QUOTE(zabel8484 @ Dec 30 2012, 11:02 PM)
g400g400,
we have a long way to go for where bonsailelong is today...
you are definately right... i started getting into bonsai thing only this year... where as Bonsailelong have a track record of more then 15 or 20 years...
but nevermind, we are luck to have him here i am always learning from his advises !!

TQVM
i find that bonsai is like drug addict, once you into it, you keep wanting more and more... for me if i go to nursery, when i see potential candidates, my hand got itchy, sure buy...

(provided it's within my budget) luckily my place don't have specialised bonsai nursery or else ...god kowns....hahahahaa...

Added on December 31, 2012, 9:04 amQUOTE(Bonsailelong @ Dec 30 2012, 10:05 PM)
For G400x2's Fukien Tea.....
It looks quite out of proportion. Here's my suggestions.

Cut the lower branches foliage smaller, always expose the branches & don't let leaves grow up to the main stem.
The top 3 levels make the tree look out balanced. Cut all of them the away and let the new shoots grow back and form one cone like apex only.
Fukien Tea can grow very fast, don't worry about over cutting (but not cut until botak)
Your Fukien Tea looks very healthy and over feeding. I suggest you don't put any fertilizer at this stage and do defoliation. the grow back leaves will definitely be smaller.
Bonsailelong, instead of cutting off the top3 levels, can i do an air layering, once the roots grow then i cut it off, then i will have another hokkien bonsai...LOL. i have never try air layering before, i read about it, i wanna try it, can you give me tips ? how long will the roots appears to grow?
will air layering affects the main tree? what soil mix do i need for air layering?? wah so many questions... hope you dun mind..tqvm.
This post has been edited by g400g400: Dec 31 2012, 09:08 AM