A VISIT TO MIN HOE YUEN - "Forwards"
After making an appointment with my Melaka bonsai buddy to meet the next morning at
a place beside a supermarket early in the morning, I started my journey down and arrived
at the appointed location a little earlier, and at that moment the call of mother nature was high,
and so I just parked my car beside the super-mart and answer to the "high" call at the toilet of the mart.
It took about 3 mins+ and I came out....

...alamak ! a rm 100 parking summon !
The MPMB parking officer was still around, and so I asked him why he issued me such an expensive summon,
I went off for a short while just to go to toilet only. Without speaking a words, he shown me the double yellow lines just beside my car.
I can't argue anymore and just drove my car to a parking lot nearby.
Immediately I moved my car, another 2 cars moved in and parked at the same location that I have just parked.

.. and the people left their cars and enter the super-mart.
The MPMB car parking officer was there, just looked on. At this instant I just can't tolerated anymore
and I walked over and asked the officer why these cars were not issued summons and only issued mine.
This fellow, he just ignored me and walked away and disappeared himself at a corner of the building.
When I looked at the 2 cars, they are Melaka plates. Then I began to realize.....
Do Melaka cars have special privileges ? Definitely - NO!
I think this MPMB officer is waiting for the car owners to come out and ask for coffee money for not issuing
summons to their cars, as for mine, I'm from oustation, so he give me the most expensive summon to show
his superior that he is doing his job!
SO, THIS IS ONE MALAYSIA ! OR ONE MELAKA?
This post has been edited by Bonsailelong: Feb 17 2013, 11:23 PM