125 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V3], Storytelling rediscovered continues...

y11
post Aug 12 2008, 01:23 AM

173 posts

n82 users:
which brand of screen protector u all using?
i am using eagle brand...but no very good
and how much the nokia USB wire cost?
thx for helping
Jeffery
post Aug 12 2008, 03:10 AM

930 posts

Hey thx for the reply guys. I still dilemma of switching my G900 to n82 since the battery life is that bad. I'm someone who can cope with super low setting to squeeze battery juice from phone, so I can bear with those settings. I hope It can help for lasting 2 days.
AlphaBeta
post Aug 12 2008, 09:22 AM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Aug 11 2008, 11:51 PM)
Guys, sorry I'm lazy and no time of browsing all the post. I need some practical answer. I wanted to change my SE G900 to this n82 adi lar, I fed up with my G900 adi after using my fren's n82. Seriously.... Tell you guys one thing, touchscreen for better web browsing? Bullshit! Comparing G900 and N82 web browsing experience, n82 is way way better due to a much faster processor.

Ok, sorry for complaining so much. Guys, just wanted to ask whether n82 battery life can last 2 days without switching off? My usage is about 40 sms per day, 15 mins call time, gaming + wifi about 30 mins per day + 10 photos capturing with or without flash. So is it possible? Need answer fast!
if u only wi-fi for tht 30 mins and not playing games..i think yes...

xk2
post Aug 12 2008, 10:09 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Mowgli @ Aug 11 2008, 11:46 PM)
hi all...

i will be getting a N82 soon as well! just wana ask, I would most prob be getting an AP set, I have looked around, n it seems Telstra offers the most attractive package. How's Telstra for an AP company?

Also, when buying the N82, what should I do to ensure that it is a brand new set n what should i check/beware about?

haha..sorry as so many ques...noobie here...1st time buying expensive phone...so duno wat to do...previous phones were Nokia 3310, now currently using Nokia 2600...n i'm already 23 years old! about time to try out some new tech....
when buying ap set,i most scare they changed my earphone and battery to 'non original' one,but i duno how to diferentiate,any tips to find out ?
areankim
post Aug 12 2008, 11:17 AM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

guys, i have tried to delete some names in the music player.. cos i delete some of the music inside.. but it doesn't allow me to delete!!!! why? now my music player is in a mess, with those songs that is not inside but the artist/album still inside... go in no song... cos i delete d ma.. how ar?

wanan maintain it la
ziggy87
post Aug 12 2008, 11:24 AM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Aug 12 2008, 11:17 AM)
guys, i have tried to delete some names in the music player.. cos i delete some of the music inside.. but it doesn't allow me to delete!!!! why? now my music player is in a mess, with those songs that is not inside but the artist/album still inside... go in no song... cos i delete d ma.. how ar?

wanan maintain it la
hv u tried refreshing the music player?
at the menu where u can c the music player n podcast option, highlight music player n press option, select refresh
hope it helps

Added on August 12, 2008, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(y11 @ Aug 12 2008, 01:23 AM)
n82 users:
which brand of screen protector u all using?
i am using eagle brand...but no very good
and how much the nokia USB wire cost?
thx for helping
the ori ones r the best for keypad..
but they r rather thin..
so the best is..INVISIBLE SHIELD!!
altho i dun hv it but i think it's good
no money cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by ziggy87: Aug 12 2008, 12:00 PM
sebz
post Aug 12 2008, 01:57 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Aug 12 2008, 10:09 AM)
when buying ap set,i most scare they changed my earphone and battery to 'non original' one,but i duno how to diferentiate,any tips to find out ?
check the phone serial number hmm.gif ?
check at the back side n *#06# there
if match mean congrate laugh.gif
Salamurhaaja
post Aug 12 2008, 04:32 PM

153 posts

May i know when compared the N82 with the N78 which phone music quality better... Izit N78 or N82...
AlphaBeta
post Aug 12 2008, 04:41 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

AFAIK, n78 speakers are better..if using headphones..im not sure.
ziggy87
post Aug 12 2008, 05:48 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Aug 12 2008, 04:41 PM)
AFAIK, n78 speakers are better..if using headphones..im not sure.
if using headphones, isnt it depends on the headphone's quality and the eq settings?
mls_gamer
post Aug 12 2008, 07:51 PM

1,589 posts

n82 black ap new AP set rm 1490? cheap ah?
At negeri sembilan.

This post has been edited by mls_gamer: Aug 12 2008, 07:54 PM
TSchicaman
post Aug 12 2008, 08:19 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 12 2008, 05:48 PM)
if using headphones, isnt it depends on the headphone's quality and the eq settings?
Nope definately no... my mylar sound sux in n82 >.<

mylar rocks in n81 lol~

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 12 2008, 07:51 PM)
At negeri sembilan.
RM1390 in KL~
ziggy87
post Aug 12 2008, 08:32 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 12 2008, 07:51 PM)
At negeri sembilan.
i bought my black ap in may..1440 in ipoh

QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 12 2008, 08:19 PM)
Nope definately no... my mylar sound sux in n82 >.<

mylar rocks in n81 lol~
RM1390 in KL~
n82 is more of a all round phone i guess

This post has been edited by ziggy87: Aug 12 2008, 08:34 PM
TSchicaman
post Aug 12 2008, 08:39 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 12 2008, 08:32 PM)
i bought my black ap in may..1440 in ipoh
n82 is more of a all round phone i guess
exactly, not a music phone and quality is soso , in fact k800 sounds even better biggrin.gif using hpm82~~
areankim
post Aug 12 2008, 08:40 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 12 2008, 08:39 PM)
exactly, not a music phone and quality is soso , in fact k800 sounds even better biggrin.gif using hpm82~~
yea.. agree with u. heheh my gf using k800 with hpm82... cun melecun the sound
TSchicaman
post Aug 12 2008, 08:43 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Aug 12 2008, 08:40 PM)
yea.. agree with u. heheh my gf using k800 with hpm82... cun melecun the sound
even now i am using it to listen song haha~
ziggy87
post Aug 12 2008, 08:57 PM

1,519 posts

im considering using my k750 + hpm70 for music..i juz love megabass haha
TSchicaman
post Aug 12 2008, 09:04 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Actually I use K800 + HPM82 remote + Mylar X3i, giving me mid bass with good treble. Very nice smile.gif

N82 just for wifi, camera only
holybreaker
post Aug 12 2008, 09:20 PM

36 posts

i install garmin ady but i cant get the malsing map....
who can help me with it????
can anybody tell me where to dl the map???
thannks in advanced...
lucaswjk
post Aug 12 2008, 09:25 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

ok guys... good news
i got official GPS battery time for N82...
from my own testing smile.gif kekekeke

Fully charge + 2 calls and 2 sms + GPS = last 4.5hours with additional 1bar of battery left and not low battery warning yet

not 45minutes or 2hours...
it can lasted 4.5hour!!! at least!!!
i assume around 5hours if put the handphone to offline mode
---
later will write small review on N82 GPS, Malsing map and Garmin XT

125 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:59 PM