Household [Home Appliances] Washing Machine

SUSsupersound
post Feb 2 2015, 12:29 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(swdee2 @ Feb 2 2015, 11:37 AM)
Whats the minimum kg for Front Load that can use to wash King size bed sheet and comforters? 

Looking at Samsung , LG, Electrolux and Panasonic, any model to recommend?

Actually my major problem is the 3 panel curtain.  rclxub.gif
If you are going to wash big stuffs, then FL will not be the option.
SUSsupersound
post Feb 2 2015, 04:09 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(swdee2 @ Feb 2 2015, 03:30 PM)
Did the actually survey on machine , kimchi cosmetic build quality really improve a lot.
But still questioning the internal and electronic board build quality.

Sushi brand really fall behind on cosmetic build quality, function and washing technology.

But old technology doesn't mean its bad, it still do what it does.
A WM's job are pour water, spin, drain water, spin, pour water, spin, drain and repeating the same for few times. Nothing more than that.
What matters is the power consumption and duration. Not to mention reliability.
Now most companies are giving freaking long warranty which is still marketing gimmick as you can only claim once.
SUSsupersound
post Feb 4 2015, 07:53 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(csneo @ Feb 4 2015, 07:37 PM)
anyone have experience on Electrolux EWT 705, suddenly stop while washing, and now can not turn on anymore
Looks like is a 2011 model.
Fail after 4 years doh.gif
Anyway, check the plug's fuse or change to another plug point to verify.
SUSsupersound
post Feb 4 2015, 09:55 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(csneo @ Feb 4 2015, 09:28 PM)
I did open PCB too, all capacitor looks fine, without burned mark and bad smell.
If circuit board failure, it may not be the capacitor.
SUSsupersound
post Feb 6 2015, 03:33 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(G|O @ Feb 6 2015, 03:18 PM)
hi sifu all, i wonder if 7kg can wash for Queen size bed sheet? scare to try that and kong the old washing machine thus i think of asking around if there is anyone with this experience?
Bed sheet is not an issue, comforter and wash together with others may be issue.
When your old WM fail, get a 10KG WM.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 8 2015, 12:58 AM

11,554 posts

Cost of FL over TL of > 10KG models are 3X to 4X.
Time used is at least 2X from TL.
Not to mention the detergent are also almost 3X.
Just to save few liters of water thumbup.gif
But carbon generated from burning fuel to generate power are more doh.gif But forgot, carbon generated from power station, not from our home, so for FL users, they are protecting the environment of their house, not the whole envirinment.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 8 2015, 11:51 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Mar 8 2015, 10:25 AM)
Panasonic combo cost around 6.8k.. over budget
Budget is tight.. as moving in a new empty condo
Suprisely buying washer and dryer separately is more costly than a combo.
Other alternative is Panasonic inverter 10kg and Electrolux dryer 7kg.
After working in Qatar for 9 months, what I need to dry my laundries properly is don't let them to stay wet for the first 6 hours. Humidity are relatively low over here, so I can't apply this in Malaysia. Now when I'm back to Malaysia, what I'll do is once complete the wash, I'll hang them under the fan and turn it to the max. It will be almost dried up by morning except jeans or thick cloths. The result is I don't have bad smell even using lesser detergent.
What makes our laundries to have bad smell is because the mold build ups over night when it is damp. By using fan to circulate it, it can prevent this from happening.
Still using my humble Toshiba TL that last me for 9 years thumbup.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 8 2015, 01:42 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Mar 8 2015, 01:22 PM)
Both my baby very sticky type, handling them is very tiring, especially need to settle house chore after long working hour.
Quite frustrated when the washed and hanged clothes has bad odour, then we need to rewash it again
Thus we need a dryer in our home
Nope, the keyword here is to dry it with proper ventilation ASAP. You may use dryer to dry, but if you keep overnight, it will still the same.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 8 2015, 01:47 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(durianpicker @ Mar 8 2015, 01:40 PM)
the detergent part is wrong. FL used very little detergent. at least half of TL.

yes, the time consume more but the result is tremendously cleaner with FL.

the KG weighting in FL and TL is technically diff. a FL 8kg machine can take equivalent or more than 10 KG TL.
Because TL use more water and vertically drum, clothes float. clothes nearer to surface not able to wash properly if the load is too full.
While FL is horizontal and tumbling bi-directional movement and allow dry clothes to be fully squeezed into the drum and able to clean far more clothes.
and the biggest diff is FL 8 kg is counted by dry clothes weight only and TL weight is dry clothes + water weighting.
I'm using Samsung 7(or 8)KG FL in Qatar, even a queen size comforter it can't fit in doh.gif While my 10KG TL can fit in king size with others also and work normally.
To wash my daily laundry of 1 cloth, pant, mask, socks and underwear, I need 1.5 hours to clean them properly. Low sud detergent are almost rm40 for 2KG compare to Top I'm getting for rm10 for 2.5KG. Using quick wash resulting to bad smell as it can't rinse my laundry properly. Have to use other options.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 9 2015, 12:36 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(durianpicker @ Mar 8 2015, 10:42 PM)
u r rite, many FL has smaller opening and drum. as far as i know, Panosonic and Borsh has large door, 34cm, while many is less than 28cm. 

low sud usually cost around rm25-30 for 3kg (persil, Daia and top) and lesser for less branded one. but u don't need full scoop for 8kg washing. half is more than enough.

I use both FL and TL and the problems using FL is it's harder to use, more sensitive (water pressure, foam, leveling) and less user friendly.

but TL can damage fabric easily even in premium model. we still can't have both features in one single machine.
Now TL have more functions, so it won't really destroy fabrics.
But again, the goal is to have clean and less odor wash.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 9 2015, 11:33 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Mar 9 2015, 07:27 AM)
Your 7kg TL really old school design not suit for heavy usage, even door & drum quite smaller to compare from WW7000 & 8000 series as new design with blue door & wide opening door & bigger drum.

If I stick at 5-10 yrs old back maybe will facing the same issue.

So for me, if I wanna buy new TL would be consider for LG new design.

New vs old design we just see how is the older owner feedback via new latest user comments..
Totally is different thing.
Ok then, now I buy a new Samsung 7KG and if cannot fit also, you have to come to my house and take it.
But you have to buy for me first.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 9 2015, 12:33 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Mar 9 2015, 11:49 AM)
Haha I am not sure that latest design 7kg can fit or not.

Cause in the 7kg from mfg just focus on budget user without thinking to fit in King size comforter.

Unless the samsung 9kg grey color one with blue door, yes for sure can fit in as well
Willing to accept the challenge or not?
SUSsupersound
post Mar 9 2015, 12:39 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Mar 9 2015, 12:36 PM)
Not need lah, my 12kg FL can fit in all.
I say 7KG cannot fit all but you say 12KG can fit all doh.gif
I also knows that your wife is a woman whistling.gif

This post has been edited by supersound: Mar 9 2015, 12:40 PM
SUSsupersound
post Mar 11 2015, 11:38 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(jackchong890 @ Mar 11 2015, 08:51 AM)
hi dude,
I consider to buy Top Loading washine machine around 10kg.
which brand advice I shud take? but don't too expensive due of just move in budget tight smile.gif
Toshiba or Panasonic.
But not Samsung, LG.

SUSsupersound
post Mar 11 2015, 08:03 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(brutalsoul @ Mar 11 2015, 04:49 PM)
samsung brand with 'wobble' function good? pricing for 10kg TL how much?
You mean now the Samsung washing machine can do something else rather than spin, drain, fill water and drain water? That's new for me whistling.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 17 2015, 11:11 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(jackchong890 @ Mar 17 2015, 08:21 AM)
why not samsung? the new roller function which will not tight all cloth together is good
I'll only consider to buy other brands if it can do other jobs more than fill and drain water, spin and spin.
Other jobs I mean here is hang my laundries, it can jump whistling.gif
And beware of Samsung, they are infringing our privacy, so this will be the brand I'll avoid by all cost.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 17 2015, 11:18 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Mar 17 2015, 11:14 AM)
beware of Samsung, they are infringing our privacy, so this will be the brand I'll avoid by all cost how samsung washing machine infringe our privacy ? u mean samsung smart tv is it  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
How big is a microphone whistling.gif
That's why I say you failed on every field doh.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 17 2015, 11:28 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Mar 17 2015, 11:22 AM)
Can anyone recommend me a good washing machine that worth the penny? My budget is around 2k and I have no idea which brand or model to buy.. Hope someone can give me some recommendations...
Panasonic or Toshiba icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 17 2015, 11:30 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Mar 17 2015, 11:22 AM)
u think too much. go make ur own washing machine then. cheers ! whistling.gif...if u think they are so free to install wifi dongle , connect to ur wifi and send ur voice as if ur barack obama, time to eat medicine..

ur neighbour might use samsung washing machine and ur voice might send out  laugh.gif 

do u think i wont look at my wifi modem log etc for any suspicious connection ?  sad.gif

and this is a forum , if u think ur so clever , dont come for discussion. u cant even accept ppl post...LOL..and act like very smart laugh.gif  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  notworthy.gif
There are countries that using main power grid to transmit datas doh.gif
That's why you failed in every aspects, spying machine using wifi, that's donkey years ago tech that advance spying countries won't use rclxub.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 17 2015, 11:32 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Mar 17 2015, 11:30 AM)
too paranoid ... dont think that ur worth for ppl to do that to u ...
Nope, they are doing this for all people that buy their products.
For me, once they have 1 product that can do this, all are potential. If already know there's potential, just avoid totally, simple as that.

23 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.1182sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:09 PM