125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V3], Storytelling rediscovered continues...

mls_gamer
post Aug 12 2008, 09:33 PM

1,589 posts

I not yet buy this phone...by the way..the sound is soso only........so maybe change my choice from n82 to other la....
Which nokia phone have good quality of ringtone that can compare to sony w580i
Sorry for ask that question not relevant to this thread hhahaha.
AlphaBeta
post Aug 12 2008, 09:38 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 12 2008, 05:48 PM)
if using headphones, isnt it depends on the headphone's quality and the eq settings?
nope...juz like iPod and n82.. 'if' both using same headphones..ipod quality is much much better... and why do u guys care so much bout music player and sound quality. Dont use headphones too much..it may damage ur hearing.. cool.gif

Added on August 12, 2008, 9:40 pm
QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 12 2008, 09:33 PM)
I not yet buy this phone...by the way..the sound is soso only........so maybe change my choice from n82 to other la....
Which nokia phone have good quality of ringtone that can compare to sony w580i
Sorry for ask that question not relevant to this thread hhahaha.
w960 quite nice...u may wanna check it out...

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Aug 12 2008, 09:40 PM
mls_gamer
post Aug 12 2008, 09:53 PM

1,589 posts

Thanks for the reply AiphaBeta.
Salamurhaaja
post Aug 12 2008, 09:56 PM

153 posts

Hi everyone i heard tat N82 have accelerator rite... But wat is accelerator and any functions... And izit N82 is a type of N-Gage games phone then how about the N78... The N82 can play 3D games rite...
ziggy87
post Aug 12 2008, 10:23 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(Salamurhaaja @ Aug 12 2008, 09:56 PM)
Hi everyone i heard tat N82 have accelerator rite... But wat is accelerator and any functions... And izit N82 is a type of N-Gage games phone then how about the N78... The N82 can play 3D games rite...
accelerator is a movement sensor..it will sense a movement n respond to it
yes..u can play n-gage games on n82
n u can even play games using the accelerator..
ever imagined playin quake using n82 by juz movin the phone? cool huh
google nokmote to get more details.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Salamurhaaja
post Aug 12 2008, 10:39 PM

153 posts

but how the accelerator respond to it...
-Teddy-
post Aug 12 2008, 11:05 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(Salamurhaaja @ Aug 12 2008, 10:39 PM)
but how the accelerator respond to it...
I suppose it detects your movement, when you move the phone left or right, turn it or whatsoever.
TSchicaman
post Aug 12 2008, 11:25 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Today i've taken like 150++ picture, 3-4sms, 3-4 calss, out of 150++ pic around 20-30 with flash smile.gif, then record full quality video a few minute. Full charge till battery low lol~
sebz
post Aug 13 2008, 12:38 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(Salamurhaaja @ Aug 12 2008, 09:56 PM)
in da comparison n82 already pwn n78 hmm.gif ...
the only things tat make n78 special...fm transmitter and lanscape music-ing?
Mowgli
post Aug 13 2008, 02:05 AM

1,865 posts

how is the N82 with a 8GB memory card? I heard that using a 8GB memory card really slows down the phone...is this true?
ziggy87
post Aug 13 2008, 02:24 AM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(Mowgli @ Aug 13 2008, 02:05 AM)
how is the N82 with a 8GB memory card? I heard that using a 8GB memory card really slows down the phone...is this true?
we hv a member using 8gb wif N82..he says no big difference
if phone very slow..then got prob d
tat's another topic

Added on August 13, 2008, 2:28 am
QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Aug 12 2008, 11:05 PM)
I suppose it detects your movement, when you move the phone left or right, turn it or whatsoever.
yes..it detects the movements
for example, im viewing photo wif my phone's keypad at the bottom (means straight up)
if i turn the phone to the left, the photo viewer will turn to sideways
same thing goes to sms n other apps..

This post has been edited by ziggy87: Aug 13 2008, 02:28 AM
Everdying
post Aug 13 2008, 10:30 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

yea, im using with 8gb card.

the only irritating part is when u refresh the music library with more than 1000 mp3s...takes about 5 mins to do.

apart from that everything is fine.
the phone speed is more on how much ram is left remaining.
vtec-ing
post Aug 13 2008, 11:31 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Aug 12 2008, 09:25 PM)
ok guys... good news
i got official GPS battery time for N82...
from my own testing smile.gif kekekeke

Fully charge + 2 calls and 2 sms + GPS = last 4.5hours with additional 1bar of battery left and not low battery warning yet

not 45minutes or 2hours...
it can lasted 4.5hour!!! at least!!!
i assume around 5hours if put the handphone to offline mode
---
later will write small review on N82 GPS, Malsing map and Garmin XT
then in M'sia definitely enough for traveling around states and town etc. I have invested on a zitron car charger also doh.gif
TSchicaman
post Aug 13 2008, 11:39 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 13 2008, 10:30 AM)
yea, im using with 8gb card.

the only irritating part is when u refresh the music library with more than 1000 mp3s...takes about 5 mins to do.

apart from that everything is fine.
the phone speed is more on how much ram is left remaining.
last time my n81 8gb with 450-500 songs, refresh only takes a like 1minute or lesser.

built in 8gb has slower speed rate when transfer with usb cable, but maybe faster speed within phone

QUOTE(vtec-ing @ Aug 13 2008, 11:31 AM)
then in M'sia definitely enough for traveling around states and town etc. I have invested on a zitron car charger also  doh.gif
how much? I plan to get 1 also~
Rev.G | KnK
post Aug 13 2008, 01:39 PM

444 posts

is it the milky white back cover launch in malaysia , that's so nice biggrin.gif
franson
post Aug 13 2008, 02:52 PM

186 posts

bought 1 crystal case and a car charger for my blacky gadget yesterday~ total RM10~ the car charger is not ori set but it has no problem =)
anyway vtec-ing, how much u bought for ur zitron car charger?
TSchicaman
post Aug 13 2008, 02:53 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(franson @ Aug 13 2008, 02:52 PM)
bought 1 crystal case and a car charger for my blacky gadget yesterday~ total RM10~ the car charger is not ori set but it has no problem =)
anyway vtec-ing, how much u bought for ur zitron car charger?
where u buy lol.... safe or not oh ?
-Teddy-
post Aug 13 2008, 04:38 PM

meh
1,939 posts

For the user that is using 8GB card, is the 8GB fully occupied or just 1 or 2GB is being used?
tyc03
post Aug 13 2008, 05:54 PM

218 posts

Hi guys, I need you guys help.I am a student from USM and I hope that I can surf web or check mail using my N82 but I have no idea how to set up the N82. rclxub.gif USM is using 802.1x which require user name and password. The N82 WLAN setting is kinda complicated and I fail to get the correct set up. doh.gif So I hope anyone of you here who are pro at it please kindly offer your help rclxms.gif . Thank you

This post has been edited by tyc03: Aug 13 2008, 05:55 PM
snakevenom
post Aug 13 2008, 06:26 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

anyone here know where i can buy the cable? i lost my USB cable sad.gif

125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:40 AM