QUOTE(evanesence117 @ Oct 17 2008, 01:27 AM)
Yea, it was very fun! But the scoring system was a little screwed I guess.. But it's ok lah we all had fun anyway!
Which group were you in? I was in group 7
University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]
Oct 17 2008, 09:28 AM
2,179 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Oct 17 2008, 09:33 AM
955 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Farmer's River |
I see, can give a little more feedback on the scoring system? Cause I'm in the ACE Commitee and I would like to improve the upcoming dodgeball competition.
Let me know. Thanks. |
Oct 17 2008, 10:56 AM
769 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kajang, Selangor |
QUOTE(entryman @ Oct 17 2008, 09:28 AM) Yea, it was very fun! I was supposed to be in group 10, but it got disbanded due to lack of members, so I joined group 9 instead.But the scoring system was a little screwed I guess.. But it's ok lah we all had fun anyway! Which group were you in? I was in group 7 QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Oct 17 2008, 09:33 AM) I see, can give a little more feedback on the scoring system? Cause I'm in the ACE Commitee and I would like to improve the upcoming dodgeball competition. Well basically most of us were at a lost on how the points were given or taken away.Let me know. Thanks. |
Oct 17 2008, 03:08 PM
281 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
hahaha, is everyone in this uni study all the time and dont have time to layan LYN? ahahaha
Oct 17 2008, 04:05 PM
166 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(raymones89 @ Oct 17 2008, 03:08 PM) Depends la..final year ppl have their damn final year project to do now ( like me This post has been edited by tofuwizard: Oct 17 2008, 04:05 PM |
Oct 17 2008, 07:49 PM
205 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
i joined the ace ice breaking too.. dodgeball was fun..i am from group 13.. i think i can recognize FCUK89.. the one holding the hailer and saying that meal will be readi in 5 minutes, am i rite?.. anyway, support ACE all the way.
Oct 17 2008, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Oct 17 2008, 09:33 AM) I see, can give a little more feedback on the scoring system? Cause I'm in the ACE Commitee and I would like to improve the upcoming dodgeball competition. Umm.. first of all, as evanesence117 said, almost none of us knew how the scoring system worked. Thus there is lack of team strategy, direction, motivation etc.Let me know. Thanks. Secondly, I think there might be glitches. As I heard of comments such as:"didn't we lose that round? how come we're still in and the other group's marks have been deducted? lol.." Personally, my team played 5 games. We won a total of 3 games (which included the 5th game), but we're out after that last game which we won. Wondered why.. But it didn't really matter to most though, coz everyone had fun -edited some spelling mistakes- This post has been edited by entryman: Oct 17 2008, 10:07 PM |
Oct 18 2008, 01:12 AM
Oct 18 2008, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(Devil_J @ Oct 17 2008, 07:49 PM) i joined the ace ice breaking too.. dodgeball was fun..i am from group 13.. i think i can recognize FCUK89.. the one holding the hailer and saying that meal will be readi in 5 minutes, am i rite?.. anyway, support ACE all the way. Yeah, that's correct. Come and let me know next time who are you. QUOTE(evanesence117 @ Oct 17 2008, 10:56 AM) I was supposed to be in group 10, but it got disbanded due to lack of members, so I joined group 9 instead. Well basically most of us were at a lost on how the points were given or taken away. QUOTE(entryman @ Oct 17 2008, 10:06 PM) Umm.. first of all, as evanesence117 said, almost none of us knew how the scoring system worked. Thus there is lack of team strategy, direction, motivation etc. Alright to answer both of your questions, well, this is how it works. Secondly, I think there might be glitches. As I heard of comments such as:"didn't we lose that round? how come we're still in and the other group's marks have been deducted? lol.." Personally, my team played 5 games. We won a total of 3 games (which included the 5th game), but we're out after that last game which we won. Wondered why.. But it didn't really matter to most though, coz everyone had fun -edited some spelling mistakes- Point system based is similar to Football scoring system. Each win is 3 points, each draw is 1 point, and each loss is 0 point. The numbers you see at the last column, with positive and negative numbers, are actually not the points system, but like football, it is the goal difference. So how is goal difference calculated in Dodgeball, well, it works - for example, if the winning team wins with 3 people left on the court and the opponent has no more on the court then the winning team gets +3, while the losing team gets -6. That is why some people thought the last column is for points, but it's not. It's just in case there are 2 teams with the same amount of winning games, then we take that into account. Hope that clears up some confusion. Thanks. |
Oct 18 2008, 06:16 PM
If, in the event of winning, there's less than 3 people on the court?
E.g. 1 person = +1 ? Hmm yea it really did clear up much confusion. Maybe you can post up a ranking list too after the games Added on October 19, 2008, 7:28 pmI wish to get a prepaid line for on-campus use, as my current line is close to unusable in terms of coverage. Any recommendation guys? I heard Celcom's coverage is very trusty? Whereas Maxis's signal strength (overall okay) can be quite low at some spots. As for DiGi, although their postpaid plans are very cheap, it is currently a provider that's not to be used on-campus until they upgrade the coverage. This post has been edited by entryman: Oct 19 2008, 07:38 PM |
Oct 20 2008, 04:27 PM
1,028 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: The Land Below The Wind | Bristolian | Lion City |
how much the tui fee of BA Finance, Accounting and Management?
Oct 20 2008, 04:33 PM
602 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Puchong |
how's the campus condition and all, heard they r offering LLM rite? might be interested in doing that in the future
any info? xD |
Oct 20 2008, 06:14 PM
166 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(entryman @ Oct 18 2008, 06:16 PM) I wish to get a prepaid line for on-campus use, as my current line is close to unusable in terms of coverage. Celcom is prolly the best one there..I know many people have problems with Digi and Maxis ..I'm using Celcom and I've never got a problem with it for the past 2 years i've studied here.Any recommendation guys? I heard Celcom's coverage is very trusty? Whereas Maxis's signal strength (overall okay) can be quite low at some spots. As for DiGi, although their postpaid plans are very cheap, it is currently a provider that's not to be used on-campus until they upgrade the coverage. |
Oct 20 2008, 07:23 PM
What other club would be good to join, besides ACE???
Oct 20 2008, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(entryman @ Oct 18 2008, 06:16 PM) If, in the event of winning, there's less than 3 people on the court? Yeah 1 person is +1. E.g. 1 person = +1 ? Hmm yea it really did clear up much confusion. Maybe you can post up a ranking list too after the games Hmm, yeah true. This is just the ice-breaking, just want you all to get to know more people and have fun. The main competition, we will try to brush up what's not good enough and make it better. QUOTE(evanesence117 @ Oct 20 2008, 07:23 PM) Ultimate Frisbee Club!! |
Oct 21 2008, 12:04 AM
Oct 23 2008, 06:40 AM
11 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
hi Guys,
i am new here. i will like anyone to tell me about MSC crop biotechnology. Is the course approved by LAN? Also, what kind of holiday jobs can one get in malaysia. And, what is my chance of getting admitted with a CGPA of 4.05 over the aggregate of 5.0. Are employement chances high if you have nottinghams certifiate? PLS, GUYS SOMEONE SHOULD PLEASE REPLY ME. CHEERS |
Oct 23 2008, 12:56 PM
58 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(tofuwizard @ Oct 20 2008, 06:14 PM) Celcom is prolly the best one there..I know many people have problems with Digi and Maxis ..I'm using Celcom and I've never got a problem with it for the past 2 years i've studied here. Hey, did face any problem with ur celcom these few day? i cant get HSDPA these few day and during raining day. What i get is jus EDGE/GPRS!!!! Can't on9 most of the time. |
Oct 23 2008, 02:20 PM
1,281 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Hello there anyone of you know what's the entry requirement for Business School of Nottingham considering I'm taking A-Level ?
Oct 23 2008, 08:46 PM
375 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(wen @ Oct 23 2008, 12:56 PM) Hey, did face any problem with ur celcom these few day? Yeah.. Same problem here. i cant get HSDPA these few day and during raining day. What i get is jus EDGE/GPRS!!!! Can't on9 most of the time. Well, I just call the celcom careline.... they told me there is some problem with the server or some thing... ask me to wait 24 hours and if the problem still exist, call them again wor... May be you should complain to them also.... This post has been edited by laughing_tomato: Oct 23 2008, 09:06 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0307sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:57 AM |