MiFilters: calls and blocks incoming sms | Cydia
SpotBright: Add two small improvements to the Spotlight | Cydia
FiveIRows 2.0.1-1 - Update | Cydia
fil 1.0.0 - Update | Cydia
LiveClock 0.4 - Update | Cydia
SBettings toggles | Cydia
Icy Pwnagetool Bunde Fix | Cydia
SwirlyMMS ² 2.1.3 - Update | Cydia Store
Slide To The Left: Reverses the direction of the Slide To Unlock for the happiness of the left-handers | Cydia

Various themes etc

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jul 6 2009, 06:44 PM
Doppelgriff
post Jul 6 2009, 09:44 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Jul 6 2009, 06:40 PM)
Updates:

Push Fix: Tweak to enable push on iPhone 2G and 3G for hacktivate iPhones
May I know what repo is Push Fix under? Can't find it on mine. thanks
TSdavidgary73
post Jul 6 2009, 10:11 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(Doppelgriff @ Jul 6 2009, 09:44 PM)
May I know what repo is Push Fix under? Can't find it on mine. thanks
The repo is: http://cydia.iphoneil.net

Restart the iPhone after you install Push Fix and check if push is working.

Cheers
Acquiesce
post Jul 6 2009, 11:41 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Jul 6 2009, 10:11 PM)
The repo is: http://cydia.iphoneil.net

Restart the iPhone after you install Push Fix and check if push is working.

Cheers
AH..i did it manually! sad.gif

but glad cydia came out with a simple to fix patch!

thanks for the update David.
teikwing
post Jul 7 2009, 12:22 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Acquiesce @ Jul 6 2009, 11:41 PM)
AH..i did it manually! sad.gif

but glad cydia came out with a simple to fix patch!

thanks for the update David.
so does the patch works?
Acquiesce
post Jul 7 2009, 10:36 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jul 7 2009, 12:22 AM)
so does the patch works?
Teiks...not sure about this patch. but I've done it manualy and it works with IM+
TSdavidgary73
post Jul 9 2009, 12:25 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Updates:

SBSettings and SBSettingsToggles 3.0.1 Updated - Free Memory Feature

To activate the feature, you will need to have the Processes toggle turned on (you can do so by going into the More option in SBSettings then the Set Toggles option and then turn on the Processes toggle). Once you have turned on the Processes toggle, you can open SBSettings and tap on the Processes toggle. This will bring up a menu of all the processes running on your iPhone or iPod Touch. You will notice there is a new “Free Memory” button at the bottom of the menu. Just tap on it and it will free up memory on your device without ending any of your processes.

Backgrounder
MobileSubstrate
WinterBoard (3GS compatible)
biteSMS 4.1
iRealSMS 2.0.9.3
Winterboard Settings
MemCheck

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jul 9 2009, 12:28 AM
leecwai
post Jul 9 2009, 10:13 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(Acquiesce @ Jul 7 2009, 10:36 AM)
Teiks...not sure about this patch. but I've done it manualy and it works with IM+
#Acquiesce
After applying the patch manually, does it works all the time with IM+?
Mine was done manually as well, it was "pushing" well at the beginning, but now only
occasionally i will receive the notification.

You have this problem? Anyone has this problem?
Acquiesce
post Jul 9 2009, 11:00 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(leecwai @ Jul 9 2009, 10:13 PM)
#Acquiesce
After applying the patch manually, does it works all the time with IM+?
Mine was done manually as well, it was "pushing" well at the beginning, but now only
occasionally i will receive the notification.

You have this problem? Anyone has this problem?
it works perfectly with my IM+...let me test it out more frequently and i'll let you know.

Mickeyhon
post Jul 10 2009, 06:01 AM

122 posts

i using cycorder taking video...

may i knw how to take out the video to my pc ?
nazeeman
post Jul 10 2009, 07:51 AM

huh?
1,061 posts

any update for FontSwap? getting boring with default font hmm.gif

Added on July 10, 2009, 9:10 amdid push on IM+ eat some prepaid credit? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nazeeman: Jul 10 2009, 09:10 AM
setoyo
post Jul 10 2009, 10:04 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

MyWi Total pocket damage: US9.99

Create a WiFi HotSpot with a press of a finger!
Wherever you are - you can connect your laptop or other mobile device to your iPhone easily!

Features:
- Create WiFi Hotspot to connect mutiple laptops or mobile devices to share your iPhone's internet connection
- 40 bit and 104 bit WEP Security to prevent others from accessing your WiFi HotSpot
- Ability to enable USB and Bluetooth Tethering on your iPhone as well
- Broadcasts the Network Name (SSID) - no need to fuss with creating an adhoc network on your laptop
- Uses less battery and much faster then PdaNet due to native routing
- Shows up and down bandwith usage

If you have done a jailbreak on your phone, you're all set.

1. From Cydia search for RockApp
2. Download it to your phone.
3. Go to ROck Your Phone website and create an account
4. Run the Rock App from your phone
5. Enter your account info
6. Download trial of mywi
7. Click on the mywi icon GTG
7a. IF the icon for mywi is not there restart

NOTE: The DESKTOP SOFTWARE for Rock Your Phone doesn't work for 3GS - it's a soft unlock deal - if you've jailbroken your phone just follow the steps above. You don't need the DESKTOP SOFTWARE AT ALL.

The apps from Rock Your PHone all appear to work on the 3GS you just need to download them from the ROck app you downloaded from Cydia.

In short, MyWi will run on your iPHone 3GS. It will create a wireless hotspot that other devices can use to connect to the internet.

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
Got this from pic from others forum

THE RESOURCE

WIFI HotSpot

Peace.. icon_rolleyes.gif

nazeeman, for IM+ eat some prepaid credit?

If u disable Edge, no credit will be harm.
If u enable Edge, this will harm ur credit.
If u in WIFI zone, no credit will be harm.

Hope this will enlighten ur credit..

Peace...

This post has been edited by setoyo: Jul 10 2009, 10:06 PM
nazeeman
post Jul 11 2009, 04:50 AM

huh?
1,061 posts

QUOTE(setoyo @ Jul 10 2009, 10:04 PM)

nazeeman, for IM+ eat some prepaid credit?

If u disable Edge, no credit will be harm.
If u enable Edge, this will harm ur credit.
If u in WIFI zone, no credit will be harm.

Hope this will enlighten ur credit..

Peace...
Thanks man. im on wifi and maybe yesterday maxis going crazy kot laugh.gif my credit going up and down brows.gif
psyeo
post Jul 11 2009, 05:02 AM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(nazeeman @ Jul 11 2009, 08:50 AM)
Thanks man. im on wifi and maybe yesterday maxis going crazy kot laugh.gif my credit going up and down brows.gif
if ur phone is on standby with EDGE on and WiFi on, it will definitely use your cellular data (Coz your WiFi won't be connected during standby) to get instant push notification, thus the deduction in your prepaid account.

IMO, I also think that it will still use some of your prepaid credits even when u're on WiFi with EDGE on to get instant push notification. just my 2 cents

nazeeman
post Jul 11 2009, 07:17 AM

huh?
1,061 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Jul 11 2009, 05:02 AM)
if ur phone is on standby with EDGE on and WiFi on, it will definitely use your cellular data (Coz your WiFi won't be connected during standby) to get instant push notification, thus the deduction in your prepaid account.

IMO, I also think that it will still use some of your prepaid credits even when u're on WiFi with EDGE on to get instant push notification. just my 2 cents
how to off EDGE? maybe im doing wrong somewhere and i already put blank in cellular data APN,Username and Password.

and one more thing, if im on EDGE i can surf the web rite? bcoz without wifi i cant surf the web, thats why i know my EGDE or GPRS already turned off hmm.gif
decavalera
post Jul 12 2009, 04:27 PM

bloody roots
2,317 posts

QUOTE(Mickeyhon @ Jul 10 2009, 06:01 AM)
i using cycorder taking video...

may i knw how to take out the video to my pc ?
SSH

in this folder :-
/private/var/mobile/Media/Videos

just transfer mine...

1 Q here... what about mxtube.... i manage to retrieve the files into my pc from my i2G....
but when i copy to my i3G, it didn't show.... does it also need to change the permission no to 777 or 755 oso?

This post has been edited by decavalera: Jul 12 2009, 04:31 PM
Mickeyhon
post Jul 12 2009, 09:37 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Jul 12 2009, 04:27 PM)
SSH

in this folder  :-
/private/var/mobile/Media/Videos

just transfer mine...

1 Q here... what about mxtube.... i manage to retrieve the files into my pc from my i2G....
but when i copy to my i3G, it didn't show.... does it also need to change the permission no to 777 or 755 oso?
can step by step guide me ?

i dono how to find tis folder...

from My Computer ?
TSdavidgary73
post Jul 12 2009, 09:40 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@Mickeyhon

The answer is on the first post. Go read: 1. How to save video files taken wtih Cycorder?

decavalera
post Jul 13 2009, 11:29 AM

bloody roots
2,317 posts

QUOTE(Mickeyhon @ Jul 12 2009, 09:37 PM)
can step by step guide me ?

i dono how to find tis folder...

from My Computer ?
Maybe other sifu here got better way...

But what i did (still base on the guide given by all sifu here)...
Install iPhone Tunnel Suite 2.7(if yours already FW3.0) into your PC...
Install OpenSSH from Cydia into your iphone...

After connect with USB, in the tunnel suite you might need to setup your iphone device...
Then just click icon 'file browser'.... if a promt window pop up... choose Update (IIRC)

Hope this will help you
Mickeyhon
post Jul 13 2009, 02:05 PM

122 posts

aptbackup is for backup third party app....

if i clik restore on aptbacup..wat will happen ?

coz i clik d....now my phone keep loading on boot screen whole nite till now...

cant open...can solve it ?

urgent.. cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by Mickeyhon: Jul 13 2009, 03:42 PM

69 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:50 PM