*Proton CPS club V2, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

sphiroth
post Oct 5 2008, 03:18 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Oct 5 2008, 01:24 PM)
well..i visit k&n filters website..which should i put? stock airfilter or the add on modify 1? how much on every item?... flex.gif
There should not be much difference in price between both types. But drop-in requires no extra cost/mod, just plug n play. The open pos however need extra piping, heatshield, and also CAI to works optimally, which translate to added cost. But in return, you got more hp and 'cool' looks. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 6 2008, 10:43 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 6 2008, 10:27 AM)
still remember that our's is drive by wire? that is the reason. smile.gif

WHAT? free SSCUS? you're so lucky la....
Remove that thing and attach it to steering wheel. Can use finger to accelerates. brows.gif laugh.gif

I also want a bucket seat. But to trade with the standard leather make me think twice.. sweat.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 6 2008, 01:40 PM

2,804 posts

Spent too much for Raya... now pokai already. No mod until end of year... sweat.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 6 2008, 04:46 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Oct 6 2008, 04:16 PM)
Wah.. everyone here start to mod their CPS... change filter la, extractor la... etc... all "poison" will eventually kena me hehehehe...
Resistance is futile brows.gif

QUOTE(eastwest @ Oct 6 2008, 04:17 PM)
Just came back from my kampung. Create a new travel record 18 hours!!!! Travelling from kelantan to kl using lpt (through t'ganu) sweat.gif  beat the old record by four hours tongue.gif  Damn, the traffic jam at karak h'way is so bad doh.gif

Hmm, feels like my cps doesn't have enough power to climb the east-west highway sad.gif  Mod time? brows.gif
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 6 2008, 04:36 PM)
hahaha...time for lighten crank pulley.
Mythology LCP will cost you RM600. Better go for exhaust and intake mod. nod.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 6 2008, 06:15 PM

2,804 posts

Anyone interested in these? brows.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/804588
sphiroth
post Oct 6 2008, 10:50 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 6 2008, 08:25 PM)
hmmm....with that kind of price we can get AFC Neo (RM1100) + tuning RM200 at least AFC Neo able to control A/F and throttle, but too bad AFC Neo not suitable for Vdo ECU hahaha.

By controlling the throttle opening it will only allowed more air into our engine, but the fuel still the same. Which means your car will be running in lean and once our engine running lean then you'll feel better in response.

But siemens VDO will load back default setting when O2 sensor detect the reading is out of range.
Maybe gonna go try 'remap' my ECU during the 20k km service... whistling.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 7 2008, 09:03 AM

2,804 posts

So boring last nite, so went to do a short 'sprint' session on a private road (actually inside my workplace). 0-100 can get below 10sec, but donno the exact timing as the video recorded corrupt. doh.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 7 2008, 10:25 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 7 2008, 09:40 AM)
hahaha....hey why not u install RSM.
Sponsor me lar tongue.gif BTW, can RSM functioning 100% with my ECU?
sphiroth
post Oct 7 2008, 10:17 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Oct 7 2008, 04:05 PM)
no la ......currently i heard is the best in da market for proton cars.....
I heard they wrongly made the extractor for Campro. The design is 1-3-2-4 while campro firing order is 1-4-2-3. hmm.gif

QUOTE(hammercar @ Oct 7 2008, 09:55 PM)
anyone know?
Sorry. Can't help you with that. sweat.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 7 2008, 10:30 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Oct 7 2008, 10:19 PM)
the firing order can affect the extrator performance meh????im noob man
Yes. But in return you get a 'boxer' like idling sound. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 8 2008, 10:23 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Oct 8 2008, 09:50 PM)
damn.. my car kene "kiss my ass" on last friday soo damn F**k up..now already fixed.. but the alighment of the body already out abit sad.gif soo sad...

damn traffic police tat suddenly come out in the middle of the 3lane "terbau highway" at jb and ask us stop for those BLOODY VIP to come out from police station >.>
not only me kene.. a few motorist also kene accident >.<
Sorry to hear that. shocking.gif

Time to change to aftermarket bumper maybe... brows.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 8 2008, 10:51 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 8 2008, 10:41 PM)
that is the thing i hate most, they should learn from Penang CM, which he travel without escort most of the time...
Yeah. They should. Only then they will know how other road user felt in traffic jam. nod.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 8 2008, 11:45 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Oct 8 2008, 11:05 PM)
Go report police, and blame the police..
Later they will arrest you for 'obstructing government officer doing his job'. whistling.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 9 2008, 03:14 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Oct 9 2008, 02:42 PM)
wah so many people after hari raya got "gift" from their car or is it the sign to mod  hmm.gif but then again JPJ is now going to enforce to those "ah beng" typed mod..
For me, as long as the mod doesn't endangered/disturbed other road user, I'm OK with it. But not with those glaring HID, loud subwoofer, loud exhaust kinda mod. tongue.gif

QUOTE(eastwest @ Oct 9 2008, 02:58 PM)
Does it include "ah beng" word sticker? tongue.gif
This depend on how hungry they are.. whistling.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 9 2008, 03:37 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 9 2008, 03:35 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif ...on my way back to office after lunch..i notice one weird thing in the middle of the road...guess what??

grand tourismo gt wing...hahahahahaha laugh.gif  laugh.gif donno belong to which 'ah beng' car ...
Why you didn't pick it up. Later can use to hang cloth. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 9 2008, 03:42 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 9 2008, 03:41 PM)
cannot....left side gone oledi....hit by taxi.... laugh.gif  laugh.gif ...other car hardly to avoid those gt wing....soo unresponsibble lah those ah beng hahaha laugh.gif
Those thing are quite expensive. About Rm400++. At 1st I thought just Rm200 at most sweat.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 9 2008, 04:01 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 9 2008, 03:54 PM)
soo old fashionlah bro...better do like u done b4 to ur ride...
Last time I've always wanted to put one (the small one that comes with wira se) on my LMST. But couldn't find one. whistling.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 9 2008, 06:25 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Oct 9 2008, 04:22 PM)
Reminds me of my ex-Wira SE, got ah beng type spoiler installed and my mum always use it for hanging clothes and always kena tahan by either JPJ or police if got roadblock.. hehehehe now got CPS want to installed spoiler at first then think of about it don't want ler..
Waja noneed spoiler, skirting is enough. brows.gif

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 9 2008, 04:22 PM)
the stock one is enuff 4 me... biggrin.gif ...so did u remove the stopper behind ur pedal?
Not yet. Maybe after my 20k km service. Now still satisfied with the power gained from extractor mod. laugh.gif

QUOTE(lordragos @ Oct 9 2008, 05:13 PM)
your face looks like ah beng meh?  tongue.gif my ex-Wira SE always kena tahan one.. everytime time kena tahan will ask me to open the hood, then ask me to vroom vroom the car and later they check my exhaust.. by always lepas la  rclxm9.gif  with my CPS now they always ask to jalan and don't bother to look also even I'm not wearing any seatbelt at that time..  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 9 2008, 05:16 PM)
agree... laugh.gif  laugh.gif ...once they tough us ask gomen staff  laugh.gif
If got friend working with gomen, try to ask them to get you those 'gate pass' for gomen building. People say easier to pass roadblock if they thought you are a civil servant. whistling.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 9 2008, 10:45 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Oct 9 2008, 09:27 PM)
loud subs..?????shit...gona sound proof my car more thn.....

Added on October 9, 2008, 9:33 pm
wen to speedwork today

KNN

open pot rm400+ with air ram but no heat shield...with shield add another rm140

drop in rm330

Speedworks hotbits extractor

rm500 + 50 installation fees
found another place M Power penang

speedzone extrator

rm 490 + 30 installation fees

KNN drop in rm 300
sounds poisoning????

i just fixed pivot raizin VS rm 170 at Mpower...heheh...good good..can feel better response...better sound quality....
Drop in can get for RM245 from the automotive garage subforum.

I don't think spending RM500 for extractor is a wise choice. Maybe it will give better performance but I don't think there will be too much difference, maybe just 3-4 hp more. hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 10 2008, 10:34 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 10 2008, 09:35 AM)
i'm not sure tuned extractor & exhaust system will cost how much...but it will give excellent improvement.
Unless you get the whole exhaust system (from front till back), impossible to get the excellent result. tongue.gif When my friend who studied in Japan saw Malaysia exhaust shop, he's suprised that we can 'custom made' exhaust. In Japan, most of the system comes in complete set. thumbup.gif

24 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0530sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:28 AM