119 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Photography Panasonic LX-3 King of the King of digicam Updated, LEICAF2.0,1/1.63 sensor,24mm,HD,hotshoe

ahnien
post Nov 8 2008, 05:56 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Nov 8 2008, 01:02 AM)
fren jz came back from sg wang..

lowyat and sg wang just stock up black lx3....

he got it for... rm 1520...pana SDHC 4 gig...mini tripod..pouch bag...screen protector without cutting..and it's black color...

and he said a secret code...

ROXYGAL..kekekek..jz kidding

who want buy now..can go lor
u din mention the shop name.... sweat.gif
kevin7ae
post Nov 8 2008, 07:22 AM

80 posts

here you go again : )

Ant: F2.0 1/200 Macro Sat+2 Cropped

Parrot: F3.5 1/40 ISO80

Melbourne City: F2.2 1/800 B&W

The good thing in australia is, the wildlife wont run away even you stand close to them. (well some of them)...
The ant was the most hilarious, it frozen like a model and let you take photo, it's about hald inch long...

Still, have no chance to take night shoot. Sunshine even at 8pm at the moment, and I'm living far away from the city.. : (

SeeD
post Nov 8 2008, 09:00 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 8 2008, 01:10 AM)
U guys seen the brown leather case in KL yet? I can only find the Leica brown leather case here in Shanghai.
ianho, how much is the leather case in Shanghai?

Mind buying me one ? (Provided if it's cheap enough)

When I'm back at Malaysia at January will get it from you. laugh.gif

EDIT:
Walau RoxyGal, that shop is really selling it cheap. 1520 ... That's the price for the chassis only here in Australia.

How much is the gorilla pod in Malaysia btw?

This post has been edited by SeeD: Nov 8 2008, 10:54 AM
daruma
post Nov 8 2008, 11:57 AM

7,559 posts

LX3 reviewed by DCM. scored lower than gx200 , LX3 87%, Gx200 90%

chuanchuan90
post Nov 8 2008, 12:03 PM

160 posts

link?
daruma
post Nov 8 2008, 12:13 PM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(chuanchuan90 @ Nov 8 2008, 12:03 PM)
link?
no link la.. i read it at mamak book stall laugh.gif
they really generous , all mags open for read. not like some borders & mph shakehead.gif

50d got much better score than d90 also hmm.gif
chuanchuan90
post Nov 8 2008, 12:26 PM

160 posts

haha,i tot DCM is a website...which mamak stall?i wan go too...XD
daruma
post Nov 8 2008, 12:32 PM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(chuanchuan90 @ Nov 8 2008, 12:26 PM)
haha,i tot DCM is a website...which mamak stall?i wan go too...XD
it is localized , but content some copied from the oversea version.
all those mamak selling magazines one also din seal up the mag.

chuanchuan90
post Nov 8 2008, 12:44 PM

160 posts

but stand there and read the magazine quite paiseh leh...
SeeD
post Nov 8 2008, 12:48 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

What does the Gx200 has over LX3 ?
chuanchuan90
post Nov 8 2008, 01:05 PM

160 posts

Flash output, handling, control(independent button for aperture and shutter speed), 3X zoom(not much different), 12megapixel (more detail a bit bit).
PCHo
post Nov 8 2008, 01:12 PM

...Otherwise known as Kevin Ho...
1,246 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Nov 8 2008, 12:48 PM)
What does the Gx200 has over LX3 ?
The review is a bit weird.
It mentioned that the price of the LX3 is expensive, but compared to the likes of the G10, the price of the LX3 is much lower. Dpreview was fast to point this out in its reviews. But DCM somehow thinks it is less "Value" compared to the G9 or G10?
Overall, all the comments in the DCM review for LX3 were positive.
It is just the marking scheme is a bit off.
They probably didn't check the street price when they wrote that review.
Which is exactly RM200~300 lower than the retail price (as they pointed out in the mag saying the LX3 is RM200~300 overpriced).
kekekek...

But a 87% score is very very high.

Added on November 8, 2008, 1:14 pm
QUOTE(chuanchuan90 @ Nov 8 2008, 01:05 PM)
Flash output, handling, control(independent button for aperture and shutter speed), 3X zoom(not much different), 12megapixel (more detail a bit bit).
The Ricoh GX200 got a 6/10 for "Image Quality" from Trusted Reviews~!!!
How can DCM let its scores beat the King of Kings??!!
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by PCHo: Nov 8 2008, 01:14 PM
SeeD
post Nov 8 2008, 03:06 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(chuanchuan90 @ Nov 8 2008, 01:05 PM)
How about the major specs? Sensor, Aperture range etc ? Is it better than the LX3 ?

QUOTE(PCHo @ Nov 8 2008, 01:12 PM)
The review is a bit weird.
It mentioned that the price of the LX3 is expensive, but compared to the likes of the G10, the price of the LX3 is much lower. Dpreview was fast to point this out in its reviews. But DCM somehow thinks it is less "Value" compared to the G9 or G10?
Overall, all the comments in the DCM review for LX3 were positive.
It is just the marking scheme is a bit off.
They probably didn't check the street price when they wrote that review.
Which is exactly RM200~300 lower than the retail price (as they pointed out in the mag saying the LX3 is RM200~300 overpriced).
kekekek...

But a 87% score is very very high.

Added on November 8, 2008, 1:14 pm

The Ricoh GX200 got a 6/10 for "Image Quality" from Trusted Reviews~!!!
How can DCM let its scores beat the King of Kings??!!
tongue.gif
Har ... I don't quite get it, so which is better in terms of general performance. No money involved. laugh.gif
Gx200, The King LX3 or G10 ?

The gx200 failed to outperform the LX3 in the noise test ... But it has a better rating over the LX3 in DCM

But so far I havent read any reviews that says LX3 outperforms the G10. In fact from the Dpreview review, G10 seems to outperform the LX3 in terms of colour selection and image detail.

Is it proper to say that the LX3 captures nice image in a larger range of situations and the G10 captures better, more detailed(compared to LX3) images but in limited situations?

This post has been edited by SeeD: Nov 8 2008, 03:24 PM
chuanchuan90
post Nov 8 2008, 03:18 PM

160 posts

i found LX3 use F4.0 able to produce more detail, even capture the landscape...
PCHo
post Nov 8 2008, 04:15 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Nov 8 2008, 03:06 PM)
How about the major specs? Sensor, Aperture range etc ? Is it better than the LX3 ?
Har ... I don't quite get it, so which is better in terms of general performance. No money involved. laugh.gif
Gx200, The King LX3 or G10 ?

The gx200 failed to outperform the LX3 in the noise test ... But it has a better rating over the LX3 in DCM

But so far I havent read any reviews that says LX3 outperforms the G10. In fact from the Dpreview review, G10 seems to outperform the LX3 in terms of colour selection and image detail.

Is it proper to say that the LX3 captures nice image in a larger range of situations and the G10 captures better, more detailed(compared to LX3) images but in limited situations?
The G10 doesn't outperform the LX3.
It produces more details at ISO-100, that is all.
Anything other than the G10's lowest ISO settings, the LX3 wins.
The extra details at low ISO settings as mentioned in dpreview, is due to the extra megapixels.
But that is by far the only thing that the G10 can do that beats the LX3.
And those details aren't even noticeable on the photo unless zoomed in 100%.

The LX3 as compared to the G10 by dpreview, has superior noise levels compared the G10 & P6000.
For a compact, it retains much more details at high ISOs (usable until ISO-800) while the other 2 cams die off at that range.
Dpreview also kept mentioning the LX3's ultra fast f/2.0 Leica lens.
It keeps the settings of the camera at 1~2 stops lower than the competition for the same amount of exposure.
Again, an example of such an application would look like:

LX3: f/2.0, 1/20s, ISO-400
G10: f/2.8, 1/10s, ISO-400 @ f/2.8, 1/20s, ISO-800

The 2 G10 settings are both 1 stop lower than the LX3 because of its f/2.8 lens being smaller than the LX3's F/2.0.
That being said, the G10 needs to compensate the smaller lens by either increasing its shutter speed or ISO.
Increasing shutter means handshake, increasing ISO means noise.
And don't forget the LX3's larger sensor.
rolleyes.gif
TSRoxyGal
post Nov 8 2008, 04:54 PM

٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶ Im roxygal ٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶
1,031 posts

bintang in bb plaza has stock and selling rm1520 with full package

all kl shop lx3 black color in stock rdy
sunnytkl
post Nov 8 2008, 05:00 PM

101 posts

Just bought a black LX-3 at jusco, where can i get screen protector which can fully covers the LX-3 screen?
i just stick with a normal standard 3 in protector but it does not look nice b'coz cant cover the entire LCD... where i can get in pj ? and how much?
ahnien
post Nov 8 2008, 06:23 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(kevin7ae @ Nov 8 2008, 07:22 AM)

Melbourne City: F2.2 1/800 B&W
The good thing in australia is, the wildlife wont run away even you stand close to them. (well some of them)...
The ant was the most hilarious, it frozen like a model and let you take photo, it's about hald inch long...

i can see the casino...
PCHo
post Nov 8 2008, 06:46 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(kevin7ae @ Nov 8 2008, 07:22 AM)

Still, have no chance to take night shoot. Sunshine even at 8pm at the moment, and I'm living far away from the city.. : (
Nice work Kevin~!
Great shots!
especially liked the b&w one.
thumbup.gif
daruma
post Nov 8 2008, 07:30 PM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Nov 8 2008, 04:54 PM)
bintang in bb plaza has stock and selling rm1520 with full package

all kl shop lx3 black color in stock rdy
bintang maju? which floor? so have to say your name? tongue.gif

gonna find a silver lx3 for my sister tomorrow.

119 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:03 PM