Sony-Ericsson § Sony Ericsson P1i § V4 The Ultimate™, The P-Series Revolution! King of the P's
bluehyppo
Aug 7 2008, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(killz23 @ Aug 7 2008, 01:01 PM) hey guys, my p1i keeps flashin messages whether i wana install my previous softwares which happened to be deleted after i flashed my firmware. is there anyway to stop these messages from spaming??im so tired of it now! Boy, am I glad I keep track of all these handy items. Check it out.
fruitie
Aug 7 2008, 02:10 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Aug 7 2008, 05:47 AM) the FW come pre-installed but depends from what region ur p1i come from normally ap set p1i available here come with either SG fw, HK fw or GW1 fw if ur p1i come woth HK or SG fw, then u will hv the pinyin n chinese input straight out from the box....if ur p1i come with GW1 fw. then u need to mod by changing its CDA via XS++ n re-update it to either HK or SG fw Thanks for the information, you guys are a bunch of helpful people. This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 7 2008, 02:11 PM
squall_kay
Aug 7 2008, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 7 2008, 02:10 PM) Thanks for the information, you guys are a bunch of helpful people.  come n join us soon
fruitie
Aug 7 2008, 02:30 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Aug 7 2008, 02:28 PM) come n join us soon  I shall once the price reduces, it is still a bit high for me.  Wish I were richer two weeks back when it dropped so much.  If I buy with that price, I can add on a 2GB M2 two weeks back.
bluehyppo
Aug 7 2008, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 7 2008, 02:30 PM) I shall once the price reduces, it is still a bit high for me.  Wish I were richer two weeks back when it dropped so much.  If I buy with that price, I can add on a 2GB M2 two weeks back.  May I ask what is the price quoted to you now?
fruitie
Aug 7 2008, 02:36 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(bluehyppo @ Aug 7 2008, 02:34 PM) May I ask what is the price quoted to you now?  Erm, commercial secret.  Less than RM 1k, around RM 980.
TSuhlaw
Aug 7 2008, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 7 2008, 02:36 PM) Erm, commercial secret.  Less than RM 1k, around RM 980. RM980 still not cheap..?
bluehyppo
Aug 7 2008, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Aug 7 2008, 03:20 PM) RM980 still not cheap..?  It's relative for each person lo. Not all will view ~RM1k as cheap.
fruitie
Aug 7 2008, 04:14 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Aug 7 2008, 03:20 PM) RM980 still not cheap..?  Because I can get cheaper than that? I'm a handphone dealer anyway.  My supplier asks me to wait a little more.  QUOTE(bluehyppo @ Aug 7 2008, 03:22 PM) It's relative for each person lo. Not all will view ~RM1k as cheap.   RM 1k is OK for me just that not worth for me, I can get around RM 930 two weeks back. I shall wait a while more.
TSuhlaw
Aug 7 2008, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 7 2008, 04:14 PM) Because I can get cheaper than that? I'm a handphone dealer anyway.  My supplier asks me to wait a little more.   RM 1k is OK for me just that not worth for me, I can get around RM 930 two weeks back. I shall wait a while more.  I bought mine in Feb at RM1300, and at that time i consider that price is cheap
bluehyppo
Aug 7 2008, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Aug 7 2008, 04:36 PM) I bought mine in Feb at RM1300, and at that time i consider that price is cheap  Mine was RM1800 Nov 2007
TSuhlaw
Aug 7 2008, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(bluehyppo @ Aug 7 2008, 04:37 PM) Mine was RM1800 Nov 2007  Yours is original set, right?
jcmf
Aug 7 2008, 07:33 PM
lol. if less den 1k, for me cheap d. cause its a good pda. haha. well, fruttie, cost price is 930 r?haha
TSuhlaw
Aug 7 2008, 08:07 PM
Just now i wan delete 1 of message from my 505 messages in inbox.
Then there is a popup said, "Not enough memory"
LOL! i still have 67.8MB RAM leftover in my phone leh. sweat...
This post has been edited by uhlaw: Aug 7 2008, 08:10 PM
jcmf
Aug 7 2008, 08:56 PM
lol, they nid 68MB ram to delete a sms. dats y u gt d error. it only cost 0.1MB to produce d error popup. kaka
(joking oni)
TSuhlaw
Aug 7 2008, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(jcmf @ Aug 7 2008, 08:56 PM) lol, they nid 68MB ram to delete a sms. dats y u gt d error. it only cost 0.1MB to produce d error popup. kaka (joking oni) Are u serious...?
gan6030
Aug 7 2008, 09:35 PM

anyone realized that the way the backlight fades off is a abit laggy? is it normal? when digi gonna introduce 3G?
TSuhlaw
Aug 7 2008, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(gan6030 @ Aug 7 2008, 09:35 PM) anyone realized that the way the backlight fades off is a abit laggy? is it normal? when digi gonna introduce 3G? A bit laggy? Can explain more about this? Not sure when DiGi will launch 3G service, just know within this year
fruitie
Aug 7 2008, 09:59 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(jcmf @ Aug 7 2008, 07:33 PM) lol. if less den 1k, for me cheap d. cause its a good pda. haha. well, fruttie, cost price is 930 r?haha Yea, I'll be buying. Cost price? Was, now no more. Higher now.