Events Club LYN UK V1, Cheers!

xcutelilgal
post May 18 2009, 10:48 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ May 18 2009, 07:56 PM)
Nah, it's fine (it's too late to apologise anyway, you can't just slap someone and say, oops I shouldn't have slapped you in the first place now can you?) laugh.gif

Joke aside, if relationship don't work, it's always best to do something about it rather than drag it on further because it will be more difficult then laugh.gif I like London at the moment so I'll be sticking around for a while and I am not too keen on LDR following my previous experience. 

By the way, anyone tried having a picnic in London during summer?
Yup yup, if its not working no point dragging. better hurt less than hurt more.

I have . 3 years ago in Regents Park =) with Beverly, her siblings and her mum. =D

I found a good restaurant to go to. Its on Charing Cross Road, beside Malaysia Kopitiam called Mui&Bay. Gosh Malaysia Kopitiam looks good too coz it's soooo crowded!

There's good laksa and ckt. =)

xcutelilgal
post May 19 2009, 10:12 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ May 19 2009, 12:44 AM)
Have you been to the Malaysia Kopitiam before? Where's the good laksa and ckt?  Mui&Bay or Malaysi Kopitiam?
Come August we can go again, IF you bring back some souvenirs for us  laugh.gif
Laksa and ckt is Mui&Bay.

I haven't been to Malaysia Kopitiam but when I was in Mui&Bay I was curiously watching. There was so many ppl...got queue outside the shop summore! Tempted to try since got so many customers..unless they have bad tastes...which I doubt. lolz.

haha
yes we can go again if we get souvenirs!
xcutelilgal
post May 21 2009, 05:05 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ May 20 2009, 12:53 AM)
I'm thinking about my plans this bank holiday weekend, I'll let you know by tomorrow evening whether we'll want to drop by to Excel?  Can you drop me a PM with your mobile number. 

Janice

Since you tried Mui & Bay before, I'll go for Malaysia Kopitiam and let you know how it's like.
okie! I trust your taste is somewhat similar! haha
Whats for bank holiday weekend?
Whats in Excel?!
That's docklands rite? quite near my house =D
xcutelilgal
post May 26 2009, 07:17 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ May 25 2009, 08:17 AM)
Malaysia Kopitiam so-so only, the Penang Char Kuay Teow noodle was still stiff, satay that didn't taste like satay and asam laksa that's of so-so quality. 

The only redeemable thing about kopitiam was the drink.  The price they charged were pretty expensive as well. 

I know I wouldn't be going back there.
haha. thanks for the good review!
I shall not go there then. Lets go Mui & Bay =)

This weekend we have 6 i think........allllll dun be late please =P *note to myself as well* but hehe I'm always early!
cupcakes cupcakes

xcutelilgal
post May 26 2009, 07:41 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ May 26 2009, 07:23 PM)
u all go without me sad.gif nex time when i am back we make a trip to the beach lol. since its like end of summer?

Added on May 26, 2009, 7:28 pmeh any pics on london expo? mr lappy i expect u to post on anime shrine cosplay thread tongue.gif
Lolz. u come back we retire from going places =P

Here the beaches not nice wan....I've been to so many stone beaches.
xcutelilgal
post May 27 2009, 04:03 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ May 26 2009, 07:59 PM)
I haven't been to any before, the pictures some people shared don't look so inspiring.  But, it's always something I'm up for. 

Yeap, I wouldn't suggest going to Kopitiam, it's a disappointment.  I'm looking forward to the cupcakes and lunch this Saturday. 

Janice, it terms of the renang renang, there is a pool just 15 minutes walk from where I live. 

http://www.fusion-lifestyle.com/ContentL.a...A77F4DC2&cat=23

It's near to the Canada Water tube station.
Looks fine. I've checked the price, off peak 3.65 and peak is 4. Looking at the schedule

I hope the cupcakes aren't disastrous ahhaha
=P trying to scare you.

adult lane swim 8 am to 9 am on saturday. can you get up that early? I like early morning swims so I'm up for it. However will jubilee be working on the weekend?

QUOTE(chizzu @ May 26 2009, 08:06 PM)
she goes to pool almost ev week i think. lol.
Lols it was every weekend until winter I stopped...and went for badminton every weekend..now it's spring i'm doing some other exercise =)

QUOTE(mnjh @ May 26 2009, 10:13 PM)
Hi there, not sure if this is the right place to post but im going to be in london for a year and was thinking about getting a car to move around.

Are cars available for 12 month lease? How much would it be monthly to rent a decent car?

Something B-Segment or C-Segment.

Should i even be leasing or is buying a better option?
I think it's better to buy a cheap car for 12 months and then sell it off.

30 May 2009, Saturday, 12:30pm
Food: Hot pot Korean food (approx £15 / head or less depending on the number of ppl and order)
Assa Korean Restaurant
53 St Giles High Street
Charing Cross, London, WC2H 8LH
020 7240 8256‎
Nearest station is Tottenham Court Road.

Attendees:
1. Geminist
2. mrlappy
3. xcutelilgal
4. jaclyntyp
5. Martin
6. beve

This post has been edited by xcutelilgal: May 28 2009, 09:03 PM
xcutelilgal
post May 29 2009, 03:11 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ May 29 2009, 02:20 AM)
Yeap, I don't look like it, but I wake up pretty early even on weekends, so 8-9am wouldn't be a problem.  I was hoping for 6th June but there's no Jubilee service from Greenpark to Stratford sad.gif

I'm looking forward to my cupcakes!  Just two days away!  Janice, what time would you be turning up?
oh? Will there be Jubilee from Westham to Canada Waters then the following week?
We'll discuss this at the restaurant on sAturday!

I'm normally early =)
About 12.15 probably...might go out early to wander around with the cupcakes...munch on em while wandering...reach into the bag..oops no more!

Korean Food - Assa Restaurant

This post has been edited by xcutelilgal: May 31 2009, 04:18 AM
xcutelilgal
post May 31 2009, 08:30 PM

261 posts

Wow eating spree huh..
did u try the seafood laksa? and the ckt?
xcutelilgal
post Jun 1 2009, 01:04 AM

261 posts

lols i loved the cupcakes without chocolate...and i dun think anyone got food poisoning.
i didn't try the korean food so no comments about the korean food.

i like the weather today. just nice to be in the sun =)
too hot to be indoors of course

xcutelilgal
post Jun 1 2009, 08:33 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Jun 1 2009, 02:47 AM)
Yeap, the cupcakes was lovely and I feel fine today as well laugh.gif

I tried the CKT and didn't go with anything else because I had a cup of ice blended coffee beforehand.  It's a shame they can't get the proper home-made kuey teow because it makes all the difference. 

For some reason I wasn't that inspired by the picture of the laksa which is why I went for the CKT.  By the way, the had a very friendly waitress.
i liked the laksa more than the ckt. The photograph was definitely not inspiring and it wouldn't have been my choice if I were the one to make the order, they served us laksa and ckt so that's what we tried.

Which waitress was that? Tall short fat thin? Could have been the lady boss. She's same age as me. Her mom is the chef in the kitchen. It's owned by 2 sisters.
xcutelilgal
post Jun 2 2009, 02:13 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Jun 2 2009, 01:36 AM)
Medium long hair, average height and thin.  Looks around your age (what was it again, 32?) laugh.gif
ah i know which one. haha..the pretty one.

32 ur head! want die ah u?
did you get the photographs i sent you?

xcutelilgal
post Jun 4 2009, 12:59 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Jun 3 2009, 07:56 PM)
She's pretty lovely, reminds me of a HK actress.  You don't need to stress that she's pretty though just because I said she looked around your age laugh.gif

No I didn't, what photos?
well i thought she was pretty...not because u said she looked around my age x_x
photos of u blowing ur cake...i sent em to your hotmail x_X.the msn email address...

HAPPPPPPPY BIRTHDAY!
xcutelilgal
post Jun 6 2009, 02:31 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Jun 6 2009, 12:21 AM)
Photos!! where are the photos?
Previous page...Scroll up =)
xcutelilgal
post Jul 2 2009, 07:38 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Jun 19 2009, 06:07 AM)
Janice

The laksa was an utter disappointment.  It didn't even taste like laksa.  Comparing to the CKT, it was miles away.
really? haha
oh well! maybe its not up to your standards! i kinda liked it. i tried the singapore fried meehoon that day also not that nice. go back msia and eat lah!!!!

sigh......3 more months!

i totally forgot about lyn..lol haven't logged in for ages!

xcutelilgal
post Jul 8 2009, 01:46 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Jul 3 2009, 01:07 PM)
You too? thumbup.gif

I'll be in London from 3rd - 9th August biggrin.gif

Come we do another gathering laugh.gif
jom jom gathering without chizzu wahaha =D

QUOTE(mr lappy @ Jul 7 2009, 07:20 PM)
havent heard of companies 'renting it'

you have mobility problems?

*about the hsbc,

yes they are uber anal. i've been in london for close to 6 years now and i still have yet to be able to get a current accout. got fedup after teh 2 ish years and went to barclays and they gave me everything... including a credit card! lol
QUOTE(chizzu @ Jul 7 2009, 10:42 PM)
HSBC is not the world's local bank as it claims tongue.gif
HSBC sux! They just enjoy being difficult. They claim that they've got no connections with Msia HSBC, they are them and Msia is Msia.

Lloyds is the best. After 1 year they wanna give me credit card and I don't even want it.
xcutelilgal
post Aug 11 2009, 08:55 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(nky_kevin @ Aug 10 2009, 09:55 PM)
Hey people, I'm planning for a trip to London somewhere on October. How's the weather there during that time? A simple tshirt with jumper is it good enough? Anyway probably how much should I brought for 10days trip? Please advice. Anything else I should take note of?
Always bring umbrella and coat in London. It can get cold anytime. London's weather is unpredictable. October is cold about 8 to 14 degrees.

10 days depends what you want to do. If you're just travelling around London then 500 pounds more than enough with lots of musicals to watch and food to eat and short travels to Oxford, Brighton, Cambridge which is pretty cheap on top of the daily travel card. You should budget your own expenses. You can find the prices for almost everything here on the internet.

Anyone wants to go try English Food? =) Pie Mash and Eel!

xcutelilgal
post Aug 12 2009, 05:41 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(furryfeline @ Aug 11 2009, 09:15 PM)
hi guys!

want to know where is merseyside? is it quite far from london? how's the life there? anybody from there?

i appreciate it if you guys could answer my questions. thanks
Merseyside is Liverpool
Yes a few hours away from London via train
xcutelilgal
post Aug 13 2009, 04:14 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Aug 13 2009, 02:43 AM)
Sunday Roast! 

I've had the best Sunday Roast when I went to my friend's cottage few month back.  You just don't get the same thing in London.

My friend recommended me this, I haven't got around trying it yet.

http://www.arbutusrestaurant.co.uk/
Looks interesting. Looks expensive as well! How much do you think that would cost? Invite me if you go =)
Where was ur friends cottage?

I was thinking of trying the famous traditional food Pie Mash and Eel in either Goddards in Greenwich http://www.pieshop.co.uk/ or M Manzes http://www.manze.co.uk/. Check it out. Quite interesting

xcutelilgal
post Aug 17 2009, 04:45 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Aug 14 2009, 01:15 AM)
The restaurant does a set meal for a lower price at £17.50.  If you're up for it then we can go there.  If not, we could go for a dinner at Satay House (ABC!) again, me + you + anyone else just for a quick meetup?

The cottage is at Cirencester.
Satay House!! YES!! ABC!!! YES!!! Lets do it! (Sempena Hari Merdeka)

Dinner - 7pm
Friday Night, 28 August 2009

Satay House
13 Sale Place Paddington London W2 1PX

Map for whoever who hasn't been there
http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?f=q&hl=en&q=...8,0.016243&om=1

Those attending, please inform me, I need to prebook by this weekend. Bring anyone you want. I could possibly make up some quizzes hee hee.

1. Myself
2. Adel
3. Jolin
4. Piotr
5. Geminist (tbc)
6. Pui Mun
7. Julian

Ed: £17.50! ouch! Maybe in November! =)

This post has been edited by xcutelilgal: Aug 18 2009, 01:34 AM
xcutelilgal
post Aug 17 2009, 08:57 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Aug 17 2009, 08:08 PM)
Ooops I forgotten to reply your text yesterday, it was rather late and I was dead tired when I got home! laugh.gif

I don't think I can make 28th though because I might still be in Dorset for a business trip sad.gif
Aww sad.gif How long are you in Dorset? You're all work and work!

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0331sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:17 PM