DIY T-Amp user/diyer come here :), TA2024 complete build board diy

TSxtorm
post Aug 31 2008, 01:50 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 31 2008, 01:46 AM)
Ohreally?  blush.gif

Now burning the 1st. board (remember 1st. patient thingy?) with this 10uH coil.. kinda like it now after 2 hours.. wink.gif
Am playing Sean Ghazi's Semalam.. old song sounding laid back.. very good indeed!

I've also made two 1uH value toroid inductors. Thought wanna replace the stock inductor.. tongue.gif Can't stop the music yet!  laugh.gif

I am immune to that avatar oledi.. biggrin.gif
hahah but 1 side 1uh 1 side 10uh weird...hahaha

QUOTE(ongbs @ Aug 31 2008, 01:47 AM)
that monitor should be OK, how much new set now?
samsung should carry 2 to 3 yrs warranty.

If got budget go for 22" wide....good smile.gif
new unit 650 or higher i think

good to get? hmm mayb ask for receipt, if there is 1 then ok...
TSxtorm
post Aug 31 2008, 01:53 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 31 2008, 01:46 AM)
Ohreally?  blush.gif

Now burning the 1st. board (remember 1st. patient thingy?) with this 10uH coil.. kinda like it now after 2 hours.. wink.gif
Am playing Sean Ghazi's Semalam.. old song sounding laid back.. very good indeed!

I've also made two 1uH value toroid inductors. Thought wanna replace the stock inductor.. tongue.gif Can't stop the music yet!  laugh.gif

I am immune to that avatar oledi.. biggrin.gif
hmmm need to bring out secret weapon!!! hahaha

try and see if the 1uh any different with stock biggrin.gif
TSxtorm
post Aug 31 2008, 02:14 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

hahah go go go

test the toroid 1uh vs the stock 1uh...tongue.gif

eh ongbs, samsung 1 year waranty only....

hmm there is another unit rm550, 1 month usage only....

will lcd quality degrade alot after longer usage?
TSxtorm
post Aug 31 2008, 02:36 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

oh didnt compare with ori 1uh? tongue.gif
TSxtorm
post Aug 31 2008, 02:52 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

oh the 1uh toroid is sharper then the ori 1uh??

hmm so the value does make a difference....haha...me loose

duno whats the caps value tht form the filter, will measure it tomolo i guess...

TSxtorm
post Aug 31 2008, 03:02 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

so 1uh is shapr and 10uh is warm...hmmm

supposingly 0.47uf

im thnking of sticking to the spec, since i edi have 0.47uf on the way...

.22uf is recomended for 4ohm speaker if i read correctly...

This post has been edited by xtorm: Aug 31 2008, 03:04 AM
TSxtorm
post Aug 31 2008, 03:10 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

yea good nite...me dong the same too

gona test balance setup tomolo tongue.gif hope i dont burn anything
TSxtorm
post Aug 31 2008, 03:15 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

hahaha....

tht call moddingmah tongue.gif

so little component, wont hurt i guess tongue.gif

will do a review after i tested out the balnce setup
TSxtorm
post Aug 31 2008, 11:39 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

haha great

good morning.. tongue.gif

hows the 1uh sounding now tongue.gif
TSxtorm
post Aug 31 2008, 11:53 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

aiy is nice!! drool.gif but izit harsh? tongue.gif
TSxtorm
post Aug 31 2008, 11:57 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

but compare to the original 1uh?

much define highs rather then harsh 1?
TSxtorm
post Aug 31 2008, 12:06 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

yea the input cap is a big leap...

hmm then not sure what value sound best
TSxtorm
post Aug 31 2008, 01:06 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

hmmm lets see how much have we spend for a good sounding t-amp

the 0.47uf + 0.1uf + 20k 1% resistor set for 1 board around rm34, if we take the aircore from diyparadise as example then another rm40

tht total of rm74. + say 3300uf 16v panasonic fm power supply cap (around rm7.50 each) = rm89

ok some good input cap, for exmaple the 1 i plan to bring in, 2.2uf, 400vdc copper foil audiophiler rm25 each,

tht will get us rm139, + the board rm194 in total

casing and so on, say around rm50 for something decent?
then power supplt, rm55 as mention

ended up rm300, but it will sound really really nice..included power supply and casing, a whole built up...
TSxtorm
post Aug 31 2008, 02:47 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

yea agree tongue.gif
i think we can actually take out rm34, the sum up for 0.47uf, 0.1uf n 20k resistors

power supply cap, input cap and aircore inductor is enough to make this thing sing really good.
TSxtorm
post Aug 31 2008, 10:08 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 31 2008, 07:53 PM)
xtorm,
I would not argue with that!  tongue.gif

Anyway.. It was fun spending 1/2 day in a great sunday afternoon, installing the 'whole stuffs' into a casing.. The measuring, the drilling, the filing, the soldering, the wiring, have not done this for a while tongue.gif
Only completed one half of the bi-amp. The second amp not installed as I need some stuffs from JP. Dunno if the shops are open tomorrow? Have to call first..

Now enjoying the fruit of my labour... brows.gif

My T-Amp singing away in a spanking new housing!  rclxm9.gif

Will post pix later if you guys wanna see it. No big deal. You see one casing, you see them all! Right? wink.gif Hahahah brows.gif

P/S.
Where is everyone? Merdeka holiday huh? tongue.gif
haha nice tongue.gif so whats the finish t-amp output coil runing on? come some pic, i remember you saying it will be an eye opener tongue.gif

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 31 2008, 08:52 PM)
Hava look:

Nahhhh not mine!  tongue.gif Just wanna share a gook looking T-Amp casing.. brows.gif
Cute and compact!  thumbup.gif
i think i can get something similar, but its kinda costly,..

btw testing out the balance setup later tongue.gif as i can park the car in the house tonight

wui223
hope you can sort it out really soon, a tube guitar amp is nice
TSxtorm
post Sep 1 2008, 12:51 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

jazzy what value are use in the 1st patient for the inductor?

btw tested balance setup, work fine without issue,

result...hmmm, there is more power to it smile.gif thicker mids and tighter/more attack bass icon_rolleyes.gif
soundstage seems to be the same, but thts probably limitation of the car.

guys try it out on your home setup and see... nod.gif
TSxtorm
post Sep 1 2008, 01:06 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

wont loose any bass with the 1uh? just more air and slightly deeper stage compare to original unit?

btw where is the pic i requested!! drool.gif rclxm9.gif
TSxtorm
post Sep 1 2008, 03:44 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

wow so much copper wire needed for inductor?? hmm 1uh, i like airy but i dont wan it to be harsh, im using 2.2uf input cap...

wah nice pic and casing....what camera is tht tongue.gif how much was tht casing?

wei ongbs, u also wana diy the toroids ah

wahsai new smilley rclxm9.gif ketupat 2.gif

This post has been edited by xtorm: Sep 1 2008, 04:01 AM
TSxtorm
post Sep 1 2008, 04:59 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

jazzy, some nice inductor there
wow rm71 per kg?? izit alot then? mayb you can share with ongbs smile.gif

i got feedback form my supplier. those inducor are rated 10uh at 600khz, handheld meter cant get the correct measurement, he tried with thier QC equipment and it measure 11uh

he advice us to use better meter if we are planing to make our own inductors.... :(

haha ongbs....you son soon to be like you...tongue.gif
TSxtorm
post Sep 1 2008, 05:44 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

haha

he mention we cant get the correct value with the normal unit, he tried with a hanheld meter before, it was no good, only got the reading with the QC equipment in the lab, those inductor are rated 11uh at 600khz, as we all know ta2024 switch at a very high frequency

but hey if 1uh on your meter sounded good then why not smile.gif

we are happy with value for money stuff tongue.gif as long as it doesnt sond harsh with the 2.2uf input cap yet open up sounding then im in biggrin.gif

19 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:20 PM