24 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V2, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

sphiroth
post Oct 10 2008, 12:08 PM

2,804 posts

Just wanna ask, what the difference between these two muffler in term of power and sound?

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/eng...tml#post2291086

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/eng...-sedan-car.html
sphiroth
post Oct 11 2008, 07:04 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 11 2008, 12:40 PM)
that's y until today i still considering to use 60 series or 55 series even i've brought Tein spring for lowering purpose if I choose 55 series. I hate stiff and bumpy ride.
Use 50 series like mine. The only problem is that not all shop carry this size (205/50/16). nod.gif

QUOTE(eujinee @ Oct 11 2008, 06:13 PM)
helow frenz....waja is lotus handling wor...sure keng la...tsk tsk tsk...

i think SC selling proton spark plugs ngk for rm39 or somehting........i remember 20k i changed the plugs...and gear oil...and check my ecu setting for gears....total service for 20k is around rm270 for mine...

BTW, for those whom play ICE...pls make sure ur batt power is sufficeint to power up the amp...if not add VS or CAP.....side effects is not smooth gear changes especially 1st and 2nd gear....take note...

haih.just now wen to shop changed my front component frm jl audio to mohawk......for some road show...woofer gona change to mohawk too...due for demo...sumore need to stick mohawk stickers ....shit!!!!i hate stickers....

wana change my spark plugs to iridium oso....any1 using it now???
biggrin.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Since mine is MT, any spark plug will do thumbup.gif . (actually cannot afford those iridium laugh.gif )

QUOTE(squareballs @ Oct 11 2008, 06:57 PM)
You won't regret changing to iridiums, very good..
What brand?
sphiroth
post Oct 11 2008, 07:43 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 11 2008, 07:40 PM)
ooh..how come i missed out your posting. Anyway, Iridium is with smaller centre electrode which it's required less voltage and improved in firing performance. Btw, i don't think Bosch do have iridium.

Added on October 11, 2008, 7:41 pm

hahaha...bro we're referring to 15 inch. Anyway friend of mine is using 45 series for 16".
Ops sorry laugh.gif ... but most 16" does comes in 45series. But the tyre shop (Klang) recommend using 50 series to protect the rims.
sphiroth
post Oct 11 2008, 09:07 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 11 2008, 08:07 PM)
yea...45 series too thin and causes stiff ride.
I also don't think Waja looks good with 45 series 16" as the whole wheel looks small. Unless 17" brows.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 12 2008, 09:34 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Oct 12 2008, 08:35 AM)
Bosch Platinum Iridium Fusion.. http://www.xd-auto.com/search/label/Spark%20Plug
Already bought, will install at 10k service..  biggrin.gif
I use 205/45/17...  tongue.gif
Gen2 looks good with 17" due to its large wheel arc. thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 13 2008, 10:14 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Oct 13 2008, 08:30 AM)
OEM one is 5mm right? R3 have 8mm.. Stock still better zen? Lots people said that... Just to verify again, then i can exclude it from my mod list...

This coming saturday will do exhaust...  tongue.gif (Remove cat-con, install middle bullet and s-flow muffler) Rm6xx 'melayang'... Huhuhu..  sweat.gif
R3 muffler is straight flow one eh...???
The lower the cable resistance is always better, but for the amount of improvement obtain from the money spent, better go for other mod. nod.gif

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 13 2008, 09:47 AM)
u see, even use 8mm but the ignition coil able to produce max value of current for 6mm cable so no point right? unless u upgraded to better coil then by changing the plug cable to 8mm or 10mm will give u some uumh.

hey if u plan to get bullet then look for IMPROVE brand bullet, thicker wall and comes with steel absorbent thus last very long and 17" length will give u good resonance. If u feel performance droped and high FC then add in another bullet 17" bullet and remember always look for straight flow bullet where the inner diameter is same with ur piping inner diameter. Don't listen to those exhaust welder as good profit is the only concern to them.

R3 muffler is straight flow.

Added on October 13, 2008, 9:48 am

i think around RM60 ~70 mark....quite cheap and worth to try instead.
I don't know about Gen.2 CPS, but my car already got one stock bullet. hmm.gif

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 13 2008, 09:54 AM)
actually waja arch kinda big too....the pesona have big arch but, the wheelbase is lower compared to waja that u can see the clearence is soo obvious....todays car manufacturer are aware of that arch clearence..that now u can c all new car got almost minimum clearence on the arch/wheel to give more sporty look.. nod.gif ....
Thats why I use 50 series tyres instead of 45 series. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 13 2008, 12:15 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Oct 13 2008, 11:39 AM)
Rumour said that satria neo cps will be out by the end of this year? rolleyes.gif
Pity those who already bought the Neo. Sure price drop kaw-kaw.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 13 2008, 11:48 AM)
there...see....proton never learn the lesson. Gen2 and Waja is suffering huge inventory over in the store yard, then they comes out with CPS version to clear the stock. Meanwhile the Persona is selling like hot cakes so it will be continuously market it without CPS until they suffered another huge inventory.
I thought every car manufacturer done that these days. Profit>>customer. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 13 2008, 03:02 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 13 2008, 12:26 PM)
if for facelift then I understand la, don't the suppose to deliver camprofile engine as it labelled as campro? That's y i never brought Proton new car as a boycott but i still support proton auctioned car hehehehehe.
Well, actually Proton never claims Campro is a Cam-profiling engine. Only those greedy SA does. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 13 2008, 06:54 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Oct 13 2008, 04:09 PM)
Yeah.. thru.. better not to listen to SA even ask about CPS and IAFM, if asked sure they talks 100% nonsense one to you..
Most SA talk is nonsense. This apply not only to Proton SA. whistling.gif

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 13 2008, 04:21 PM)
hey y 160kmh only? still can go? my Gen2 hitting 160kmh at D3.

Added on October 13, 2008, 4:31 pm

u know the very 1st hour of Gen2 launch I was rushing to show rooms with my short pants and t-shirt to inspect the car and so tempted to get 1 for myself.

Guess what, i approach the SA and ask for brochure and SA told me sudah habis, then i pleaded for a photocopy of specification, they told me sudah habis....once i turn my back the SA pass a brochure to Uncle which dress very much better then me (thanks for the reflected mirror). I asked the SA y, he told me uncle already deposit for Gen2. Wtf !!
Hmmm... same case when I go to Honda showroom with motorbike (easy parking), no one entertain me. But atleast can get the brochure. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 13 2008, 11:55 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Lim Ling Yang @ Oct 13 2008, 11:36 PM)
Thats why most test car has higher horsepower. Serious.
Or they secretly tuned the car to be more powerful to give good impression to prospect buyer.. whistling.gif laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 14 2008, 04:54 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 14 2008, 03:26 PM)
probably yes....
And our family will just get bigger. thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 14 2008, 05:29 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Oct 14 2008, 05:21 PM)
I using Shell's Helix Ultra which the interval is 10k per service that's why this is my 2nd service not 3rd service..  smile.gif I'll be traveling a lot starting next month so don't have time to wait for the car to reach 10k so I guess it's no harm to send the car for service earlier, right?  thumbup.gif
Better early than late (if got money lar laugh.gif ).
sphiroth
post Oct 14 2008, 06:33 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Oct 14 2008, 06:28 PM)
If not mistaken, the service voucher state the mileage 1k km, 5k km and 10k km.. Hemm... Sorry if i'm wrong...
Yea... you are correct.

Regardless of any type of oil you use,
1st service: 1k km
2nd service: 5k km
3rd service: 10 k km

refer to the 1st page.
sphiroth
post Oct 14 2008, 07:25 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Oct 14 2008, 07:09 PM)
It is mean that we can't use free second service voucher if our second service is 10k..??  rclxub.gif
Don't know, because most people will follow the recommended service schedule at least for the first 3 service. hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 15 2008, 12:14 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Oct 14 2008, 08:56 PM)
yah....most ppl have to follow the schedule for the 1st 3 service mayb is due to thts the critical time where the engine is very vulnerable ....after 10k..the engine is most probably gona survive ...........i guess

haih...just now at jelutong highway heavy rain..tak nampak motorlane and car lane divider my wholed car wacked in between the divider....thn quick acition jump my car back to highway and the car skidded....luckily go abs..got the car back in control....doin 100kph + drift....but haven check the under carriage...so far no visible damage...sakit hati....haih....scared my daylight....
Thank god you're safe. Better go check the undercarriage. One of my friend crack his oil sump and engine oil leaking. Also bend his exhaust, the part after the cat-con.

QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 15 2008, 12:00 AM)
actuawie i low profile wan la

until some one mentioned that 1.5/1.3 dvvt/vvti can handle better then their proton equal
whistling.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 15 2008, 12:23 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Oct 15 2008, 12:16 AM)
Poor persona, not qualified to have a cps laugh.gif
As long as there still demand for it (even without CPS), Proton will not upgrade it. Maybe Neo sales is dropping and the cheap version also not selling well. Thus, they got no option other than giving it the CPS engine upgrade.
sphiroth
post Oct 15 2008, 12:29 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 15 2008, 12:27 AM)
cuz neo market is very very small...
thats why sales tarak

in malaysia, sedan market is the biggest....

who in the right frame of mind will buy neo as a family car
But Neo should get the CPS 1st among other model as its a sports car. Maybe Proton decided to clear its Waja stock 1st. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 15 2008, 12:35 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 15 2008, 12:31 AM)
hahaha
neo is a "sports" car...

lol
the only thing sporty about this car is its decent handling compared to its competitor in its class

and yeah, its a drivers car...
not some pasar pagi car, but my mom made it so when she took my car once for her pasar pagi shopping
doh.gif
I always sees the Satria series as sports car. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 15 2008, 02:39 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 15 2008, 09:47 AM)
what a waste....sometimes really don't know what Proton is doing.
Maybe the market for sports car is too small for Malaysia. Thus, takes longer to get the ROI.
sphiroth
post Oct 15 2008, 04:15 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 15 2008, 04:00 PM)
i agree, i we look,waja design is much more solid....myb second  after perdana
i think the stopper is to avoid the pedal from stuck with the rubbermate....drive by wire doesnt mean it control the pedal...myb the engine system...haiiyahh soo dammn heavy  rain ..sure jemmed after office hour...luckily didnt plan to go back earlier laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Its got nothing related with the drive-by-wire lar. Just joking around. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Oct 15 2008, 04:17 PM

24 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0222sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:05 PM