126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson § Sony Ericsson P1i § V4 The Ultimate™, The P-Series Revolution! King of the P's

squall_kay
post Aug 4 2008, 07:50 PM

5,725 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Aug 4 2008, 07:41 PM)
Beside the back button, does it have other way to close application ?
back button will not close the application, the apps still running in background...
im not sure other 3rd party software can do this or not, but as for me, i use the task manager to end the apps
or u can use the swiss manager to end apps (swiss manager also can clean up/end apps when idle-hv to set it)

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Aug 4 2008, 07:51 PM
Sphenix
post Aug 4 2008, 08:08 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

huhu i still cant youtube
bluehyppo
post Aug 4 2008, 10:17 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Aug 4 2008, 08:08 PM)
huhu i still cant youtube
huhu i can youtube wor. I wonder why some can but others can't.

This post has been edited by bluehyppo: Aug 4 2008, 10:17 PM
Sphenix
post Aug 4 2008, 10:40 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

wat modem u using? did u port forwarded?
bluehyppo
post Aug 4 2008, 11:12 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Aug 4 2008, 10:40 PM)
Aztech 305EW. Nope, didn't enable port forwarding.

TSuhlaw
post Aug 4 2008, 11:33 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Aug 4 2008, 10:40 PM)
If you are using router, then only u port-forwarded smile.gif
myhemay
post Aug 5 2008, 03:06 PM

133 posts

M do not use any router, but still cant wacth youtube. What to do exactly?
kee leong
post Aug 5 2008, 04:19 PM

29 posts

YouTube? Hahaha.. instead of fiddling around with your router settings, try downloading CorePlayer for UIQ, at least version 1.2.5 which has YouTube support.
Err.rr.r... I don't think I want to post the link, but you can google it.
esdx_fox
post Aug 5 2008, 05:20 PM

i got a noob question..cuz i just brought a p1i and first time use SE phone so plz some shi fu teach me how to fix it..

the problem is my SMS all store in SIM card memory with i can store max 20 sms only..is it there a way tat make the msg store in phone or M2 memory no sim memorry..

and y i changing tat time the back light is on is it normal for SE p1i..
thanks..

This post has been edited by esdx_fox: Aug 5 2008, 05:22 PM
bluehyppo
post Aug 5 2008, 05:35 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(esdx_fox @ Aug 5 2008, 05:20 PM)
i got a noob question..cuz i just brought a p1i and first time use SE phone so plz some shi fu teach me how to fix it..

the problem is my SMS all store in SIM card memory with i can store max 20 sms only..is it there a way tat make the msg store in phone or M2 memory no sim memorry..

and y i changing tat time the back light is on is it normal for SE p1i..
thanks..
All your SMS will be stored in the phone memory (not SIM or M2 card). As far as I know, there is no setting or hack to change this.

If you turn the phone off while you are charging it, yes, the back light will come on. So, just leave the phone on lor.

TSuhlaw
post Aug 5 2008, 07:41 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(kee leong @ Aug 5 2008, 04:19 PM)
YouTube? Hahaha.. instead of fiddling around with your router settings, try downloading CorePlayer for UIQ, at least version 1.2.5 which has YouTube support.
Err.rr.r... I don't think I want to post the link, but you can google it.
Yea, but version 1.2.5 doesn't have crack yet...so, you only can enjoy this trial for 1 month rolleyes.gif
SerioseCat
post Aug 5 2008, 07:58 PM

501 posts

doe this phone still relevant and worth now with all the new-gen G900, G700 coming out already?
allenyip
post Aug 5 2008, 08:52 PM

180 posts

hi.. wanna ask.. p1i got wifi nt geh ar?

sori for noob question ^^ Xp
squall_kay
post Aug 5 2008, 09:12 PM

5,725 posts

QUOTE(allenyip @ Aug 5 2008, 08:52 PM)
hi.. wanna ask.. p1i got wifi nt geh ar?

sori for noob question ^^ Xp
yes
it hv wifi but only wifi b
kee leong
post Aug 5 2008, 09:20 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Aug 5 2008, 07:41 PM)
Yea, but version 1.2.5 doesn't have crack yet...so, you only can enjoy this trial for 1 month  rolleyes.gif
Got la... go checkout http://www.ipmart-forum.com/
adrive
post Aug 5 2008, 10:07 PM

826 posts

hey guys, recently im looking at P1 ap set, do you think these can be updated through SEUS if it's AP?
bluehyppo
post Aug 5 2008, 10:08 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Aug 5 2008, 10:07 PM)
hey guys, recently im looking at P1 ap set, do you think these can be updated through SEUS if it's AP?
Yes.

TSuhlaw
post Aug 5 2008, 11:03 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(kee leong @ Aug 5 2008, 09:20 PM)
Got la... go checkout http://www.ipmart-forum.com/
Are u sure? Coz i always check about it, and only got 1.2.0 nia... shocking.gif
Austin123
post Aug 5 2008, 11:21 PM

1,336 posts

anyone has the video player that can play .rm file?? pls share.. thx..

Added on August 5, 2008, 11:54 pmI juz downloaded the coreplayer v1.2.4 for UIQ3.. anyone know where to get the serial number??

This post has been edited by Austin123: Aug 5 2008, 11:54 PM
roye
post Aug 6 2008, 08:43 AM

I'm having the latest firmware for CDA/95, and some problems

1. the Chinese Pinyin IME, sometimes the first character is inserted as if I was in English mode, e.g. to input I (wo), pressing 'w' , I got a 'w', but the Chinese IME is not triggered,
2. after deleting an item from a list, the first item in the list becomes the selected item, it should stay at the last (possible) position.
3. about text size zooming, it would be nice to have a central setting entry, so that I don't have to configure the text size separately for contact list, sms message... not to mention currently it's not possible to adjust the text size in the following case:
a. go to messages
b. create a new message
c. select sms
d. we have an empty "To" field, activate it and try to insert someone
e. in this contact list, the text size is not the same as we've configured in the standard contact list.

do you guys have the same concern? or even more? is it possible to report our request to SE? then where?

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:54 PM