NightFelix
post Aug 14 2014, 03:57 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Aug 14 2014, 03:49 PM)
cheap, but whats the downside?

someone did mentioned earlier to forget about RO.
Yes. I'm one of the person who telling people forget about RO tech for residential use. Because he is doing business for restaurant not residential home use.

If you home use, I will ask you look around for NSF certified of 42+53 minimum of the filter have. Like 3M, Culligan, Amway.

RO tech is invented for produce food or beverage or even medicine, something like lotion or contact lens liquid all use RO tech + UV tech to produce.

Sometime, even you look for the NSF certified product, you also have to look for their filter able to perform how many gallon/liters of water.
NightFelix
post Aug 14 2014, 06:42 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Aug 14 2014, 06:13 PM)
This brings another question: Are there any NSF certified water filter below RM400 budget?

btw, whats the specs difference between IC-EZ-1 and IC-EZ-5 ?

AEIOU, in the same price range, how about this one from Japan?
http://www.mudah.my/Water+Filter+Daiwaki+E...nt-28895932.htm
Culligan IC-EZ-1: NSF 42 (capable to filter 11,356 litres)
Culligan IC-EZ-4: NSF 42, NSF 53 (capable to filter 1,892 litres)

3M Indoor Water Filter AP Easy Complete: NSF 42, NSF 53 (capable to filter 2,839 litres)
3M Indoor Water Filter AP DWS1000: NSF 42, NSF 53 (capable to filter 2,365 litres)

Amway eSpring: NSF 42, NSF 53, NSF 55 (capable to filter 5,000 litres)

Tupperware NanoNature: NSF 42, NSF 53 (capable to filter 5,000 litres)

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Aug 14 2014, 06:44 PM
NightFelix
post Aug 14 2014, 07:12 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Aug 14 2014, 07:07 PM)
Weird, how come 3M AP Easy Complete doesn't have VOC reduction certified ??

Actually I can't remember already, there was a debate/discussion like 2years ago in this same thread.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Aug 14 2014, 07:12 PM
NightFelix
post Aug 14 2014, 08:27 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Aug 14 2014, 08:02 PM)
Teaching in open forum no problem la, don't ask me instal for you sudah  biggrin.gif

EZ-1 no NSF 53

For 1892ltr, over 6 months filter lifespan, the average is 10 liters a day. I think my family average usage less than 3 liters a day, so filtering capacity is not my concern. The most I push for extra 1 month after recommended 6 months life span.
Remember, it is drinking water, not washing water, we can't drink so much water.
Unless your mom or your wifey are cooking maniac, everyday cook soup for you. But if you have more than 5-6 members in a house, is quite easy to finish up the filter quota.
1,892 liters should be no problem for 3 persons.
NightFelix
post Aug 15 2014, 11:10 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Aug 15 2014, 10:51 AM)
in your opinion, which model is the best? in terms of pricing and reliability.
Well known Coway Company have the best service after sale for RO water. Long-term price is not cheap if you know how to do the calculation, but they will do the job for you for a peace of mind.

My company have Air Purifier and Water Purifier from them, every 2-3 monthly come service you, depend what model. They have their own policy and T&C. Rental pay monthly and get 5 year free service, Outright get 2 year free service. You need to pay another Annual fee for another montly service if your free service ended. Of course, my statement above may not right, as you have to check with their latest T&C.

There are some cheaper alternative, looks for your local/nearby Water Filter Reseller. But they may not service you monthly. Anything gone wrong or replace membrane filter require to call them byself, labor/transport fee may charge.

That is why there are always pros and cons. Pay more for service, or save more by monitoring/call follow-up by yourself.

PS: Just in case, you might ask for annual service fee from Coway is RM500/year for my company. My Company using Coway product since 2010 if not mistaken, the Water Purifier is Outright purchase, so 3rd year onward, my company pay Coway RM500 annually for service fee, annual service fee is include replacement membrane part, labor fee, transport fee

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Aug 15 2014, 11:15 AM
NightFelix
post Aug 19 2014, 04:40 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(vjeyamahla @ Aug 19 2014, 03:38 PM)
Dear all,

I am interested to install both 3M indoor and outdoor water filter.However, I am afraid of the installation issue. How much awould a  plumber charge to install under the sink and outdoor  both filters? Anyone willing to share... Some plumbers are reluctant to take up the job. I am still looking for a plumber to install the kitchen sink tap,a wash basin at the dinning are and 4 toilet taps with hose. One quoted me RM 1K to do these three jobs( kitchen tap, sink and toilet taps only) excluding the filters installations. The other one refused to take up "kerja kecil. Kita buat besar punya kerja saja".

I had the same issue with my pillar lights. I had to bribe my second electrician to install them after spending almost RM 1K buying 2 pendant lights. My first electrician totally refused to install them although I was willing to pay him RM 100 for installing two lights.

I would be very thankful if anyone could provide with contact details of plumbers servicing Ipoh area.
I'm Ipoh mali. I ask my friend first. where is your house?
NightFelix
post Aug 29 2014, 09:26 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(euthanasia @ Aug 29 2014, 03:17 AM)
Hi guys, I need help. I have a Nesh external filter which has already past due. I can't afford the RM700 new Nesh replacement filter. Is there any replacement filter i can buy and DIY myself that could be even better? Thanks.
There are someone mentioned a cheap NSF certified filter above. Scroll 1-2pages you found it and some discussion how to fix it. smile.gif
NightFelix
post Aug 30 2014, 03:38 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Aug 30 2014, 02:16 PM)
How's the incoming water quality like?
If no special smell, just a normal sand filter will do. Follow by a carbon or better type of filter for drinking.
I'm second of above same recommendation.
NightFelix
post Sep 2 2014, 08:07 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(KepliCorn Inc @ Sep 2 2014, 02:06 PM)
want to ask water dispenser/purifier with hot & cold features will consume electric much or no?

tq
I can answer you this question. Normally will be between RM50 to RM80.
NightFelix
post Sep 2 2014, 10:21 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(KepliCorn Inc @ Sep 2 2014, 10:08 PM)
what brand u are using anyway? tq
Office Coway, Home Amway (eSpring).
NightFelix
post Sep 6 2014, 12:24 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Sep 5 2014, 11:46 PM)
Wahh ... you quoted my 6 years ago post ...  doh.gif .

Btw, nowadays I'm no longer use water filter for drinking water ... my family preferred mineral water .. cheap and much safer .. wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
How cheap?
NightFelix
post Sep 6 2014, 07:17 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Sep 6 2014, 11:20 AM)
Irzani may have different perspective of cheap. For example, instead of spending a few hundred or thousand ringgit for a NSF certified water filter system or replacement cartridges, a few ringgit bottled water is cheaper. Which I think is true for single or double occupancy student or working adult in a rented premise.
That is why I also curious how cheap could it be he was talking about. whistling.gif
NightFelix
post Sep 8 2014, 02:44 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Sep 8 2014, 10:34 AM)
Try Ace Hardware.

This is something interesting. I wonder do ACE have branches across most of the state?

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Sep 8 2014, 02:46 PM
NightFelix
post Sep 18 2014, 11:32 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Proxxymax @ Sep 18 2014, 12:26 AM)
Hi all, I'm new here. I have been approached by Hydroguard, but seemed like not many members here had used it. It costs like 4800 for both indoor and outdoor. Outdoor maintenance is 480 every 6 yrs; indoor 280 every 4 yrs, works out to 130 a year. They claimed to have like 10 or 12kg of activated carbon. Closest competitor is Bacfree which is only a handful. The rest they say don't have activated carbon. Kindly advise? Thanks!!
Here we go again. You don't need Carbon based media filter in your POE aka Outdoor filter.

POU aka Indoor filter, look for NSF 42 + 53 certified of products, and as well how many gallon/liters per filter capable to perform. Scroll few pages, you see some discussion between some reputable brand with NSF certified. DO NOT buy those POU of Water Filter with no NSF certified, at least with NSF 42 and NSF 53 which are the minimum requirement.
NightFelix
post Sep 18 2014, 11:41 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Sep 18 2014, 11:38 PM)
Can Health Ministry or public sue Syabas for supplying "water containing dangerous bacteria E. coli and Coliform."?

I don't see they have any enforcement on license sticker nor any fines to the vending machine owners.

Out of 10, only 1 vending has Sirim sticker (not even sure it is authentic), emailed Sirim once and they never bothered to reply verify.

Sad case for the majority public who can't afford clean water, they are consuming E. Coli without knowing it.
Anything could happen in Bolehland. whistling.gif
NightFelix
post Sep 22 2014, 11:40 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(red_devilz85 @ Sep 22 2014, 11:06 PM)
Anyone here use of heard of IDE water filter? Any comment? Any good water filter for outdoor and indoor unit in jb area?

This? Come on, serious? Is just an another "Diamond" OEM Company.

Get a more reliable brand like 3M or eSpring, or some of the forumer talking about the Culligan brand.
NightFelix
post Sep 23 2014, 11:45 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

I just recommend 3 reliable brand name above of you.
NightFelix
post Sep 23 2014, 04:32 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(theballer @ Sep 23 2014, 03:59 PM)
was quoted RM3,200 for eSPRING ? expensive or normal price?

if get additional water filter replacement now its RM509 free one OSIM massage it seems...
RM3200 is Distributor price which you gonna pay a refundable deposit of RM90 signup fee, but there are way to discount for it, so you better ask the Distributor to explain to you how the discount cash rebate works.

If the Gintell massager is free, you should buy him/she for a drinks. You know what I mean.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Sep 23 2014, 04:34 PM
NightFelix
post Sep 23 2014, 04:59 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(theballer @ Sep 23 2014, 04:55 PM)
yes its member price after joining the member club....
haha ok Gintell...but I dont really use these things...already got OSIM chair...

however, do you know when eSPRING will be end of life ? and then no more spare part and support for the current eSPRING ?  rclxub.gif as I know this eSPRING was introduced in year 2000 ? what if new one comes out next year ?
As far I can tell, eSpring was introduced in 2000, but only 2007 only came to Malaysia. Don't worry about the spareparts, even the predecessors of eSpring spareparts are still selling today.

So far there are no leak of next gen eSpring, but there are leak photo of accessories for eSpring which capable to plug into it and hot water came out. But that is just leak info, so is not official news.
NightFelix
post Sep 23 2014, 05:11 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 23 2014, 05:00 PM)
My mom still using the first gen.
whole first gen, 2 of my aunty also using but is the second gen.

theballer meanwhile, I got an idea, you should take the Gintell Massager and sell it off like RM500 or RM450 because is RRP599. And you get yourself a half price of water filter replacement.

16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0552sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:42 PM