*Proton CPS club V2, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

sphiroth
post Sep 28 2008, 04:12 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Sep 28 2008, 04:00 PM)
Hehe.. Not put the bullet or midbox at the catcon.. There are a special bullet that can replace the catcon.. Don't know the name for it, but it look a like bullet.. 4-2-1 extractor not yet... Don't want to 'usik' a lot... But will be in my list...  tongue.gif
Yes2... Bypass the catcon, it will be 4-1 setup..  What is 'vice versa'?? Hehehe.. tongue.gif  Bullet less power lost ek.. Emm... Less noice is my main concern...
For less noise, better stick with standard.
sphiroth
post Sep 28 2008, 10:11 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zeli @ Sep 28 2008, 10:06 PM)
Me think raya blues upon mr sphiroth and the guys rclxub.gif ... miss interpret your statement  whistling.gif

any how... by mod the exhaust system it self void the whole extended warranty right?. Can tear the certificate la like that. sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Try to go to smaller SC when claiming warranty (especially if got friend there). Easier to claim.
sphiroth
post Sep 28 2008, 10:41 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Sep 28 2008, 10:22 PM)
It will void the exhaust system warranty, for my case is 20,000KM the warranty covers, now it's over hand itchy. biggrin.gif
Actually the 5 yr warranty is for engine and transmission only. They didn't cover exhaust, Thats why you can see many Persona with rusted exhaust.

Squareballs, better change now, later when price increase (metal and petrol) you will regret. brows.gif laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Sep 28 2008, 11:05 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zeli @ Sep 28 2008, 10:50 PM)
well.. that's the case. if only i got friends working in one of the sc's.
How come not itchy with all the racunning going around.  argghh sphiroth!!! can't breath... choke..! choke...!! vomit blood (Sirap... ler from the berbuka/break-fast) tongue.gif

I did it with my old kancil last time. extractor + midbox (tanabe clone) and hotbit muffler (ori) and end tip muffler (5zigen clone). Nice sounding (Don't like loud ones) and great pull thumbup.gif . Now "tua" already... jugling this and that.. wife.. kid... housing loan.. haih.. will hold on with the standartd la with my CPS this time. any thing happen with my ride still got the warranty to hold on to.. who knows later after the naik pangkat got more money to spend.. brows.gif  brows.gif hopefully whistling.gif  whistling.gif
How bout ECU re-mapping? Interested. Already got friend done that and very satisfied with the result. brows.gif

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Sep 28 2008, 10:51 PM)
later naik pangkat the change car d...
Correct. whistling.gif

QUOTE(zeli @ Sep 28 2008, 10:59 PM)
Wouldn't later they say "Oh you mod your exhaust, that affect the engine blah..blah..blah.. and by that the warranty void la mister. In directly mister that'll affect the tranny too. so sorrry la mister. here you go your bills for repairing the engine/tranny amounting $$$$$". gedebek... you lying on the floor foaming...
Well they can find find excuses if they want to. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Sep 28 2008, 11:34 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zeli @ Sep 28 2008, 11:13 PM)
Hummmm..... Interesting... at least can take care of the speed limiter already enough. still warranty at stake isn't it?

Care to add more paraquat in the discussion.  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Not re-mapped actually, just limiter removed. If AT, can rev till 7k rpm before it shift up. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Sep 28 2008, 11:37 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Sep 28 2008, 11:34 PM)
Guys, I'm still confuse on this service interval part. waja cps service interval is every 10k right? what does it mean actually? laugh.gif  my car is using semi sync oil, so need to change at 15k km. SO, do I need to service the car or just change the oil when it reach 15k km?

BTW, there is service package to check the rear and front suspension for rm86, is it good? unsure.gif
Interval is 10k km. Modern engine oil can last longer. A semi synthetic can go up to 12k km.

I think RM86 is expensive, unless its for allignment and balancing also.
sphiroth
post Sep 29 2008, 12:09 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Sep 29 2008, 07:17 AM)
i'm into this....  nod.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Sep 29 2008, 07:50 AM)
Afaik, by using D2 & D3 able to rev up to 7K rpm. Some ppl like to use D2 & D3 during drag. But the shifting will not be as fast as D4 auto shift at 7k rpm.
Like you said befire, hope his gearbox can last. whistling.gif laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Sep 29 2008, 03:13 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Sep 29 2008, 02:18 PM)
wah...performance talk...hahaha...i found just a drop in knn is good enuf for me....i duno la..i felt is better pick up and save more fuel...

just dynamated my car....2 door + boot rm700!!!!...but sound very cun...less road noise intrusion.....hehe
When gonna do the rest? (other 2 dorrs, floor, roof, firewall, boot etc) brows.gif
sphiroth
post Sep 29 2008, 09:30 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Sep 29 2008, 08:49 PM)
just stick on it...tht all..a rubber like carpet inside ur door and boot.....narthing much...but really hv improve the sound intrusion inside.....the door felt more solid thud....same goes to the boot....

for boot..bass more solid and inside the component sounded more livelier...

Added on September 29, 2008, 8:50 pm
good question...wen i got money...... but temporary...is satisfying enuf...
Hmm.. maybe I should dynamat my car also. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Sep 29 2008, 10:01 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 29 2008, 09:55 PM)
where to install the k&n filter?..o wadeva its call blink.gif ...lol...and how much? wads the use?...improve pickup?
There are 2 types. Drop in (replce the stock air filter element) and open pod (those mushroom type). Drop in can esily be DIY but open pod need some extra work such as piping, heatshield and CAI to work properly but it will give more pickup than drop in (if done correctly).
sphiroth
post Sep 29 2008, 10:29 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 29 2008, 10:10 PM)
oo..how muc will it be if i wan to drop in? k&n rite?
RM245 (for CPS its the same with Neo). Look for kangyoon in automotive garage subforum.
sphiroth
post Sep 29 2008, 10:32 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Sep 29 2008, 10:30 PM)
Where did you "dynamite" your car? drool.gif  I also plan to do it.
QUOTE(mytrader @ Sep 29 2008, 10:30 PM)
aaa.. that I am interested in.. haha, lets do a group sound proofing, should be able to get discount !

Anyonne interested ?
Interested also. But no budget. Maybe in december.
sphiroth
post Sep 29 2008, 11:10 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 29 2008, 11:08 PM)
hmm soundproof for four doors how much will it be?...will it reduce road noise...and i plan to soundproof the bonnet...cant reduce engine noise rite? cool.gif
Better soundproof the firewall. But I like the sound when the engine rev. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Sep 30 2008, 11:32 AM

2,804 posts

Very quiet these few days,,, everyone on holiday maybe, hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Sep 30 2008, 01:22 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Sep 30 2008, 12:51 PM)
Tomorrow travel back to kampung with my cps icon_idea.gif
Me too. nod.gif

QUOTE(klia @ Sep 30 2008, 01:11 PM)
I have big project during the raya holiday. DIY my cps - wash, rinse, wax, vacuum, polish, wash again...  brows.gif  The car ori color has changed fr eyeside....toooo dirty  doh.gif
IMHO, its better to let reputable shop do the work. Less hassle, and not very expensive also (car's got promo for HSBC card holder, RM128 for polish and wax). If want to DIY, all the tools (you will need at least 3 sets of microfiber cloth, each for one process, and also 'clay') and compund (polish, wax, polymer sealent) will easily cost you RM100. Not to mention the time needed.

Once you've done all that, just need to maintain it. I've use turtle wax quick detailer for that.
sphiroth
post Sep 30 2008, 04:16 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Sep 30 2008, 03:43 PM)
I won't leave my car at those wax centers in shopping complexes. I don't trust them at all.
Just sit there and watch how they do it, learn. nod.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 4 2008, 08:27 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Oct 3 2008, 05:21 PM)
On the eve of hari raya, I've another "fight" on the same road but now with Proton Arena.. same happen with my "fight" with Optra, my CPS won't able to go beyond 160km/h and seems there's a power loss after I shifted to 5th gear.. in short sprint run i.e. from 1st - 3rd gear my CPS have a very good response or torque but once I shifted to 5th..  cry.gif

Yesterday during beraya, my car got scratch by a pokok with duri, I think pokok kertas..  cry.gif can this be removed by wax and polish? and for the problem with rattling or hissing sound near the dashboard (near the steering) as stated in the previous thread.. I also have this problem sometimes got but sometimes don't have.. after this cuti certainly must send the car to services.. even my milage still not reached yet. can't tahan anymore ler.. vmad.gif
I think 5th gear has been 'set' for cruising and has different setting. hmm.gif

But U should be able to reach 180 on 4th gear, almost at 7.2k rpm. Then shift up but keep throtting to avoid the rpm drop. brows.gif

BTW, I notice a huge improvement in FC after replacing extractor and con + 'controlled' driving (due to ops sikap vmad.gif ), almost 500km and still got half tank left. thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 4 2008, 09:42 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Oct 4 2008, 08:56 PM)
Another poison!
Forgot to post pic (to add the effect). brows.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 5 2008, 10:52 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Oct 4 2008, 10:23 PM)
What material is that?
White iron. The stainless stell one will cost RM4XX. sweat.gif

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Oct 4 2008, 11:05 PM)
hmmm...for me i dun like modifying exhaust pipe.stick to original..so will installing air filter helps da pickup?
QUOTE(squareballs @ Oct 4 2008, 11:12 PM)
Yes it helps.. Get branded ones like K&N, worth the money although expensive. around Rm260
Better change airfiter to high flow such as K&N (I'm using one) since you don't want exhaust mod. Atleast it proven than those surbo. But exhaust mod will give significant improvement. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 5 2008, 11:07 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Oct 5 2008, 10:58 AM)
K&N? u mean hw?..any pictures?..putting new filter right?...what about the original campro airfilter?
Google around for picture. I'm using drop-in, so still using the standard airbox.

QUOTE(shinjite @ Oct 5 2008, 11:01 AM)
You want pickup? Change to a tuned length header, the rest you can maintain if you want, definintely can feel
Air Filter if drop in alone, negligible only.
Changing air filter does help with pickup, but for the amount of money spent, extractor (header) will give more improvement (rdon't forget to remove cat-con also brows.gif ). But if change extractor and de-cat, you will need to change the muffler (optional though) as the sound is less bassy, like empty can when accellarating hard .

Added on October 5, 2008, 11:08 am
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Oct 5 2008, 11:02 AM)
whats the reason?..lol...i try to find all display good view....damage the engine ah? what damage? shocking.gif
Waste money. Try to read review not from their site,

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Oct 5 2008, 11:08 AM

24 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0456sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:54 PM