Credit Card Thread V4, Plastic Money @ World Access

tgeoklin
post Sep 12 2008, 05:31 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Sep 12 2008, 05:26 PM)
Hmmm... good idea, or can I just ask them to post it to the nearest branch to me and I pick it up from there?
How am I going to pay ah... Online transfer from my main account probably?
Just call them up ...... not how how its like since the merger of SBB and CIMB
tgeoklin
post Sep 15 2008, 01:45 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Sep 15 2008, 01:34 PM)
Since i have already a credit card approved, how do i cancel the other 2 cards that i just received? these 2 is recently they send me the cards. Do i just leave it or how?
Just cut and send it back via their payment envelope biggrin.gif
tgeoklin
post Sep 16 2008, 07:58 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(Animeinter @ Sep 16 2008, 01:59 AM)
This does not apply to personal credit cards. Please get your facts straight.

Added on September 16, 2008, 2:10 amThis is, to me, the worse credit card companies:

1: UOB, the worse customer service. (cancelled)

2: RHB, slowest customer service, which does not get the job done. (applied for a supp 2 months ago. Asked me for supp's I/C 5 times which i gave)

3: Citibank, uses your database for advertising their nonsence. (was about to cancel caused they sms'ed me at 3am on some advert)

4: Amex platinum Normal and CC, well.. its managed by maybank now, need i say more? (might cancel but paid 2k+ for their service fee)

Only two credit cards I have no complaints. HSBC and Standard Chartered.

And yes they are all platinums so makes no difference in customer service here.
I beg to top it all brows.gif

Tried to cancel my MBB card, guess what? After 2 weeks still not done, so called them up. They say will check and get back to me. 3 hours later they called back and say cannot cancel. I ask, why? They say because I am supp card. shakehead.gif

So I asked, who is my principle, they say, myself also blink.gif ...... then why cannot since I am principle, they say, erh .... principle card a/c already closed rclxub.gif

So now how? They say need to investigate ........ hmm.gif
tgeoklin
post Sep 16 2008, 05:00 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 16 2008, 11:42 AM)
Normally balance transfer is for you to consolidate your debts from other bank's credit card. I'm almost certain that you can't perform a balance transfer from your Citi Clear card to a complementary Citigold card (Should be a Platinum card).
I think he meant Citibank Gold card not the Citigold Card biggrin.gif
tgeoklin
post Sep 18 2008, 11:01 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(hbong @ Sep 17 2008, 04:55 PM)
Anyone here using Visa Infinite?
nod.gif What you wish to know?
tgeoklin
post Sep 18 2008, 04:17 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Sep 18 2008, 04:14 PM)
I'm gonna give them till Monday else I'll just cancel the application.

I applied during PC fair.. that was almost 2 months ago
Sometimes its a wonder why anyone would want to support MBB, its inefficient, arrogant, rude and downright stupid at times. And its not as if there are no alternatives etc.

This post has been edited by tgeoklin: Sep 18 2008, 04:17 PM
tgeoklin
post Sep 18 2008, 05:09 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 18 2008, 04:28 PM)
haha... my experience with MBB is totally opposite with u...

applied my MBB petronas card got it approved within 60 minutes n actual card got it within 1 week.  icon_rolleyes.gif

called their CS also quite fast. perhaps im calling at right time?
Good for you then notworthy.gif
tgeoklin
post Sep 19 2008, 09:48 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(wirelessdude @ Sep 18 2008, 11:00 PM)
Hmmm... that means no more diff between classic and gold? I always thought gold meant more privilleges and higher credit limit.

Added on September 18, 2008, 11:01 pm

Wow! That means mine's awfully low.
There are, in terms of benefits and services smile.gif

Actually your credit limit is dependent on your income ie. a very rich man may have a classic card with 500K limit if he has over millions in FDs with the bank concern while a working professional may only have a plat card with RM30K limit fyi. However, as a rule, the minimum limit is RM1K, regardless of card type while some banks also have ceiling limits, depending on card type
tgeoklin
post Sep 19 2008, 10:56 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 19 2008, 10:38 AM)
No la, I think yours is among the average median. There are many gold cards with 4k CL only  sweat.gif
Be thankful, One Plat holder known to have only RM1K limit lah brows.gif
tgeoklin
post Sep 19 2008, 03:09 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 19 2008, 08:32 AM)
Totally agreed with you wink.gif
MBB is arrogant because it's the largest bank in Malaysia.
Finally, someone who lives in the real world. You know, I won't be surprised their venture in Indon will give them what they deserves biggrin.gif
tgeoklin
post Sep 19 2008, 03:50 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Sep 19 2008, 03:36 PM)
For the Amex Charge card, what happen if we do not settle all of the statement bill by due date?
Then you get charged very very hefty rates for your o/s rclxms.gif
tgeoklin
post Sep 19 2008, 04:24 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Sep 19 2008, 04:18 PM)
Got any link for me to continue reading?
http://www.americanexpress.com/malaysia/cu...yyourbill.shtml
tgeoklin
post Sep 21 2008, 11:49 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 21 2008, 12:14 AM)
Well I dunno whether it is true that the min limit is 1K but normally banks provide the credit limit based on 1.5-2.5 of your salary. Given that the min salary qualifier is RM2K, I think the right number should be RM 4 K upwards.

Min you have to wait 1 year before you can ask for a limit increase (they will ask for documents) or if you are lucky then the bank will upgrade your limit without you even asking. DA need cert when applying but some of thr forummers managed to get away with this requirement - again it is your luck.

It is not mandatory for you to update the bank if you changed company but it is recommended.
Actually the minimum per mth to qualify is RM1.5K and dependable on your commitments, the credit limit normally starts from RM1K drool.gif

tgeoklin
post Sep 21 2008, 12:48 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 21 2008, 12:39 AM)
I can't remember which bank does not have points expiration but definately Citibank is one of them. UOB ? Supposedly it has a 3 years expiration period ... I was a member once. Could UOB's point system have changed ?

Like I said ... it all depends on the individual whether the person prefers the point system or the cashback. BTW ... your cashback system only applies for Carrefour purchases only ? Or does it applies for other purchases as well ?
Alliance bank
tgeoklin
post Sep 21 2008, 01:18 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(babylabbit @ Sep 21 2008, 01:03 PM)
why tipu wor tongue.gif just take your card and fotocopy... confirm dapat one
I think he wants the gifts for application tongue.gif which normally only applicable for new customers
tgeoklin
post Sep 21 2008, 06:33 PM

1,230 posts

[quote=auhckw,Sep 21 2008, 12:23 AM]
Now Platinum has lost it's value

Last time income PA. RM120k and it drops to RM100k -> RM90k -> RM80k -> RM70k

If you have an existing credit card used for more than 1 year and has RM17k credit limit also can get Platinum

Very soon, Platinum will be like Gold few years back. Everyone have one

I got this info from those ppl promoting HSBC, Citibank, RHB, Hong Leong, AMbank, EON, Standard Charted credit card today

Added on September 21, 2008, 12:31 am

Heh..heh, that's why they now have the Infinite cards tongue.gif
tgeoklin
post Sep 21 2008, 06:48 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 21 2008, 06:44 PM)
Yup ... and don't forget the Premier cards but only HSBC has it.

Infinite is only available for application @ SCB. RHB also has it but you need to put in a lot of money before you can get this card. (Correct me if anyone here managed to apply and obtain the RHB Infinite card without deposit)
Yeah, take out a loan of over RM1M and that shd put you on their to be invited lists very soon ;-)
tgeoklin
post Sep 23 2008, 08:16 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(hbong @ Sep 22 2008, 10:22 AM)
Received this card last week,
anyone enjoying the Privileges offered by Infinite?
Yeap, free unlimited lounge visit + 5 times rewards points for Overseas spending. tongue.gif

Added on September 23, 2008, 8:19 am
QUOTE(hye @ Sep 22 2008, 05:30 AM)
1. SCB VISA Infinite - RM 800 annual fee
2. MBB AMEX Platinum Credit Card - by invitation (actually you can apply for it ... try MBB TreatsFair Promo) & attracts RM800 annual fee
3. HSBC Premier - Need RM 200K in deposits
4. RHB Infinite - No info
Updates :-

Amex Centurion by exclusive selections only (for those not in the know, its available in M'sia now, want to try yr luck?)
Amex Plat by invitation
MBB Amex Plat Credit Card - Annual Fee RM800 & if you earning RM120K pa, no problem
HLB Amex Plat Credit Card by invitation
RHB Infinite, loan of over RM1M or like HSBC Premier, maintain FD RM200K

This post has been edited by tgeoklin: Sep 23 2008, 06:07 PM
tgeoklin
post Sep 24 2008, 06:37 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(wuahahaha @ Sep 24 2008, 06:19 PM)
hi all... i seeking some advice here.... las yr i applied UOD at carefour, then i get the card n i try to active it, and then i try to use in carefour, petro station, but it fail. so i tot the card activation got problem then i left it a side first, and put togather with all the junk mail and i 4get about it.
then after one yr... this few day.. they sent me a statement rm 500 for annual fees... i was very shock  blink.gif ...
coz i tot the card not succes the activation pun.. and nvr sent any statement to me until tis mth wana caz me anual fee.....  mad.gif
any advice wat i can do here?  cry.gif  cry.gif
cancel saja lah ........ tongue.gif
tgeoklin
post Sep 26 2008, 09:12 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Sep 26 2008, 08:59 AM)
doh.gif , using the point equal u pay ady~

BTW,

what card is better using at oversea, does must International Bank is better when oversea compare to local bank?

Coz i plan to cancel UOB and only hold DA which is quite enough for me, but MBF CS tell me that DA sxck when oversea~

If like this what card is good when we going oversea like Japan/US/Sg?
DA's standards went down since being taken over by CIMB hmm.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0436sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:02 AM