133 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V2, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

sphiroth
post Aug 19 2008, 06:09 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Aug 19 2008, 01:46 PM)
waja cps still a waja.. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(CrisisX @ Aug 19 2008, 03:24 PM)
the waja thread doesn't seem to cater for CPS waja blink.gif
Common thing discuss at Waja thread while CPS related thing discuss here. thumbup.gif
pearjar
post Aug 19 2008, 07:33 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(v3000i @ Aug 19 2008, 04:09 PM)
just got my gen2 cps yesterday..any of you guys feel that the clutch and brake pedal is to close?
Hi, welcome... So far, it's ok for me... smile.gif

p/s: Does any waja cps owner here already use open pod..? brows.gif
eastwest
post Aug 19 2008, 09:00 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 19 2008, 11:16 AM)
I don't think so. Unlike tyres and engine noise that can be minimize by using sound proofing/dampening, wind noise are cause by the design flaw, which is quite hard to predict while in designing process, unless done in windtunnel. Maybe you can try to install wider airpress..  nod.gif
So, not worth to do soundproof on our car? hmm.gif i got a few places contact number that say they can do the soundproofing flex.gif

QUOTE(CrisisX @ Aug 19 2008, 11:34 AM)
so, is your car producing loud wind noice as well?

how much does it cost for soundproof installation?
I dont know la bro doh.gif

QUOTE(squareballs @ Aug 19 2008, 01:46 PM)
waja cps still a waja.. biggrin.gif
correct2, but gen2 cps is not waja tongue.gif

QUOTE(CrisisX @ Aug 19 2008, 03:24 PM)
the waja thread doesn't seem to cater for CPS waja blink.gif
whistling.gif

just got my gen2 cps yesterday..any of you guys feel that the clutch and brake pedal is to close?
Welcome to the club bro. Can give your info to "old sky" tongue.gif for him to update the list

QUOTE(pearjar @ Aug 19 2008, 07:33 PM)
Hi, welcome... So  far, it's ok for me...  smile.gif

p/s: Does any waja cps owner here already use open pod..?  brows.gif
Currently, no mod on my car. But I always "open" the bonnet to see the engine tongue.gif
TSskyancient
post Aug 19 2008, 09:01 PM

681 posts

er.. bro.. u use ur left leg to step brake? hmm.gif for me is fine.. cos i got the pedal lock in between that actually block my toes by going over to the brake pedal area..so i cant preform left leg braking method on genting run laugh.gif
eastwest
post Aug 19 2008, 09:09 PM

1,608 posts

Guys,
I just notice there is some "black thing" behind the throth(how to spell it blush.gif ) pedal. What is the purpose?

Ps: "sky that is ancient already" tongue.gif , where do you live?
pearjar
post Aug 19 2008, 09:44 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 19 2008, 09:00 PM)
Currently, no mod on my car. But I always "open" the bonnet to see the engine tongue.gif
doh.gif doh.gif biggrin.gif

I always open and shut the boot.. To make it smooth... thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 19 2008, 09:45 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Aug 19 2008, 07:33 PM)
Hi, welcome... So  far, it's ok for me...  smile.gif

p/s: Does any waja cps owner here already use open pod..?  brows.gif
I think Campro engine not very suitable for open pod because its a hot engine unless proper heatshield and CAI being used. Furthermore, the standard air ramp is quite good also.

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 19 2008, 09:09 PM)
Guys,
I just notice there is some "black thing" behind the throth(how to spell it blush.gif ) pedal. What is the purpose?

Maybe as a fuel saver to avoid over revving.. hmm.gif laugh.gif
shinjite
post Aug 19 2008, 10:07 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 19 2008, 10:26 AM)
For a RM60k++, it worthit. There's some vid on the 1st page. Check it out..  thumbup.gif
I saw ur video...
sub 9 second range for your century spin smile.gif

that time at 98km/h, u shifted gear, is it from 2nd to 3rd?

This post has been edited by shinjite: Aug 19 2008, 10:08 PM
sphiroth
post Aug 19 2008, 10:32 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 19 2008, 10:07 PM)
I saw ur video...
sub 9 second range for your century spin smile.gif

that time at 98km/h, u shifted gear, is it from 2nd to 3rd?
Yeah, but should have done it sooner as it already at rev-cut (7.2k rpm). laugh.gif

Guys, my car got problem. Brake problem to be exact. The rear passengger side brake is kinda 'locking' and produce screeching sound. I examine the the disc and found out that the disc is not very flat at certain place, thus creating the 'locking'. cry.gif

So, should I send it for warranty claim which could takes weeks, or just send it to skimmed. rclxub.gif
TSskyancient
post Aug 19 2008, 10:40 PM

681 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 19 2008, 09:09 PM)
Guys,

currently stay in BU.. y?? wanna tail gate me meh.. don la tongue.gif

if not mistaken.. the black boxy thing is the acceleration control (normally found in high end car or european car) instead of direct wire pull on engine
thats the reason y when we step on the pedal the engine rev is like lagging for few sec.
if direct wire.. we can 100% fully control the engine rev.. (my previous civic SH4 v v responsive in engine revving compare 2 current waja)

This post has been edited by skyancient: Aug 19 2008, 10:42 PM
shinjite
post Aug 19 2008, 10:59 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

No wonder my mum's BLM also acceleration lagging

sphiroth, if its me, I tarik the 2nd gear till reach >100km/h then only shift XD
But 1 thing for sure, ur 2nd gear ratio very long

My 1.6 Wira 2nd gear can't reach close to 100km/h also
sphiroth
post Aug 19 2008, 11:01 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 19 2008, 10:59 PM)
No wonder my mum's BLM also acceleration lagging

sphiroth, if its me, I tarik the 2nd gear till reach >100km/h then only shift XD
But 1 thing for sure, ur 2nd gear ratio very long

My 1.6 Wira 2nd gear can't reach close to 100km/h also
At 1st I also want to drag the 2nd gear till 100, but it already reach 7.2k rpm (rev cut) before 100 (but almost, maybe about 95). So, no choice, have to shift up.
eastwest
post Aug 19 2008, 11:43 PM

1,608 posts

waja cps speed cut AT 6500rpm MT 7200rp,m
Is the speed cut for gen2 cps the same as waja?

How durable is the AT gearbox? I'm afraid it will spoilt too soon if always rev the car sweat.gif
v3000i
post Aug 19 2008, 11:59 PM

27 posts

for me, i'm having trouble when pressing the clutch, sometimes my left feet will accidently step on the brake also. My solution currently is driveing barefoot. hehe

anyways my details

v3000i - Nanbu Black - (MT) - 1591

This post has been edited by v3000i: Aug 20 2008, 12:01 AM
mytrader
post Aug 20 2008, 12:07 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 19 2008, 11:43 PM)
waja cps speed cut AT 6500rpm   MT 7200rp,m
Is the speed cut for gen2 cps the same as waja?

How durable is the AT gearbox? I'm afraid it will spoilt too soon if always rev the car sweat.gif
Waja is using Mitsu F4A41 INVECS-II , which is a reliable autobox to start with.

It is always better to have a gearbox oil cooler.. but installing that will void the warranty...

Added on August 20, 2008, 12:12 pmAnother question,

Refering to the manual, there is a fuse box in the cabin, supposely beneath the steering column.., but I can;t seem to find it...

Looking for the diagnostic port.. hehe, some poision for you guys.

With a OBD II to USB tool, you will be able to monitor all your engines parameters, error codes, etc.

This post has been edited by mytrader: Aug 20 2008, 12:15 PM
shinjite
post Aug 20 2008, 12:16 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

hmmm...cps rev cut manual at 7.2k
Normal Campro, auto can drag till 7K
eastwest
post Aug 20 2008, 12:21 PM

1,608 posts

Bro mytrader, obd2 is a portable device? For What purpose exactly? hehe notworthy.gif
mytrader
post Aug 20 2008, 01:48 PM

451 posts

OBD II is the standard/platform, meant to be used for diagnostic .

There are standalone diagnoistic / info display devices, IE, scanguage <http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2008-08DeSale17695894_AUCTION_ScanGaugeII_Trip_Computers_Digital_Gauges_Scan_Tool_OBD_II.htm>

I am interested in the OBD to USB converter, which is allows us to connect it to a PC. There are plenty of free software to read out the data from the ECU, for guage display / diagnostic etc...

Base on what I know now, Campro is on the Siemens EMS700 ECU, which is OBD II compliant. Need to find where the port is.... Been so busy recently, don't have the time to go "explore" yet..

Some example :

It could display the calculated realtime FC

Ignition timing / Knock - To know which petrol (Or which station to be more specific) is having a better quality petrol

endless posibility smile.gif

This post has been edited by mytrader: Aug 20 2008, 01:53 PM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Aug 20 2008, 02:31 PM

246 posts

hey guys,hmmm.......... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 19 2008, 10:32 PM)
Yeah, but should have done it sooner as it already at rev-cut (7.2k rpm). laugh.gif

Guys, my car got problem. Brake problem to be exact. The rear passengger side brake is kinda 'locking' and produce screeching sound. I examine the the disc and found out that the disc is not very flat at certain place, thus creating the 'locking'.  cry.gif

So, should I send it for warranty claim which could takes weeks, or just send it to skimmed. rclxub.gif
i told u b4...the disc is not really satisfying...my front disc osso need to resurface i think doh.gif ...myb due to very low standard of disc quality.....n this is myb one of the answer y our cps always got really dusty on sportrims...hummm sad.gif
VerM
post Aug 20 2008, 02:36 PM

117 posts

hi guys...

I've done my 2nd service yesterday at the Damansara Jaya Service Center. Not bad... can simply walk-in.
I asked them to fix the blower ventilator (hatch or 'lubang angin'). The wind whistling noise is clearly minimal but its still there... I think I will get it permanently closed later...

QUOTE(CrisisX @ Aug 19 2008, 10:34 AM)
my only disapointment is the bad "noise protection" (forgot the proper term)
i can accept the engine sound, but the wind sound (when cruising over 120kmph) is very annoying
is this only happening on my car, or other CPS as well?
anyway to reduce the sound? (except from turning the music louder = =)
check your ventilator blower ....

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 19 2008, 11:43 PM)
Waja CPS uses new AT sourced from third-party company from Japan that specialize in transmission. The previous mitsubishi transmission was inefficient because they didnt allow Proton to change the gear ratio to match the campro engine.

QUOTE(mytrader @ Aug 20 2008, 01:48 PM)
OBD II is the standard/platform, meant to be used for diagnostic .

There are standalone diagnoistic / info display devices, IE, scanguage <http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2008-08DeSale17695894_AUCTION_ScanGaugeII_Trip_Computers_Digital_Gauges_Scan_Tool_OBD_II.htm>
I'm interested... do explore more laaa bro...

Added on August 20, 2008, 2:43 pm
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Aug 20 2008, 02:31 PM)
hey guys,hmmm.......... biggrin.gif
i told u b4...the disc is not really satisfying...my front disc osso need to resurface i think doh.gif ...myb due to very low standard of disc quality.....n this is myb one of the answer y our cps always got really dusty on sportrims...hummm sad.gif
i think its the brake pad that is causing all the dust on the sport rims. Proton uses a very low quality brake pad. It generates too much carbon residue. A better quality brake pad will solve this problem.

This post has been edited by VerM: Aug 20 2008, 02:43 PM

133 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:20 PM