101 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband Thread V3, Wireless Connection up to 3.6Mbps

Savor_Savvy
post Sep 9 2008, 05:32 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Sep 9 2008, 05:06 PM)
Hiya. I'm using celcom bb and living at Taman Desa Ilmu, but using D68. To tell you the truth, it's EXTREMELY difficult to connect because you need to battle with hundreds of users under single tower which located inside UNIMAS, uncluding me.  shocking.gif

Yesterday, I got HSDPA signal and able to reach max speed of 67KBps in my D68, but not sure for D98. It's pretty hard to get HSDPA signal. It pop up randomly and sometimes you can't get it for entire day. So better stick with D68 for current moment.  nod.gif
Hi, im in desa ilmu also. Here connection quite good, and ya, yest can reach 60++, but mostly around 50++kbps. Using D68 also. Plan to upgrade, cz wanna download from rs. Hehe...
serez
post Sep 9 2008, 05:43 PM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Sep 9 2008, 05:33 AM)
The promo stilll running. You can refer to the first post or go here http://www.celcom.com.my/cep/xresources/Ce...dem_bundle.html

Surely, every promo got T&C.  icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks for noticing. i got a friend who recommend me to subscribe this promo. at least i still can save money spend on modem
post Sep 10 2008, 12:36 AM

154 posts

my room used to have 3g signal, 1 or 2 out of 5 signal bar... but now there's totally no 3g signal in my room... at first me thought it will be juz temporary coz it's been raining these few days... so me use 2g to surf net then... but day after day me been waitng and me wondering, is it my modem or celcom got problem.. it's been whole week for me unable to connect to 3g!!! another problem is the 2g connection that me used, sometimes dead, bring me to nowhere!!! D=<

are they reduce the number of their tower, since the signal is really really sux nowadays... me thought the beginning of every months the signal would be good and the speed would be smooth and fast... really really disappointing...

This post has been edited by 601430: Sep 10 2008, 12:37 AM
avenger
post Sep 10 2008, 12:04 PM

What is there to put here?
1,467 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Sep 9 2008, 05:32 PM)
Hi, im in desa ilmu also. Here connection quite good, and ya, yest can reach 60++, but mostly around 50++kbps. Using D68 also. Plan to upgrade, cz wanna download from rs. Hehe...
bad idea if you want to download from RS. You have to battle with so many users for the queue. tongue.gif
MaGNiFiCo
post Sep 10 2008, 01:30 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(avenger @ Sep 10 2008, 12:04 PM)
bad idea if you want to download from RS. You have to battle with so many users for the queue. tongue.gif
well he better subscribe for a premium account then...or have one oledi?

wanna grab also ah... rclxms.gif

torrent speed sux mad.gif
avenger
post Sep 10 2008, 01:42 PM

1,467 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Sep 10 2008, 01:30 PM)
well he better subscribe for a premium account then...or have one oledi?

wanna grab also ah...  rclxms.gif

torrent speed sux  mad.gif
torrent speed rocks, man

yesterday night DL at 200kB/s drool.gif small file only la tongue.gif
Savor_Savvy
post Sep 10 2008, 02:20 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(avenger @ Sep 10 2008, 12:04 PM)
I got premium de. So no need to queue... biggrin.gif
avenger
post Sep 10 2008, 02:36 PM

1,467 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Sep 10 2008, 02:20 PM)
I got premium de. So no need to queue... biggrin.gif
then ur quota limit will finish within few hours tongue.gif
piskin
post Sep 10 2008, 04:47 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(avenger @ Sep 10 2008, 02:36 PM)
then ur quota limit will finish within few hours tongue.gif
haha, i use megaupload platinum account ,wont expiry, no quota limit de rclxm9.gif for the win, share ip aslo no problem

This post has been edited by piskin: Sep 10 2008, 04:48 PM
fat16
post Sep 10 2008, 05:21 PM

4,582 posts

me use rs premium. sometime celcom block rapidshare.com for a hour or two.

QUOTE(601430 @ Sep 10 2008, 12:36 AM)
my room used to have 3g signal, 1 or 2 out of 5 signal bar... but now there's totally no 3g signal in my room... at first me thought it will be juz temporary coz it's been raining these few days... so me use 2g to surf net then... but day after day me been waitng and me wondering, is it my modem or celcom got problem.. it's been whole week for me unable to connect to 3g!!! another problem is the 2g connection that me used, sometimes dead, bring me to nowhere!!! D=<

are they reduce the number of their tower, since the signal is really really sux nowadays... me thought the beginning of every months the signal would be good and the speed would be smooth and fast... really really disappointing...
where are u ? have u test outdoor ? for me raining not effect the signal.

download88
post Sep 10 2008, 05:31 PM

271 posts

can i knw that celcom provide the hsdpa speed in sglong area
n also sabah kk??
kopitiam
post Sep 10 2008, 05:35 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

anyone experience slow speed in kuching? or was it google chrome that is slow sad.gif
MaGNiFiCo
post Sep 10 2008, 06:06 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(avenger @ Sep 10 2008, 01:42 PM)
torrent speed rocks, man

yesterday night DL at 200kB/s drool.gif small file only la tongue.gif
damn...local seeds or international? biggrin.gif
dgtel2
post Sep 10 2008, 07:07 PM

966 posts

The new firmware for Huawei E220 is availabole at:
http://www.huawei.com/mobileweb/en/file/do...f=20497&ctype=1

toughnut
post Sep 10 2008, 08:08 PM

3,239 posts

any info on firmware and dashboard version of the new update? i just do a september update last week

Updates:
It's the same update as my recent update.

Firmware still the same, v11.117.09.04.00.
But MC updated to HOST11.107.05.00.03.

This post has been edited by toughnut: Sep 10 2008, 08:17 PM
avenger
post Sep 10 2008, 08:10 PM

1,467 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Sep 10 2008, 06:06 PM)
damn...local seeds or international?  biggrin.gif
international seed biggrin.gif
post Sep 10 2008, 09:39 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Sep 10 2008, 05:21 PM)
where are u ? have u test outdoor ? for me raining not effect the signal.
me now stay in sungai long, kajang... me had test outdoor and there's 3g signal... although me could connect to 3g, sometimes it also dead, bring me to nowhere too, juz like 2g... if raining has no affect on the signal, i guess celcom has taken down some of their signal tower... T_T

QUOTE(download88 @ Sep 10 2008, 05:31 PM)
can i knw that celcom provide the hsdpa speed in sglong area
n also sabah kk?
me stay above the shoplot near the garden park, and the signal not really good, 1-2 out of 5 signal bar... but me try at my friends' place which at forest green and mahkota cheras, the signal seems okey, 3-4 out of 5 signal bar... about the hsdpa speed, me havent received the signal yet at sungai long area...

as i know, celcom do cover sabah kk area... but not sure if it was hsdpa speed or not...
eyez98
post Sep 10 2008, 10:35 PM

Isaactan.Net
1,521 posts

celcom broadband how to share ar? if only 1 subscription, but 2 laptops wan to use
kopitiam
post Sep 10 2008, 11:11 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(eyez98 @ Sep 10 2008, 10:35 PM)
celcom broadband how to share ar? if only 1 subscription, but 2 laptops wan to use
just use wireless in adhoc mode. but its very troublesome la..

and tonite msn cannot connect doh.gif
MaGNiFiCo
post Sep 11 2008, 12:32 AM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Sep 10 2008, 11:11 PM)
just use wireless in adhoc mode. but its very troublesome la..
and tonite msn cannot connect doh.gif
share a d68 connection is not a gud idea...tried before n it really sweat.gif

regardin msn connection i think the problem is on msn side...received a notification from digsby bout that

101 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.3788sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:11 AM