Photography Panasonic LX-3 King of the King of digicam Updated, LEICAF2.0,1/1.63 sensor,24mm,HD,hotshoe

anson81
post Sep 24 2008, 10:22 PM

255 posts

Hey Guys.......... just bought the new LX3....... so far so good....... but i got a question....... I add on a new battery......
the both battery when i tried to charge, the charger shows green light......... my both battery also same.... is it all the same? i meant i thought when charging should be in red light and when full is green light??
anson81
post Sep 25 2008, 06:31 PM

255 posts

nice shot... i will try mine tomorrow...
anson81
post Oct 3 2008, 01:55 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(erxier @ Oct 3 2008, 12:28 AM)
so cheap? where?  smile.gif
Got la, before i bought mine, i got do survey in few shop, Got one shop at sg.wang at the Famous Amos level / Baleno. the shop is in side of the way which we want go through Metrojaya. i asked the sales about the price LX3, he just say "Normal LO.... RM1499 with 2GB and pouch. But we only got silver colour. If you want black color.... come back next year la.... there is no use you continue asking in other shop.... WHOLE WORLD DON"T HAVE BLACK COLOR STOCK" Very LCLY la.... Not even want to layan me. like i got no money buy. mad.gif

but after that i went to another shop, there got black and price also reasonable. thumbup.gif

anson81
post Oct 3 2008, 11:30 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(erxier @ Oct 3 2008, 10:00 PM)
where is your next shop?

yea i asked one shop they told me the same thing too, only silver no more black in msia. lol.

can i actually get the black one? cz my previous lumix was slver  sad.gif

how about YL's shop @ pudu plaza?
how to get to there? not too sure about the place actually..

what's the current price for lx3?
I bought mine at Boeing, behind Voir, same level with Vincci.
Look for a tall and pimpled guy.... very professional and good service. thumbup.gif
I bought the LX3 black with 4GB memory card, pouch, 1 extra ori battery with total RM1780
if only lx3, 4gb, pouch..... he offered me RM1550. but now i dunno la....

This post has been edited by anson81: Oct 3 2008, 11:32 PM
anson81
post Oct 4 2008, 10:33 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(erxier @ Oct 4 2008, 10:19 AM)
cham la like this..

i'm not so familiar with kl cam shop.
the only place i trust is yl. LOL

any other place that I can get it?

boeing? jaya-one? or photo edar?

anyone has the contact no for photo edar and boeing?
want to call and ask for the stock and price.  smile.gif
how much they charge for screen protector normally? can ask for free..  laugh.gif

we can gather ppl to buy from shasinki then divide that postal fees.. flex.gif
Even if you call and ask.... i don't think they will give you the best price.... coz they might think you are their competitor.... so price thing.... of course not to tell on phone la. i don;t buy much on camera thing.... but i think you can trust on boeing la.... before i see this forum.... actually got few friend already recommend me there.
anson81
post Oct 5 2008, 11:42 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(erxier @ Oct 5 2008, 12:07 AM)
got my lx3 today  biggrin.gif
bought it @ k-mart, bb plaza.
[4gb + casing + tripod + screen protector --> rm1500]

went to few shops to search for it, too bad not much stock for the black one,
planned to pay more to get the black one before get into this shop (k-mart),
the uncle is too good and i ended up to be too kind to get a silver one from him. LOL  laugh.gif

wanted to get the cam from foto edar actually, the ppl there are so LC (despite so many good comments for this shop, I'll nvr visit the shop again) and offer me rm1.6 [case + 4gb], try to bargain cz they have the stock for the black one, but 1.6k is their very best price.  sweat.gif

price survey:  smile.gif

tarita @ lowyat offered me for rm1520 [4gb + case + tripod + screen protector] , the guy is quite good  smile.gif was planned to get from him before met that uncle  tongue.gif
tarita @ sg wang rm1580 (if not wrong) [4gb + case]
tarita @ bb plaza rm1490 [4gb + case]
foto edar @ bb plaza rm1600 [4gb + case] [silver & black]
bintang maju @ lowyat rm1530 [4gb + case]
forgot the shop name @ 1st floor bb plaza rm1500 [case only] [silver & black]
YL @ pudu plaza rm1540 [4gb + case]   -via phone call-
Boeing @ sg wang - cant rmb the price, but it's not the best price to get it anway..
Daruma > didn't drop by yl's place, cant help you with the gorilapod  smile.gif

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
so far the cam is good, still learning to make it a better cam  biggrin.gif too many settings and I'm not good in it..
the only complaint > don't like that shoot button, too loose..  hmm.gif

where to get the lens protector for lx3? the position of the lens is quite dangerous, need sth to protect it.  laugh.gif
I ruined my screen protector  doh.gif , small bubbles here & there...thinking to get a better one, any idea? [where to buy & brand]  smile.gif
Nice Job rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Eh guys...... last week my mom borrowed my lx3 to travel..... when back.... i found that the lens seems got some fingerprints, i think my mom wiped it with finger.... what is the proper way to clean it ah??

This is the picture took by my gf.... the one who know nothing about photo shooting.... like me tongue.gif

This is another picture taken by my mom during travel.... she even worst than my gf....

All this using IA mode....

This post has been edited by anson81: Oct 6 2008, 12:06 AM
anson81
post Oct 6 2008, 09:50 AM

255 posts

how much is the lenspen? where to get? got fake one meh?

anson81
post Oct 16 2008, 11:39 AM

255 posts

Hey guys, I wish to use my LX3 to shoot some TABLE TOP photography.
something like jewellery, bags and etc.
anyone can provide me the correct way to do so?

anson81
post Oct 20 2008, 09:31 AM

255 posts

HEY Guys..... i need you all help....
My LX3 suddenly hang..... cannot move and shoot picture.... only can switch to shoot mode and play mode only..... what should i do?? cry.gif

Only used it for 2 weeks leh..... never drop or anything....
please advice notworthy.gif
anson81
post Oct 20 2008, 04:12 PM

255 posts

Ok... i will check with them tonite... but you all sure no one face this prob before rite?

Added on October 20, 2008, 4:15 pm
QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 20 2008, 09:54 AM)
u mean the lens doesn't come out?
the lens did came out... just when press the shoot button it cannot take picture.

This post has been edited by anson81: Oct 20 2008, 04:15 PM
anson81
post Oct 21 2008, 11:12 AM

255 posts

[quote=sherdil,Oct 21 2008, 01:37 AM]
Trying removing the battery for 2-3min,insert battery and try again.
If the problems is still there, take it to the dealer straight away.
Cheers

yesterday i went back to the dealers, they tried the way you taught me too.... but is also still not working. so they said will claim warranty for me, actually the boss said if got black stock will change with me one.... but no black already wo.... and it will takes 2 weeks time...

ARGH~~ i am going to bangkok for pre honeymoon this thursday.... and my target buying this camera are for this reason.... now my dream crash already la.... how ah?? anyone can rent me ah? FZ38 also never mind...
anson81
post Oct 21 2008, 11:41 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 21 2008, 11:20 AM)
should ask the shop borrow you one cam to use...till u get back from warranty hmm.gif
i did asked.... but the boss just smile only... whistling.gif
anson81
post Oct 21 2008, 12:02 PM

255 posts

[quote=mikelanding,Oct 21 2008, 11:50 AM]
[/quote]
wow...that is sad case.

I also cant get any unit (even silver) at Melaka. All said no stock till next month..zzz
Now going back to the shop that sell higher price... sweat.gif sweat.gif wonder they still got it or not..zzz

[/quote]

aiya... if you so want it.... try to ask your fren in KL to find lo.... or not take a trip to kl lo... 1 hour plus only ma... hahaha....
this is when we really poison in one thing..... drool.gif
anson81
post Oct 22 2008, 05:07 PM

255 posts

1. kvyeoh - Kuala Lumpur (black)
2. jupitanz - Shah alam (black)
3. roxygal - Damansara (black)
4. chuanchuan90 - (silver)
5. sherdil - (black)
6. yaosiang - (black)
7. Ppsprov - (silver)
8. daruma- KL (black)
9. neo_strut - Ipoh (noir)
10. mikelanding - Melaka (silver)
11.Beautiful.life - Selangor(Black)
12.anson81 - KL (Black)
anson81
post Oct 23 2008, 11:46 AM

255 posts

Hey daruma and guys....
my LX3 very sui liow la. cry.gif .... that day my i talk about claiming warranty right? the dealers said need to repair because the machine enter water.... need to repair RM1k shocking.gif
my mom said only a bit water like raining in taiwan and kena a bit only, but need to repair so much... die la....
repair also not.... dun repair also cannot.... dunno wat to do... any suggestion?

anson81
post Oct 23 2008, 02:49 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 23 2008, 12:29 PM)
ask them which part need to replace.
ask for component price.
and better go panasonic service center direct.
actually they send me the quotation from the headquarters.
component need to repair is PCB (not sure what it is) RM407, another PCB with different part code is RM57, and LENS RM545.

anson81
post Oct 28 2008, 04:20 PM

255 posts

Hi Guys, i just back from my honeymoon bangkok, too bad my LX3 are still with the Pana, i borrowed my friend's Sony T70 (like begging him) but the picture came out not like what i want, so sad that my main purpose of purchasing this camera was crash.

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 23 2008, 04:36 PM)
screw them la... water at most short circuit the chip.
what the hell change the lens for  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

maybe u take back and try the "rice rescue method"  sweat.gif

http://ageekspot.wordpress.com/2008/03/29/...-to-the-rescue/

i dun think there big damage on the cam.
lens still come out, preview still works.
u still get image preview when in shooting mode rite?
u can try set to manual focus.
try the little focus button beside the shutter. see if the focusing and exposure things still works.

if all works . it's just the damn shutter button faulty doh.gif
yeala, i don't know why they need to repair the lens, i already sent an email to enquiry la, hopefully they can waive it la,

I can preview 1 picture only, means when i press left or right, it is not moving,
Can't even manual focus

QUOTE(SeeD @ Oct 23 2008, 05:29 PM)
What the ... you can't even take pictures under some rain ??

You sure your mom said only a little bit of rain ? Because I've been using my Olympus for quite many times under the rain. Nothing happens ..
My mom said it so sure la, but i am sure also as my mom's friend tell the same thing also.
My last olympus also don't have any problem for 5 years even in raining condition. but i request for good photo, and semi-pro...... thats why we all purchase this.

cry.gif 22+Oct 23 2008, 05:35 PM-->
QUOTE(raven cry.gif 22 @ Oct 23 2008, 05:35 PM)
is LX3 so sensitive to water ?
i plan to get this camera so that i can take nice lighting shots during heavy rain
if you planned that.... i will suggest you double think, or do something to protect the LX3.
i think even normal DSLR are not so sensitive.

QUOTE(SeeD @ Oct 23 2008, 05:47 PM)
XD Ok now we are getting people questioning about LX3's defense against the environment ...
It is not offending anyway, if you give me one more chance, i will buy the LX3 again, But the thread is to let people know how to fully use the camera and avoid something unlucky happen.... (thats me cry.gif )

anson81
post Nov 5 2008, 10:22 AM

255 posts

Hey guys, I'll update to you all my claim warranty status, this morning i received a call from panasonic, said that they will offer me a deal which is using RM1280 to purchase a brand new LX3 without any accessories.

the email is as below....

Dear Mr. Ong,

Subsequent to our below acknowledgement and further to our tele-conversation this morning, kindly be informed that on a goodwill basis our management have agreed to offer you a new camera model DMC-LX3 at a discounted price of RM 1,280.00 (without any accessories). Please note you are required to return to us the faulty camera and new camera will only be available sometime next week. Thus, kindly revert to us on your confirmation as soon as possible.

that means i need to give them the spoiled camera and pay them RM1280 to get back the camera,
after that i think back, that means they can have the other compartment for free? than i get the dealer price?
what is your guy suggestion??
anson81
post Nov 5 2008, 05:02 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Nov 5 2008, 10:56 AM)
that's a dealer price. dun see their sincerity..
did they explain why need replace lens?
I just sent them an email to said that it is really unfair to us. and already asked why it need to repair the lens. now waiting for the reply.

And for those who see my cases and complaint. please be careful on your camera which this camera really so sensitive and the compartment are really expensive like H*LL.
anson81
post Nov 5 2008, 05:37 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Nov 5 2008, 05:20 PM)
What did you do again? Accidentally scratched your lens?
If you read my previous post, my machine only mets some raining, nothing to do with lens, that time still with lens cap.

0.0623sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:01 PM