Travel Club LYN Japan V1, 日本へようこそ!

PsyCHZZZ
post Dec 12 2008, 09:59 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(zoakies @ Dec 12 2008, 09:50 AM)
VIPs?

C'mon la bro....just meet up for an hour or so ler...just minum minum je...

Cant wait to come to Japan? Hmmm....i can't wait the YEN will down ler...hehehe...
Haha... joking bro... Just name the time and place. smile.gif
You're coming in Jan right?
skincladalien
post Dec 12 2008, 10:00 AM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

hey er i read the faqs at the front page says that the air ticket is about 2.5k to 3k, but i go MAS to check its like 3.2k and above.

what airline u all taking?
TStanoshi
post Dec 12 2008, 10:02 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Dec 12 2008, 10:47 AM)
Apa boleh buat... banyak kerja~ hahaha...
yeah banyak kerja banyak duit !!! thumbup.gif

Added on December 12, 2008, 10:03 am
QUOTE(zoakies @ Dec 12 2008, 10:50 AM)
VIPs?

C'mon la bro....just meet up for an hour or so ler...just minum minum je...

Cant wait to come to Japan? Hmmm....i can't wait the YEN will down ler...hehehe...
sure they muz come and see this VIP from Msia comin lah! hehehe!
YEN will down after christmas I guess... hmm.gif

Added on December 12, 2008, 10:06 am
QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Dec 12 2008, 10:59 AM)
bro...wheres the place can sit and watch the chicks? tongue.gif
just watch only lor hehehe...mmmm how bout Fire he shuld knows the 'port' rite Phyczz? rclxms.gif
I not so sure my working shift on next Jan..but normally my off day is on Saturday.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Dec 12 2008, 10:06 AM
PsyCHZZZ
post Dec 12 2008, 10:09 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Dec 12 2008, 10:00 AM)
hey er i read the faqs at the front page says that the air ticket is about 2.5k to 3k, but i go MAS to check its like 3.2k and above.

It depends on the time and season as well. When is the date you checked?

Added on December 12, 2008, 10:11 am
QUOTE(tanoshi @ Dec 12 2008, 10:02 AM)
bro...wheres the place can sit and watch the chicks? tongue.gif
just watch only lor hehehe...mmmm how bout Fire he shuld knows the 'port' rite Phyczz? rclxms.gif
I not so sure my working shift on next Jan..but normally my off day is on Saturday.. hmm.gif
haha.. that one better ask Fire... he'll know more than me tongue.gif

This post has been edited by PsyCHZZZ: Dec 12 2008, 10:11 AM
TStanoshi
post Dec 12 2008, 10:15 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Dec 12 2008, 11:09 AM)

haha.. that one better ask Fire... he'll know more than me tongue.gif
yeah, we'll wait from their answer...yuhuuuu Fire, doko de?
cool2.gif
SUSf4tE
post Dec 12 2008, 10:25 AM

1,605 posts

working in japan really that fun meh?? I read a lot of place say working life in japan is very tough..long hours of working..start early end late..no life to enjoy...but i no experience so not sure..tell me plz..
PsyCHZZZ
post Dec 12 2008, 10:29 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Dec 12 2008, 10:25 AM)
working in japan really that fun meh?? I read a lot of place say working life in japan is very tough..long hours of working..start early end late..no life to enjoy...but i no experience so not sure..tell me plz..
It's case by case depending on the company you're working with... for me, it's nice. smile.gif
- No expectations to work late.
- Absolutely no blocking of Internet access at work (btw, i am at work now) tongue.gif
- Funny colleagues who treat you as English sensei while you treat them as Nihongo sensei in return.
TStanoshi
post Dec 12 2008, 10:38 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Dec 12 2008, 11:25 AM)
yeah agreed wit Phcyzz..its depends..BUT local Japanese co. mostly like that lor...depend on your lucks!

skincladalien
post Dec 12 2008, 10:59 AM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Dec 12 2008, 10:09 AM)
It depends on the time and season as well. When is the date you checked?

Jun~October

July and August has the lowest price at RM3200

And any date before May doesn't count because currently they having the "Mama mia" promotion.
zoakies
post Dec 12 2008, 11:09 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Dec 12 2008, 09:59 AM)
Yeah bro...coming on end of Jan. Place? Hmmm....i will leave it to tanoshi to decide. I not so sure about Tokyo ler...hehe... smile.gif

hope to see u guys soon. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 12, 2008, 11:14 am
QUOTE(skincladalien @ Dec 12 2008, 10:00 AM)

JYI, i am taking MAS...RM 2400 all in... (going on jan'09)

My friend take cathay...RM 2300 all in...(goin of Feb'09)

My cousin take SIA...RM 2500...all in also....(goin on March'09)

Its just the matter of time when u travelling only...smile.gif

Good luck bro. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zoakies: Dec 12 2008, 11:14 AM
kytan
post Dec 12 2008, 11:50 AM

111 posts

Hi friends,

I will be staying in Hotel Vintage Shinjuku in Kabuki-Cho. Just wanna check if there's a nearer train/subway station apart from the JR Shinjuku station. The hotel looks pretty far from the shinjuku station when I check from google maps.

This post has been edited by kytan: Dec 12 2008, 11:50 AM
clemong_888
post Dec 12 2008, 12:45 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(kytan @ Dec 12 2008, 11:50 AM)
Hi friends,

I will be staying in Hotel Vintage Shinjuku in Kabuki-Cho. Just wanna check if there's a nearer train/subway station apart from the JR Shinjuku station. The hotel looks pretty far from the shinjuku station when I check from google maps.
kabuki-cho aint far from shinjuku station. but ure staying in kabuki-cho brows.gif
PsyCHZZZ
post Dec 12 2008, 12:49 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(kytan @ Dec 12 2008, 11:50 AM)
Hi friends,

Please look at this map - http://tinyurl.com/63qtd2 (Google Maps)
From the looks of it - you're like right in between Shinjuku and the Shinokubo station (JR Yamanote line).

I guess the nearest station will be Seibushinjuku Sta. (Seibu Shinjuku Line). Link: http://tinyurl.com/6r7t64 But then, that line doesn't really take you anywhere. I think your best bet is still to just walk / take taxi (kinda expensive in Tokyo) to either Shinokubo or Shinjuku station. (IMHO, it's not really that far to Shinokubo sta.)

Added on December 12, 2008, 1:21 pmTo those who's following the currency exchange rates - USD just tanked against all other currency cause the US auto industry bail-out plan failed! So ... Yen is going for an all time high and I think it'll reflect pretty much the same against MYR as well... it might just hit 100 JPY to RM 4! blink.gif

This post has been edited by PsyCHZZZ: Dec 12 2008, 01:23 PM
skincladalien
post Dec 12 2008, 01:35 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

public bank adi selling RM4.05 to 100yen sad.gif
PsyCHZZZ
post Dec 12 2008, 01:36 PM

115 posts

Wow! That was really fast of them to increase their rates.
zoakies
post Dec 12 2008, 01:44 PM

155 posts

Sigh....YEN is so HIGH now.... sad.gif
luckykid
post Dec 12 2008, 03:30 PM

179 posts

Lucky I just came back from Japan.
matt85
post Dec 12 2008, 04:19 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(kytan @ Dec 12 2008, 12:50 PM)
Hi friends,

Wow you are staying in kabuki-cho, of all places laugh.gif tongue.gif

Guys, any ideas where to stay in Asakusa ? Im thinking ryokan, but most choices i've seen are house/shop converted. Not really ancient Japanese ryokan. And i doubt they serve kaiseki-ryori.

Between Keisei Skyliner and NEX, which one is more accessible if i were to transit from Narita to Asakusa?

Too many questions asked; gomen kudasai all senpais here blush.gif
PsyCHZZZ
post Dec 12 2008, 04:40 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(matt85 @ Dec 12 2008, 04:19 PM)
Between Keisei Skyliner and NEX, which one is more accessible if i were to transit from Narita to Asakusa?
I think taking the Keisei line will be better. You'll probably just need to change once in Aoto to the Toei Asakusa line or sometimes if you're lucky enough - it'll be a direct train.
Zack Styler
post Dec 12 2008, 04:46 PM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Dec 12 2008, 10:29 AM)
It's case by case depending on the company you're working with... for me, it's nice. smile.gif
- No expectations to work late.
- Absolutely no blocking of Internet access at work (btw, i am at work now) tongue.gif
- Funny colleagues who treat you as English sensei while you treat them as Nihongo sensei in return.
So means you work in a MNC? hmm.gif

QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Dec 12 2008, 01:36 PM)
Wow! That was really fast of them to increase their rates.
doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(luckykid @ Dec 12 2008, 03:30 PM)
Lucky I just came back from Japan.
Hence your nick - luckykid... laugh.gif

136 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:10 AM