126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson § Sony Ericsson P1i § V4 The Ultimate™, The P-Series Revolution! King of the P's

keneshiro7
post Sep 12 2008, 08:01 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(bluehyppo @ Sep 12 2008, 01:35 PM)
Hard to tell from that line. Perhaps you can give more details?

And are you connecting to a B-type router? P1i can't connect to G-type.
i just simply press connect...den...

*sorry that..i don't understand what's B type and G-type ... sad.gif

QUOTE(jcmf @ Sep 12 2008, 03:39 PM)

wifi connection is nt as simple for p1... have u seperated ur internet group?telco and free wifi?
if nt later they charge u for it. and u tot using wifi
opss..i tot just simply connect den success...erm,i nv seperate anything...just new phone...

So what should i do?thank bro gv some direction smile.gif
shinzan
post Sep 12 2008, 08:04 PM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

QUOTE(keneshiro7 @ Sep 12 2008, 08:01 PM)

opss..i tot just simply connect den success...erm,i nv seperate anything...just new phone...

i'm really wanna help u but now in process to update my phone thru SEUS...at last... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by shinzan: Sep 12 2008, 08:08 PM
jenwai
post Sep 13 2008, 09:23 AM

704 posts

Yesterday I borrowed my phone to my brother to try on with his simcard (Maxis). But, just now I realized that all the new records of the incoming call, SMS won't show the contact name. It only show the numbers. But, the number is already in my phone book.

What should I do to make it back to show the contact name? sad.gif

This post has been edited by jenwai: Sep 13 2008, 09:24 AM
aspire2oo6
post Sep 13 2008, 11:01 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

I have this problem i accidentally open the blackberry program now i cant remove that icon?
No matter how i play with the option its still there.

anyone can assist me to remove it ? Thanks in advance

i am using SE P1i btw

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 13 2008, 11:01 AM
bluehyppo
post Sep 13 2008, 11:57 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 13 2008, 11:01 AM)
I have this problem i accidentally open the blackberry program now i cant remove that icon?
No matter how i play with the option its still there.

anyone can assist me to remove it ? Thanks in advance

i am using SE P1i btw
Ref Post #21:

EDIT: Found this on another site.
"if you have not figured it out yet go to the SETTINGS option in the Blacberry screen and then highlight the AUTOSTART option. This is a dropdown with ENABLE and DISABLE options. Select DISABLE, switch off your phone and when you repower all will be good. Did this with mine last nite and it is fine."
shinzan
post Sep 13 2008, 12:58 PM

1,360 posts

Finally my P1i fully update with new firmware...also successfully installed with Walkman 3.0, Torch n many more...this thread really help me a lot... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
driftmeister
post Sep 13 2008, 04:50 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

all these wifi B, wifi G and wifi N is the bandwidth supported by the modem
if the wifi router set to wifi G means our P1i not able to connect as P1i only compatible with wifi B (which is the oldest version)

firstly, which router u r connecting to?
ur home WLAN?
or public WLAN?

if home WLAN, u can always set to wifi B only
if public, i have no problem online at starbucks and college smile.gif

This post has been edited by driftmeister: Sep 13 2008, 04:53 PM
aspire2oo6
post Sep 13 2008, 05:33 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

most router support both G and B. Only if u went and change it to G only then maybe cant connection.
keneshiro7
post Sep 13 2008, 05:41 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Sep 13 2008, 04:50 PM)
all these wifi B, wifi G and wifi N is the bandwidth supported by the modem
if the wifi router set to wifi G means our P1i not able to connect as P1i only compatible with wifi B (which is the oldest version)

firstly, which router u r connecting to?
ur home WLAN?
or public WLAN?

if home WLAN, u can always set to wifi B only
if public, i have no problem online at starbucks and college  smile.gif
Public WLAN ..am connecting at steven's corner...and i nv set the setting yet...wat should do?and how to set? sad.gif
jenwai
post Sep 13 2008, 06:20 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ Sep 13 2008, 09:23 AM)
Yesterday I borrowed my phone to my brother to try on with his simcard (Maxis). But, just now I realized that all the new records of the incoming call, SMS won't show the contact name. It only show the numbers. But, the number is already in my phone book.

What should I do to make it back to show the contact name?  sad.gif
Anyone have any idea what's my problem?? sweat.gif
shinzan
post Sep 13 2008, 06:57 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ Sep 13 2008, 06:20 PM)
Point ur finger to Contacts;

Select More;

Select View Folder; and

Select All Phone Contacts.

After that, it should view all the contacts both in phone n also in sim card too...give it try... smile.gif
jcmf
post Sep 13 2008, 08:17 PM

661 posts

erm... u must separate so only one group is free and another is when u want to use gprs(pay to play).
cuz if p1 connects based on priority in d group. lest say gt 1,2,3,4,5 in a group. if u connect using dat grop, it will connect wif settings 1. if one canot den it will use setting 2, and so on. by default, it will include ur gprs n wap settings also. means if d free wifi canot use, den will connect wif gprs or wap. even 3g if u using 3g enabled telco

hope its clear. typing in a rush

have to patient awhile. haha. all sifu nt around... ive not encounter that b4.
bt have u check ur fon settings. or replace d phone book ahgain?
that is all i can say... haha. sorry
all d best:thumbs:

bluehyppo
post Sep 13 2008, 09:41 PM

292 posts

I have encountered this problem before, but I suspect mine was because I enabled and was using voice dialing. Previously I had read that the voice dialing feature for P1i is bugged -- I think the first or second time you restart your phone after recording the voice dialing, the problem you described will occur.

My fix was to reflash the phone firmware. Good luck.

guin
post Sep 13 2008, 10:27 PM

60 posts

hi guys, just wanna check with you guys whether hav experienced p1i get hang and off itself? ehmmm.. it happen quite frequent with my p1i. any idea?
bluehyppo
post Sep 13 2008, 10:32 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(guin @ Sep 13 2008, 10:27 PM)
hi guys, just wanna check with you guys whether hav experienced p1i get hang and off itself? ehmmm.. it happen quite frequent with my p1i. any idea?
Yes this "phone has restarted to improve performance" is a known issue. I guess everyone has encountered it at least once; I've had it two or three times over the past year. So I don't know if yours happening frequently is a problem.

Could it be you always have many apps opened that are left running in the background?

fruitie
post Sep 13 2008, 11:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

Guys, why is it every time I sent out an SMS, the delivery report will come back with my SMS ringing tone? I want the delivery report but not the ringing tone, any way I can disable it? Kinda annoying. laugh.gif tongue.gif
jenwai
post Sep 14 2008, 12:08 AM

704 posts

Thanks for your reply.

But, seems like it's working a bit, but some are still not showing...

Got to wait till the "sifu" to give comment or guide lah...

amd_hardcore
post Sep 14 2008, 12:17 AM

Pening
848 posts

Wuuhhuu... will get this phone next week.... cannot wait..
squall_kay
post Sep 14 2008, 12:36 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 13 2008, 11:23 PM)
Guys, why is it every time I sent out an SMS, the delivery report will come back with my SMS ringing tone? I want the delivery report but not the ringing tone, any way I can disable it? Kinda annoying. laugh.gif tongue.gif
its like that maaa
thats why after i use p1i, i never enable sms report, kinda annoying due it hs the same ringtone as sms
DiCalto
post Sep 14 2008, 01:03 AM

Extraordinary
817 posts

hey allll... (:
im joining you all soom... laugh.gif
getting my p1 on tuesday... for rm1039... hmm.gif
the price okie? haha...
going to learn alot of things for u all... thumbup.gif

ps: three of my se phone died.. and now im still buying se... doh.gif

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top