 02:29 AM

769 posts

QUOTE(jasperng @ Nov 22 2008, 01:09 AM)
oh ... ic .. looks likeo ur civil engineering is expanding ^^ .. good news.. hopefully i get to see its completion =/..
Yup hopefully all the constructions will be completed while we are still in the Uni
pekies
post Nov 22 2008, 08:16 PM

138 posts

lol
i need help here.. not studies related tho.
Anybody with a older core2duo or LGA775 processor here? i need to borrow for an hour or two. Don't worry bout me spoiling ur comp, i eat cpu parts for breakfast.

I need it cuz my new motherboard cant boot with my new processor (e8400 e0). This can be fixed by a simply bios update, however i need to boot it 1st. To do so i need a older c2d or socket775 supported proc. Im staying in TTS2. plsplps help me. lol free lunch and lifetime software/hardware troubleshooting for ur cpu for helping me xD

thanks and regards.

Thinkingfox
post Nov 22 2008, 11:46 PM

Le Renard Brun Rapide
617 posts

QUOTE(jasperng @ Nov 19 2008, 11:41 PM)
anyone know what is the new building going to be used as ? ... I heard it is for mechanical engineering =/
hmm..i thought it's the postgraduate research building?

Added on November 22, 2008, 11:56 pm
QUOTE(terra-form @ Nov 16 2008, 12:46 AM)
I'm glad there's more competition. Last time, I ate a whopping RM7 lunch upstairs - rice with 3 dishes...  shocking.gif
Yup..that used to be the norm last time. Now it's better already. My friend got a whole (polystyrene) packet of potato wedged for RM1.50 (altho it was a bit soft...). I guess the cheapest mixed rice can be found downstairs - the chinese mixed rice.

Added on November 23, 2008, 12:00 am
QUOTE(farscope @ Nov 15 2008, 12:51 PM)
not bar.. sth like a cafe like tat i think..
It'll be awesome if we have a bar on campus. Get some booze between classes. hehe tongue.gif Just kidding...

This post has been edited by Thinkingfox: Nov 23 2008, 12:00 AM
PaulReedSmooth
post Nov 23 2008, 02:48 PM

161 posts

Yeah..the Chinese mixed rice is cheap + delicious imho..

Aiya, I tot tobacco and alcohol kenot sell in institutions in Msia?
evanesence117
post Nov 23 2008, 07:14 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(PaulReedSmooth @ Nov 23 2008, 02:48 PM)
Yeah..the Chinese mixed rice is cheap + delicious imho..

Aiya, I tot tobacco and alcohol kenot sell in institutions in Msia?
yup it is not allowed. That's why we dont have bars in universities here. But a starbucks or McDs would be nice
PaulReedSmooth
post Nov 24 2008, 01:57 PM

161 posts

24 hours mamak anyone?
Princess90
post Nov 25 2008, 12:42 AM

289 posts

Erm... Was wondering if any of Nottingham student can tell me more about the campus. tongue.gif Any of u studying Acc, Finance, Management?
evanesence117
post Nov 25 2008, 01:54 AM

769 posts

QUOTE(Princess90 @ Nov 25 2008, 12:42 AM)
Erm... Was wondering if any of Nottingham student can tell me more about the campus. tongue.gif Any of u studying Acc, Finance, Management?
FAM?? It seems to be quite a popular course, I am sure there are people here that are studying that
Princess90
post Nov 26 2008, 02:21 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(evanesence117 @ Nov 25 2008, 01:54 AM)
FAM?? It seems to be quite a popular course, I am sure there are people here that are studying that
Really? smile.gif Gud. So how's campus? U still studying there? Food there ok?
entryman
post Nov 27 2008, 07:01 PM

2,179 posts

Wide variety of food on campus quite ok now smile.gif
If u get bored of it just ask ur frens to take u out for some food..
chinese restaurants, mamaks, western food, kfc.. about 3km away only.

Btw guys, the SA Cafeteria Stinks of food n oil.. i dread going in there, my shirt stinks after that.

This post has been edited by entryman: Nov 27 2008, 07:02 PM
evanesence117
post Nov 28 2008, 01:15 AM

769 posts

QUOTE(Princess90 @ Nov 26 2008, 02:21 PM)
Really? smile.gif Gud. So how's campus? U still studying there? Food there ok?
Yea I am still on campus, first year only la. Hmmm the food has improved quite a lot since they changed the caterers
Campus is quite nice, althought if compared to the public Us it is quite small. but it serves it's purpose

mosai
post Nov 30 2008, 05:25 PM

144 posts

R.I.P SRISKANDARAJAH SARANKAN

Any how there might be no class tomorrow., in remembrance of our fello student.
PaulReedSmooth
post Nov 30 2008, 07:08 PM

161 posts

Yeap..RIP to our beloved friend and Uni mate..
May his soul rest in peace..

And may the others have a speedy recovery.

QUOTE(mosai @ Nov 30 2008, 05:25 PM)
R.I.P SRISKANDARAJAH SARANKAN

Any how there might be no class tomorrow., in remembrance of our fello student.
Yes, class cancelation has not been confirmed yet.
However, all club/society activities will be cancelled for tomorrow, the mourning day for our departed friend..
PluEitaro
post Nov 30 2008, 07:16 PM

410 posts

too bad assignments' due date is still d same...=p
2cute
post Nov 30 2008, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(raymones89 @ Nov 1 2008, 10:59 AM)
So fast? I was thinking of going to the star education fair next year to apply  sweat.gif
Ray, wuzup? have you applied yet for the course?? I want to know something about it????? Please, if you get anything, fill me in. thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
Thinkingfox
post Dec 3 2008, 08:09 PM

Le Renard Brun Rapide
617 posts

If I want to work next year during our summer break, do I have to apply for jobs now or is the application process over?

This post has been edited by Thinkingfox: Dec 3 2008, 08:09 PM
-Torrz
post Dec 3 2008, 08:23 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

I herd this uni is kinda good for exterior engineering.. Looking forward to do tweening here..
evanesence117
post Dec 5 2008, 02:49 AM

769 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Dec 3 2008, 08:23 PM)
I herd this uni is kinda good for exterior engineering.. Looking forward to do tweening here..
What's exterior engineering>???
PaulReedSmooth
post Dec 10 2008, 11:28 PM

161 posts

Hey..anybody here performed in the Music Society's "Spotlight" event?
It was really entertaining. I do enjoy. hands.gif

138 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:20 AM