119 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Photography Panasonic LX-3 King of the King of digicam Updated, LEICAF2.0,1/1.63 sensor,24mm,HD,hotshoe

Raven_lee
post Oct 17 2008, 03:33 PM

310 posts

hi daruma,

may i know how to set the lowest iso 80? also wat setting i need to use for capture

object that moving, freeze it while jump and in water. thank you.
daruma
post Oct 17 2008, 03:39 PM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(Raven_lee @ Oct 17 2008, 03:33 PM)
hi daruma,

may i know how to set the lowest iso 80? also wat setting i need to use for capture

can manually set the iso if u disable intelligen ISO.
also not avail in IA mode. IA mode u can't set anything except AF tracking.

use shutter priority mode. shoot at fast shutter.

This post has been edited by daruma: Oct 17 2008, 05:03 PM
TSRoxyGal
post Oct 17 2008, 06:20 PM

٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶ Im roxygal ٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶
1,031 posts

QUOTE(suzylarina @ Oct 17 2008, 03:24 PM)
just come back from klcc to view the LX3...
i think is it not easy to use the LX3, have to learn to use the function since its manual camera.....

and the menu is not that user friendly!! hmmmm or need to learn 1st?? maybe its just few mins i tried the LX3....

anybody could share how to use it in the bestest way?
a babe using a new babe?

perhaps u can come out for LX3 yumchar mamak session..So u can be taught by daruma how to use the king
TSRoxyGal
post Oct 17 2008, 07:35 PM

1,031 posts

How's my WTS updated LX3 thread on page one?

go page one and see lor

daruma u also see lor
PCHo
post Oct 17 2008, 09:54 PM

...Otherwise known as Kevin Ho...
1,246 posts

QUOTE(jontalbain @ Oct 17 2008, 03:27 PM)
LOL! Hey! icon_rolleyes.gif So are you going there for shopping or sight seeing?
Hmmm...what's EXIF? Newbie to camera here.. tongue.gif
Going for both.
hahahaha.....

EXIF is the photos data, such as shutter, aperture & ISO.
You can see this by right clicking your photo, select "properties", then "Summary" and "Advanced".
Everything you need to know about how the shot was taken is there.
wink.gif
Raven_lee
post Oct 17 2008, 09:58 PM

310 posts

thanks daruma. really need it for beach day tml.
PCHo
post Oct 17 2008, 10:02 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(Raven_lee @ Oct 17 2008, 03:33 PM)
hi daruma,

If you want to set the ISO, u need to do a few things 1st.
1st, you must go to the menu and turn off "Intelligent ISO" (You can only find this option in modes P,A,S & M).
After you turned it off, 1 step below that is the "ISO" settings.
There, you can choose from ISO 80 till 1600.

But do remember setting this, the camera will forever be using that ISO only.
What I do if I want to limit noise introduced is actually to set the "Intelligent ISO" to ON.
And then going down 2 steps, you will find the MAX ISO settings where you can set the limit to how much your camera will adjust the ISO.
For example, if u set the MAX ISO to 400, your King of Kings will never use any ISO beyond ISO 400.
But will adjust the ISO settings between ISO 80, 100, 200 & 400 depending on the situation.

Hope this helps~! tongue.gif
TSRoxyGal
post Oct 17 2008, 10:15 PM

1,031 posts

WOi give some comment on the first page lar

i susah do wan lar

dig back all the picture and upload and hotlink it!!!
PCHo
post Oct 17 2008, 10:46 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Oct 17 2008, 10:15 PM)
WOi give some comment on the first page lar

i susah do wan lar

dig back all the picture and upload and hotlink it!!!
Fuhlamak~~~~!
Nice work~!
Noticed quite a lot of my shots linked.
hahahaha.....

But got 1 repeated link for HDR.

Added on October 17, 2008, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Oct 17 2008, 01:05 PM)
cheh..not fair comparion

they should use F.20 vs g10 F2.8 comparison
From what I see, the 1st link is way too biased towards the G10.
It is quite obvious the writer is a Canon fan.

Whereas the 60HZ pages are better.
Even though some of the settings are questionable.
But from the test shots can see how much more light gets into the LX3 compared to the G10.
Proves the f/2.0 is 1 to 2 stops faster than the f/2.8 of the G10.

In my opinion, the G10 offers nothing ground breaking.
It does what it does best for a compact (which is quite good compared to other cams).
But the LX3 opens up new grounds for compacts with its f/2.0 aperture and larger sensor.
Now, all we need on the LX4 is at least a 5x zoom and everything will be perfect laugh.gif

Added on October 18, 2008, 12:02 amuser posted image

Sien.....post old photo tongue.gif

Camera - King of Kings
Aperture - f/2.8
Shutter - 1/30s
ISO - 400

This post has been edited by PCHo: Oct 18 2008, 12:02 AM
Ppsprov
post Oct 18 2008, 01:00 AM

93 posts

hi guys.
at last i've join the lx3 gang.
bought it from bintang maju low yat with RM1600.

package :
4GB SDHC tosihba,
screen protector (they gave me a big size one,then cut it accordingly to fit the sizeof the screen and nicely stick. Silicon),
Mini tripod
Lumix Case (but this one they still owe me, there is no stockeven they dig it from other floor. They offered me the Panasonic Camcoder and Canon Case, but i insist wan lumix case..so gonna wait)

And...i am too excited till i forgot to take the official receipt from them. After check back from the box , ionly found the warranty card (one i keep, another send to panasonic) with Bintang maju's chop. Sigh...tomolo go and take from them...but..actually does it matter ah? not sure..since i oledi got thier warranty card..Please advise me on this..

Then,as usual in the box (i saw they broke the virgin seal for me doh.gif ) inside include : TV output cable, USB, Charger, Battery, CD and Manual....

I am now charging the battery...hopefully got time to play with the king tomolo...

Anyhow,are u guys going to time square tomolo for the model shooting ? drool.gif drool.gif
mitodna
post Oct 18 2008, 01:02 AM

14,039 posts

Ppsprov , what time you going to BTS? you want to broke the virgin seal is it? haha
Ppsprov
post Oct 18 2008, 01:11 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Oct 18 2008, 01:02 AM)
Ppsprov , what time you going to BTS? you want to broke the virgin seal is it? haha
The sales oledi broke the LX3 virgin seal for me liao... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
mitodna
post Oct 18 2008, 01:16 AM

14,039 posts

await your drool.gif pics, anyway, the leng lui gave you a custom fit screen protector, hehe
TSRoxyGal
post Oct 18 2008, 01:20 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Oct 17 2008, 10:46 PM)

Camera - King of Kings
Aperture - f/2.8
Shutter - 1/30s
ISO - 400

1/30s with iso 400 already this bright?

should use 0.5 seconds with iso 200
PCHo
post Oct 18 2008, 01:41 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Oct 18 2008, 01:20 AM)
1/30s with iso 400 already this bright?

should use 0.5 seconds with iso 200
I guess the scene was quite dark and the king opted for a brighter setting.
But I think the best results for this kind of shot would be to use ISO-80, f/8.0 and maybe a 10s shutter.
hahahah..... tongue.gif
TSRoxyGal
post Oct 18 2008, 01:55 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Oct 18 2008, 01:41 AM)
I guess the scene was quite dark and the king opted for a brighter setting.
But I think the best results for this kind of shot would be to use ISO-80, f/8.0 and maybe a 10s shutter.
hahahah..... tongue.gif
oo..i tot u use manual function mah...coz i see see also..i dun believe pcho become newbie...

u use IA is it....wah then i change my comment lor

LX3 IA..very keng jor.....
IA mode also can capture like this

anyone....give comment bout LX3..burst flash shot...and post picture here lar...

BURST FLASH SHOT 3 images in a row

This post has been edited by RoxyGal: Oct 18 2008, 01:56 AM
PCHo
post Oct 18 2008, 02:02 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Oct 18 2008, 01:55 AM)
oo..i tot u use manual function mah...coz i see see also..i dun believe pcho become newbie...

u use IA is it....wah then i change my comment lor

LX3 IA..very keng jor.....
IA mode also can capture like this
anyone....give comment bout LX3..burst flash shot...and post picture here lar...
BURST FLASH SHOT 3 images in a row
hohohoh.....I am still very newbie sometimes.
And I will opt for iA instead of manual if I don't feel like spending too much time adjusting the shot.
Was experiencing a bit of rain at that time so had to take the shot faster than usual.
kekekekekke laugh.gif
TSRoxyGal
post Oct 18 2008, 02:45 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Oct 18 2008, 02:02 AM)
hohohoh.....I am still very newbie sometimes.
And I will opt for iA instead of manual if I don't feel like spending too much time adjusting the shot.
Was experiencing a bit of rain at that time so had to take the shot faster than usual.
kekekekekke  laugh.gif
little rain only wor
sayang ur new baby is it...kakakaka

Come Come..lx3 user....dun take night shot already...try to take this kinda art grafitti....and post here

roughly how to do it.

Manual mode....5 to 30 seconds exposure on dark area on tripod,set and test aperture....ISO 100 use led or torch light...spin spin.....

if want to capture image...use flash...then capture the light.

sherdil
post Oct 18 2008, 03:00 AM

Knowledge the key to Heaven
1,571 posts

QUOTE(suzylarina @ Oct 17 2008, 03:24 PM)
just come back from klcc to view the LX3...
i think is it not easy to use the LX3, have to learn to use the function since its manual camera.....

and the menu is not that user friendly!! hmmmm or need to learn 1st?? maybe its just few mins i tried the LX3....

anybody could share how to use it in the bestest way?
Did they have stock, and whats the name of the Shop.
I am interested in the Black colour and whats the price that
they offered. Any freebies they are giving!
Regards

Need help, where can i get the LX3 (Black) with
a reasonable price.
Can anyone help where and at what price and with
what accessories.
Need to get it on Saturday.

Your help will be appreciated.

This post has been edited by sherdil: Oct 18 2008, 03:02 AM
TSRoxyGal
post Oct 18 2008, 03:14 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(sherdil @ Oct 18 2008, 03:00 AM)
Did they have stock, and whats the name of the Shop.
I am interested in the Black colour and whats the price that
they offered. Any freebies they are giving!
Regards

Need help, where can i get the LX3 (Black) with
a reasonable price.
Can anyone help where and at what price and with
what accessories.
Need to get it on Saturday.

Your help will be appreciated.
read page one

119 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top