858 posts

i found that insomnia not functioning in 3.0 unsure.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 21 2009, 04:40 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

NemuSync still working fine rclxm9.gif

BossPrefs - Seems to be working, Can disable Edge, Numeric batt. seems not working
BossTool - Not working well

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Jun 21 2009, 04:58 AM
bryanyeo
post Jun 21 2009, 08:29 AM

Apple rox
1,475 posts

Can installerApp works with OS 3.0?
siqplus
post Jun 21 2009, 01:10 PM

81 posts

installerapp ofline aldy i think
rushmode
post Jun 21 2009, 01:22 PM

221 posts

iblank works fine on my 2G v3.0..
TeK_KeN
post Jun 21 2009, 07:29 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

this new cydia give me a big headache.
always quit himself.
post Jun 21 2009, 07:31 PM

304 posts

The new redsnow jailbreak install only one icon called cydia oni??
TSdavidgary73
post Jun 21 2009, 07:32 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ Jun 21 2009, 07:29 PM)
this new cydia give me a big headache.
always quit himself.
You need to let it load finish befoer you do anything and you gotta be online.

Offline mode, the app will close. Not sure what's the reason for it. Hopefully ther ewill be a fix from Saurik
TeK_KeN
post Jun 21 2009, 07:35 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

QUOTE(1212345656 @ Jun 21 2009, 07:31 PM)
The new redsnow jailbreak install only one icon called cydia oni??
Installer is hazardous

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Jun 21 2009, 07:32 PM)
You need to let it load finish befoer you do anything and you gotta be online.

Offline mode, the app will close. Not sure what's the reason for it. Hopefully ther ewill be a fix from Saurik
Noted,thnks bro

baretta
post Jun 21 2009, 09:30 PM

1,853 posts

Latest :

Not working:

Backgrounder - Work will start soon
FontSwap
Homework Planner
iBirthdays
iKeyEx and addons.
iRealsms - Being worked on should be done soon.
irealquicksms
Quickgold - being worked on as an integration into spotlight.
Lockdown - being worked on
LogoMe - dev team is too busy
MySMS
Notifier - status bar messages dont go away
Searcher
SpringJumps
textreader
Voipoverip3g
SBSettings AutoLock
SBSettings Close Button
*SBSettings User Agent Faker
SBSettings Volume MC Widget
Winterboard - Works except keyboard theming does not work.

Recently updated and working:

AptBackup - Updated to avoid overwriting saurik’s repository, but not tested by me.
BiteSMS 4.0 or newer
BossPrefs v3.0.1 or newer
ClearCam 1.1.2
iBlacklist 3.0-1 or newer. (I had a packaging error in 3.0)
Insomnia 3.0.2
MobileDTA 3.1
Mobile Substrate - This is foundation for many apps like SBSettings & Winterboard. Recent bug was causing iTunes store to not load.
SBSettings iPod Widget 1.2-1

Working (not complete):
Categories - confirmed working. No 3.0 compatibility issues. If you have issues with this its not 3.0
CyDelete
Docs - confirmed working. No 3.0 compatibility issues. If you have issues with this its not due to 3.0
Flashlight
SBSettings 2.99-4 or better
SysInfo Plus
Voipoverip3g

This post has been edited by baretta: Jun 21 2009, 10:31 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Jun 21 2009, 10:09 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Updates

PkgBackup: To perform backup and restoration applications installed via Cydia | Cydia Store
PkgBackup does not have a free trial period and you can get it from Cydia Store for $ 1.99 through the repository Bigboss.

asBattery: To enable the percentage of battery via the Settings menu | Cydia
repo: iPhone Notes

Winterboard 0.9.2939-1 - Update - Resolution of some bug | Cydia
Mobile Substrate 0.9.2941-1 - Update | Cydia
SBSettings 2.99-5 Updates | Cydia
frozzbyte
post Jun 21 2009, 10:52 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

asBattery: To enable the percentage of battery via the Settings menu | Cydia

As for this one, just use the numerical battery in SBSettings. No need to install others.
maru
post Jun 22 2009, 10:16 AM

1,191 posts

powertools seem not working

izzit only me or what?

it seem the alphabet next to search seem missing
nazeeman
post Jun 23 2009, 12:35 AM

huh?
1,061 posts

does anybody know how to move the font to the bigger partition on OS3.0?

i use BossTool.. but when i click relocate fonts, it doesnt doing anything... any idea?
aamry
post Jun 23 2009, 11:00 AM

Senior
541 posts

I download some application through Cydia.
That application about we shake our phone then can answer call
but i forget already the application name

Then after reloading all,after complete it ask me to reload SpringBoard
and after i reload until now still the progress icon running

What should i do now ? I try to off the phone still cant.
i press the home button also nothing happen.
but i realise something about the application when i want to dload it.
seems like it said "can dload after one week".
does this happen because i dload wrong software or what?

my currenly OS : 3.0
my Iphone : 2g version
stringfellow
post Jun 23 2009, 11:03 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(nkymark @ Jun 23 2009, 10:50 AM)

Hold the Power and Home buttons till the phone restarts by itself.
As for the app, it's call mCoolPhone I think. I got it installed too on my 2G running 3.0. But apparently this app has some compatibility issue with 3.0. For me, whenever I shake to answer the call, the call auto drops after 2 secs or so. So my advise for now is to uninstall the app and wait for the revised version to be up.
Cheers
As suggested by Nkymark,

Hold the Power and Home buttons till the phone restarts by itself.

As for the app, it's call mCoolPhone I think. I got it installed too on my 2G running 3.0. But apparently this app has some compatibility issue with 3.0. For me, whenever I shake to answer the call, the call auto drops after 2 secs or so. So my advise for now is to uninstall the app and wait for the revised version to be up.

Cheers

Further clarification, you need to either ask him, or wait for other members here who have the expertise on this to elaborate further.

EDIt: Newbies nowadays, expect INSTANT answers to their problems, and nothing less. You think the folks here gets paid to rectify your problems? Wait lah for others to look into your problems, let them diagnose it and apply proper rectification. These people here are not your personal SUPPORT/HELPDESK personnel you can boss around and expect INSTANT answers. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jun 23 2009, 11:11 AM
aamry
post Jun 23 2009, 11:19 AM

Senior
541 posts

oh
SORRY MR SENIOR
settle already i do like nymark told me
Sorry because post wrong at ur iphone forum string fellow

69 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top