*Proton CPS club V2, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^
sphiroth
Oct 15 2008, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 15 2008, 04:38 PM) the drive by wire is using sensor, by removing the stopper will enable more throttle opening. Anyway this is just an asumption, unless there is a piggy installed to compare the throttle opening % for before and after removing the stopper. I think when we floor the pedal (with the stopper attach), the throttle is already at maximum. Even by removing it, if the sensor/system is not programmed to include those pedal position, it will not change anything. But thanks to R.Y.D.E.C.K because tested this theory.
sphiroth
Oct 15 2008, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(lordragos @ Oct 15 2008, 05:27 PM) me too got "eek" sound when press the brake pedal... better send for service ler if like this..  Your guys ears are soooo sensitive. Anyway, better get it check.
sphiroth
Oct 15 2008, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Oct 15 2008, 06:06 PM) haha..i remove it got no connectors...just a hole for the screw...  ....but i think topspeed can naik abit..la... QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 15 2008, 06:13 PM) myb due to the floor tapping..coz b4 got stopper...deep push to the floor  I think not, as they can put limiter in the ECU for throttle position easily (due to the drive-by-wire) rather than use a stopper like that.
sphiroth
Oct 15 2008, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 15 2008, 08:40 PM) hard to say, we don't have measurement device therefore can't actually know whether it's 100% open throttle or else. Added on October 15, 2008, 8:44 pmyes u r right they can set throttle position, but bare in mind there's tolerence in dimension/angle on the accelerator pedal, plastic stopper and bracket on chasis that could really make some different. Maybe they limiter is actually are the throttle position. Even if you full throttle, the ECU will not open 100%. Need to re-map (remove those limiter) my ECU to find out. Because of the drive by wire, one thing Proton can (and should) implement in Campro engine is the Throttle adjustment. Meaning we can chose to have deep pedal movement or not. Or something like sport mode and normal mode that can adjust the throttle response from either good FC or good performance.
sphiroth
Oct 15 2008, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 15 2008, 09:04 PM) probably u r right on the ECU mapping as it might controlled not 100% opening. U mean the throttle adjustment is like what i've set for my AFC Neo, Lo thr % & high thr %. My current setting is 15% lo thr and 30% high thr. Which means the once my throttle reach 30% opening, hi thr A/F setting will take over. Although most people thinks that drive-by-wire are not suitable for modding, I fells otherwise. Because its are electronics, modding can be done as simple as program/setting. But since there is no 'cheap' management system for Campro (yet)...  Added on October 15, 2008, 9:09 pmQUOTE(loong2020 @ Oct 15 2008, 09:05 PM) i vote for good performance..  ...hmmm...but how come older waja (mitshubishi) dont have that thing?....even old wira,saga.. campro seems abit hard to climb after 160km... Go to SC that got the PDT device and willing to remove the limiter for you... usually the extra service will cost you RM50. This post has been edited by sphiroth: Oct 15 2008, 09:09 PM
sphiroth
Oct 15 2008, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Oct 15 2008, 09:10 PM) yea...  ...i think proton modify the ecu to make the speed increase slower after 150/160...coz last time i drove my bro's old waja...the meter still goes up smoothly..lol.... I have no problem reaching 180 (in 4th gear). Watch the video on 1st page. That was done while mycar still in stock form. Not even reach 1k km yet.
sphiroth
Oct 15 2008, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Oct 15 2008, 09:10 PM) haha..u joking ah?...lol...duno they wana remove o not..anyone tried before and recommend the S.C...lol  No joke. My friend already tried it. His Gen2 AT non CPS now shift up at 7k rpm instead of 5k when he accelerates hard.
sphiroth
Oct 15 2008, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 15 2008, 09:13 PM) some of my forums friend did installed the AFC Neo and they claim can be used and even take part in SIC campro drag race got 2nd place for first round and 1st place for 2nd round. As long we tapped the correct wire then should be ok. I don't think the Neo can do much if the stock ECU still 'locked'.
sphiroth
Oct 15 2008, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 15 2008, 09:19 PM) in fact all types ECU is locked as well, only thing is how well the piggy lies to ECU about the A/F ratio. I don't thinks the Neo can lies (  ) to the ECU about the RPM and throttle position.
sphiroth
Oct 15 2008, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 15 2008, 09:32 PM) The major problem is no wiring diagram for installer therefore until today also no 1 dare 100% sure all their connection is connected to correct pins. Actually Neo will not do anything on the RPM it only taps the signal for reference in A/F setting, it only kacau the throttle signal and Ignition power. Conclusion: The cheapest and most effective ways is to use the PDT to remove those limiter. But cannot alter the ignition timing as it requires password.
sphiroth
Oct 15 2008, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Oct 15 2008, 11:20 PM) well..what to tell them?..remove ecu limiter ah?...  Actually its illegal for them to do that. Unless got friend inside..
sphiroth
Oct 15 2008, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Oct 15 2008, 11:33 PM) lol..then sure cannot d....anyone here got frends..?..lol Mine also friend of a friend...
sphiroth
Oct 16 2008, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 16 2008, 09:28 AM) how u know it's 15-20% throttle? Just approximation maybe.
sphiroth
Oct 16 2008, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 16 2008, 01:40 PM) hard to climb after 160 ? after 180 issit? my cam-tak-pro can touch 180 - 190 easily after which it will take quite an effort to touch 200 - 210  CPS can get 180 easily, but after that
sphiroth
Oct 16 2008, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(lordragos @ Oct 16 2008, 03:11 PM) aiya.. want to go to SC then the sound suddenly no more already.. always like this everytime want to go for service the car seems to behave "very good"... anyway, will send the car again maybe next week there's a plastic thing below the gear knob broken liao  What plastic thing?
sphiroth
Oct 16 2008, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(eujinee @ Oct 16 2008, 10:43 PM) the screw gears u mean????..im so lost.... wei....i duno about ur cars la...but my petrol gauge very farny1..not really accurate 1....frm half to empty takes around 150km to clear... Every Waja got these funny fuel gouge, not just yours.
sphiroth
Oct 16 2008, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Oct 16 2008, 11:26 PM) aiya..not only waja...persona/gen2 also the problem...sometimes pump full till click..meter neva show full bar. then decreasing fast also.. like i drive daily to college frm klg > subang> klg...drop 1bar..  I just make sure that a full tank can get me 550km before the warning light is on, lower than that might got some problem. Then fill up again.
sphiroth
Oct 17 2008, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(EyraYus @ Oct 17 2008, 12:24 AM) damn good fc  how much a full tank cost you? Usually fill up 52litre. QUOTE(eujinee @ Oct 17 2008, 08:38 AM) wei..kc...tht 1 is depends on the driver..no matter auto or manual....if the driver himself is modified...wat car oso can reach 180kph....jst like our fren ah roy....just for example... Added on October 17, 2008, 8:42 ami think now around rm115 full tank with current fuel price...like wise with tht my record was 612km kl-ipoh-penang-kedah-penang-kedah-penang super eco driving... Added on October 17, 2008, 8:46 amthis 1 sure zig zag around federal or kesas ni........fuel eco is really depends how heavy food u are..if u are a smooth driver....i tink u can clock better millage thn this....campro i tink can reach 500+km full tank... QUOTE(eastwest @ Oct 17 2008, 09:08 AM) Beat my record by 2km Maybe always jam? I've manage to get 652km/tank during the ops sikap period+new extractor+de-cat+100% highway.
sphiroth
Oct 17 2008, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 17 2008, 01:57 PM) u guys FC all damn good....i'm freaking envy. Depend on driving condition ler... Usually get 520km per tank only (before warning light on).
sphiroth
Oct 17 2008, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 17 2008, 02:15 PM) myb the "cps" facto  ...... btw...just change the crack w/screen....RM630...im broke!!help  Maybe its a good idea to get the FWS insured.