290 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

[Home Appliances] Refrigerator

heavenearth
post Nov 13 2012, 10:38 AM

Was looking at big 2 door fridge and saw one LG fridge with net capacity of 592L. As this is 2012 model couldn't find any review on it. Has anyone bought this fridge yet.

Model: LG GR-B802GSP

http://www.lg.com/my/refrigerators/lg-GR-B...nt-refrigerator

The salesperson claimed that this model is energy saving but i doubt that coz it is almost 600L, one of the biggest top freezer in the market. There are many 600L fridges in market but this is the only one with counter depth.

Any feedback would be appreciated. Thanks. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
acerB314
post Nov 13 2012, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(heavenearth @ Nov 13 2012, 10:38 AM)
Was looking at big 2 door fridge and saw one LG fridge with net capacity of 592L. As this is 2012 model couldn't find any review on it. Has anyone bought this fridge yet.

Model: LG GR-B802GSP

http://www.lg.com/my/refrigerators/lg-GR-B...nt-refrigerator

The salesperson claimed that this model is energy saving but i doubt that coz it is almost 600L, one of the biggest top freezer in the market. There are many 600L fridges in market but this is the only one with counter depth.

Any feedback would be appreciated. Thanks.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
yawn.gif yoyo dont buy LG refrigerator.
LG life can last 4 years to 6 years then compressor spoil and dryer, Freeze failure cooling ais cube
my LG just repaired replaced compressor cost 750 after 6 years used. no..no.. you dont buy LG
your read forum refrigerator problem there talking LG brand problem. and others brand door side to side also problem.
LG refrigerator price cheaper but short Life use.
hmm.gif

Added on November 13, 2012, 11:34 amrefrigerator failure/spoil do not pick up any hand phone number call him, he doing part time job only. charge you RM50 - RM100 for checking only.
he came your house by own car and no company register. no spare part, no gas refill, no welder, no compressor change. He just have one test pen, one multi-meter, one screw driver.
after checked, he contact repairman and charge you again.
you rasa macam kena tipu.

This post has been edited by acerB314: Nov 13 2012, 11:34 AM
heavenearth
post Nov 14 2012, 09:30 AM

thanks for the head up. I finally settled with the hitachi rv750pm with inverter. biggrin.gif
halidom
post Nov 14 2012, 11:11 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(heavenearth @ Nov 14 2012, 09:30 AM)
thanks for the head up. I finally settled with the hitachi rv750pm with inverter. biggrin.gif
how much did u buy it for?

Added on November 14, 2012, 11:27 pmanyone use hitachi fridge? any advise?

This post has been edited by halidom: Nov 14 2012, 11:27 PM
idoblu
post Nov 15 2012, 02:27 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Anybody bought this Bosch? Comments pls

http://www.bosch-home.com.my/products/cool...l?source=browse
PJusa
post Nov 15 2012, 03:56 PM

2,025 posts

I am looking at Panasonic NR-BW465 or NR-BW415 inverter series? any comments? where can i get a good price in PJ. got quoted 1799/1899 respectively.
cheefai7
post Nov 15 2012, 04:54 PM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 15 2012, 02:27 PM)
I am considering to purchase this Bosch Top Freezer. I fond the metalic finish and robust build.

idoblu
post Nov 15 2012, 05:16 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

ya man, i knock the side of it and it was darn solid feeling smile.gif
PJusa
post Nov 15 2012, 09:10 PM

2,025 posts

that bosch looks neat. do you have a price?
cheefai7
post Nov 15 2012, 09:32 PM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 15 2012, 05:16 PM)
ya man, i knock the side of it and it was darn solid feeling smile.gif
Looks and feels good, but not sure how it's perform.

QUOTE(PJusa @ Nov 15 2012, 09:10 PM)
that bosch looks neat. do you have a price?
Found a deal at homedec at rm2100.
ahdave
post Nov 15 2012, 10:25 PM

32 posts

Help needed!
I am looking at hitachi R-v750pm invertor (600l)or r-z710em (550l)
Price difference rm300.
Which is better choice?
Advise needed.

PJusa
post Nov 15 2012, 10:37 PM

2,025 posts

cheefai7,

thanks - 2100 is very reasonable. who offered that price? will check with ESH also.

for that price i could consider the bosch instead of panasonic.

i have a side-by-side bosch which is absolutely fantastic. totally reliable and by far the best fridge we have ever had. i am doing a secondary kitchen/laundry room at the moment and am looking for a smaller secondary fridge around 400l. my wife loves the red glass-door bosch two-doorfridge but the price tag is a tad too high for a laundry room wink.gif
idoblu
post Nov 16 2012, 08:26 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

The glass door Bosch I was shocked when I heard the price of over 10k. I thought it would be cheap LOL
The bottom freezer one that I posted, HN wants rm3228 with rm400 voucher. Not sure how that works

One thing about angmoh brands, they tell you their energy rating and even the energy used in a year. Japanese ones tells you they are inverter but no other info.

This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 16 2012, 08:32 AM
cheefai7
post Nov 16 2012, 08:33 AM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Nov 15 2012, 10:37 PM)
cheefai7,

thanks - 2100 is very reasonable. who offered that price? will check with ESH also.

for that price i could consider the bosch instead of panasonic.

i have a side-by-side bosch which is absolutely fantastic. totally reliable and by far the best fridge we have ever had. i am doing a secondary kitchen/laundry room at the moment and am looking for a smaller secondary fridge around 400l. my wife loves the red glass-door bosch two-doorfridge but the price tag is a tad too high for a laundry room wink.gif
Thank you for your review on Bosch's fridge. I found the deal at HomeDec, by this dealer ONE E&E SDN. BHD. at Pandan Jaya. You may try, ori price I heard around 2.7k

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 16 2012, 08:26 AM)
The glass door Bosch I was shocked when I heard the price of over 10k. I thought it would be cheap LOL

The bottom freezer one that I posted, HN wants rm3228 with rm400 voucher. Not sure how that works
For the bottom freezer, I am not into too many comparments and it tend to store meat than vege/fruits.
idoblu
post Nov 16 2012, 09:13 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

i dont store vege in the freezer. smile.gif
i like more compartments, can separate the meat from the ice cream. i dont want the smell from prawns, fish, etc to go into my other stuff
lingleeyen
post Nov 16 2012, 12:13 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(ahdave @ Nov 15 2012, 10:25 PM)
Help needed!
I am looking at hitachi R-v750pm invertor (600l)or r-z710em (550l)
Price difference rm300.
Which is better choice?
Advise needed.

Has been using hitachi R-v750pm for almost amonth now. So far so good. The electricity bill is not here yet, so dont know.
xxxtrym_akabane
post Nov 16 2012, 02:20 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Nov 16 2012, 12:13 PM)
Has been using hitachi R-v750pm for almost amonth now. So far so good. The electricity bill is not here yet, so dont know.
I'm planning to get this also, gonna place this into a build in cabinet. Does it need any room for radiation (side, top and back)?
PJusa
post Nov 16 2012, 03:55 PM

2,025 posts

you should always have a bit of space for ventilation - the manual should indicate the minium space. normally its 5cm or more to the sides and back.
happyhome
post Nov 17 2012, 12:37 AM

50 posts

Anybody heard about BEKO? Comments pls
cheefai7
post Nov 17 2012, 12:48 PM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 16 2012, 09:13 AM)
i dont store vege in the freezer. smile.gif
i like more compartments, can separate the meat from the ice cream. i dont want the smell from prawns, fish, etc to go into my other stuff
So Bosch should served your need, besides other brand like fisher and smeg is just too expensive.

290 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:41 AM