Travel Scuba Diving World, Snokerling too

GNR
post Sep 19 2012, 05:59 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 6 2012, 07:08 PM)
Just came back from diving in Phuket (king cruiser, shark point and Koh Dok Mai). Sea was very rough and 2 seasick pills also not enough for the whole day. Now in hotel room still pening. rclxub.gif

Divemasters and crew were awesome though. Dived with South Siam Divers.
Did you happen to dive at Phi Phi Islands? Based on South Siam Divers website, they don't seem to dive at Phi Phi (weird). I am going there next year in Jan. My dive instructor recommended that I dive there. I know it's a little more expensive due to the longer boat ride time to get there. But if that place is much better than the other sites. I don't mind paying.

Anybody else here have dived at Phi Phi? How is it compared to the other sites like king cruiser, anemo reef, shark point, racha yai etc? Anything special about Phi Phi that is worth going and paying for the extra cost?

GNR
post Sep 20 2012, 08:39 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Sep 20 2012, 02:44 PM)
Phi phi is like so so only... on par with peninsula malaysia east coast islands. nothing to shout about
I see. Thank you so much for the info. Makes planning much easier now.

0.0398sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:15 PM