Wow, Didn't login for a while, and suddenly V3 came along already.
Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V3], Storytelling rediscovered continues...
Aug 5 2008, 03:13 PM
777 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
Wow, Didn't login for a while, and suddenly V3 came along already.
Aug 6 2008, 12:47 PM
What other handy applications are there for the N82? I don't have any idea on what to install or interesting things to look for.
Aug 17 2008, 11:05 AM
so far no problems on WLAN for me..
Aug 17 2008, 11:31 AM
Is there a function on the N82 where you can locate someone from where you are calling?
Aug 17 2008, 01:33 PM
ah then I might have got it mixed it up with the send current location thingy on the maps.
Aug 25 2008, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(Terence573 @ Aug 24 2008, 05:23 PM) I'm assume u know wat is superglue rite?? Try using toothpaste to polish the area where the superglue mark is. It will be less visible, takes alot of time to do the polishing.Hmmm....is like this.. I'm using crystal casing....somehow it cracked up so I fixed it with superglue. Mayb bcoz the glue wasn't dried up yet when I put it back... So end up sticking/melting my housing and caused a parmenant mark.... So superglue will melt ur casing.....dunno y....but it did. |
Aug 25 2008, 09:57 AM
Aug 25 2008, 10:26 AM
If it is the original Nokia chargers, I doubt that they will do any harm to the phone. As per accessories swap, you should check Nokia's website to see what's in the standard package.
Aug 25 2008, 11:36 AM
Garmin 4.20.20 is out and so is malsing V2.29
Aug 25 2008, 11:18 PM
So many different types of chargers, AC-5X, AC-5E.. confusing
Aug 26 2008, 02:44 PM
Hi there, does anyone know how to rename themes? I've got a problem in my N82 where I've got two duplicates of Nseries 1 theme in my phone. One of which is a theme from another Nseries phone of a different model. I cannot find a way to rename it.
Aug 26 2008, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(bashir3 @ Aug 26 2008, 05:16 PM) Hi Everyone, If you follow the Garmin installation instructions correctly, you'll be fine. Don't waste unnecessary money for shops to install it for you when you can DIY. Just got my N82 from Nokia Store yesterday. Was wondering if you guys can recommend a shop in either Sg Wang or Low Yat that can install for me the latest version of Garmin Mobile XT with the malsing maps. Don't dare install myself since still learning..... Also can anyone recommend where to get the car holder for this particular phone...thanks. |
Aug 27 2008, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(Norns @ Aug 27 2008, 08:27 AM) Thanks a lot ! Camera grid is used to compose your subjects properly before snapping them, if you look up on the internet. This does not only apply to mobile phone cameras but digital cameras as well. I don't get what do you mean by contract or white type, if ir is contrast and white balance, ocassionally I will overwrite the white balance settings to get the effects I want.Do u play with the camera Grid thingy ? or contract or white type ? Whats the red eye anyway ? Red-eye reduction is used to reduce the red-eye effect (animal-look kind of eyes) in photographs. You may notice that without using Red Eye reduction, some people tend to have red eyes in photos. |
Aug 27 2008, 06:34 PM
Sep 8 2008, 01:25 AM
In my opinion, Garmin seems to work better. Nokia Maps locations are not up to date. Say search for KLCC, it won't return with any searches. Sometimes it asks you to turn when a turn is not available.
Sep 21 2008, 09:39 AM
Hi, I'm back!. I've got a question to ask. Does aluminium looking bit surrounding the camera lens peel? The aluminium on mine is peeling. I don't know why. I keep it separately in the pocket on its own, without any other items.
Sep 21 2008, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(shuyin1946 @ Sep 21 2008, 09:54 AM) This is due to oxidise problem where the paint is expose to the condensation of sweat underneath your skin in your pocket. Especially your jeans. However this is not under nokia warrenty as they dont cover cosmetic wear. Thanks for the reply. Does yours have the same problem too? I'm thinking of getting those aftermarket casings ad use the aluminium bit to replace the current one. It's hone whitish on the corners of the flash and the thing itself QUOTE(uhlaw @ Sep 21 2008, 09:58 AM) It's some sort of brush aluminium paint effect. |
Sep 21 2008, 10:25 AM
Sep 21 2008, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(shuyin1946 @ Sep 21 2008, 10:29 AM) Yeah somehow is a poor intact from manufacturer. I think u can go nokia care centre and buy the part and replace yourself just that it wont be cheap. If u know how to replace yourself go ahead u save service fee. I have to agree with you that quality is starting to drop on newer phones. Do they sell it separately from the whole housing? I'm not so sure if they do. |
Sep 21 2008, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(shuyin1946 @ Sep 21 2008, 11:05 AM) yeah they did sell seperately u can make request with them but a reminder wont be very cheap and u add 50 ringgit they change the housing for u. If not mistaken to change whole housing the cost wont be less than 300 ringgit if u wan original. In this case u can also make request to change to black housing hehe. May go ask them and see. I know Nokia stuff ain't cheap. If it is too unreasonable may just get one of those aftermarket housings but use the aluminium tthingy to replace the current one. Black housing? Don't need to ask them to change, as my phone came in black |
| Change to: | 0.0441sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:32 PM |