125 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Cable management thread, Share your cable management here

Doom
post Jan 7 2009, 07:43 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

it's alright...overall sort of neat .. it would be better to use Sata connector rom and HDD .. make cables less visible ...

the only thing i'm not getting is why everyone these days choose case with PSU at the bottom which would make cable so visible and difficult to hide.
M1X
post Jan 8 2009, 12:10 PM

2,334 posts

... I think manufacturer should saperate a different chamber for the PSU like some of the monster casing have.
mADmAN
post Jan 8 2009, 03:49 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jan 7 2009, 07:43 AM)
it's alright...overall sort of neat .. it would be better to use Sata connector rom and HDD .. make cables less visible ...

the only thing i'm not getting is why everyone these days choose case with PSU at the bottom which would make cable so visible and difficult to hide.
in a way, its actually better to have the PSU at the bottom. the PSU will intake purely cool air and not hot air from the processor.... might help prolong the lifespan of the PSU with better cooling.

also with the PSU at the bottom, u get better stability with the casing coz most of the main weight (i.e. PSU, HDDs etc) are usually placed at the bottom. so its harder for the case to topple over compared to the weights being on the top....

but wat i REALLY dont get is, the case makers that makes casings with PSU located at the bottom, and boast about cable management features. they KNOW that the damn PSU cables wont be long enough. yet they still dont wanna include extensions into the package. to me thats just stupid.

also, i had a chance to work on the new CM ATCS840 case recently. helped my friend transfer his rig into the case and do the cable management for him. ive said this before and ill friggin say it again.....i HATE modular PSUs. doesnt do jack for cable management like wat most people think. he was using the enermax liberty 650w psu.

all the cables was so ridiculously short. not just the 8pin atx...but also the PCIe cables doh.gif

and not only that... the cables at the PSU plugs area were so messy with all the stupid cables coming out from all over the PSU panel!!! thats the stupid part about modulars... if i had a non-modular PSU im sure that the cables will be slightly longer. and also the PSU area will be MUCH neater seeing how with non modulars all the cables come out from ONE point and not all over the place like stupid modulars.

ugh...i friggin hate modular PSUs... cable management my bontot la!
vivick
post Jan 8 2009, 06:30 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jan 7 2009, 07:43 AM)

Yup your right, psu at the bottom will be a pain for cable management, and some time it wont look all that nice to.

but i guess when psu is at bottom the air flow will be quite good, and can mount radiator at the top

i dont believe that psu at bottom will increase life span, cus when it is at the bottom we will have to worry about dust (which is a greater problem then heat) rclxub.gif

rclxms.gif HAPPY NEW YEAR rclxms.gif

xk2
post Jan 8 2009, 07:06 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

haha Madman,Enermax PSU famous of their ''short'' cable biggrin.gif
mrpilot
post Jan 8 2009, 10:33 PM

108 posts

my new cable management. work hard on this ninja.n have destroy my slave Graphic Card.but still cant make it as good as other members here.

need reference from othe raidmax ninja CManagement.

This post has been edited by mrpilot: Jan 8 2009, 10:38 PM
nidzamputra
post Jan 8 2009, 11:13 PM

3,890 posts

@mrpilot

look so hard to do cable management for raidmax ninja
vivick
post Jan 8 2009, 11:30 PM

53 posts

Sometimes the small wires makes things look messy, try to route it behind the motherboard, but avoid placing cables at the back of the heat spots area. if have too many wire (small or big) try to make it look like one clean piece, so that it wont look messy.

This post has been edited by vivick: Jan 9 2009, 01:37 AM
xelnamikaze
post Jan 9 2009, 12:29 AM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

owikh84's cacing is so fat ..
mrpilot
post Jan 9 2009, 12:48 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(nidzamputra @ Jan 8 2009, 11:13 PM)
@mrpilot

look so hard to do cable management for raidmax ninja
ya..very hard for me. the mobo mounting very very close to the side panel. cant even route 1 wire.
seng87
post Jan 9 2009, 02:26 AM

From BolehLand
891 posts

spotted my ex board... brows.gif
BTW bro mrpilot... y u didn't plugin the 4pin molex power near the north bridge...? shocking.gif
but u still can power up... hmm... mine i haven't try not to plugin b4... heheh biggrin.gif
nles
post Jan 9 2009, 04:25 AM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

Anyone knows does lowyat plaza shop sells Power Extension Cables for SATA and PCI-E?

Need longer cables for better cable management.
mrpilot
post Jan 9 2009, 05:53 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(seng87 @ Jan 9 2009, 02:26 AM)
spotted my ex board...  brows.gif
BTW bro mrpilot... y u didn't plugin the 4pin molex power near the north bridge...? shocking.gif
but u still can power up... hmm... mine i haven't try not to plugin b4... heheh biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif i use single card now. No SLI, so i just let it unplug to give better CManagement n 3 degree drop of mobo temperature. now working fine with no overheating problem @ 2.9mHz. flex.gif

This post has been edited by mrpilot: Jan 9 2009, 06:10 AM
seng87
post Jan 9 2009, 11:02 AM

From BolehLand
891 posts

QUOTE(mrpilot @ Jan 9 2009, 05:53 AM)
rclxms.gif i use single card now. No SLI, so i just let it unplug to give better CManagement n 3 degree drop of mobo temperature. now working fine with no overheating problem @ 2.9mHz.  flex.gif
nice one there... but i didn't see any sound card there...? izzit hidden..?

mrpilot
post Jan 9 2009, 01:30 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(seng87 @ Jan 9 2009, 11:02 AM)
nice one there... but i didn't see any sound card there...? izzit hidden..?
yup under the red box. there were bunch of wires and connectors. so i use a box to hide the cable, wire and connector. but still not got a better CManagement...fell like want to buy cm690. and let go this suck ninja.
nidzamputra
post Jan 9 2009, 06:53 PM

3,890 posts

QUOTE(mrpilot @ Jan 9 2009, 01:30 PM)
yup under the red box. there were bunch of wires and connectors. so i use a box to hide the cable, wire and connector. but still not got a better CManagement...fell like want to buy cm690. and let go this suck ninja.
what you waiting for bro..join la CM league la brows.gif
mrpilot
post Jan 9 2009, 08:06 PM

108 posts

@nidzamputra

rilek la.. need to sell this stupid ninja 1st. funding... i'm not as rich as u la bro.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

mau blanja casing ka?
nidzamputra
post Jan 9 2009, 08:33 PM

3,890 posts

huhuhuh...i'm not rich la bro..just suka2 to buy it...
sukatra_aicaca
post Jan 9 2009, 09:57 PM

Forever Alone
1,180 posts

QUOTE(nidzamputra @ Jan 9 2009, 09:33 PM)
haha..bro nizam..
ini satu penafian yg tidak dapat diterima!
haha ;p ;p
mrpilot
post Jan 9 2009, 10:16 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(nidzamputra @ Jan 9 2009, 08:33 PM)
he tell the truth. buying 4 suka2.
rich=no
Very rich=yes

back to the topic, how effective the 'cable sleeving' in cable management? wanna do it lah, but it not hide the cable. doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by mrpilot: Jan 9 2009, 10:45 PM

125 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:05 PM