116 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Travel Scuba Diving World, Snokerling too

chastise
post Sep 10 2012, 05:10 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

ordered miflex hoses from scubastore. super quick delivery man... about RM100 for reg hoses.
ericcc
post Sep 10 2012, 10:33 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Sep 10 2012, 11:31 AM)
alrite. Thank you for your advice. reli appreciate it. yeah, its kinda true that the price is almost the standard rate and not much cheaper than the more famous one around.. smile.gif notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
if u shop around - the cheaper packages can get for around 1000 - 1100, inc course, stay ,ferry, which is a good deal. if u want recommendations let me know.

always ensure you get a decent dive centre and instructor - this will determine your experience and you will become a life-long dive-crazy homo sapiens aquatis!
jakesean
post Sep 18 2012, 03:28 PM

1,361 posts

just got back from Dayang.. logged 9 dives in 2 days, damn syok.. tiring as hell but well worth it.. Rayner's Rock is awesome..
zizdnyll
post Sep 18 2012, 09:11 PM

490 posts

who want to do open water course with me this month? i have no friends to do with me
ericcc
post Sep 18 2012, 10:17 PM

216 posts

i did on my own too. very easy to make new friends while diving. enjoy!
zizdnyll
post Sep 18 2012, 10:26 PM

490 posts

i dont want to travel alone..
planning to go to tioman , bt then now my friend cant go.
soon monsoon will come..
other alternative will be langkawi or pangkor..
do any of you have information for diving at pangkor?
chastise
post Sep 18 2012, 10:42 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

QUOTE(zizdnyll @ Sep 18 2012, 10:26 PM)
soon monsoon will come..
Wouldnt recommend pangkor though. Bad vis.. not very good for OWD.
zizdnyll
post Sep 18 2012, 10:47 PM

490 posts

so where do u recommend in the month of august?
chastise
post Sep 18 2012, 10:56 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

QUOTE(zizdnyll @ Sep 18 2012, 10:47 PM)
so where do u recommend in the month of august?
Next year august? Try going to MIDE next year.
numblink
post Sep 19 2012, 12:06 AM

145 posts

Redang!!

Added on September 19, 2012, 12:07 amRedang!! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by numblink: Sep 19 2012, 12:07 AM
zizdnyll
post Sep 19 2012, 12:21 AM

490 posts

correction not august ..october - december?
numblink
post Sep 19 2012, 12:51 AM

145 posts

Sipadan =)... But ex la...
zizdnyll
post Sep 19 2012, 07:37 AM

490 posts

aiyo...hahahaa , flight too expensive lor
munkeyflo
post Sep 19 2012, 08:38 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

Came back from LOB Kaleebso on Monday. 3D3N on the boat, accommodation was very basic, some rooms for 3 some 4 and one room for 8, 2 toilets, 20 divers. Food was awesome, had salmon sashimi and all sorts of good food. On the last day they were fishing sotong as well and we had sotong sashimi, sotong tempura, sotong fried rice and all sotong.

Only went around Tioman, nothing much to see honestly. Vis was so-so, current quite calm except one dive was really strong. Went to KM Sipadan Wreck, had to do the dive at 7.30am before any other divers come, deep but nothing much to see also. Lots of nudibranch. At some dive sites, the corals were quite nice. Overall, a good experience to go thru. The next LOB I wanna go will be either in Thailand or Maldives. laugh.gif
ericcc
post Sep 19 2012, 08:59 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(zizdnyll @ Sep 18 2012, 10:26 PM)
soon monsoon will come..

contact Scubatex - they have a trip on 5-7Oct to Bidong. there's still place. guaranteed u wont be alone.

dont do pangkor for diving unless u really really need to get underwater; but its still okay cos get to enjoy the holiday mood and island life.
zizdnyll
post Sep 19 2012, 09:01 AM

490 posts

thanks for the info
miuk
post Sep 19 2012, 11:43 AM

768 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Sep 19 2012, 08:38 AM)
Came back from LOB Kaleebso on Monday. 3D3N on the boat, accommodation was very basic, some rooms for 3 some 4 and one room for 8, 2 toilets, 20 divers. Food was awesome, had salmon sashimi and all sorts of good food. On the last day they were fishing sotong as well and we had sotong sashimi, sotong tempura, sotong fried rice and all sotong.

Only went around Tioman, nothing much to see honestly. Vis was so-so, current quite calm except one dive was really strong. Went to KM Sipadan Wreck, had to do the dive at 7.30am before any other divers come, deep but nothing much to see also. Lots of nudibranch. At some dive sites, the corals were quite nice. Overall, a good experience to go thru. The next LOB I wanna go will be either in Thailand or Maldives. laugh.gif
Just wondering, how to sign up for kaleebso? My friends tells me usually its chartered out every weekend to different groups, so if you know the group then you join. Any way for a solo diver to join?
chastise
post Sep 19 2012, 12:52 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Sep 19 2012, 11:43 AM)
Just wondering, how to sign up for kaleebso? My friends tells me usually its chartered out every weekend to different groups, so if you know the group then you join. Any way for a solo diver to join?
Just sign up from their site. I think www.kaleebso.com
They have a dive schedule.
munkeyflo
post Sep 19 2012, 02:38 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Sep 19 2012, 11:43 AM)
Yea my friend organized the trip and we joined. We had to pay deposit to book the place months ago. I think early this year we already confirm the booking. If not its fully booked every weekend. I'm not sure about solo divers.

It seems the captain is not full time on kaleebso. He does have a sales job during the weekdays and does kaleebso on the weekend. You can always contact them on their website as chastise has mentioned above. It also seems the captain wanna retire in a few years time.
GNR
post Sep 19 2012, 05:59 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 6 2012, 07:08 PM)
Just came back from diving in Phuket (king cruiser, shark point and Koh Dok Mai). Sea was very rough and 2 seasick pills also not enough for the whole day. Now in hotel room still pening. rclxub.gif

Divemasters and crew were awesome though. Dived with South Siam Divers.
Did you happen to dive at Phi Phi Islands? Based on South Siam Divers website, they don't seem to dive at Phi Phi (weird). I am going there next year in Jan. My dive instructor recommended that I dive there. I know it's a little more expensive due to the longer boat ride time to get there. But if that place is much better than the other sites. I don't mind paying.

Anybody else here have dived at Phi Phi? How is it compared to the other sites like king cruiser, anemo reef, shark point, racha yai etc? Anything special about Phi Phi that is worth going and paying for the extra cost?

116 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:23 PM