[Home Appliances] Refrigerator

idoblu
post Nov 6 2012, 08:36 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

im looking for a bottom freezer type of fridge. i think just a few brands have bottom freezers so my choice not many.

for japanese brand I only see panasonic with their inverters type. im also looking at Bosch and Fisher Paykel which are not inverters but they have ratings like A and Energy Star. I think these ratings are more reliable than just say Inverter with no actual test results right?

Any comments?
idoblu
post Nov 6 2012, 08:58 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

im not looking for a double french door type. i am using a sharp now that has french door, but i need a smaller unit - 2 doors only.

for 2 doors, sharp does not have bottom freezer for some reason LOL smile.gif
dont want korean brand as well

somehow asian brands all never state their energy ratings or even consumption

This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 6 2012, 08:58 AM
idoblu
post Nov 6 2012, 01:19 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

ozak i know what i want already! smile.gif
anybody here got kangtau get discount for fisher paykel?
did a search here in LYN but no one selling

This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 6 2012, 01:20 PM
idoblu
post Nov 15 2012, 02:27 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Anybody bought this Bosch? Comments pls

http://www.bosch-home.com.my/products/cool...l?source=browse
idoblu
post Nov 15 2012, 05:16 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

ya man, i knock the side of it and it was darn solid feeling smile.gif
idoblu
post Nov 16 2012, 08:26 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

The glass door Bosch I was shocked when I heard the price of over 10k. I thought it would be cheap LOL
The bottom freezer one that I posted, HN wants rm3228 with rm400 voucher. Not sure how that works

One thing about angmoh brands, they tell you their energy rating and even the energy used in a year. Japanese ones tells you they are inverter but no other info.

This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 16 2012, 08:32 AM
idoblu
post Nov 16 2012, 09:13 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

i dont store vege in the freezer. smile.gif
i like more compartments, can separate the meat from the ice cream. i dont want the smell from prawns, fish, etc to go into my other stuff
idoblu
post Nov 17 2012, 12:54 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(happyhome @ Nov 17 2012, 12:37 AM)
Anybody heard about BEKO? Comments pls
new "Euro" brand here in Malaysia. from Turkey if im not mistaken
not cheap also and with no history I rather take my chances with more familiar brands like Electrolux, Panasonic or Bosch, thank you! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 17 2012, 12:55 PM
idoblu
post May 19 2013, 10:16 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(cyanboy @ May 17 2013, 11:54 PM)
Considering to buy this:
http://www.bosch-home.com.my/products/cool...l?source=browse

Bosch made in Turkey as opposed to conventional Thai/Malaysian made fridges. Quality considered quite good from show room view. Any reviews about Bosch in fridge industry?
I'm considering the same model, but with the freezer at the bottom. Still can't decide yet. The fridge looks solid. Won't know about reliability yet as bosch is still new in our market but I'm sure it's better than Samsung which I had bad experience with.
idoblu
post Jul 7 2013, 09:17 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

hmmm....Hitachi line of refrigerators with black glass like Sharp's Kagami also quite nice.....
10 years warranty for ompressor and motor (inverter series)

anyone with experience of Hitachi's fridge?

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jul 7 2013, 09:21 PM
idoblu
post Jul 11 2013, 10:12 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ggee_7 @ Jun 17 2013, 11:34 PM)
Hi. Does anybody know what model/brand of slim fridge? My space in kitchen is very small and i need a slim fridge <2 ft width to fit in, preferably 2 doors. TQ
how about this? - abit less than 2ft wide. 59cm

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jul 11 2013, 10:12 AM
idoblu
post Aug 26 2013, 10:22 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Aug 23 2013, 11:14 AM)
It is inverter one, i think should be OK.
My fren stay at double storey landed.
2 person
lot of lighting, master bed room 1.5HP inverter, living room 2.5HP inverter.
and this hitachi 600L fridge, electric bill bout RM120.
Have you seen this Hitachi model where you bought yours? I like the auto ice maker and yes it is inverter.

Hitachi R-SG37BPM

Can't seem to find it at HN or Best Denki

idoblu
post Sep 8 2013, 11:29 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Sep 5 2013, 10:23 AM)
RM2980 HLK SS2 for R-W750FPM. R-W750FPMX might need Rm3300-3400 now
I also bought couple of thg like 4 fans, aircons. so the total price is cheaper than above one.
Boss, are you sure? My friend bought R-W750FPMX for Rm4800 shocking.gif
And I search, there is no R-W750FPM. The X is also not stainless steel but black glass.
FPMX is the French door model, -

Yours only 2 doors right? Maybe this model?

idoblu
post Oct 18 2013, 12:21 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(beetlemaniac @ Oct 18 2013, 03:26 AM)
Regarding the Panasonic inverter models, would the bottom freezer be too much of a compromise? I'm used to using top freezers -- I don't want to regret getting something which wouldn't be optimal for me. My usage of the freezer is for a lot of meat and bones (I eat a caveman-style diet).

I liked the look of the Bosch top freezer I saw some pages previous -- someone said it is quite solid. No inverter though.
Don't know why but the top freezer bosch is quite a lot cheaper than the bottom freezer version. It's basically the same fridge. Anyway I was planning to get the Bosch bottom freezer but might go for Hitachi's inverter instead.
idoblu
post Oct 20 2013, 10:53 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(beetlemaniac @ Oct 20 2013, 07:27 PM)
Yeah I'm wondering too. I saw the top freezer Bosch at Harvey Norman for 2300. I like the build quality. Any problems for this model or Bosch in general? Hitachi fridges also look really sturdy. Although I think the inverter models are only for the bigger capacities? I've only seen the 750 model which is HUGE!

I think the Panasonic bottom freezer has issues with the fridge door -- it may sag with time due to the hinges not sturdy enough to support it's weight.
The hitachi I'm looking at has inverter and it's small - only 365L. Solfege R-SG37BPM
Here are some inverters below 500L

http://hitachiconsumer.com.my/index.php/re...tor#product_222
http://hitachiconsumer.com.my/index.php/re...tor#product_250
http://hitachiconsumer.com.my/index.php/re...tor#product_251

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 20 2013, 11:03 PM
idoblu
post Oct 21 2013, 07:05 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(wateverjunk @ Oct 21 2013, 04:44 PM)
Anyone using the panasonic bottom freezer 407l iunverter fridge? Any complaints? Noise level?
Did you read just two posts above yours?
idoblu
post Oct 21 2013, 08:56 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(beetlemaniac @ Oct 21 2013, 07:36 PM)
Thanks for the links man.

I have not seen that 3-door Hitachi at the showrooms I've visited, what's the price like?

Also, does anyone know where the Bosch fridges (particularly the top freezer model -- I have a feeling they are phasing it out -- explains the price difference) are manufactured?
Which 3 doors? All 3 also got three doors biggrin.gif
The SG37BPM lowest so far is at Rm2200 but I've never seen it before in anywhere but it is available.
I like this model as it has automatic ice maker. No ice cube trays needed

The two with French doors can be seen at HN.
R-WB490P2M is Rm2850 at HN
But the silver one is Rm2500
R-WB560P2M is around Rm3200

Not sure where are the Bosch manufactured. Somebody mentioned Turkey. Somebody bought this model. Look back some of the post.

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 21 2013, 09:05 PM
idoblu
post Oct 21 2013, 11:35 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

The hitachi French door design is good, it has a bar that flips up so the other door can sit nicely on it unlike Sharp which doesn't have this middle bar.

For the bosch, yup he bought one, PM to ask him

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 21 2013, 11:36 PM
idoblu
post Oct 22 2013, 01:24 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 22 2013, 12:44 PM)
I have check this 2 kind of middle bar design. Most of the fridge using middle bar while only Sharp is using magnetic rubber seal. I feel the middle bar have a better seal than the magnetic rubber. 

In long run, Not sure the rubber seal will get hard and won't seal it properly. Than the cool air leak out.

For the middle bar, not sure the mechanical can last. Specially when slamming the door close. I have seen some demo fridge in the shop where the middle bar cannot flip anymore.
When my newly bought Sharp French door came 6 years ago, there was a gap between the two doors. I put a torchlight inside and with the doors close, can still see the light. The tech came and change the rubber seals. Even though it has been okay ever since, still I feel these type not so good. If you want French door, get the Hitachi with the bar.

Anyway for my next fridge, I just get the normal one door type. biggrin.gif
idoblu
post Oct 22 2013, 01:45 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(beetlemaniac @ Oct 22 2013, 01:31 PM)
You mean the two door type?
well 4 doors if you count the bottom 2 as well
looks like this -

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 22 2013, 03:32 PM

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:50 AM