159 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

CCRIS, CTOS, Blacklisted by Bank, Whats The different.

b00n
post May 3 2010, 02:53 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

The last I heard, they would not delete. However, they would update your status as you've cleared. So it depends on the banks to evaluate how "serious" is it. Some banks have a 2 year policy and others might have 5 years policy.

Word on the street that the government is coming up with e-court. Something similar to CTOS. So if that goes through, it is again the same thing. However, it would certainly effect CTOS's business with the banks.

Btw, CTOS is not only used by FI (Financial Institute). A lot of big companies when doing partnerships / projects etc.. will also check CTOS or BRIS for bad records.

Added on May 3, 2010, 2:56 am
QUOTE(tonytsc @ May 2 2010, 02:53 PM)
But the past cases indicate I was a bad kaki with so many court cases. Even though I have settled those cases but CTOS only put a remark saying account settled rather than delete it.

CCRIS to me is better as Bank Negara will not keep those records once you have settled.

I am not comfortable with CTOS by putting a special remark only on my personal financial history.

To tell you the truth, although you have settled your debts with the banks; most of the time you can't go back to the same bank which you previously owed. They would hardly entertain you. Just a word of advise. Then again, it depends on the banks individual policy. Like I say, some might be 2 years, some might be 5 years when they decided to loan you again.

This post has been edited by b00n: May 3 2010, 02:56 AM
SKY 1809
post May 3 2010, 01:45 PM

23,851 posts

I thought the latest parliament Bill saying that CTOS is barred from blacklisting people without the consent.

meaning to say CTOS Database is illegal.

CRRIS stays.

Correct me if I am wrong.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 3 2010, 01:47 PM
tonytsc
post May 3 2010, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 3 2010, 01:45 PM)
I thought the latest parliament Bill saying that CTOS is barred from blacklisting people without the consent.

CRRIS stays.

Since we do not know how bank works in order to approve any loan, so I feel it is better not to have the records in CTOS and want them to delete.
I will talk to my lawyer friend to seek for his advise in this case.

I hear someone paid to clear CTOS history!!! But how true it is, I do not know.
kokanchai
post May 3 2010, 07:27 PM

645 posts

hei guys!

i have went to bank negara today,

and i got my result,with the maximum with 2.

is it consider bad? sweat.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

can i still borrow car loan sweat.gif sweat.gif ?from bank?

This post has been edited by kokanchai: May 3 2010, 07:28 PM
b00n
post May 3 2010, 09:11 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 3 2010, 01:45 PM)

CRRIS stays.

Again, there's no such thing as blacklist.
Blacklist comes from how a person or organisation evaluate your credit worthiness.

Again, besides CTOS; there's also BRIS and the government is coming up with e-court. So what makes CTOS so unique here to get the bad vibes?
Btw, for those that doesn't know; even if you "restructured" your loan, it would reflect in CCRIS also. When I meant "restructure" it's basically a R&R policy by most FIs and they are required to report that information to CCRIS.

Also, may I caution that most big companies do a CTOS check on their hiring prospect too. So not only FIs uses CCRIS. Like mentioned before, big companies when dealing with projects etc also engage CTOS database. Especially on bankruptcy status for all these examples I mentioned. If there's a hit on CTOS where it shows a bankruptcy preceding; they would further check with jabatan insolvensi. It's much cheaper this way then going direct to jabatan insolvensi paying the amount yet get a blank result.

So the so called "blacklist" myth here is how one evaluates one's record where they can get the information from.

Added on May 3, 2010, 9:13 pm
QUOTE(kokanchai @ May 3 2010, 07:27 PM)
hei guys!
i have went to bank negara today,

and i got my result,with the maximum with 2.

is it consider bad? sweat.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

can i still borrow car loan  sweat.gif  sweat.gif ?from bank?

2 is still acceptable depending on the amount you owe the bank and also how frequent is the 2. Again it's all about total exposure and how the bank evaluates one's credit worthiness.
Also, it depends on where the 2 is. If it's in front i.e. recent months, then the banks are more likely to be more cautious.

Added on May 3, 2010, 9:19 pmLet's not talk about "banks".
So if there's someone who comes to you and you found out that he recently owe someone and not paying for 2 months, would you lend him? If you yourself don't dare, how could you blame the bank?

Same example, if you found out that someone had a major case before i.e. being sued for whatever reason; be it bank suing for debts, company suing for contract violation, civil suits etc... wouldn't you be more cautious? If yes, then why are we blaming the banks to have the same mentality.

When I first started out working for FIs, you know what the 1st lesson I learned? It is basically - if this is your money, would you lend?! Simple yet a difficult decision no? So it depends on the bank's appetite on risk as there's always a concept of risk vs rewards.

Then again, you can't fault the bank for not being too closely knitted or having a one to one caring attitude towards the customers. Remember, we're talking about consumer business or basically mass market. They process thousands of applications per day. So a set of rules is set to vett through the applications. Unlike corporate loan which is more personal as it's mostly 1 to 1.

This post has been edited by b00n: May 3 2010, 09:19 PM
yewjin
post May 6 2010, 01:55 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ May 3 2010, 09:11 PM)
Again, there's no such thing as blacklist.
Blacklist comes from how a person or organisation evaluate your credit worthiness.

Again, besides CTOS; there's also BRIS and the government is coming up with e-court. So what makes CTOS so unique here to get the bad vibes?
Btw, for those that doesn't know; even if you "restructured" your loan, it would reflect in CCRIS also. When I meant "restructure" it's basically a R&R policy by most FIs and they are required to report that information to CCRIS.

Also, may I caution that most big companies do a CTOS check on their hiring prospect too. So not only FIs uses CCRIS. Like mentioned before, big companies when dealing with projects etc also engage CTOS database. Especially on bankruptcy status for all these examples I mentioned. If there's a hit on CTOS where it shows a bankruptcy preceding; they would further check with jabatan insolvensi. It's much cheaper this way then going direct to jabatan insolvensi paying the amount yet get a blank result.

So the so called "blacklist" myth here is how one evaluates one's record where they can get the information from.

Added on May 3, 2010, 9:13 pm2 is still acceptable depending on the amount you owe the bank and also how frequent is the 2. Again it's all about total exposure and how the bank evaluates one's credit worthiness.
Also, it depends on where the 2 is. If it's in front i.e. recent months, then the banks are more likely to be more cautious.

Added on May 3, 2010, 9:19 pmLet's not talk about "banks".
So if there's someone who comes to you and you found out that he recently owe someone and not paying for 2 months, would you lend him? If you yourself don't dare, how could you blame the bank?

Same example, if you found out that someone had a major case before i.e. being sued for whatever reason; be it bank suing for debts, company suing for contract violation, civil suits etc... wouldn't you be more cautious? If yes, then why are we blaming the banks to have the same mentality.

When I first started out working for FIs, you know what the 1st lesson I learned? It is basically - if this is your money, would you lend?! Simple yet a difficult decision no? So it depends on the bank's appetite on risk as there's always a concept of risk vs rewards.

Then again, you can't fault the bank for not being too closely knitted or having a one to one caring attitude towards the customers. Remember, we're talking about consumer business or basically mass market. They process thousands of applications per day. So a set of rules is set to vett through the applications. Unlike corporate loan which is more personal as it's mostly 1 to 1.
Excellent explanation. rclxms.gif
meteoraniac
post May 9 2010, 05:48 PM

1,099 posts

Just a quick question:

I hold two credit cards from 2 different banks, one card I always make full payment, and the other I usually pay above the minimum payment but not full. However, for the past 2 months both cards are cleared of any debts (no outstanding payment).

What are my chances of getting an approval for a new CC, am planning to cancel the 2nd card (since the benefits of using it is not that attractive)
b00n
post May 9 2010, 06:37 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ May 9 2010, 05:48 PM)
Just a quick question:

I hold two credit cards from 2 different banks, one card I always make full payment, and the other I usually pay above the minimum payment but not full. However, for the past 2 months both cards are cleared of any debts (no outstanding payment).

What are my chances of getting an approval for a new CC, am planning to cancel the 2nd card (since the benefits of using it is not that attractive)

There shouldn't be any problem.
The flaw with CCRIS now is it doesn't show whether or not it's full pay master or not. It just shows that payment had been made.
If payment is not being made then the payment string would show different.

wink.gif

jutni
post May 13 2010, 05:30 AM

i'hv PersonalLoan(about 15k) which i didn't pay several years coz i'hv problem..now my acc has been suspend and debt collector advise to make full settlement then i commit to pay 1k per month starting last month..

what's my currently situation? has been BLACKLIST? got CTOS? for sure CCRIS is that 1 listed..how about CTOS? now i'm in progress to submit HOME LOAN. pls advise.
yewjin
post May 13 2010, 10:44 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(jutni @ May 13 2010, 05:30 AM)
i'hv PersonalLoan(about 15k) which i didn't pay several years coz i'hv problem..now my acc has been suspend and debt collector advise to make full settlement then i commit to pay 1k per month starting last month..

what's my currently situation? has been BLACKLIST? got CTOS? for sure CCRIS is that 1 listed..how about CTOS? now i'm in progress to submit HOME LOAN. pls advise.
I think your ccris report will be under special account / special attention since the account has been suspended - and with this it will reflect badly on your credit rating. Again it will show the number of months that you have not paid. If it is years then it wouldnt look good in any banker's eyes.

Your application for your home loan will definitely be rejected because of the Personal Loan you took and have not settled. My advise is avoid taking a home loan because it will definitely be rejected. Settle the debt & then after have a clean record for the next 12 months, then you may consider a loan.

I dont think anything will be reflected in CTOS because no legal action or was there any court summon against you yet and besides the sum is still small. So the banks will have not engaged the lawyers to summon you to court yet only tai yee lung.

This post has been edited by yewjin: May 13 2010, 10:45 AM
jutni
post May 14 2010, 11:20 PM

today i go to BNM to check my CCRIS now i got this report.. what do u think about my status if i submit HOME LOAN?

p/s : i edited pic above to hide my ACC num.

This post has been edited by jutni: May 14 2010, 11:24 PM
Syd G
post May 14 2010, 11:36 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(jutni @ May 14 2010, 11:20 PM)
today i go to BNM to check my CCRIS now i got this report.. what do u think about my status if i submit HOME LOAN?

p/s : i edited pic above to hide my ACC num.
eh your car loan also got lobang? that's gonna raise a red flag too.
jutni
post May 14 2010, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(Syd G @ May 14 2010, 11:36 PM)
eh your car loan also got lobang? that's gonna raise a red flag too.
i always make payment after due date. i should make advance payment cry.gif ..
b00n
post May 15 2010, 12:27 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

The hire purchase looks ok as it's quite consistent.

However note the bottom part which is known as "Special Attention Account" in English.
Did the officer tell you what does that mean?

That basically states that you got 2 accounts (should be personal loan) being charged off in year 2008. Have you settle the debt?
If you have you would need to attach the settlement letter.

Else I don't think most bank would entertain your application.
jutni
post May 15 2010, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(b00n @ May 15 2010, 12:27 AM)
The hire purchase looks ok as it's quite consistent.

However note the bottom part which is known as "Special Attention Account" in English.
Did the officer tell you what does that mean?

ME : he said that's nothing problem..i wonder why he said like that? but he advise me to arrange back my credit. That's all

That basically states that you got 2 accounts (should be personal loan) being charged off in year 2008. Have you settle the debt?
If you have you would need to attach the settlement letter.

ME : no settle yet..but i try to make slowly full settlement.

Else I don't think most bank would entertain your application.

ME : cry.gif

yewjin
post May 17 2010, 10:39 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(jutni @ May 15 2010, 04:08 PM)

The special attention is the cause for major concern. Your housing loan will definitely be rejected due to this. So unless you have made the settlement in full and this will be taken off the system within 2-3 months, then everything else looks good.

Restructuring your loans also shows that you are incapable of making payments on time so the verdict will be that your loan will be rejected.

Before making any loans - try to settle everything before considering applying for loan.

YES payments should be make before due date and not after else it will show 1.
jutni
post May 18 2010, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(yewjin @ May 17 2010, 10:39 AM)
The special attention is the cause for major concern. Your housing loan will definitely be rejected due to this. So unless you have made the settlement in full and this will be taken off the system within 2-3 months, then everything else looks good.

Restructuring your loans also shows that you are incapable of making payments on time so the verdict will be that your loan will be rejected.

Before making any loans - try to settle everything before considering applying for loan.

YES payments should be make before due date and not after else it will show 1.
how about if i use 2 names (me n wife) to submit loan? is that same result? or bank will be consider my app?
yewjin
post May 18 2010, 12:12 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(jutni @ May 18 2010, 11:42 AM)
how about if i use 2 names (me n wife) to submit loan? is that same result? or bank will be consider my app?
Usually if you have a special attention reflecting in your CCRIS - even if your father has a million ringgit in the account with a clean bill and is your joint applicant, the case MAY STILL NOT GO THROUGH until you have settled everything and show them proof that you have settled it. With the proof of settlement, the bankers will usually appeal your case and you may get the loan.

If everything is still pending under special attention in your CCRIS, chances are still very slim.

If your wife has a clean bill, it is advisable that you use your wife as a main applicant and yourself as a joint applicant but I am not sure whether it will still be effected but at least the chances are higher.

As you know before buying a property, you need to be sure that you will be able to obtain a loan else you will lose your deposit.

Added on May 18, 2010, 12:18 pm
QUOTE(jutni @ May 15 2010, 04:08 PM)

Let me just add & for the benefit of others that special attention cases will be deleted in CCRIS within 1-2 months upon making full settlement and obtaining a release letter from the bank.

Special Attention cases are cases where your loan / credit card account is cancelled and the banks are taking steps to recover the amount loan.

This post has been edited by yewjin: May 18 2010, 12:18 PM
Lester1987
post May 19 2010, 12:21 PM

2,017 posts

my mom told me bank negara send me a letter last few months. not sure what is it stated though coz i am in Singapore. i did missed my CC payment almost every month coz the due date is on the 3rd, and i pay them around the 15-16 every month and i only settle minimum payment. lets say if i wanna apply for a personal loan now. u think what's the % that the loan will be approve?
daredare
post May 24 2010, 05:36 PM

24 posts

hi guys..just wanted to know if someone is facing ccris or ctos issue, can that person travel overseas? thank you

159 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:10 PM