23 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Household [Home Appliances] Washing Machine

SUSsupersound
post Mar 17 2015, 11:48 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Mar 17 2015, 11:38 AM)
But their new top loaders with built in sink is a very good idea, innovative I would say. None of the Top load washing machine manufacturer have thought of incorporating this design until now, its very useful for washing delicates or pre washing stains prior to main wash.
Is that a must? Nope right? As said, a WM's job is to fill/drain water, spin. Adding extra unnecessary features will bring more headache, unless your plan is to change it once every 2-3 years.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 17 2015, 11:57 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Mar 17 2015, 11:47 AM)
Any model number for me to refer? Thz.. =)
Under rm2k, 15(or 17kg) inverter only rm1700 from the shop I always hang out. You need to survey around for best price.
Just a guide on choosing the right WM, you must know spring cleaning total load and typical total load to decide size of the WM.
For TL, 10KG can wash king size comforter thumbup.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 17 2015, 01:16 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Mar 17 2015, 01:12 PM)
I think the bigger would always be better? =)
Wrong, as said, you must know your typical and once a blue moon load.
If typical load is 7KG, getting 10-12KG will be good.
If typical load is 9KG, getting 10-12KG is bad as stressing the motor.
If typical load is 3KG, getting 10-12KG is bad as wasting water.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 17 2015, 01:33 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Mar 17 2015, 01:29 PM)
I am thinking myself as third scenario... But the water should be able to adjust one right?

The mattress I will only wash like once in few months.. And smaller load will prevent me from doing that.. XD other time I will just wash clothes saja.. =)
No doubt you can adjust the water level, but to clean your laundry properly, certain volume still required. Looks like 10KG is the best for you, should ~rm1100-1400. Get non inverter.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 17 2015, 08:56 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Mar 17 2015, 08:25 PM)
You guys if got better option don't buy TL, the result as worst, for new black color shirt after completed washed turn out become white n mixed with cotton fiber debris else.

If your budget already close to 2k please instead of FL.
You are telling people that you are simply mixing laundries to wash.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 17 2015, 09:09 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Mar 17 2015, 08:59 PM)
Huh.. Common sense right, mixed all to be faster finish cycle.. Nobody just wash with towels without others cloths right.
Always read the label doh.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 17 2015, 09:15 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Mar 17 2015, 09:13 PM)
My electrolux TL 9kg really poor performance at all.

Have any good n budget FL for advise?

Buying a failed brand and say it is failed, what can i do?
SUSsupersound
post Mar 18 2015, 09:37 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Mar 18 2015, 07:20 AM)
Oh you point up electrolux was the failed product brand whistling.gif

Also don't buy the rest cause didn't in proper solve up like samsung has 2 side of roller for solving on bottom base clothes can helps on runing or spin as well.

Next time must buy samsung smile.gif
The rest like electrolux T-drive was the worst design at all.
That's why I stick with Toshiba or Panasonic, as they proved they work as intended, last long give less problem.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 19 2015, 03:39 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(smwah @ Mar 19 2015, 03:28 PM)
I just tried my front load electrolux 7kg.
Compare to TL, well front load dun tanggle. You could easily take out your clothes one by one.
But I found that my FL got wee wee sound during spin. It much louder when it spin. Vibration is minimal.
Any one experience this problem before?
This is normal when you are going against Newton's Law.
And if you load it 4-5KG everyday, after 2 years it will work better. Make sure nearby don't put any glassware whistling.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 19 2015, 03:46 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(smwah @ Mar 19 2015, 03:42 PM)
The sound is like jet sound, kinda high frequency. weeeee~~~.
Regarding the load, does it mean 4kg load equal to 4kg weight?
Yes, you are right.
High frequency is because of high speed.
As said, it is going against Newton's law, so in order to spin like TL, the speed has to be increased.
But, the drying efficiency are much lower than TL. I notice this as humidity changes in Qatar, now it is quite high compare to few months back. When humidity are low that time, I only need to spin my laundry once and when take out, it is half dry already. But now it is like never spin before doh.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 24 2015, 06:20 PM

11,554 posts

I like FL whistling.gif whistling.gif
Wasted me 6 hours to get my comforter clean.
But is not that clean as what some said doh.gif
Not to mention it is leaking sweat.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 24 2015, 06:28 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Mar 24 2015, 06:24 PM)
whistling.gif time to change already

These is no inlet filter with smaller door opening & drum too..
No inverter with VRT too..

All the design just like york 10 yrs old outdoor compressor as noisy day.
Bigger drum or smaller drum, with or without inverter, the fact is, it will leak over the time doh.gif
This is a package offered by FL makers FOC icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 24 2015, 06:52 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Mar 24 2015, 06:34 PM)
Should be cheap cheap one.. laugh.gif
Kimchi's junks where got cheap? The price for this I can buy 2 12KG Panasonic TL already.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 24 2015, 08:56 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Mar 24 2015, 08:33 PM)
Good thing for sure is an expansive one

U not buy & later got GST somemore
I won't buy expensive kimchi junks whistling.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 25 2015, 02:21 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Mar 24 2015, 09:07 PM)
These is not kimchi or sushi.

Cause you too stingy, even sushi expansive one, guaranty you won't go also.

That's why your cloths after wash like a never washed before.
Well, my old Toshiba do wash cleaner than what FL can do.
And the last photo speaks it all, 5 hours of wash still got some dirt sticking doh.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 25 2015, 12:53 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Mar 25 2015, 06:46 AM)
But to be honest for your old stuff really can retired now..

Nothing can be blame on that brand or machine, these is very old technology already.
Well, I not blaming, just showing what FOC package that come from FL whistling.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 25 2015, 03:59 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Mar 24 2015, 09:22 PM)
Will you buy sharp 6kg front loading or samsung 8.5kg top loading for the same price bro? I am still thinking hard.

supersound kimsim ozak
FL are more on showing off, don't waste money on that.
Get 10KG, can wash majority of laundries including beddings.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 25 2015, 04:00 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(azuradaniel @ Mar 25 2015, 03:24 PM)
I had good experienced with Hitachi brand. 10years+ motor still spinning good but body all 'goyang' already.

I'm now searching for new Hitachi Inverter model. Found SengHeng had good discount for member, last time visited they offer 14kg RM2.1k after discount.

Any other recommended shop selling Hitachi.
Those smaller scale shops should be selling at rm1500-1900 hmm.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 25 2015, 08:19 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Mar 25 2015, 07:40 PM)
Funny u and kimsim.

Kimsim prefer FL but rekemen top loader samseng while u prefer miyabi over kimchi but u chose samseng hahaha
Samseng is company provide villa. This is how I test out performance.
In Qatar, they prefer Samseng brand over others. But this is a good chance for me to test it out and can confirm should I change brand. But test said it clearly, have to money to waste, go for Kimchi brands, if want to last long appliance, still the Japanese brands. Today the service technician just come and change the air cond blower unit's motor, merely 6 months of usage doh.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 27 2015, 06:27 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(babyk @ Mar 27 2015, 05:01 PM)
I was thinking to get Front Load between Pana and Samsung

I decided to go for Panasonic as I have most appliances with Panasonic and the reliability is always there.

Panasonic has the cheapest 10kg front load washer in the market
The you make the wrong move by selecting FL. They are not meant for long lasting, especially the door seal.

23 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.1131sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:42 PM