125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V3], Storytelling rediscovered continues...

ziggy87
post Aug 5 2008, 10:57 AM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(vtec-ing @ Aug 5 2008, 09:14 AM)
i think tht was refering to color only  biggrin.gif
there r phones wif d diamonds and gold
will there b a titanium phone? but not by nokia i think hmm.gif

Added on August 5, 2008, 10:58 am
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 5 2008, 10:54 AM)
My 112th post  doh.gif  on how long N82 authorised set battery can last, from full charge, unplug and use.
No themes, no applications running in background.

1) Play games (pool, car racing, bejeweled, etc.) non stop = <3 hrs

2) GPS <2 hrs (you definitely need a car cigarette adapter charger if you travel often)

3) 3G/GPRS data download non-stop 1.5-2.5 hrs. Not much difference to use USB/Bluetooth connection

4) Plain talking non stop >60 minutes. I give up after that.

5) Standby only, <10 minutes call, <10 sms, no games/GPS/3G/GPRS. Can standby 3-4 days.

Anything I miss ?
camera and video capturing..with n w/o flash icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ziggy87: Aug 5 2008, 10:58 AM
cute_boboi
post Aug 5 2008, 11:47 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

ziggy87,

I have never tried long video or camera pictures. tongue.gif I use N82 for adhoc <5 pictures only. The response is too slow. If I want better photography, I'll bring along my prosumer S5IS thumbup.gif

Imagine the time taken for N82 (or any other camera phone) to start the camera, auto focus, capture the picture, wait for it to save, display on the screen and proceed to capture next picture. At least 10-20 seconds.

I can switch on my S5IS, auto-focus, burst shot 3-5 pictures, switch off and put on table in <10 sec. N82 just reach auto-focus part only doh.gif Of course this is comparing durian to banana, but I won't be using N82 to take a lot of pictures. rolleyes.gif So no statistics on this from me. sweat.gif

lucaswjk
post Aug 5 2008, 12:19 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

@cute bobo
i wrote the similar thing yesterday but forget to click "Add Reply"
hahaha
after that i lazy to write back...
---
how bout mp3 all day?
i tested more than 6hours, but couldnt provide accurate answer...
coz i was using the phone for other stuff
but according to a blog site, n82 can last 11hours mp3
the official duration release by nokia is 10hours only tongue.gif
~ i remember he set the phone to OffLine smile.gif
vtec-ing
post Aug 5 2008, 12:21 PM

190 posts

hey folks,

what is the proper way of upgrading new memory card? Just copy everything over to new card?
cute_boboi
post Aug 5 2008, 12:57 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

MP3, the longest I tested around 2-3 hours continuous only. My ear cannot tahan already, need to give it some fresh air. From full charge, not a single bar drop. Of course, I don't press around to light up the LCD screen, which will drain more juice.

Volume set at 60% to 80% most of the time.

y11
post Aug 5 2008, 02:14 PM

173 posts

erm...
anyone can share me the garmin symbian guide in chinese?
i ask mr google...
but none good guide~
give in via pm~
thx
cute_boboi
post Aug 5 2008, 03:07 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(vtec-ing @ Aug 5 2008, 12:21 PM)
hey folks,

what is the proper way of upgrading new memory card? Just copy everything over to new card?
My 12th post on copying memory cards: brows.gif

For those who are upgrading/copying to another new micro-SD card, below are some guidelines:
1) Take out existing µSD. Use N82 "Remove Memory Card" option.
2) Plug in new µSD into N82 and format it. Ignore all apps errors at this moment.
3) Plug both µSD into PC and copy all files (including hidden & system files)
4) If you don't have two card readers, copy with care, don't open the folder/files in PC HDD, as it might create some unnecessary files like thumbs.db. Overwrite whatever in the formatted new card.
5) Plug the new µSD into N82, and all the apps should work as before.

I did mine from 2GB->8GB upgrade previously. No problem. Also did another copy from 2GB->2GB, no problem too.

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Aug 5 2008, 03:12 PM
aurion
post Aug 5 2008, 03:13 PM

-=Sheer Driving Pleasure=-
777 posts

Wow, Didn't login for a while, and suddenly V3 came along already.
sukhoi37
post Aug 5 2008, 08:23 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

sigh, new company don't allow to bring any camera phone to workplace. :mad:
thinking wanna sell off n82 now. cry.gif sad.gif
any recommendation for non-camera phone?
sebz
post Aug 5 2008, 08:27 PM

331 posts

arghh,my mind are strugling n78 between n82...
now i found out n78 dosent support A2DP while n82 got...arghh...
tats a bad news... hmm.gif
ziggy87
post Aug 5 2008, 08:35 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Aug 5 2008, 08:23 PM)
sigh, new company don't allow to bring any camera phone to workplace. :mad:
thinking wanna sell off n82 now. cry.gif sad.gif
any recommendation for non-camera phone?
i rmb someone from here workin in embassay..izit u?
walao..sell off the toy ah..kesian
browse in garage sales la..sure can get

Added on August 5, 2008, 8:37 pm
QUOTE(sebz @ Aug 5 2008, 08:27 PM)
do u really need a2dp tat much?
if u use it on N82..the batt will drain very fast

This post has been edited by ziggy87: Aug 5 2008, 08:37 PM
TSchicaman
post Aug 5 2008, 09:04 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(sebz @ Aug 5 2008, 08:27 PM)
No need to think N82 pwns.... 3.2 vs 5. ~
klk89
post Aug 5 2008, 09:04 PM

165 posts

I think for those people who can stand with 3 Mega-Pixel and LED Flash, you get a better battery life on Nokia N78. Besides, N78 has FM transmitter and most of the features in a N82. So it's up to you to decide. Seriously, I was hoping Nokia will introduce a higher capacity battery for Nokia N82. Can't stand with it's weak battery life.
TSchicaman
post Aug 5 2008, 09:31 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Aug 5 2008, 09:04 PM)
I think for those people who can stand with 3 Mega-Pixel and LED Flash, you get a better battery life on Nokia N78. Besides, N78 has FM transmitter and most of the features in a N82. So it's up to you to decide. Seriously, I was hoping Nokia will introduce a higher capacity battery for Nokia N82. Can't stand with it's weak battery life.
Agree last time my n73 got good battery life. even my k800 with xenon has good battery life as well despite many years of using~
sukhoi37
post Aug 5 2008, 11:44 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 5 2008, 08:35 PM)

nope, i'm working in aviation company.
now using very old phone during work time. doh.gif
sebz
post Aug 6 2008, 12:12 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 5 2008, 08:35 PM)

Added on August 5, 2008, 8:37 pm
do u really need a2dp tat much?
if u use it on N82..the batt will drain very fast
which mean bluetooth use alot batt while n82 hav short life of battery...hmmm... hmm.gif

QUOTE(klk89 @ Aug 5 2008, 09:04 PM)
tats a new invention...i mean function....but heard say its a bit weak hmm.gif ?

how much batt capacity of n82 n n78?
1050mah?
TSchicaman
post Aug 6 2008, 08:03 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

anyone know what screen saver is this?

Jason
post Aug 6 2008, 10:26 AM

6,354 posts

@lucaswjk you've been very helpful. appreciate it.

on my 2nd day of using the n82. battery life is way less than manufacturer's claim, but still on par or better than competing phones.

is there no way to see the date and time of received SMS in the inbox? or I just can't find the setting? must always go options > message details to see? so troublesome.. cant just scroll down ar..

UI wise.. a lot of layers, but still somewhat easy to use. browsing sites with this phone is rubbish compared to iphone, but i guess can't blame the n82 due to the size and screen constraint.. the snapshot navigation does help with browsing a lot. with the exception of N95 & iphone 3g, i doubt any phone comes close. i will test another 2 days and i then i'll make the purchase
lucaswjk
post Aug 6 2008, 11:22 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

@Jason
I dont remember i help u before... kakaka
---
yup datetime oni accessible via "Message Detail"
---
~ u might hate another thing, once u hv store contact on phonebook...
u kenot see the phone number anymore!
coz nokia will show the name oni
the oni way to see the phone number is by "edit" contact... very troublesome
~ mayb there is other way, but i jus donno... someone can help?
---
i browse internet using N82 D-pad and some touchscreen before...
touchscreen very hard to scroll... sad.gif
i ended up using D-pad to browse
sorry the oni thing i think touchscreen is useful is during surfing internet smile.gif but it failed to perform...
---
u can choose anyphone u like, i like iphone 3G also smile.gif and Samsung i780, Sony Xperia X1, Eten M800, Nokia N96...
but after i review the spec and feature N82 is the best of all smile.gif
it wont outdate in at least 2 year from now, u can actually compare all the "future" spec and design by those manufacture...
---
some of them oni 1 camera
some oni 3M camera not 5M
some oni LED flash not xenon
some oni 3G not 3.5G
some use not-standard audio port, u cant use market highend earphone
some non-standard screen resolution and cant play market java game
some no motion-sensor and etc
i can said, in term of spec N82 still win all, if not it is on par with most of the "future" phone/design...
---
sorry i hv to said >> u ask wrong question in "N82 thread", so N82 is more favor here...
kekeke
cute_boboi
post Aug 6 2008, 11:49 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Ok, some freebies for S60v3 club. thumbup.gif Since I'm N82 owner, I'll share it here only tongue.gif I think some of you have been looking for this item before.

Just for today 6th Aug 2008

Advanced Device Locks for Nokia S60 3rd edition 1.07 for FREE

Short description: Advanced Device Locks is a Symbian OS application for locking the phone or selected applications only, such as Messages, Pictures, Contacts, Video or any other.

Redeem Free Voucher Code: ADL100

This is how it works:

1. Put the product(s) in the shopping cart.
2. Log in (or register if you are new to our shop).
3. Enter the given code in the field "redeem voucher" and click on "redeem voucher" or "go"
4. The reduced price will be shown in the basket.
5. Every voucher can only be redeemed once per client.

125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:57 PM