Cydia 2/Cydia Store and Icy Thread (iPhone 3.0),  

jfarm86
post May 4 2010, 07:58 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(pinkpepper @ May 4 2010, 12:54 AM)
hey guys i've already JB using Spirit n suscess cause there's cydia icon on my springboard but when i'm connecting to i-funbox i said my phone are still jailed, can any1 help me...
Goto Cydia Apps, Search this -> "afc2add"
Install it and you're done.
Try connect to -funbox again smile.gif
FCUK89
post May 4 2010, 01:40 PM

www.bigvisionsocialmedia.com
955 posts

I have jailbroken my phone with Blackra1n but when I use ifunbox, it's still mentioned as jailed.

How can I bypass that?

This post has been edited by davidgary73: May 4 2010, 01:46 PM
sandvillage
post May 4 2010, 02:29 PM

22 posts

Erm, browse through this whole thread already, if i miss out, i am sorry.

I google around and notice that u can use the SIManager application to manage ur SIM contact from iphone. But i search around from Cydia no such keyword of SIM even come out.

Did they remove it or my process is wrong?

Not necessary SIManager, any app that able to edit, delete, sim contact from iphone will do.

I do use iDrive lite, but I have the tendency to organize my contact in my sim so any suggestion is greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
mizriel
post May 4 2010, 04:10 PM

To all the sifu here, im new to this forum sorry if i did something wrong...anyway just wanna know what application tats good to use that i can dl from cydia store...wat i need is

1. Photographing app
2. Finance app
3. Games ( top rated )

Sifu's can recommend some good apps as well...thx a lot
fir3f0x
post May 4 2010, 10:57 PM

447 posts

hmm i couldnt access to get openssh thru cydia. is there any alternatives to ssh files?
yezhacolic
post May 5 2010, 12:38 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(fir3f0x @ May 4 2010, 10:57 PM)
hmm i couldnt access to get openssh thru cydia. is there any alternatives to ssh files?
Dude, complete upgrade your cydia. And under "search" tab, search for openssh. then install it.
fir3f0x
post May 5 2010, 04:00 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ May 5 2010, 12:38 AM)
Dude, complete upgrade your cydia. And under "search" tab, search for openssh. then install it.
not that. i can access other files except those hosted to cydia saurik's. i think their server had some problem. nvm its fixed now.

This post has been edited by fir3f0x: May 5 2010, 04:01 AM
neoadv
post May 5 2010, 10:25 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(zhumak @ May 4 2010, 01:34 AM)
can i know where to download cydia? i used spirit and managed to jailbreak my iphone,

thanks for the help

can i know how can i download cydia?

just jailbroken iphone using spirit

Moderator's NOTE: DO NOT DOUBLE POST.
I think your cydia apps is still there but not visible ( I have the same predicament ) However, when we use spotlight and search for cydia, the apps is there and u can run it. I donno abt others (do they have the same result) but I think its a bug. My need to reJB or upgrade or sumthing. Anybody got any solution?

felixwlchuan87
post May 5 2010, 10:30 AM

183 posts

try jb for another time? i 1st time jb it with spirit then got cydia application edi
G K Lai
post May 5 2010, 10:26 PM

839 posts

Hi all,

Can anyone guide me how can I remove GriP from my phone?
If it cannot be remove, then how can I disable it?
I dig through the settings but can find any option to disable it... blush.gif

Thank you in advance! smile.gif

tineagle
post May 6 2010, 01:46 AM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ May 5 2010, 10:26 PM)
Hi all,

Can anyone guide me how can I remove GriP from my phone?
If it cannot be remove, then how can I disable it?
I dig through the settings but can find any option to disable it...  blush.gif

Thank you in advance!  smile.gif
if you installed it through cydia, then you should be able to find it under package list then proceed with uninstall.

if all fails, get ifile or iphone browser, find the directory and delete the folder.
G K Lai
post May 6 2010, 02:36 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(tineagle @ May 6 2010, 01:46 AM)
if you installed it through cydia, then you should be able to find it under package list then proceed with uninstall.

if all fails, get ifile or iphone browser, find the directory and delete the folder.
Many thanks for your helpful information, I've finally found it in Cydia and uninstalled it... sweat.gif
I think this was installed by Cydia automatically? As I never install anything like this from Cydia so far. smile.gif
From your information, I also learnt that I can delete the entire folder if something refused to uninstall, thank you! rclxms.gif
Appreciated... notworthy.gif

suigizo
post May 6 2010, 08:41 AM

20 posts

when i try to install winterboard then the Note came up said that . - the requested modifications cannot be applied due to required bla bla bla ...

whats should i do ?
edan1979
post May 6 2010, 09:08 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

see what the required bla bla bla apps is in your phone... if not... install it.. tongue.gif
boblp
post May 6 2010, 11:29 AM

This is awkward
587 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ May 4 2010, 01:40 PM)
I have jailbroken my phone with Blackra1n but when I use ifunbox, it's still mentioned as jailed.

How can I bypass that?
go to cydia.. search this "afc2add" install n then try reconnect with ifunbox.. ur good to go
TSdavidgary73
post May 6 2010, 07:29 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@ronramka

You're here since 2006 and don't even know the Rules. Please read The LYN RULES.

You're noted/listed/tagged/reported for piracy discussion to all mods.

Next offence, account suspension.

For the last time, anyone post on piracy again..you will be given account suspension since you did not take heed to LYN Staff warning.

---

Due to the influx of forumers posting on piracy everyday and have totally disregard LYN and iPhone subforum Rules, Jailbreak/Unlock and Cydia threads will be locked temporary.

Take NOTE: No jailbreak discussion allowed or making jailbreak threads allowed. Threads made or posted wil be deleted.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: May 6 2010, 08:15 PM

69 Pages « < 67 68 69Top

0.0262sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:21 PM