125 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V3], Storytelling rediscovered continues...

-Teddy-
post Sep 14 2008, 11:07 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(kwws @ Sep 14 2008, 08:44 PM)
i think the charging duration might be due to diff battery cell types...
i came across a chinese website identifying fakes for bp-6mt batteries
they stated that there are 2 kinds of bp-6mt...one is the one with silverish plating beneath the battery skin...2nd type is from samsung, without silver plating beneath the battery skin...u can check whr its manufactured...mine is samsung definitely...diff design outlook.. stated cell made in korea...

mayb diff battery cell produces diff charging time? hmm

Added on September 14, 2008, 8:44 pm

ur below average usage means refraining from wifi, gps and music? jus normal stnadby n lil calls n msg?
Mind sharing the website you have just mentioned? Or you can simply post the images here sharing with us.

Below average meaning very limited to no calls, limited to no sms, 15 minutes of loudspeaker MP3 (70%), perhaps 15 minutes of Wifi. Can last for a few days.
NewbieBetta
post Sep 14 2008, 11:09 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(kwws @ Sep 14 2008, 06:50 PM)
im questioning the authenticity of the battery since it got charged so fast...not the usage...im jus stating how long my battery life could last.
anyone using ori set here oso having 1hr+ charging time?
me..yes u also have to check on ur charger..they have diff output take note.
kwws
post Sep 14 2008, 11:19 PM

2,040 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Sep 14 2008, 11:09 PM)
me..yes u also have to check on ur charger..they have diff output take note.
im using the orignal ac-5x...5v 800mah
my fren using another ori set got his n82 charged way below 1 hr...but diff charger la

This post has been edited by kwws: Sep 14 2008, 11:24 PM
NewbieBetta
post Sep 14 2008, 11:21 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(kwws @ Sep 14 2008, 11:19 PM)
im using the orignal ac-5x...5v 800mah
my fren using another ori set got his n82 charged way below 1 hr...but diff charger la
same with me,even my old 6100 ori charger(output 500ma) can charge up BL-4C batt around 1hr+ also.

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Sep 14 2008, 11:22 PM
kwws
post Sep 14 2008, 11:34 PM

2,040 posts

http://bbs.dospy.com/thread-1451089-2-1.html
have a look at diff types of bp-6mt...its in chinese though....the chinese ppl in china are v pro in checking authenticity of batt...one way to check is to observe the connecting pins of battery...if the 3 pins are not having same gap width, it could be fake battery by high chance.
iwan_smtk
post Sep 15 2008, 12:17 AM

XYZ
1,028 posts

guys..have you ever used the Barcode Reader function on your phone..does it really works.. hmm.gif

i've try it before but it end up with nothing..how bout you all? i wonder what the results..user posted image
NewbieBetta
post Sep 15 2008, 12:27 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

how does it work?
ziggy87
post Sep 15 2008, 12:28 AM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(iwan_smtk @ Sep 15 2008, 12:17 AM)
guys..have you ever used the Barcode Reader function on your phone..does it really works.. hmm.gif

i've try it before but it end up with nothing..how bout you all? i wonder what the results..user posted image
i think the barcode reader reads a diff kind or bar code
not the ordinary barcode u can c in supermarket items
here:http://mobilecodes.nokia.com/scan.htm
btw, where's the barcode reader located? i can oni find it using search sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ziggy87: Sep 15 2008, 12:33 AM
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Sep 15 2008, 12:41 AM

937 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 15 2008, 12:28 AM)
i think the barcode reader reads a diff kind or bar code
not the ordinary barcode u can c in supermarket items
here:http://mobilecodes.nokia.com/scan.htm
btw, where's the barcode reader located? i can oni find it using search sweat.gif
menu -> applications ->office biggrin.gif
ziggy87
post Sep 15 2008, 12:43 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Sep 15 2008, 12:41 AM)
menu -> applications ->office  biggrin.gif
oh lulz..i moved all those icons i din use into a rubbish folder
so i tot i accidentally moved it in but i cant find it.. sweat.gif

my phone hang again today..i switched from cam to video without waiting for the cam to load properly
hv to take out batt sweat.gif
hopefully new firmware will solve this issue..as long as it's faster than the current speed, ima happy man icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ziggy87: Sep 15 2008, 12:51 AM
iwan_smtk
post Sep 15 2008, 01:07 AM

XYZ
1,028 posts

yeah..my phone also sometime got hang..but rarely happen though.. sweat.gif

guys how to update to the latest firmware.? icon_question.gif
ziggy87
post Sep 15 2008, 01:24 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(iwan_smtk @ Sep 15 2008, 01:07 AM)
yeah..my phone also sometime got hang..but rarely happen though.. sweat.gif

guys how to update to the latest firmware.? icon_question.gif
nokia software updater
cucubud
post Sep 15 2008, 07:52 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

You can create your own barcode using this link. smile.gif
cute_boboi
post Sep 15 2008, 10:01 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 13 2008, 03:14 AM)
For those garmin images, plug into PC as USB. Then find the files and set all properties to Hidden.
Then delete all the _paltbn folder. Let gallery regenerate all.

those steps r from forumer here oso..if im not mistaken it's cute_boboi..not sure sweat.gif
i did tat..my gallery still display those stuffs..i duno i did wrongly or wat but doesnt work for me
u try n let me noe
the instructions ask to set the files to Hidden..
i enable my comp to show hidden files oso i cant find them anywhere
but my gallery still display lulz

rclxub.gif d
yes, thx smile.gif previously someone shared with me and I shared with you all smile.gif

Which/What files you can't make hidden (in gallery) ?

QUOTE(kennysik88 @ Sep 13 2008, 04:02 PM)
i deleted my images in "Help" folder under 'EN' and guess wat..all de images in gallery not shown...u may giv it a try n try back up 1st b4 deleting...hope dis can help.. biggrin.gif
DO NOT DELETE any images file in <Memory Card>\Garmin folder. Just set it to Hidden.

Deleting files may screw up the Garmin operation or screen display, icons, cursors, etc.

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Sep 13 2008, 06:06 PM)
yes i found those images in HELP>EN

but havent delete them yet  rclxms.gif
DO NOT DELETE !!! Just set the original file to hidden. Let me know if need full details, then I re-type again sweat.gif

QUOTE(watsup99 @ Sep 14 2008, 01:35 AM)
anyone got "ahem" version SMS password protect app?
I'm using Advanced Device Lock, couple of weeks ago, it was selling at USD1.00
It can lock all apps individually. I'm locking Gallery and SMS at the moment. If needed, then I can lock File Manager, SysExplorer, FExplorer, Y-Browser, etc. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kwws @ Sep 14 2008, 06:22 PM)
i noticed my n82 took around 1 hr 15 mins to charge full once the low batt warning pops. Is it normal or could it be fake batt. Mine is zitron set. Batt life norm around 1 day + including midnite standby n some moderate amount of music wifi n gps.
It is normal. My full charge from very-low-battery takes 1hr 15 min to 1hr 45min, depending how low and whether I'm constantly using it while charging.

Try read my barcode signature below. whistling.gif

iwan_smtk
post Sep 15 2008, 11:32 AM

XYZ
1,028 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Sep 15 2008, 08:52 AM)
You can create your own barcode using this link. smile.gif
wao..really interesting .. laugh.gif laugh.gif

it's work rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 15 2008, 11:01 AM)
Try read my barcode signature below.  whistling.gif
haha it's your name hor!! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by iwan_smtk: Sep 15 2008, 11:34 AM
cute_boboi
post Sep 15 2008, 01:37 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(iwan_smtk @ Sep 15 2008, 11:32 AM)
wao..really interesting .. laugh.gif  laugh.gif

it's work rclxm9.gif
haha it's your name hor!! laugh.gif
rolleyes.gif

pisang
post Sep 15 2008, 03:06 PM

854 posts

What's the current latest firmware? i saw some news saying there is already an update available "Nokia N82 V.30.0.019 Latest Firmware now availble for Euro 1 & APAC region"

any1 has tried?
Norns
post Sep 15 2008, 03:07 PM

211 posts

anyone tried garmin mobile xt 4.20.20 yet ? how is it ?
cute_boboi
post Sep 15 2008, 03:13 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Sep 15 2008, 03:06 PM)
What's the current latest firmware? i saw some news saying there is already an update available "Nokia N82 V.30.0.019 Latest Firmware now availble for Euro 1 & APAC region"

any1 has tried?
Yes, I think a few tried with Euro product code to upgrade firmware. APAC firmware still not out for latest v30, still in v20.
The main complain is unable to *ahem* using the latest firmware, but still can if using the older method.

QUOTE(Norns @ Sep 15 2008, 03:07 PM)
anyone tried garmin mobile xt 4.20.20 yet ? how is it ?
Better, less bugs. Refer change log list:

kennysik88
post Sep 15 2008, 06:42 PM

372 posts

can i kno wats de difference between soft format n hard format??ll after format de chinese language oso cant read??

125 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:09 AM