Household [Home Appliances] Water Filter, for drinking water purpose

NightFelix
post May 19 2014, 09:06 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Sky_Q @ May 19 2014, 03:14 PM)
erm the model is hydroguard 844M...the only downside is it comes without the stainless cover....
Overpriced product. No thanks to that, I just did some research on Google.

You can find the same price with FRP(Fibreglass Reinforced Polymer) Vessel which is more last longer if you exposed to Sunlight. I didn't survey on Stainless Steel price, but you can find out the price of it before final decision. I pretty sure that you know the external filter model above you asking for is Sand Filter.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: May 19 2014, 09:06 PM
NightFelix
post May 19 2014, 09:25 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ May 19 2014, 09:08 PM)
hoh my god
my gf's father is asking me about this thing. i think hes getting it  shocking.gif
got any source that review this vwa brand? or any news?
I'm don't do research on those brand that don't even come with NSF certified. So if you looking for bad review or good review, simply Google it, many things will pop out. I'm not sure this brand are using the same name or not outside from Malaysia. So better watch out, as every month you will hear of "just an another" brand that come with "just an another" superb feature on the water filter.

I'm not psycho-ing you, but if your gf's father haven't made the deal. You should really ask yourself, if you are the one who pay for the product and what should you do if you found out the thing is "something" wrong with it. And tell your gf's father about it.

I'm pretty sure you are smart consumer, think of it:
1) What is the purpose of buying a water filter? Is it remove all the bad things inside the water while kept the good things inside the water? Yes is it?
2) If you buy the water filter purpose, is just for the sake of cure-ing some sort of disease, why not you consult doctor?
3) Alright, they gonna tell you a bunch of history on how good and how many people already using the product, no problem and cure everything, why not the company propose to the WHO(World Health Organization) or at least Malaysia the Minister of Health?
4) Well, since the water filter so good, at least a getting a minimum requirement of NSF 42 certified from NSF International? Don't know where? Search HERE. Type the manufacturer or brand name. See you find any of it.
5) If I'm don't recall the price wrongly, it should be RM5k++. RM5,000 you can get both indoor and outdoor filter together already.
NightFelix
post May 20 2014, 07:54 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ May 20 2014, 07:48 PM)
Hi all, anyone used Sharp water purifier that cost around RM799.00 is this good? tq
This model?
http://www.senheng.com.my/water-system/121...hp-wj500wh.html
NightFelix
post May 21 2014, 11:45 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ May 20 2014, 10:33 PM)
yes bro.
Just get 3M brand for a peace of mind.

Sharp is good brand, but not on this Unknown Membrane Water Filter, I guess it not even met NSF42 or NSF58(Reverse Osmosis). Maybe is just an another OEM Water Purifier.

QUOTE(westlife @ May 21 2014, 08:36 AM)
May I know what is the differences between dsc1000 and auto complete indoor filter?
Price, Filter capacity much more(which mean you save more in long run), and NSF different(if I'm not mistaken).
NightFelix
post May 21 2014, 12:19 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(ladylike @ May 21 2014, 12:12 PM)
Any review on Bio Aura Hi-Tech Water System? Care to share here...  blush.gif  blush.gif
Just an another OEM filter made in Malaysia and chop a brand name on top "Bio Aura" and marketing by a company called "Hai-O Marketing" in a direct-selling way. No NSF certified found.

So conclusion, save your money for a better credible/reputable company. smile.gif

This post has been edited by NightFelix: May 21 2014, 12:19 PM
NightFelix
post May 22 2014, 12:24 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(NIckLJF @ May 22 2014, 11:29 AM)
So many MLM brands in the market, the only one I can trust is Amway but its too costly for me haha. So far the 3M filter been serving me well, second time replacing the cartridge already.

By the way, want to ask if any sifu here using mixer taps for their filter? Am thinking of using a hot/cold/filtered water mixer for my new house so it looks more neat. Is there any brand you will recommended? Am looking at HCE to pair with my 3M filter.
Anyone model already in your mind now? I was also looking for the same thing. nod.gif

QUOTE(supersound @ May 22 2014, 11:57 AM)
Hot water sometimes are quite damaging to filter elements.
MLM's stuffs are good, as when you buy them, 80% from the price you bought are used to sponsor their luxury vacations in European countries.
Well, is depend either go through filter first or after the filter, I think? no? hmm.gif

Even traditional big corporate company also like that one, but 40% of the price goes to Advertising, 20% of the price go to dealer/supplier, 20% of of the price go to the company sponsor their top dealer luxury vacations in Asia countries only. icon_idea.gif

Traditional Company: 40%+20%+20% = MLM's Company: 80% icon_rolleyes.gif
NightFelix
post May 31 2014, 04:15 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(mambangafro @ May 31 2014, 10:28 AM)
thanks bro
i was nearly going to buy this product

can you recommend me good water filter that i can get around RM500 and below?
RM500 budget are too low, save yourself another month of salary and buy the 3M Indoor Water Filter AP Easy Complete (RM749) that have NSF Certified as well.
NightFelix
post Jun 3 2014, 10:13 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Jun 1 2014, 10:42 PM)
Bro what is the price of 3m water purifier.?tq
This:
http://www.xammax.my/3m-outdoor-water-filt...y-complete.html @ RM749

Package order with outdoor + indoor, you get cheaper. He is one of our forumer here.
NightFelix
post Jun 4 2014, 10:33 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

tohtiengchiah Spoiler tag please. sleep.gif
NightFelix
post Jun 5 2014, 01:57 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(kyo anuar @ Jun 5 2014, 01:45 PM)
Hi guys...im looking for water filter to install at my hometown in rembau. can someone suggest me a good one water filter or purifier since got a new baby in the house and need more clean water for him.. smile.gif
eSpring (indoor) + 3M AP902 (outdoor)
NightFelix
post Jun 5 2014, 02:49 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(tohtiengchiah @ Jun 5 2014, 02:42 PM)
Culligan IC-EZ 4 water filter. Can filter out VOC inside water. Simple, easy to install. Affordable. Made in USA. Replaceable cartridge. Ready stock, so no need to afraid run out of stock.
Bro, if you decide to promote your stuff, please respect other user by putting your LARGE image into SPOILER.
Not everyone have unlimited broadband quota like you. Thank you. Don't know how? Follow below the code.
CODE
[SPOILER][img]http://76.my/Malaysia/culligan-ic-ez-4-water-filter-nsf-42-53-certified-blueoceanmkt-1311-25-blueoceanmkt@1.jpg[/img][/SPOILER]

NightFelix
post Jun 11 2014, 10:07 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Jun 10 2014, 05:25 PM)
Hi guys,

Which one will you all choose? (Condominium usage)

a) Perfect steel fibre sand filter at rm 690 with installation

or

b) 3M AP Easy complete at RM 690 with installation

Any idea about the filter replacement cost?
b) 3M AP Easy complete at RM 690 with installation because of the compactness.
NightFelix
post Jun 14 2014, 01:41 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(tuahayam @ Jun 14 2014, 01:37 AM)
one question.. i look 3m is one filter only? its more clean compare than other filter like bio aura that has 6 filter?
This below which I previously posted before. Lorry have 6 tyre doesn't mean run faster than 2 tyre motorbike. blush.gif
QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 21 2014, 12:19 PM)
Just an another OEM filter made in Malaysia and chop a brand name on top "Bio Aura" and marketing by a company called "Hai-O Marketing" in a direct-selling way. No NSF certified found.

So conclusion, save your money for a better credible/reputable company. smile.gif
NightFelix
post Jun 14 2014, 01:55 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(tuahayam @ Jun 14 2014, 01:45 AM)
ok... i look at 3m website they have about 4 water filter? what the different?

and if i bought it .. its easy do DIY for installation? coz i see from the image like it install under the sink not like other brand put the box beside the sink?
You can check this thread. He is one of the local 3M reseller in town.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2372919

Easy DIY.
NightFelix
post Jun 16 2014, 04:19 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Hmmm... so many reseller jump into this thread these 2 days... sweat.gif
NightFelix
post Jun 17 2014, 10:09 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 17 2014, 09:59 PM)
Piping for internal unit yes, who going to drill the holes? position it?

Outdoor why need service? change cartridge only.
One of the BEST reason to get 3M AP902 is we can DIY change the cartridge our-self.
- No waiting for the tech guy
- No sky high labor fee
- Easy to DIY
- Affordable price
- Hassle free
NightFelix
post Jun 17 2014, 10:24 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 17 2014, 10:22 PM)
RM3xx for the cartridge, not consider cheap la. But for me is ok, because I don't like to waste water + with better quality water.
Is cheap already compare to those Company that come to service you monthly, they ask even more than RM3XX.
Even those sand filter that need to change media 3-4 years also charges you one shot RM5XX++ (the cheapest one)
NightFelix
post Jun 18 2014, 08:46 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 18 2014, 08:24 PM)
Do u have photo to share? Becos JB here it took rm380 to install both indoor and outdoor 3M water filter.
Credit to: zheilwane
QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jun 25 2012, 07:08 PM)
Here is how 3M filter looks like

NightFelix
post Jun 19 2014, 03:26 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Yeah... PVC expose to sunlight is not good. Advice is need to be given, unless the owner not willing to pay more a bit. sweat.gif
NightFelix
post Jun 20 2014, 11:42 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 20 2014, 11:33 AM)
Just a qns, for 3M indoor water filter, is there any way to share for the same indoor filter for two sinks at wet and dry kitchen?
Well, technically, it is possible, but I would not recommend. Too bad I'm not using one, so I can't give you the idea how its work. Also, you might as well end up changing your cartridge faster.

16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:54 PM