10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]

entryman
post Apr 18 2009, 11:26 PM

2,179 posts

Not sure of the price now, the last time I took from Cheras to KLIA was RM80 (that was early last year).

So from KLIA to Semenyih should be cheaper I think, since it's nearer.

The other possible routes if you are really short of money is as mentioned by FCUK89. Or you can take the KLIA Transit too, to KL Sentral.

Or you know what, if you really wanna save cost, just take a bus to kl sentral and take a LRT and I'll fetch you from there, and send you to the university, haha. You can pay me half price instead. LOL
entryman
post Apr 19 2009, 02:39 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Apr 19 2009, 02:14 AM)
air asia > LCCT  > bus > KL sentral KTM > kajang station > wait for uni de bus > reach UNI !!

* any1 wan to change Group english Group A2 to A3 ? i finding ppl to change with me TT
Email to:

Foundation [Course] All Students
entryman
post Apr 19 2009, 04:59 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Apr 19 2009, 12:30 PM)
har? how? lol new student dunno...
umm eh sorry ah
lol
i dun think can do, cuz if u do that, i think the current foundation students before you will receive ur email

u can email to IT Support and see if they willing to tell you how ornot.

or check those emails that are being sent to you during this period, as they are usually targeted to the entire course. Just forward to that recipient lor. hehe.
entryman
post Apr 19 2009, 06:02 PM

2,179 posts

Well I certainly question the accuracy of the webometrics ranking and how they obtain those rankings.

I shall provide you with a much more practical alternative:

Just ask any recruiter from a multinational company (not some local trading company), which they would hire from. The answer is quite obvious. (Assuming both candidates are of similar grades).

And there you have your answer.
Period.

This post has been edited by entryman: Apr 19 2009, 06:04 PM
entryman
post Apr 19 2009, 09:45 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(thechetticompany @ Apr 19 2009, 09:32 PM)
Don't joke with me with THES Rankings ok?
It's regarded as the most biased UK ranking around which heavily promotes UK universities as well as Commonwealth nations such as Australia, NZ and Malaysia.

Now could you all tell me why isn't Webometrics not accurate about Malaysian universities?
USM which is the only APEX university is top up there with UTM and UM taking 2nd and 3rd places.

They have even single out Oxbridge from their top 10 list because there are universities in the US who won Nobel Prizes 2-3X more than what Oxbridge has accomplished.
Hello brother, or gal,

I didn't mention about any rankings, so where did that pop out from.

Screw the rankings,

As they can't provide an accurate representation as there are many different schools and specialisms mixed within.

All I say is, it is a well known fact that there is widespread biases in academic institutions in Malaysia, (and it's best not discussed here).

So let's take it through practicality street:

Any multinational employer would prefer a Nottingham and Monash graduate, or other foreign universities (within the top 10 league of it's own country's rankings), as opposed to a local university graduate.

Although I'm a Malaysian and am saddened by this phenomena, but sadly, that is reality for now. Until the situation starts improving.
entryman
post Apr 24 2009, 08:40 PM

2,179 posts

Wanna ask,

How to man the photostat machine when it only prints out "almost entirely white sheets with a little bit of black dots".

That's when I use the function of two-sided page copy into two-sided, and using the auto feed.

It was working fine for me all day long, then this problem just popped out of nowhere.

I didn't bother to try other methods though, (e.g. manually flipping the pages) cuz each time I try and it fails it costs me 7 sen.

Added on April 24, 2009, 8:55 pmHehe anyway I guess I'll have to wait till IS gives it a maintenance. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by entryman: Apr 24 2009, 08:55 PM
entryman
post Apr 29 2009, 06:10 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Apr 29 2009, 06:02 PM)
lol the whole campus is wifi hotspot except the area student live LOL !! they wan to earn money man xD...

Added on April 29, 2009, 6:03 pm

lol he  drool.gif  for a girl LOL !! anyway.... dun too aggrasive girl dun like xD
hey mr . lonely,

have you found the solution to your english group yet?
entryman
post Apr 29 2009, 09:54 PM

2,179 posts

There's only the following two:

BA (Honours) Business Economics and Finance
BA (Honours) Business Economics and Management
entryman
post May 19 2009, 05:46 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ May 19 2009, 04:00 PM)
the accident happened in front of uni.. at the traffic light..

apparently a gang of students came back from lunch, then speeding quite fast.. the vios is unable to brake for the red light cz the car in front of him stopped so he make a turn and bump to the divider and the car crashed and rolled to the opposite lane..

the passenger passed away and the driver is injured..
Don't really understand what you mean.

I believe what you mean is:

The traffic light was red, and a car stopped right on time at the light.

The vios which is following behind couldn't stop on time, and to avoid rear-ending the car in front, he then swerved to the right and went up the divider ??

That correct?

But I don't understand why the driver's door was crushed inwards.. and how the passenger got thrown out of the car (from hearsay).

Anyway, there's been many accidents along this road. Most probably because it's very curvy, and the road is not totally flat. And everyone speeds on this road, coz the distance is long, there're few cars, and the road is wide. And there're many turnings into and out of the road, and many heavy vehicles e.g. lorries. Everyone should be extra careful.

My condolences to those involved..

This post has been edited by entryman: May 19 2009, 05:47 PM
entryman
post May 19 2009, 05:55 PM

2,179 posts

Hmm still no idea how the driver side was crushed/

I was passing by, it was a terrible scene.

yea, shouldn't speed, go slow always. Even if you are a super pro driver, some other driver might be a total idiot and crash into you. < i almost experienced that today, with a pajero which suddenly turned out of a small lane along the same road.
entryman
post May 20 2009, 10:02 AM

2,179 posts

hmm didn't notice any "tu di gong" / "deh zhu gong" aka earth god altar along the road.. probably need to erect one... according to chinese belief. for indians is called ayappan or ayah, i believe.

now this is abit superstitious but it's general belief.
entryman
post May 20 2009, 11:31 PM

2,179 posts

wah, need go pray, burn incense, call a medium and "lo tang"... lol

hey and u guys, any use for this? http://www.macworld.com/article/140668/2009/05/alpha.html

engineering guys should be able to figure out how to use it.. haha.
entryman
post May 21 2009, 09:01 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ May 21 2009, 06:44 AM)
Jeeez. Which road is it? The highway in front of Nottingham or those around TTS, or even further off? Or some other uni perhaps?
What's with these days la. Planets aligned wrongly.
hmm, sounds like in TTS lor..

i think one of the reason is the fact that the uni is filled with young people, inexperienced drivers who want to drive fast etc.

u know when old people rant away:"you young people don't speed yea....you young people always don't wanna listen.." well it's kinda true though.
entryman
post May 23 2009, 01:01 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Wying @ May 23 2009, 12:10 AM)
hey there!  smile.gif
I'm from Sarawak, so I can't be driving. I've decided to stay on campus too. What about you? Where will you be staying?
See you around in Sept.  biggrin.gif
if i'm not wrong... her name sounds familiar..
she stays on campus at one of the accommodation halls XD
entryman
post May 23 2009, 02:13 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ May 23 2009, 02:06 AM)
It seems that the accident rate this year especially after the traffic lights are fixed increased exponentially.

Doesn't seem convincing to me but isn't the traffic lights making it worse? unsure.gif
Put up a sign saying 80km/h speed limit.
And get those real hardworking police to setup speed traps. lol
entryman
post May 25 2009, 12:21 AM

2,179 posts

wow. i surely hope i won't meet such lecturers in my first year.

any complaints for biz school?
entryman
post May 25 2009, 01:00 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ May 25 2009, 12:58 AM)
Lurk lurk la..
Everywhere we also gossip about the celebrities, as if they won't know about it?
scared of unknown bias marking. haha
entryman
post May 25 2009, 01:57 AM

2,179 posts

went through the list. can't seem to find anything that's outstanding and chicky / cheeky ... hmm?
entryman
post May 25 2009, 02:08 AM

2,179 posts

i went through the list at
http://www.nottingham.ac.uk/contacting/sta...k-up-unmc.phtml
there's only one professor.. lol .. got two meh?????

haha we too free. i checkout first. continue later. nite.
entryman
post May 27 2009, 09:09 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(HitTheLights @ May 27 2009, 08:39 PM)
i've got a question, do u guys know any delivery services to TTS area? i tried calling mcDonald but they cover until kajang onli, just now at campus forgot buy food edi zz, now hungry like hell
yeah, Idis restaurant, it's just at TTS. btw u can walk there also wud, since you're in TTS.. JJ's, Cat Eyes, Idis..

Added on May 27, 2009, 9:10 pmabove is the tel. no. for Idis.
If it's not working, too bad.. haha.

This post has been edited by entryman: May 27 2009, 09:10 PM

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0478sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:51 PM