Ain't that bad.

But sadly did not do well.

Box office: 392.9 million USD
Budget: 275 million USD

Many factors contributed.

Is it Ron Howard?

Storyline unlike 'Rogue One'?

Released in May instead of December?

Should have do more to build Solo's character?

The character of Solo as a complete loose cannon, scoundrel etc. looks too rushing.

Is it Alden?
Personally I am not fond of him.

Surely there's many Harrison lookalike out there.
He look like a younger Nicholas Campbell.

He's 1.76m
Whilst Harrison is 1.85m

And Harrison in the first trilogy was like the sexiest men alive.

Alden is more like a comedian.

I like Emilia..that seductive smile....but...

I still miss her though tongue.gif

Love this score of 'Flying with Chewie'

Emotional too.

Since Han died in 'Episode 7'

2:10

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 12 2018, 10:14 AM
6so
post Sep 12 2018, 09:47 AM

135 posts

It's not a train wreck as what the butthurt SW fanboys made out to be. Neither is it the great movie hailing from SW universe. Alden Ehrenreich's portrayal of Solo is good but not career defining quality but it could have been worse if done by another actor. To me still the fan service movie that not taking a risk to expand the lore.

Whether salty fanboys or negative press coverage sully it chance.. certainly not the worst movie you could have watched. It is a bland and safe movie.

Phoebe Waller-Bridge as L3 is all good and great.

This post has been edited by 6so: Sep 12 2018, 02:14 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 12 2018, 03:10 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Maul look like a badass in 'Solo: A Star Wars Story'

This is from 'Star Wars: Clone Wars'

It was over in 5 seconds wink.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 12 2018, 03:16 PM
EpsilonStar
post Sep 21 2018, 08:37 AM

1,245 posts

Certain scenes are beautifully shot, nevertheless terrible story and acting... I didn't feel any ripple at all watching this...
ReAcTiVo
post Sep 21 2018, 11:15 AM

140 posts

just watched Solo movie

movie ni tak payah ada pun tak apa
bukan penting sangat pun
doh.gif doh.gif

lain la Rouge One
memphiz_zero88
post Oct 5 2018, 10:14 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

New live action series announced, The Mandalorian
https://www.starwars.com/news/the-mandalorian-revealed

Production on the first Star Wars live-action streaming series has begun! After the stories of Jango and Boba Fett, another warrior emerges in the Star Wars universe. The Mandalorian is set after the fall of the Empire and before the emergence of the First Order. We follow the travails of a lone gunfighter in the outer reaches of the galaxy far from the authority of the New Republic. The series will be written and executive produced by Emmy-nominated producer and actor Jon Favreau, as previously announced, with Dave Filoni (Star Wars: The Clone Wars, Star Wars Rebels) directing the first episode. Additional episodic directors include Deborah Chow (Jessica Jones), Rick Famuyiwa (Dope), Bryce Dallas Howard (Solemates), and Taika Waititi (Thor: Ragnarok). It will be executive produced by Jon Favreau, Dave Filoni, Kathleen Kennedy, and Colin Wilson. Karen Gilchrist will serve as co-executive producer. Stay tuned to StarWars.com for updates.

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Oct 5 2018, 10:15 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 5 2018, 11:56 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

'Star Wars Clone Wars' and 'Star Wars Rebels'

Both animation franchise has a lot of Mandalorian episodes.

Pretty cool.

They are the king of jet packs.

#darksaber

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Oct 5 2018, 11:58 AM
+Newbie+
post Oct 7 2018, 11:55 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

I originally boycotted Solo because I absolutely despised "The Last Jedi" and "The Force Awakens". Disney will not get a single cent from me for Star Wars franchise.

Finally watched it. It's not that bad. But it's not that good either. It was .... ok lar. I pity Solo now. Main issue for me was that I just could not imagine that guy as Han Solo because I always imagine Harrison Ford.

This post has been edited by +Newbie+: Oct 7 2018, 11:56 PM
+Newbie+
post Oct 22 2018, 12:16 AM

3,055 posts

I think the biggest problems with the sequel trilogies is somewhat related, but goes beyond what's mentioned in this video. It also goes beyond the arrogance of the filmmakers who constantly antagonized the fans and saw fit to butcher the films to insert their propaganda. The biggest problems are the pointlessness of the sequel trilogy.

First, we get TFA, which was a scene for scene copy of A New Hope. But the real problem isn't the fact that it was a lame rip off. Or that the story had huge plotholes and lazy story telling. The real problem was that it rendered the past six movies meaningless. We just went through decades of movies just so that we can wind up back in square one? And for what? Wait for the sequel. *dramatic drum roll*

Then we get TLJ, which proceeded to render the first movie meaningless. Which meant the previous six movies were rendered meaningless for no reason at all. As a matter of fact, TLJ goes out of its way to render everything meaningless. And all for what? Surprise, surprise, no good reason at all. We got a brand new baddie? Pointless anti climactic death. We got a Finn vs Phasma narrative? Pointless death with no story arc at all. Knights of Ren? Pointless. Holdo keeping things secret? Pointless. Finn going to the casino? Pointless. Finn sacrificing himself? The one scene which might actually be good? Saved by the girl, rendering the girl's entire character and story arc pointless. Rey's mystery parents? Pointless nobodies. Rey going to find Luke? Pointless. But what about Luke? Surely seeing Luke again was great? His entire story arc from A New Hope until now was rendered pointless and he got a pointless death. I could go on.

So, at the end of the day, what is the point of all this pointlessness? There is no point. See, that's what happens when you try to tell a trilogy but you have no story to tell over 3 movies. This whole thing has just been a rush job to force a movie into existence so that they can sell more toys. If they actually had an awesome story to tell, no one would be complaining about the arrogance of the filmmakers or the butchering of the franchise. Everyone would be busy rewatching the movies. But many people aren't now, are they? They're busy complaining because the whole freaking sequel trilogy has been an exercise in pointlessness.
Dominic Toretto
post Jan 7 2019, 11:38 AM

70 posts

https://wegotthiscovered.com/movies/new-sta...ranchise-reset/

https://cosmicbook.news/disney-resetting-star-wars

So is it true that Disney is resetting the Star Wars franchise?

Fans accused Disney pertaining the new continuitaion which already ruined by Ryan Johnson.
SUSRaikkonen
post Jan 15 2019, 02:09 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Get it?

+Newbie+
post Jan 30 2019, 01:44 AM

3,055 posts

EpsilonStar
post Feb 22 2019, 11:03 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Oct 22 2018, 12:16 AM)

I think the biggest problems with the sequel trilogies is somewhat related, but goes beyond what's mentioned in this video. It also goes beyond the arrogance of the filmmakers who constantly antagonized the fans and saw fit to butcher the films to insert their propaganda. The biggest problems are the pointlessness of the sequel trilogy.

First, we get TFA, which was a scene for scene copy of A New Hope. But the real problem isn't the fact that it was a lame rip off. Or that the story had huge plotholes and lazy story telling. The real problem was that it rendered the past six movies meaningless. We just went through decades of movies just so that we can wind up back in square one? And for what? Wait for the sequel. *dramatic drum roll*

Then we get TLJ, which proceeded to render the first movie meaningless. Which meant the previous six movies were rendered meaningless for no reason at all. As a matter of fact, TLJ goes out of its way to render everything meaningless. And all for what? Surprise, surprise, no good reason at all. We got a brand new baddie? Pointless anti climactic death. We got a Finn vs Phasma narrative? Pointless death with no story arc at all. Knights of Ren? Pointless. Holdo keeping things secret? Pointless. Finn going to the casino? Pointless. Finn sacrificing himself? The one scene which might actually be good? Saved by the girl, rendering the girl's entire character and story arc pointless. Rey's mystery parents? Pointless nobodies. Rey going to find Luke? Pointless. But what about Luke? Surely seeing Luke again was great? His entire story arc from A New Hope until now was rendered pointless and he got a pointless death. I could go on.

So, at the end of the day, what is the point of all this pointlessness? There is no point. See, that's what happens when you try to tell a trilogy but you have no story to tell over 3 movies. This whole thing has just been a rush job to force a movie into existence so that they can sell more toys. If they actually had an awesome story to tell, no one would be complaining about the arrogance of the filmmakers or the butchering of the franchise. Everyone would be busy rewatching the movies. But many people aren't now, are they? They're busy complaining because the whole freaking sequel trilogy has been an exercise in pointlessness.
Agree... Especially that TLJ really undo all before that, in the name to be different. Ryan Johnson did an absolutely horrible job here and some ppl actually think highly of him... See if you want to see a new story in a starwars saga, don't continue from the original trilogy and existing characters You can't put Skywalkers in it and try to mess with the characters and story just to so called appeal new audience... the original characters are best left as it was from original trilogy...

defaultname365
post Apr 12 2019, 10:48 AM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

It's happening soon!!! rclxm9.gif

https://www.gamespot.com/articles/watch-the...r/1100-6466172/

Watch The Star Wars: Episode 9 Reveal Panel Here From Star Wars Celebration

The massive Star Wars fan event, Star Wars Celebration, begins tomorrow with a high-profile panel focused on Star Wars: Episode IX. The panel is set for 11 AM CDT on Friday, April 12, and it promises new details about the highly anticipated third movie in the new trilogy.

Lucasfilm president Kathleen Kennedy and director JJ Abrams will be on stage, while the panel's official description also teases there will be "plenty of surprises and special guests." According to Lucasfilm, this is an event "you will definitely not want to miss."

Thankfully, it's being streamed. You can watch it through an embed from Star Wars that we'll add here when the show gets closer. As mentioned, it begins at 11 AM CDT from Chicago, which works out to 12 PM ET, 9 AM PT, 5 PM GMT, and 4 AM AEDT in Australia on Saturday.

Episode IX doesn't have a title yet, so that could be among the reveals for the panel. There also hasn't been a trailer, and Star Wars Celebration seems as likely a place as any to release one.

The third and final entry in the new trilogy that began with 2015's The Force Awakens, Episode IX wraps up the entire Skywalker Saga that began all the way back in 1977.

Star Wars Celebration also promises news and reveals for the new Star Wars game Jedi Fallen Order from the developers of Apex Legends and Titanfall. Go to GameSpot sister site CNET to see a full rundown of what to expect from the show.

5pm GMT -> Malaysia time 1.00am April 13

Poster, Title and finally Trailer should be revealed. thumbup.gif
defaultname365
post Apr 13 2019, 01:11 AM

1,098 posts

Star Wars The Rise of Skywalker

defaultname365
post Apr 13 2019, 01:14 AM

1,098 posts

defaultname365
post Apr 13 2019, 01:24 AM

1,098 posts

Goosebumps with (allegedly) Emperor Palpatine's/Darth Sidious laugh... sweat.gif biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
skylinelover
post Apr 15 2019, 12:00 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,236 posts

Woohoo cant wait rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Apr 15 2019, 12:15 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

The Mandalorian also got BTS reel and teaser trailer today, sadly not available for livestream. Hopefully they can release it to public ASAP. I already watched the leaked video though. Truly awesome. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
6so
post Apr 16 2019, 11:29 AM

135 posts

Johnson, Benioff & Weiss the new brain trust of SW's future.
http://collider.com/upcoming-star-wars-movies-rian-johnson/

Indifferent over ep.9 trailer and not 100% sold on The Mandalorian.

87 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:40 AM