Sony-Ericsson § Sony Ericsson P1i § V4 The Ultimate™, The P-Series Revolution! King of the P's

fruitie
post Aug 6 2008, 12:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

When I want to buy this phone, the price has increased. sweat.gif
Now waiting for cheaper price. blush.gif

Can't wait to join you all here! rclxm9.gif
Can write in Chinese right? biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Aug 7 2008, 01:44 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Aug 6 2008, 01:36 PM)
for SG n HK fw it has chinese input
Do these firmware come pre-installed or I need to update them myself? smile.gif Thanks.

QUOTE(teikwing @ Aug 6 2008, 02:39 PM)
the price has increased? thought it's still around RM1000-1050? anyway, join us ASAP!  tongue.gif
laugh.gif It is that high all this while? My supplier told me the price was reduced two weeks back but that time cash wasn't in, now finally can buy, price increased already. sweat.gif Being a typical Malaysian, I'll wait for the cheaper bargain. laugh.gif
But I can't wait anymore, next week is my final waiting week. laugh.gif And, I'll join you guys here. flex.gif
Anyhow, by that time hoping one or some kind soul(s) to add me on MSN to teach me how to add in the applications, update firmware and etc. I know there are guides on the front page, but this is going to be my first time using SE, a bit paranoid and worry. blush.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 7 2008, 01:44 AM
fruitie
post Aug 7 2008, 03:37 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(jaiyo @ Aug 7 2008, 02:56 AM)
No need to worry fruity.p1i is worth to buy... icon_idea.gif instead of my prob,it's quite fun lo..  rclxms.gif
I know it is worth to buy but still able to wait a little bit more, next week is my limit. blush.gif
What is your problem? unsure.gif
fruitie
post Aug 7 2008, 02:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Aug 7 2008, 05:47 AM)
the FW come pre-installed but depends from what region ur p1i come from
normally ap set p1i available here come with either SG fw, HK fw or GW1 fw
if ur p1i come woth HK or SG fw, then u will hv the pinyin n chinese input straight out from the box....if ur p1i come with GW1 fw. then u need to mod by changing its CDA via XS++ n re-update it to either HK or SG fw
Thanks for the information, you guys are a bunch of helpful people. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 7 2008, 02:11 PM
fruitie
post Aug 7 2008, 02:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Aug 7 2008, 02:28 PM)
come n join us soon  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I shall once the price reduces, it is still a bit high for me. blush.gif Wish I were richer two weeks back when it dropped so much. cry.gif If I buy with that price, I can add on a 2GB M2 two weeks back. cry.gif
fruitie
post Aug 7 2008, 02:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(bluehyppo @ Aug 7 2008, 02:34 PM)
May I ask what is the price quoted to you now?  smile.gif
Erm, commercial secret. laugh.gif
Less than RM 1k, around RM 980.
fruitie
post Aug 7 2008, 04:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Aug 7 2008, 03:20 PM)
RM980 still not cheap..? shocking.gif
Because I can get cheaper than that? I'm a handphone dealer anyway. wink.gif
My supplier asks me to wait a little more. smile.gif

QUOTE(bluehyppo @ Aug 7 2008, 03:22 PM)
It's relative for each person lo. Not all will view ~RM1k as cheap.  blush.gif
laugh.gif RM 1k is OK for me just that not worth for me, I can get around RM 930 two weeks back. I shall wait a while more. smile.gif
fruitie
post Aug 7 2008, 09:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(jcmf @ Aug 7 2008, 07:33 PM)
lol. if less den 1k, for me cheap d. cause its a good pda. haha. well, fruttie, cost price is 930 r?haha
Yea, I'll be buying. Cost price? Was, now no more. Higher now. cry.gif
fruitie
post Aug 8 2008, 12:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(jaiyo @ Aug 8 2008, 02:25 AM)
Need to restart if  i want to make or receive call,msg etc.not quite sure what's really wrong.i'm thinking to flash it one more time soon.since u  are a dealer just wanna ask how much i'm gonna pay if i send it to get repaired
If it is within warranty coverage period, it should be free... Contact your phone seller. smile.gif
fruitie
post Aug 23 2008, 01:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Been busy for the past two weeks and I finally got myself a SE P1i, my friend is pending to C.O.D. behalf of me tonight. I'll be getting it only on Wednesday, the earliest. sad.gif

Anyway, it is a used set for RM 730. Condition is still look new, with only hairline scratches. rclxms.gif
Shall reporting myself for duty here soon, hoping any kind soul is able to assist me, the lost soul. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 31 2008, 10:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Please add me in the user list. biggrin.gif
Just got my P1i but had no time to play with it, anybody is willing to add me on MSN to teach me how to install the applications or update to the appropriate firmware? smile.gif

Thanks. wink.gif
fruitie
post Sep 2 2008, 10:48 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Sep 2 2008, 10:42 AM)
isn't this phone rm2999? how come i saw the latest pricing is rm1050 ap and rm1400++ ori?? @.@
RM 2999? Since when? Even when it was launched, it didn't even cost that much.
Did you mean Samsung Omnia?

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 2 2008, 10:49 AM
fruitie
post Sep 3 2008, 02:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Sorry guys, if my questions don't sound sensible but I'm really clueless on how to operate it, just got my P1i in hands, still unfamiliar with everything. blush.gif

My first question is how to set the alarm clock? Couldn't find it anywhere. blush.gif Still using my previous Samsung phone for alarm purpose. blush.gif

My second question, is there any way for me to view all my pictures in one shot by not pressing "back button" after a picture is viewed and then select for the next picture?

My third question is kinda similar to the second question but it is for for my music, do I need to press "back button" every time after a song is played just to select for the next song?
p/s: I have not modded it to Walkman 3.0. smile.gif

Those for now and thanks in advance. notworthy.gif

fruitie
post Sep 3 2008, 06:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Sep 3 2008, 10:52 AM)
For the alarm. click on the time on your main menu. here you will have three alarm for you to set according to your need. click on one of them and set the alarm time/setting according.
For the picture viewing, i may be wrong, but i dun think it's possible to do it.
For music, i juz put everything into a playlist and i can press forward/backword for the song in the list
Thanks a lot. Tried the alarm, finally. biggrin.gif notworthy.gif:

QUOTE(bluehyppo @ Sep 3 2008, 05:59 PM)
2) If you view your picture through the File Manager, then you can't. What you actually need to do is Multimedie -> Picture gallery. Click on a picture, then tap the onscreen UP / DOWN buttons, or use your jog dial. Works in expanded mode too.

3) In my humble opinion, I think the fastest way is to update all the songs in your phone (More -> Update music), then play the songs under Tracks. You can select the first song to start playing, then it will continue in sequential order (you can randomise the play oder too). So unless you want to choose the order of your songs in particular, you shouldn't need to always press the back button after each song.

Good luck.
Yeah, it works on Multimedia. rclxm9.gif Thanks ya. biggrin.gif

(More->Update music)? Where can I find it, sorry for being a nuisance here. notworthy.gif

After I've done with my Final Year Project, I shall need for somebody's MSN to be added on my list for SE P1i technical assistance. laugh.gif Anybody? blush.gif
fruitie
post Sep 3 2008, 07:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(bluehyppo @ Sep 3 2008, 07:02 PM)
Open your Music Player, then the bottom right soft key is More.

Ah FYP... I remember my FYP days. My supervisor pushed me and a classmate so hard he was asking for our final reports on week 8 (out of a 12-13 week semester). Some other classmates hadn't even started on their report at all then.
Erm. Sorry ya, I'm a n00b. OK, my music is placed in my M2, under music. So, whenever I tap on a song, it plays in Music Viewer. hmm.gif How to proceed from there? notworthy.gif

Arrgh, mine is 2 weeks advance? laugh.gif The earliest among my friends. doh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 3 2008, 07:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(bluehyppo @ Sep 3 2008, 07:33 PM)
Instead of doing that from the file explorer, try opening your Music player from main menu -> entertainment -> music player. Then you will find the More soft key.
laugh.gif Got it. rclxm9.gif
Thanks a lot. notworthy.gif

Can I add you on MSN after my FYP submission? blush.gif
fruitie
post Sep 13 2008, 11:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Guys, why is it every time I sent out an SMS, the delivery report will come back with my SMS ringing tone? I want the delivery report but not the ringing tone, any way I can disable it? Kinda annoying. laugh.gif tongue.gif
fruitie
post Sep 14 2008, 01:43 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Sep 14 2008, 12:36 AM)
its like that maaa
thats why after i use p1i, i never enable sms report, kinda annoying due it hs the same ringtone as sms
I'm sorry for the ignorance as this is my first time using SE phone, but I have checked with my other housemates who are using other models of SE have no such err.. feature? sweat.gif
fruitie
post Sep 14 2008, 02:43 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(jcmf @ Sep 14 2008, 02:15 AM)
come with 2gb memory izzit? 2yrs memory r? if nt kinda expendsive. haha. should b 1k oni. haha
lol, gt wat. haha. cek again la. haha
Err. SE P1i price has slight increment. smile.gif

I checked with my housemate who is using SE W580i, no SMS ringing tone, just a soft alert tone..
fruitie
post Sep 14 2008, 12:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(DiCalto @ Sep 14 2008, 05:28 AM)
ah... so the price reasonable... i hope it is cheap... lol
Yeah, reasonable. smile.gif

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Sep 14 2008, 05:50 AM)
my previous phone also SE, and its sms tone n report tone diff (short default tone only) but for SE UIQ, the report tone is same as sms tone  sweat.gif
sweat.gif SE UIQ, why did you want to ever create such irritating feature? laugh.gif

QUOTE(bluehyppo @ Sep 14 2008, 07:59 AM)
squall_kay is right about the sms reply thingamajig; P1i treats the delivery report as a new SMS, so you maybe kena tipu by the sound when it comes in.

I've disabled my delivery reports also smile.gif too annoying.
Yea, I always got tricked. tongue.gif
But if I have disabled, I won't get to keep track if the SMS is successfully delivered. Dilemma. shakehead.gif

0.0563sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:17 AM