119 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Photography Panasonic LX-3 King of the King of digicam Updated, LEICAF2.0,1/1.63 sensor,24mm,HD,hotshoe

anson81
post Nov 6 2008, 10:24 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 5 2008, 09:25 PM)
Actually very good oredi mar. After all, they're not obliged in any way to help him out since it's damaged due to own fault.

How good? 1280 without any accessories even battery not included and return the faulty machine back to them. so they can use the other compartment for free? now market price is about 1.5k only

Added on November 5, 2008, 10:43 pm
How is it unfair to us ler? It's common sense not to use a camera in the rain. Unless ur using a semi pro or full pro DSLR which is weather resistant. Even semi pro DSLR is slightly weather proof only as in slight drizzle n all. If in heavy rain then u will need no less than a full pro SLR which costs in the tens of thousands.  If really want cheap rain camera then there's no other choice but Olympus.
yes it is common sense that raining not to use the camera, but we put it in the pouch and kena rain when carrying, i can say that is also common la, but really that easy to get in the water? and you are true, my 6year old Olympus are still working very fine.

QUOTE(PCHo @ Nov 6 2008, 12:18 AM)
I agree with ianho.
Getting the camera soaked is the user's fault.
If u know electronics, they don't die on u from simply getting a little wet or dampness on the casing.
And the LX3 has quite a tight and sturdy body, so the cam needs to be really soaked for water to really enter the cam.

And I really have doubts about your mum's claims (sorry, but it might be the truth).

Manufacturers are very sensitive to water damaged products.
They can know straight away from analyzing the PCB whether there was water entering the device.
And it is 100% sure, u won't get to claim warranty.

Good luck mate~!
Either take up the offer, or ask them to send back your wet cam (which is useless now).
Take this as a lesson.
I dropped my Nokia 6300 into the washing machine b4 also.
The phone was just 3 months old back then.
Nothing I could do except get a new hp.  sweat.gif
you are lucky to able to use 3 months, me only use 2 weeks. tongue.gif
i admit that was the user fault, but because of some little raining and it cost 1K plus to repair and did not guarantee it will working fine for rest of its life.... it still not worth it,
you don't have to sorry about my mum's claim, honestly, i also doubts with her claim at first, but the other batch gang also saying the same thing...... i already 80% believes, and if i don't believes my own mum, who did? haha.

I never expect i can 100% can claim the warranty from the beginning, but also never expect it needs RM1k plus to repair.

QUOTE(sherdil @ Nov 6 2008, 01:12 AM)
electronics are sensitive to moisture, if not mistaken you got milk into
the unit, or was it someone else!.

You should wait for their reply and see whats action you need to take,like agreeing
to their terms.

Of course its sad to spend so much.
Cheers
Milk?? erm... not really understand how milk will get in la.
and really.... waiting.....

QUOTE(zeeker87 @ Nov 6 2008, 01:34 AM)
Feel sad for you.. sad.gif  sad.gif
but hope u can consider the deal offered by pana and continue enjoy LX-3..
I hope to agree to the deal also, but think back its really not worth it. rather use the money to buy other camera. no more confidence to this camera if they want me to spend more money. (Sorry LX3 owner and fans, i am not offending you or this camera, just sound out as a victim and hope you call absorb my experience)

daruma
post Nov 6 2008, 11:11 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(anson81 @ Nov 6 2008, 10:24 AM)
yes it is common sense that raining not to use the camera, but we put it in the pouch and kena rain when carrying, i can say that is also common la, but really that easy to get in the water? and you are true, my 6year old Olympus are still working very fine.
you are lucky to able to use 3 months, me only use 2 weeks. tongue.gif
i admit that was the user fault, but because of some little raining and it cost 1K plus to repair and did not guarantee it will working fine for rest of its life.... it still not worth it,
you don't have to sorry about my mum's claim, honestly, i also doubts with her claim at first, but the other batch gang also saying the same thing...... i already 80% believes, and if i don't believes my own mum, who did? haha.

I never expect i can 100% can claim the warranty from the beginning, but also never expect it needs RM1k plus to repair. 
Milk?? erm... not really understand how milk will get in la.
and really.... waiting.....
I hope to agree to the deal also, but think back its really not worth it. rather use the money to buy other camera. no more confidence to this camera if they want me to spend more money. (Sorry LX3 owner and fans, i am not offending you or this camera, just sound out as a victim and hope you call absorb my experience)
if happen to me i also dun think will get back the same cam. sweat.gif

maybe you should go for DSLR or G10 thumbup.gif

Added on November 6, 2008, 11:21 ammY sister decided to get a silver Lx3..

what's the cheapest price now?

This post has been edited by daruma: Nov 6 2008, 11:21 AM
ianho
post Nov 6 2008, 12:26 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Nov 6 2008, 11:11 AM)
if happen to me i also dun think will get back the same cam.  sweat.gif

maybe you should go for DSLR or G10  thumbup.gif

Dowan G10 lar. Go for D-Lux4 or DP1 or wait a lil while more for DP2. brows.gif brows.gif
daruma
post Nov 6 2008, 12:28 PM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 6 2008, 12:26 PM)
Dowan G10 lar. Go for D-Lux4 or DP1 or wait a lil while more for DP2.  brows.gif  brows.gif
but G10 image really sharp. even G9 is sharper than LX3 hmm.gif
superlfc
post Nov 6 2008, 12:37 PM

100 posts

am currently using 8GB class 6 SDHC card... quite practical for shooting HD video... just love it!

This post has been edited by superlfc: Nov 6 2008, 01:37 PM
ahnien
post Nov 6 2008, 03:33 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Nov 6 2008, 12:28 PM)
but G10 image really sharp. even G9 is sharper than LX3  hmm.gif
sure boh.... hmm.gif got pics to compare??

dpreview ther, say G10 won LX3 because of the MP difference onli wo?
else, LX3 is the big margin winner leh.

This post has been edited by ahnien: Nov 6 2008, 03:34 PM
yaosiang
post Nov 6 2008, 03:35 PM

2,494 posts

My First Attempt On Night Shot.. I Know It Does Not Look Good.. Will Try To Improve It Next Time.. smile.gif
Handheld (Trying To Support On Railing), 1 Second Exposure.. doh.gif
It Was Drizzling That Time, Luckily My LX3 Is Still Working.. sweat.gif

Gateshead Millennium Bridge

Exposure Program: Shutter priority
Exposure Time: 1.0
FNumber: 2.5
ISO Speed Ratings: 80
ahnien
post Nov 6 2008, 03:44 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(yaosiang @ Nov 6 2008, 03:35 PM)
My First Attempt On Night Shot.. I Know It Does Not Look Good.. Will Try To Improve It Next Time..  smile.gif
Handheld (Trying To Support On Railing), 1 Second Exposure..  doh.gif
It Was Drizzling That Time, Luckily My LX3 Is Still Working..  sweat.gif

newcastle?
daruma
post Nov 6 2008, 04:05 PM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Nov 6 2008, 03:33 PM)
sure boh....  hmm.gif  got pics to compare??

dpreview ther, say G10 won LX3 because of the MP difference onli wo?
else, LX3 is the big margin winner leh.
http://www.cameralabs.com/reviews/Panasoni...r_results.shtml

Added on November 6, 2008, 4:19 pmjust got the Ricoh LC-1 auto lenscap rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by daruma: Nov 6 2008, 04:19 PM
anson81
post Nov 6 2008, 05:16 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Nov 6 2008, 11:11 AM)
if happen to me i also dun think will get back the same cam.  sweat.gif

maybe you should go for DSLR or G10  thumbup.gif

hey daruma, at last the panasonic replied me already.

"Dear Mr. Ong,

We noted your comments. However, since the cause of fault was due to negligence, our offer remains unchanged. Do revert back to us within one week if you accept this offer."

Hahaha.... expected they will reply like this la. I am not stupid either, paying RM1280 to get only camera and not even the lens cap. since the market only selling about RM1.5k with memory card, charger battery and everything. that means they only thought the thing only RM220 for the accessories.

So guys. Good luck to you all.... becareful to your so call "warranty"

daruma
post Nov 6 2008, 05:32 PM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(anson81 @ Nov 6 2008, 05:16 PM)

"Dear Mr. Ong,

We noted your comments. However, since the cause of fault was due to negligence, our offer remains unchanged. Do revert back to us within one week if you accept this offer."
Hahaha.... expected they will reply like this la. I am not stupid either, paying RM1280 to get only camera and not even the lens cap. since the market only selling about RM1.5k with memory card, charger battery and everything.  that means they only thought the thing only RM220 for the accessories.

i think "camera only" also include battery and lenscap one sweat.gif

mean u get extra battery. old one still can use. nod.gif

anson81
post Nov 6 2008, 05:37 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Nov 6 2008, 05:32 PM)
i think "camera only" also include battery and lenscap one  sweat.gif

mean u get extra battery. old one still can use.  nod.gif
Nola, they told me only camera.

By the way, the panasonic said Rm1280 and will give me back the BLACK color, any of you are interested? i will give all my thing to you all include my extra battery and will sell it at 1750
dont forget.... is a new set by panasonic.

somemore got "warranty" tongue.gif

so if anyone of you want black color... no need to wait until new year la, they said can give by next week.
Don't worry about got any problem about the new set, i just want to sell it to cover my pain. haha

This post has been edited by anson81: Nov 6 2008, 05:51 PM
superlfc
post Nov 6 2008, 05:50 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(anson81 @ Nov 6 2008, 05:16 PM)

"Dear Mr. Ong,

Hahaha.... expected they will reply like this la. I am not stupid either, paying RM1280 to get only camera and not even the lens cap. since the market only selling about RM1.5k with memory card, charger battery and everything.  that means they only thought the thing only RM220 for the accessories.

well, you got to read the terms and conditions for warranty claim, it is printed in black and white. As they stated in email that the faulty caused by user negligence, i reckon their offer is fair enough.

I am sorry about your case though.

Added on November 6, 2008, 5:55 pm
QUOTE(yaosiang @ Nov 6 2008, 03:35 PM)
My First Attempt On Night Shot.. I Know It Does Not Look Good.. Will Try To Improve It Next Time..  smile.gif
Handheld (Trying To Support On Railing), 1 Second Exposure..   doh.gif
It Was Drizzling That Time, Luckily My LX3 Is Still Working..  sweat.gif

try to extend ur exposure time... and lower the Aperture range...

Added on November 6, 2008, 7:32 pmguys, need help here... referring to the user manual, DIGITAL ZOOM is applicable to most of the modes.

but mine works only with M, C1 and certain SCN modes. Any ideas?

This post has been edited by superlfc: Nov 6 2008, 07:32 PM
kvyeoh
post Nov 6 2008, 09:22 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Nov 6 2008, 04:05 PM)

Added on November 6, 2008, 4:19 pmjust got the Ricoh LC-1 auto lenscap  rclxms.gif
Where you got it? How much? Do it have to made some modify to fit? I am thinking of getting too.. smile.gif
ianho
post Nov 6 2008, 09:31 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Nov 6 2008, 12:28 PM)
but G10 image really sharp. even G9 is sharper than LX3  hmm.gif
Ya sharp but at ISO100 for what? Higher ISO the noise reduction kills off all the detail then the 15mp dunno for what. See all the higher ISO shots in the dpreview review of the LX3 vs G10 vs P6000, both Nikon n Canon were terrible n just blur out everything. 15mp on small sensors all wasting time oni.

Added on November 6, 2008, 9:36 pm
QUOTE(kvyeoh @ Nov 6 2008, 09:22 PM)
Where you got it? How much? Do it have to made some modify to fit? I am thinking of getting too.. smile.gif
How many u want? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Went shopping there again today n snapped this pic for u guys.

This post has been edited by ianho: Nov 6 2008, 09:36 PM
PCHo
post Nov 6 2008, 09:43 PM

...Otherwise known as Kevin Ho...
1,246 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 6 2008, 09:31 PM)
Ya sharp but at ISO100 for what? Higher ISO the noise reduction kills off all the detail then the 15mp dunno for what. See all the higher ISO shots in the dpreview review of the LX3 vs G10 vs P6000, both Nikon n Canon were terrible n just blur out everything.  15mp on small sensors all wasting time oni.
Agreed.
Nobody stays at ISO 80/100 forever.
Unless u tell me u always shoot dark scenes with a tripod + long shutter or you only shoot in broad daylight.
Which is absolutely not practical.

And I believe some of these studio reviews are not comparing some important real life applications.
For instance, when testing LX3's magnificient lens, they should use a dark scenery and try to find the best camera settings on each different camera to reach the same exposure level.
This is where the beauty of the LX3 shines in the most.
Imagine, you would see a noiseless LX3 image at aperture f/2.0 + a relatively fast shutter, while the rest of the cameras struggle against handshake and noise due to either longer shutter speeds or higher ISOs.

I liked dpreviews review the most so far because they repeatedly stressed the point of the Lx3's marvelously fast f/2.0 lens.

Compared to that little bit more details at 100% zoom and that few megapixels.....I would trade all those for the f/2.0 Leica lens anytime~!

Thanks Panasonic for giving us such a marvelous camera!
It really is the king of kings (for now at least tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by PCHo: Nov 6 2008, 09:46 PM
TSRoxyGal
post Nov 6 2008, 09:56 PM

٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶ Im roxygal ٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶
1,031 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Nov 6 2008, 09:43 PM)
Agreed.
Nobody stays at ISO 80/100 forever.
Unless u tell me u always shoot dark scenes with a tripod + long shutter or you only shoot in broad daylight.
Which is absolutely not practical.

And I believe some of these studio reviews are not comparing some important real life applications.
For instance, when testing LX3's magnificient lens, they should use a dark scenery and try to find the best camera settings on each different camera to reach the same exposure level.
This is where the beauty of the LX3 shines in the most.
Imagine, you would see a noiseless LX3 image at aperture f/2.0 + a relatively fast shutter, while the rest of the cameras struggle against handshake and noise due to either longer shutter speeds or higher ISOs.

I liked dpreviews review the most so far because they repeatedly stressed the point of the Lx3's marvelously fast f/2.0 lens.

Compared to that little bit more details at 100% zoom and that few megapixels.....I would trade all those for the f/2.0 Leica lens anytime~!

Thanks Panasonic for giving us such a marvelous camera!
It really is the king of kings (for now at least  tongue.gif )
u should thank me coz i advertise in lyn..then u saw it and buy lor...

if not..maybe u bought other cam jor
SeeD
post Nov 6 2008, 10:17 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Nov 6 2008, 09:56 PM)

Also because of you all finish jor laugh.gif
PCHo
post Nov 6 2008, 10:21 PM

...Otherwise known as Kevin Ho...
1,246 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Nov 6 2008, 09:56 PM)

Hahahaha.....thank you too RoxyGal~! thumbup.gif
TSRoxyGal
post Nov 6 2008, 10:39 PM

٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶ Im roxygal ٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶
1,031 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Nov 6 2008, 10:17 PM)
Also because of you all finish jor laugh.gif
QUOTE(PCHo @ Nov 6 2008, 10:21 PM)
Hahahaha.....thank you too RoxyGal~!  thumbup.gif
hmm..yes lor...there are also inactive user pm me where to get lx3 black color geh...

i point them to those shop lor...

then i also bring few fren go buy also..
in the end lowyat and sg wang..now dun have stock....my own fren wanna buy 1 too...now need to wait

imagine..1 group of fren got 4 lx3....macam lx3 group d

119 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:49 AM