11,554 posts

QUOTE(ivan92 @ May 3 2014, 03:16 PM)
Senheng Electrolux Front Loading Washer ELE-EWF10932 - RM2,949.00

i went to a local shop (not those big chain store like courts/senheng),
they quote me EWF12732 for RM2000 but no stock
the shop recommend me to take EWF10842for RM24xx
then i saw senheng got promotion for W85SV, RM2499 for member

so the major differences is W85SV and EWF10932 have direct inverter drive while EWF12732 and EWF10842 dont have direct inverter drive. size wise is EFW10932 (9KG) > W85SV (8.5KG) > EWF10842 (8KG) > EWP12732 (7KG) and all of them have large door
ewf12022 is beyond my budget smile.gif
but i know it's good machine
You need big door for what? Keep a baby inside?
TL small boy can't climb in while FL will be subjected to this, considering parents now like their child to be hyper active by feeding them all sort of artificial nutrients.
SUSsupersound
post May 4 2014, 08:08 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(carfieldfelix2014 @ May 4 2014, 01:04 AM)
Thanks for highlighting, didn't thought off these spec too... thumbup.gif compare Electrolux, Bosch function is lesser.
What special function you want on a WM whistling.gif
You want it to jump drool.gif
It is just spin, put water and spin. No matter what function it has, it is still doing the same.
SUSsupersound
post May 5 2014, 11:50 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ May 5 2014, 10:21 PM)
Wow panasonic product died in 3 and a half year... that's really bad  blink.gif
It give way beyond service?
Panasonic WM review are not that good if were compare to Toshiba or Hitachi. That's 1 of the appliance that I'm not using Panasonic.
SUSsupersound
post May 6 2014, 01:21 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 6 2014, 10:11 AM)
for top loader or front loader... i some more plan to install 1 ler... haha...
Can always ask the seller for more details.
SUSsupersound
post May 7 2014, 09:02 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ May 6 2014, 10:49 PM)
well folks...

" Why washing machines are no longer built to last "

latest article on BBC..
http://www.bbc.com/news/business-27253103

i like panasonic, tho not as flashy as LG, their marketing is focused on
safety feature, more believable functions...

but when i wana DL a copy of user manual to study... tarak.. none,.
emailed cs, can't help...
limited global website.. yes sold in uk aus,

this 2012 reuters report says oni 0.5% market share(washers+fridge) in eu..
http://www.reuters.com/article/2012/05/22/...E84L13220120522

whereas the very aggresive korean.... tops global sales in washers for a few years, that's market for over 50 countries...
http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=new...id=ae4T0pp0TUao

LG is still US top washer despite anti dumping duties...
http://antidumping.vn/news/2013-05-15/lg-s...-dumping-duties

........  hmm.gif
They are following Toyoda's LEAN approach : just in time.
In Toyota, the engineer designed the battery got 1 year bonus as it really last 2 years and fail totally.
So every Japanese companies are following such approach.
SUSsupersound
post May 8 2014, 08:40 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Wcw47800 @ May 7 2014, 10:29 PM)
Don't buy BOSCH.  vmad.gif  I repeat, DON'T. Today, serviceman came to my house and quoted RM1050 for PCB (printed circuit board), RM408 for the absorbers (otherwise, shaking is bad) and RM100 labor. I paid RM100 for the visit and decided to get a new machine. The choice is tough... I am sold on Front Loaders but very wary of high repair cost. cry.gif  Oh yes, BTW, my Bosch is only 3 years old and this is the SECOND PCB kaput. 1st one died 1.5 years old. vmad.gif

I bought BOSCH and paid a premium (RM3K plus) because they say they have the highest quality washing machine.

They should never have made such a claim. It is not true. 3 words: DON'T - BUY - BOSCH. Period.
rm1600 you can get a decent Japanese brand TL already that sure can last 5 years and above thumbup.gif
And don't get those WM that comes with funny functions. Then when the circuit board fails, you can ask an under the tree repairer repair the circuit board for rm200-300 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by supersound: May 8 2014, 08:48 AM
SUSsupersound
post May 8 2014, 08:45 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 8 2014, 04:24 AM)
The machine is not delivered yet since I haven't started renovation. But the model I bought got the luxury quiet function, hope the function really works.
So fast you buy, but you can ask them to deliver once the house jobs completed. Got a new WM to use.
New model out or not that's not a problem. A WM's job is spin, pour water and spin. Unless this month you buy, next month comes out a WM that the internals can jump.
Quiet or not is not justify when it is new as the damper, motor are still good.
Just put it to full load all the time and see will it still be quiet after 4-5 years.
SUSsupersound
post May 8 2014, 10:49 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(mcloudteo @ May 8 2014, 10:38 AM)
I disagree with your statement that the WM not only spin, pour water and spin, if it's the case you no need to choose WM at all just pick whatever WM that offer in appliances shop because all WM sure can spin, pour water and spin and you can close this tread as well.
Nowadays WM can do much more than that, for example Electrolux top of the line WM EWF14012 have load sensor to tell you how many kg of laundry you put in the WM and automatically set the optimum water and wash time, Vapour Action reduce the allergens, Time Manager to alter the wash time at your will etc some WM have Foam detection sensor to avoid the foam overflow and wet your floor, 3D vibration sensor to minimise the vibration of WM. Its much more function than the old National FL WM my mom used to have where everything have to set manually. If you prefer to set it manually of course that is your choice but different people have different needs.
Even you are not so keen on new WM and new tech but the new model launch mean the old model you had ordered will get cheaper because the shop try to push out all the old model with sales etc.
just my 2 cents  rolleyes.gif
A WM can have lots of sensors, it can wash/rinse for 10 times(compare to old school of 4 times), timing can be set(so what?), vapour action(then?), with sensor(if faulty also give nuisance alarm).
As said, a WM still will turn, spin and pour water, this is a fact.
Unless the drum can jump inside, then only can say it is a new innovation WM.
That's why you need rm1500 for a circuit board.
SUSsupersound
post May 8 2014, 10:50 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 8 2014, 10:48 AM)
bought toshiba top loader with inverter 16 kgs at 1600 (100 per kilo LOL) during homedec

wonder if anyone knows its durability? i will at MOST use it twice a week with full load
8 years and counting thumbup.gif
But that's the most simple and basic model.
With some funny functions tends to last shorter due to the circuit board have to dump in more silly functions.
SUSsupersound
post May 8 2014, 01:17 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 8 2014, 10:54 AM)
oooh that's amazing

my wife chose that model because her mum uses it

apparently

LG is saying their WMs are 50db, more silent than the 57db of typical machines

but

Toshiba saying their spin at 37/27db... amazing!
When my WM was new, I tested with my company's decibel meter only register 20dB.
But now when it is spinning ~75% load, the noise are quite loud.
Any WM when new their spinning noise are minimum.
SUSsupersound
post May 8 2014, 01:31 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 8 2014, 01:26 PM)
oh... that's good news
i dowan to have loud loud once. how about now? borrow me decibel meter can ah

once when WM reach and once when its 1 year from the first date  brows.gif
I can't as I no more HSE engineer now sweat.gif
SUSsupersound
post May 8 2014, 01:33 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 8 2014, 01:32 PM)
kidding oly la bosssss
If can sure I will borrow. Industrial grade equipment I have more trust as they are calibrated every 3 months, so the accuracy can be 99% drool.gif
SUSsupersound
post May 8 2014, 01:42 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 8 2014, 01:37 PM)
can test
1. WM
2. fans
3. aircon
4. ambient noise in each room

repeat these every half annually to see what has degraded most!
1. degrade faster when you put close to full load all the time.
2. gets dirty and turn slower, after clean will still more or less the same.
3. blower unit won't really generate much noise, but the compressor unit may.
4. my house are quite far from main road.

For 2 and 3, as the motor are running on constant load, so won't really have effect much.
SUSsupersound
post May 8 2014, 01:52 PM

11,554 posts

1. my water bill only rm5-8 every month and wash 1 time partial load take about 1 unit.
2, 3. can only say regular cleaning is the only way.
SUSsupersound
post May 9 2014, 02:30 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 8 2014, 06:33 PM)
What u said abt top and front load terbalik liao....
Front load always use lesser water compare to top load WM.
But for the same price you are going to spend, FL's max capacity are always smaller than TL's max capacity.
Seen the most reputable FL WM, it do uses lesser water compare to cheaper models and even perform better than TL by 0.5l. But you need to pay extra rm1200 just to safe 0.5l of water each wash doh.gif

QUOTE(sovietmah @ May 9 2014, 01:34 PM)
Ya, top load use more water, front load use less water.
But top load's water won't cost bomb to ur water bill one la.. unless u wash it everyday few times for whole month.
Sellers always comparing the WM based on max load and will take a 10KG TL compare to 8KG FL.
Also, FL uses more power compare to FL. If each day a FL uses 1-2 unit more, 1 month already 60 units. You can do the maths on this.

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 9 2014, 01:37 PM)
homedec!!!

the land of deals! i saw a massive 17kg one (older model) for 1750. but then i gian want super direct drive

toshiba is so quiet that it needs a massively loud beep to tell you to dig out its internals
Is it whistling.gif
Before I commit a purchase, minimum shops I visit will be 10-20. Usually Homdec will put MSRP and then give some discount for it which still 20-30% more expensive than those no name shops hmm.gif
SUSsupersound
post May 9 2014, 02:41 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 9 2014, 02:37 PM)
i love convenience and would pay for it

example

i visit 10 shops (minimum) and spend RM5 on petrol to and fro from each shop. That's RM50 doing research.

then the time-value

I spend 15 minutes haggling, and average 30 minutes travelling to and 30 minutes travelling back. 1.25 hours.

x10 that would be 12.5 hours.

so to save a maximum 30% on the 1600 offered or RM480, i would need to spend RM50 in fuel and 12.5 hours of research.

if i go to homedec

using the same methodology

i visit 1 shop with similar petrol = RM5. i spend 1.25 hours, and i get 15.7% discount (1899 - 1600) or RM299.
Well, nobody asked you to visit the shops individually.
The shops that I visit most of them are fall on half way to my place to my mother's house, place to take lunch. Even Courts are nearby my house and I always pass by there.
SUSsupersound
post May 10 2014, 06:49 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 10 2014, 06:23 PM)
Actually bill saving portion as a reason of my choice to choose front load is min, but I am more concern abt the usefulness of front load washing machine compare to top load.
Is it? WM is just to wash laundries, so I don't really care much.
As long as the initial cost, maintenance cost low and don't cost me much on utilities bill, that will be my first choice.
SUSsupersound
post May 10 2014, 06:51 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(mcloudteo @ May 10 2014, 06:50 PM)
My main concern is Gentle On Cloth the rest is secondary.  whistling.gif
TL also got gentle option to select.
SUSsupersound
post May 10 2014, 10:06 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(mcloudteo @ May 10 2014, 07:02 PM)
TL never gentle on cloth base on my experience with 3 TL.
Fully understand your view on this.
Because most people always have this impression : quite means gentle doh.gif
SUSsupersound
post May 11 2014, 12:50 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ May 10 2014, 10:34 PM)
actually.... gentle is not that effective in cleaning dirt

esp if u have school going children, n their baju always dirty compare to office ppl....

if u remember the old days, ppl wash kain/ baju they twist n beat etc..

tht might be the reason that FL needs longer time to wash n also use warm water... to get those dirt out more effectively....

both types of washers are useful, both can do something the other can't do... haha....

TL have soak function, for those who wants to soak before wash...

i forgot which brand of washer has this 'continue' function where if the power supply is off, then later turns on again, the washer will con't from where it stop...
Warm water + soda(main ingredient of detergent) = laundries brittle fast.
WM's job is spin, spin and spin. In the middle of spin, spin ,spin, it add water and drain water.
Or are you expecting some WM internal can jump whistling.gif
Resume function are not that useful most of the time. Unless we have another serious power outage like 80's. But then when this happens, washing laundries still important hmm.gif

23 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1138sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:36 AM