8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Photography Panasonic LX-3 King of the King of digicam Updated, LEICAF2.0,1/1.63 sensor,24mm,HD,hotshoe

SeeD
post Nov 28 2008, 11:03 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Nov 28 2008, 10:12 PM)
There's many thing that manipulate the correct exposure time.
There's nothing wrong with a shutter speed of 1/2000 if the light source and aperture is bright enough for it.
Well ... even under normal lighting condition 1/2k seconds wouldn't give you enough exposure right?
At maximum aperture the LX3 can reach, f/2.

Cus I tried freezing the rain without flash just now and it doesn't seems to work laugh.gif.

This post has been edited by SeeD: Nov 29 2008, 12:05 AM
SeeD
post Nov 29 2008, 12:06 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(scripted @ Nov 28 2008, 11:51 PM)
er... f/20 is maximum smallest aperture unless it bright daylight or really long exposure everything will be under exposed

or perhaps you meant f/2
Sorry, f/2 ... doh.gif Edited.

QUOTE(ryuuzaki @ Nov 28 2008, 11:51 PM)
isnt the max aperture is f/2.0? =p btw have u tried bumping up ur iso?
Bumping up ISO would improve exposure? I thought ISO only reduces noise under low lighting condition.
SeeD
post Nov 29 2008, 04:12 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

www.google.com wouldn't lie to you. Pictures from google can bury a living man laugh.gif
SeeD
post Nov 30 2008, 10:49 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Nov 30 2008, 02:37 AM)
My camera is hungry

I'm amazed with how near this camera can go with macro laugh.gif
SeeD
post Dec 1 2008, 08:30 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Dec 1 2008, 03:32 PM)
Learning PP with Gimp

Added Bokeh-ness.
Adjusted the Curve

Any comments?
The bottom of the cup and the table ... it's abit weird ...
The bottom of the cup is quite clear and when u look at the table ... it's blurred.

I'm quite new to this as well but that's what I think is not right lah.
SeeD
post Dec 2 2008, 12:30 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

32gb Sandisk ...
Will cost you a bomb though ...
SeeD
post Dec 3 2008, 12:06 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

What does HDR do anyways ?
Combine EV-4, EV+0, EV+3 pictures ??

What's the aim of doing so ? Make pictures look more rainy day ? doh.gif
SeeD
post Dec 3 2008, 01:50 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(scripted @ Dec 3 2008, 12:24 AM)
so that we can see everything that might be underexposed or overesposed in a single shot all look exposed i think
So how many pictures are needed ... the more the better ?

QUOTE(ryuuzaki @ Dec 3 2008, 12:28 AM)
Read through that briefly but ... still unclear so ask you pros here smile.gif
SeeD
post Dec 3 2008, 12:01 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Okay that's much more interesting ...
And you need a tripod I suppose ? to get 3 same shots of different exposures?
SeeD
post Dec 3 2008, 01:35 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

1. Whats the difference then between 3 pictures and 9 pictures?
2. Why need a lightroom, I thought photoshop can solve the problem even with jpeg files ..
SeeD
post Dec 5 2008, 12:20 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

You sure it's the auto wb that looks off ?
Isn't it the lighting in starbucks yellow coloured ?
SeeD
post Dec 5 2008, 08:36 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Dec 5 2008, 07:51 PM)
is there such thing as best digicam in the first place?
Just for a period of time I suppose ... until the next successor or a competitor is released smile.gif
SeeD
post Dec 7 2008, 01:36 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(sissonne @ Dec 7 2008, 01:25 AM)
Hi LX3 ppl !!!!
I am about to fall for either a F100d or a LX3 but the price difference is so huge now...RM 999 and RM 1530 ?? sad.gif

I'm currently reading http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/read.asp...essage=30009311 ... interesting...flaming here and there....

Need more comparison and reasoning to convince me tongue.gif
Just browse through the whole thread or visit page no 1 ... laugh.gif
SeeD
post Dec 7 2008, 01:58 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Actually she already made up her mind ... she just need people to reaffirm her so that she will have the confidence to think that LX3 is the right choice.

Don't blame her, every regular camera user would experience the same thing when buying a camera that costs them 1.5k
SeeD
post Dec 22 2008, 02:32 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

It was RM 40 before
SeeD
post Dec 22 2008, 10:08 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Shutter: 10sec
ISO : 80
Aperture: F/2

Sorry I'm abit late ... laugh.gif
Nothing is edited. Except for the 100% crop at the top left corner.
Comments and critics welcomed XD

How to improve ? Will lowering aperture and lowing shutter speed help?

SeeD
post Dec 23 2008, 05:56 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(europology @ Dec 23 2008, 01:27 AM)
Is it shot with the help of tripod?
That's a must right? laugh.gif My hands can't be still for 10 seconds.
But I put it on a bench.

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Dec 23 2008, 01:46 AM)
i think will look better if F is smaller

F4.0
ISO 80
Shutter 20 seconds..
sharpness+1
How to sharpness + 1? O_O
SeeD
post Dec 23 2008, 10:02 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(tHe^CuLpRit @ Dec 23 2008, 09:27 AM)
I checked in Sunway Pyramid yest (can't remember shop name but its on LG2, beside Canon, near the escalator).

He said can get black, but have to wait few days. Best he was willing to give was rm1700, including casing, 4gb card, tripod (larger than the standard toy tripod), screen protector and sum printing voucher.

I didn't buy, not willing to pay more than rm1600, but i want black too!!!
How about paying 655 aussie for the casing only ? laugh.gif
Still have to buy everything else 1 by 1
SeeD
post Dec 23 2008, 09:38 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

The camera will full charged battery can take up to 412 shots.

NOTE: I seldom use flash.

EDIT: Why does it under expose most of the time while using IA ?
WTH ... out of hundreds of pictures ... HUNDRED OF PICTURES ARE UNDER EXPOSED !!! NOU ~~

This post has been edited by SeeD: Dec 23 2008, 10:13 PM
SeeD
post Dec 24 2008, 01:03 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(peah9498 @ Dec 24 2008, 12:46 PM)

berbuih

more pictures with LX3.

Guys, how do you update the firmware?

can it be downloaded directly into the camera via the provided cable?
There's a link at the first page. Try that. It's very easy, the tedious part is you need a full battery. dry.gif

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0238sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:48 AM